This property is in high demand!
Last booked 9 hours ago
"The hotel is located centrally."
June 21, 2017
280 meters to public transportation
660 meters to the beach
Last booked 9 hours ago
|Value for money||8.2|
|Distance to city center||1 km|
|Nearest airport||Ratmalana Airport (RML)|
|Distance to airport||11.0 km|
"Clean place, very convenient to explore the city"
January 10, 2019
"The staff was very helpful and willing to help."
June 21, 2017
"I have stayed here multiple times and it is just perfect for a short stay."
October 20, 2018
"I stayed in the executive room which was very spacious."
January 6, 2019
Nestled in the heart of Colpetty, Movenpick Hotel Colombo is an ideal spot from which to discover Colombo. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
The facilities and services provided by Movenpick Hotel Colombo ensure a pleasant stay for guests. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.
219 rooms spread over 24 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, additional bathroom, additional toilet, bathroom phone, carpeting can be found in selected rooms. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, outdoor pool, spa, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Movenpick Hotel Colombo the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Colombo.
"Great view from the hotel."
July 27, 2017
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Decent hotel at decent price”
Good location and good facilities with roof top bar. Breakfast was very good and general impression was positive, I would not hesitate to stay again, based on a good / competitive price which I found last time I needed somewhere in Columbo.
Amazing hotel, great service and lovely food”
I stayed in the executive room which was very spacious. There's are 4 restaurants so they cater for everyone. The service was excellent. The in room dining was really good. The breakfast out of this world. There is a rooftop bar and pool which is awsome. The staff were so professional and efficient especially Ghavesh and Irshad. They never say no and always go the extra mile to assist.
Dear Kuberan Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager
Great service and good location ”
The room is really clean and comfortable. Staffs were friendly and ready to help.
Looking forward staying again
Clean modern hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast buffet was really good too. One tip to people traveling to SL is to use the car service located at the airport counter. We paid 2500 rupee (plus toll) each way, a fraction of what hotel / other private car companies were charging.
A good hotel to stay on a business trip”
We like the room, breakfast and the overall ambience. Yet the lobby is too small and crowded, and can accommodate just quite a few guests. The fitness center should have a more variety of equipment. There should be better trained staff at the reception; they were too slow during our check in and check out processes. It also took too long to get our receipts as we checked out even though we had already given our full details during our check-in process.
Dear Chamapaik, We appreciate your constructive feedback and we apologize for the mentioned drawbacks which are certainly unacceptable. We will ensure that these issues are rectified and more efficient processes are implemented in order to improve in this regard. Thank you very much for staying with us and do visit us again! Yours sincerely George Koumendakos General Manager
Just because it’s an international chain”
I got the feeling staff felt proud here. Sure, it’s an international chain & they work for a good brain. But anyone checking in as guests are guests so it’s not for them to be choosy who to serve... just an attitude problem. It happens even to the best airlines or hotels but personally I won’t choose this hotel again precisely because of this haughty attitude!
Best Hotel Stay in Srilanka ”
The hotel and room were cosy, best location to walk around the city, lots of dining options, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We were supposed to check out at 12pm, and they kindly extended our stay till 6pm free of charge so we could check out and head to the airport at our convenience. Highly appreciated and highly recommended.
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us, you certainly made our day! It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to see you here again soon! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager
Nice hotel on the beach ”
Nice hotel service nice room nice views
Spectacular views from the top”
This is a fabulously located hotel, a very new facility facing the Indian Ocean. It has 23 floors and a roof top bar and swimming pool. We had an ocean facing room and didn’t regret a bit of the money spent living in this hotel for 2 nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tuktuk’s (3 wheeler autos) are abundantly available at the door step and can take you practically anywhere around. We were once misdirected by the staff to a location that was far and not happening at the hour recommended. Barring this hiccup, our stay was perfect. We highly recommend staying here with family, there are restaurants nearby and an entire shopping street right there! The Galle Face beach site is also very close by and is a good walk for some local food and city-beach experience.
Dear Srinivas, Delighted to note you had a fantastic stay with us and that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the rooftop infinity pool. We apologize for the misguidance provided by our staff member and I will ensure that such drawbacks do not repeat in future. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager
Nice hotel in downtown location ”
Beautiful room in developing city of Colombo. Arrived on the busiest day of check-outs. There was no arrival drink- I think the hotel was dealing with traffic of checking in and out. The lobby is quite small. The room is spacious and great amenities. We had breakfast and evening buffet, satisfied with both. The rooftop has a nice pool and comfy lounge chairs. Overall satisfied with our stay.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your constructive feedback with us. Despite the busy hours we strive to provide an efficient service to all our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you upon your check-in. I have addressed this with my team and we will ensure that such drawbacks do not repeat themselves in future. We are happy to learn the rest of your stay was a pleasant one and we are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager
One of Colombo's best”
Fantastic new addition to the ageing hotel scene in Colombo. Great rooftop area with infinity pool and attentive staff. Rooms were spacious with fantastic bathrooms. Well worth considering over the staples.
Dear Guest, It's always a delight to hear from our happy guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'd visit us again!
Top notch roof top bar with infinity pool. Very comfortable rooms with bath and views. Stylish design all through, helpful staff. Food excellent, though Robata Grill is mediocre Japanese food. We were overcharged for drinks at this restaurant, despite our protests. Breakfast buffet is extensive with expansive windows and light. Hotels in Sri Lanka tend to over charge you with government, service and building tax - so watch this as your bill tends to skyrocket! Movenpick is no exception.
Dear Donald, We appreciate your positive rating and the given constructive feedback. We are sorry for your disappointing experiences, some of which are beyond our control. We look forward to having you here again.
Room service (phone call), Restaurant and Front desk staffs need more training ”
Front desk staff took too long time for check in. Room Service staff (who receive phone calls, -when ordering food) didn't really want to serve you, conversation was so dry and lack of service mind. Staffs at restaurant (for breakfast) need more training and lack of service mind, I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights but every morning during the breakfast they had never asked if your want coffee or tea for breakfast? Breakfast was simple and not many items to choose for. With the room rate ~150$++ (180++ breakfast) a night I think will find other hotel next time when come to Colombo.
Great location. Friendly staff”
Realily friendly and helpful staff. Buffet is OK. Short distance to everything
Dear Therese Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager
Food is awesome. Location good
Dear Ashish Thank you for your wonderful rating and glad you had a good time with us. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely George Koumendakos General Manager
Perfect for a short time business trip”
I have stayed here multiple times and it is just perfect for a short stay.
Still excellent, stayed here multiple times.”
Still excellent, stayed here multiple times. Commented multiple times. Recommended.
Great style and service”
Great service and excellent facilities, restaurants, rooftop bar etc here. expensive sure, but you get what you pay for..
The hotel is located next liberty plaza
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Colombo World Trade Centre