Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 16 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.9
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Ilona from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
It was simply wonderful
The hotel offered tastefully decorated and equipped rooms, peaceful and calm surroundings, closeness to national parks for walking and enjoying pure nature.
The Mount Cotton Guesthouse is simply wonderful, a place where you can find peace and tranquility, and is only a few minutes by walk to National Parks for great hikes in the bush lands. The guesthouse is decorated with a lots of taste and a personal touch, the owners Sue and Trevor, are wonderful hosts. Staying there for a few days was like balm for our soules and refreshing.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Kym from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Homely and relaxing
The friendly staff, yummy breakfast and homely feeling
A wonderful place to stay. Kids were welcomed and it felt like being at home. The yummy home cooked breakfast is worth the stay. We even were welcomed with tea and cake when we arrived.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Faye from South Africa
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great except for room comfort
Friendly staff, breakfast, views
This stay was okay; we stayed overnight for a wedding at Sirromet Winery. The staff were very friendly in helping us organise a taxi, as well as preparing a breakfast the next morning, however, we had requested a room for 3 people and the staff forgot to add an extra bed into room so when we came home from the wedding, we had to share the double bed (3 adults on a small double bed) which was very uncomfortable. The staff were very apologetic the next morning and we were offered free breakfast the next morning which was great, but felt that a discount could have been given for room considering the lack of comfort we had to experience.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

HELEN from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great B & B and superb staff and hospitality
Staff, beautifully appointed room and breakfast.
We had an excellent stay, we were upgraded to a garden room which was beautifully decorated and the staff gave excellent service and very friendly. One of my top four B & B we have stayed in.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Deborah from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel, very friendly people!
Quiet
Bigger rooms are wonderful, very nice, guest house is in the middle of green, wonderful nature surrounding! The owner and her staff are lovely, just like staying in a family, food was wonderful, service just great! We had a good time there.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

CAROLINA from Brazil
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Beautiful B&B!
Great location, good food and lovely people.
Loved every single moment of our stay! Will be back for sure!
Reviewed April 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: