Very good 7.2
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Jin from Malaysia
Families with older children
King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Room without window smells but overall ok.
Close to underground shopping, nearby have good restaurant and a good walk to Sophia square
No problem checking in with Agoda vouchers , location convenient and fast check out. If you want economy hotel with basic bed, this is one of the choice.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lindsay from Australia
Solo travelers
King Room
Stayed 12 nights in February 2013
Excellent staff
staff,price,staff
Very peaceful and extremely friendly,helpful staff
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Lindsay from Australia
Solo travelers
King Bed Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Absolutely wonderful. friendly, caring staff
Staff, staff, staff.
I will only stay here in future because of the fantastic attitude of the staff.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stern from United States
Solo travelers
King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Satisfactory but not ideal
Very warm room, if sometimes too warm!
I visited Harbin during the ice festival and this was one of the few affordable hotels in the city. Quite far from the major tourist sites including Sophia Church and the main tourist streets. That being said, the hotel is located in a commercial district with plenty of large department stores and restaurants in walking distance. Staff spoke little English and were quite rude when I complained about having a room with no window. There are plenty of better hotels in Harbin although this is a suitable choice if everything else is booked.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location, but get the room with the window
very easy to find everything
IT is very well located, great shops and food nearby. However the single room with no window pales in comparison to the room with the window. Was able to watch NFL playoff games on Satellite TV in room.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

mike from Singapore
Couples
King Bed Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
hotel is good
near shopping area
hotel is good, but the day (22nd dec 2012) i arrived. the hotel told me that my booking is being cancelled 4 days ago, i called up agoda, the staff named john attended to me and they tried call up the motel168 but nothing can be done since don know which office is not working on the weekend. In the end, i got to check in the hotel using cash on walk in rate, agoda John claimed that agoda will get back to me on monday (24th dec 2012) but in the end.. no one from agoda get back to me even till the day i leave harbin. And during my stay, i get to know from the hotel that i am not the only one that booking got cancelled when clients wan to check in. I had emailed agoda last week on this issue but no one get back to me till now again. Can agoda kindly do something about it and even my payment is being deducted and i had paid again to the hotel stay on a walk in rate. The motel168 itself is good and kind enough to attend to our needs
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Yeung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
King Bed Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
Convenient
hotel location is easy to find and convenient to the the city center. economical for business stay.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Jee from Malaysia
Couples
King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but poor english at reception
location. Sundry store, western foods,
checked in without much hassle bcos i spoke mandarin.food in hotel is good. breakfast is has both western but local dishes has more varities. bus to the train station is only 1 rmb taken from the stop opposite the hotel.room is clean and mouldy cos my room is without window. intrnet in room is good.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Makiko from Japan
Families with young children
King Bed Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
便利なロケーション
ロケーションが便利。暖房がしっかり効いていて、シャワーのお湯も勢いがあります。ベッドも大きく寝心地良かったです。
宿泊価格が安く、コストパフォーマンスが良いです。窓がなかったのと隣の音が聞こえやすいのが欠点ですね。
Reviewed January 10, 2015

MAYUKO from Japan
Solo travelers
King Bed Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
狭い、暗い
ロケーションはまあまあ
中心のハルピン駅からタクシーで5分程度とロケーションはまあまあですが、部屋は狭く、暗かったです。ひとりだったので問題はありませんでしたが。 元の手持ちが少なかったため、200元要求されたデポジットを100元しか払えないと申し出ましたが、快諾し100元で滞りなくチェックインをしていただけたのはありがたかったです。
Reviewed January 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: