Book Now: Movenpick Hotel Colombo

Excellent
From 185 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Movenpick Hotel Colombo Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (185)Booking.com Reviews (1486)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location8.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (185)
All room types
Showing 73 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
David from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Decent hotel at decent price”

Good location and good facilities with roof top bar. Breakfast was very good and general impression was positive, I would not hesitate to stay again, based on a good / competitive price which I found last time I needed somewhere in Columbo.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kuberan from South Africa
Family with young children
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Amazing hotel, great service and lovely food”

I stayed in the executive room which was very spacious. There's are 4 restaurants so they cater for everyone. The service was excellent. The in room dining was really good. The breakfast out of this world. There is a rooftop bar and pool which is awsome. The staff were so professional and efficient especially Ghavesh and Irshad. They never say no and always go the extra mile to assist.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Kuberan Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Ong from Singapore
Group
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great service and good location ”

The room is really clean and comfortable. Staffs were friendly and ready to help.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from Maldives
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great Hotel”

Looking forward staying again

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Great stay”

Clean modern hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast buffet was really good too. One tip to people traveling to SL is to use the car service located at the airport counter. We paid 2500 rupee (plus toll) each way, a fraction of what hotel / other private car companies were charging.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chamaipak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

A good hotel to stay on a business trip”

We like the room, breakfast and the overall ambience. Yet the lobby is too small and crowded, and can accommodate just quite a few guests. The fitness center should have a more variety of equipment. There should be better trained staff at the reception; they were too slow during our check in and check out processes. It also took too long to get our receipts as we checked out even though we had already given our full details during our check-in process.

Reviewed July 17, 2018

Dear Chamapaik, We appreciate your constructive feedback and we apologize for the mentioned drawbacks which are certainly unacceptable. We will ensure that these issues are rectified and more efficient processes are implemented in order to improve in this regard. Thank you very much for staying with us and do visit us again! Yours sincerely George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded August 21, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
7.2
Very good
Sjarifah from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Just because it’s an international chain”

I got the feeling staff felt proud here. Sure, it’s an international chain & they work for a good brain. But anyone checking in as guests are guests so it’s not for them to be choosy who to serve... just an attitude problem. It happens even to the best airlines or hotels but personally I won’t choose this hotel again precisely because of this haughty attitude!

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Best Hotel Stay in Srilanka ”

The hotel and room were cosy, best location to walk around the city, lots of dining options, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We were supposed to check out at 12pm, and they kindly extended our stay till 6pm free of charge so we could check out and head to the airport at our convenience. Highly appreciated and highly recommended.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us, you certainly made our day! It was a pleasure having you here with us and we hope to see you here again soon! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Luca
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice hotel on the beach ”

Nice hotel service nice room nice views

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Srinivas from India
Family with young children
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Spectacular views from the top”

This is a fabulously located hotel, a very new facility facing the Indian Ocean. It has 23 floors and a roof top bar and swimming pool. We had an ocean facing room and didn’t regret a bit of the money spent living in this hotel for 2 nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tuktuk’s (3 wheeler autos) are abundantly available at the door step and can take you practically anywhere around. We were once misdirected by the staff to a location that was far and not happening at the hour recommended. Barring this hiccup, our stay was perfect. We highly recommend staying here with family, there are restaurants nearby and an entire shopping street right there! The Galle Face beach site is also very close by and is a good walk for some local food and city-beach experience.

Reviewed March 04, 2018

Dear Srinivas, Delighted to note you had a fantastic stay with us and that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the rooftop infinity pool. We apologize for the misguidance provided by our staff member and I will ensure that such drawbacks do not repeat in future. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded March 05, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Anzele from Canada
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice hotel in downtown location ”

Beautiful room in developing city of Colombo. Arrived on the busiest day of check-outs. There was no arrival drink- I think the hotel was dealing with traffic of checking in and out. The lobby is quite small. The room is spacious and great amenities. We had breakfast and evening buffet, satisfied with both. The rooftop has a nice pool and comfy lounge chairs. Overall satisfied with our stay.

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your constructive feedback with us. Despite the busy hours we strive to provide an efficient service to all our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you upon your check-in. I have addressed this with my team and we will ensure that such drawbacks do not repeat themselves in future. We are happy to learn the rest of your stay was a pleasant one and we are looking forward to having you with us again soon! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 22, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Grant from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

One of Colombo's best”

Fantastic new addition to the ageing hotel scene in Colombo. Great rooftop area with infinity pool and attentive staff. Rooms were spacious with fantastic bathrooms. Well worth considering over the staples.

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Dear Guest, It's always a delight to hear from our happy guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'd visit us again!

Responded October 23, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Donald from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Very good”

Top notch roof top bar with infinity pool. Very comfortable rooms with bath and views. Stylish design all through, helpful staff. Food excellent, though Robata Grill is mediocre Japanese food. We were overcharged for drinks at this restaurant, despite our protests. Breakfast buffet is extensive with expansive windows and light. Hotels in Sri Lanka tend to over charge you with government, service and building tax - so watch this as your bill tends to skyrocket! Movenpick is no exception.

Reviewed June 12, 2017

Dear Donald, We appreciate your positive rating and the given constructive feedback. We are sorry for your disappointing experiences, some of which are beyond our control. We look forward to having you here again.

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
4.0
anuwatr from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Room service (phone call), Restaurant and Front desk staffs need more training ”

Front desk staff took too long time for check in. Room Service staff (who receive phone calls, -when ordering food) didn't really want to serve you, conversation was so dry and lack of service mind. Staffs at restaurant (for breakfast) need more training and lack of service mind, I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights but every morning during the breakfast they had never asked if your want coffee or tea for breakfast? Breakfast was simple and not many items to choose for. With the room rate ~150$++ (180++ breakfast) a night I think will find other hotel next time when come to Colombo.

Reviewed October 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Therese from Norway
Family with young children
Executive King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great location. Friendly staff”

Realily friendly and helpful staff. Buffet is OK. Short distance to everything

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Dear Therese Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
7.6
Very good
Ashish from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Biz Travel”

Food is awesome. Location good

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Ashish Thank you for your wonderful rating and glad you had a good time with us. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 26, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Perfect for a short time business trip”

I have stayed here multiple times and it is just perfect for a short stay.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Still excellent, stayed here multiple times.”

Still excellent, stayed here multiple times. Commented multiple times. Recommended.

Reviewed October 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Keith from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great style and service”

Great service and excellent facilities, restaurants, rooftop bar etc here. expensive sure, but you get what you pay for..

Reviewed September 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
mohamed from Maldives
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Good Hotel”

The hotel is located next liberty plaza

Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pulkit from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Great Property and Location ”

Best deals usually.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Business trip, very satisfied”

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times for business trips and it's all very good without any issue. I fully recommend it.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Dear Tamas, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad you had a great time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, General Manager George Koumendakos.

Responded August 21, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Very good hotel, multiple times stayed and will stay here again”

Still excellent

Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

perfect choice for short stay”

Second time staying here and still a good choice. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 11 nights in June 2018

10 days business trip. excellent place”

I would recommend to this place, very goof value for its price. Only 1.5 years old hotel very near to the coast.

Reviewed June 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Miu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Friendly Staff”

All staff are friendly. Kids were slightly disappointed because no complimentary Movenpick ice-cream was offered during our three night stay. Overall, we had a good stay, nice room and centrally located.

Reviewed April 07, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. We generally do not complimentarily provide Mövenpick ice cream for our guests. However, we do have an exciting chocolate hour where all our guests are given free chocolates in our lobby. We are happy to learn you had a fantastic stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again in the near future! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded April 11, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Carey from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Family”

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly. Good choice of buffet. The staff in the restaurant gave my son a birthday cake which was appreciated. The staff in Concierge and front desk didn't know the opening times of places and only provided guesses which were WRONG ! ie Post Office, Coffee Bean Shop - annoying. However, they were most helpful when it cam to things they did know about.

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Carey, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff acquires a sound knowledge of all outlets within the hotel premises and could only briefly assist you with outside outlets which do not belong to Mövenpick. However, we apologize if it caused any inconvenience during your stay with us. We hope you'd visit us again!

Responded December 14, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Rahsaan from United States
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

To be honest our stay (wife & I) was absolutely amazing...there were no complaints other than if you need over a couple hundred dollars usd exchanged you may have to come back in a few hours. There is a market directly across the street on the 2nd floor that will exchange your money (Tuk Tuk driver I befriended took me there) 😁. The food 🥘, staff and amenities were exceptional as well as the size an cleanliness of the room. Movenpick Colombo being a smaller boutique type hotel was also a plus when it came to promptness of service.... I would definitely comeback.

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Dear Rahsaan, We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick and we look forward to having you here with us.

Responded September 13, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Dae from South Korea
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Nice hotel to say”

Can't really fault much at this hotel. It was all above expectation, compared to what i had paid for. Though it was a pity they took extra charge for early checkin almost half the full room rate, while most of them time when I travel, you can expect a complimentary early check ins. Nice touch is that Movenpick chocolate stand is at the lobby sometimes, to get free chocolate samples. The hotel restaurants are also pretty good. The best part is the infinity pool at the roof top.

Reviewed August 02, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you here again.

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
ASHOK from India
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Excellent stay ”

The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is very friendly . Rooms are of good size with good view- large bathrooms with excellent view again. The breakfast spread was really nice . However , they should some more news channels from India . Overall a very good place to stay !!

Reviewed June 22, 2017

Dear Ashok, It is a delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion has been well noted and passed on to our team. Hope you'd visit us again soon!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.8
Excellent
narmada from United States
Group
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Comfortable hotel and good location”

The hotel is located centrally. The staff is relatively new and so there are no maps of city available. The staff was very helpful and willing to help. The hotel is brand new and spacious. The bathrooms are really nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as it was very expensive.

Reviewed June 21, 2017

Dear Narmada, Thank you for taking your time to give us your constructive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'd visit us again!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Melan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Not much to add when Moevenpick is already standing for highest quality but there's room for more”

Great new hotel with a Swiss cleanliness throughout. Even at 2:40 pm the lunch buffet (closes at 3 pm) was looking perfect and clean! Nowhere else in Sri Lanka we meet something comparable! The full 10 points go to guest relation! Ashvanee is the perfect well trained and open minded charming fun and smart young lady, ready to jump in to make your stay perfect and the birthday surprise was such good fun! Thanks to my wife, the hotel Moevenpick and I can only suggest to fellow travelers to stay there and get treated real 5⭐️!

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Dear Melan, Your fantastic review and rating certainly made our day! Thank you for choosing Mövenpick and we look forward to welcoming you once again!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
7.2
Very good
anuwatr from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Small hotel building, nice room.”

Booked a room with ocean view, the room was nice and clean with a good view, however, the elevator of the hotel was not that big, noisy and a bit checking when moving up and down. Note: Guest can have a room with ocean view but this hotel is not a beach hotel.

Reviewed February 02, 2017

Dear Anuwatr, Thank you for taking your time to give us your constructive feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you here again!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Zhongkun from China
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good stay in Colombo ”

Clean place, very convenient to explore the city

Reviewed January 10, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and we are glad you had a good time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Jacquie
Family with teens
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Loved the hotel especially the fab roof top bar and infinity pool

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Jacquire Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
7.2
Very good
Chie from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Spacious Room, Helpful and Friendly Staff!”

Spacious room but shame about the lack of ocean view, it was not what we expected. Housekeeping could be improved, water spots all over bathroom.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
khawaja from Pakistan
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Lovely”

Would love to stay again...

Reviewed April 09, 2018

Dear Khawaja, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It's always a delight to hear from our satisfied customers and we are glad you had a lovely time with us! Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded April 11, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
professor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018

Excellent hotel in convenient location ”

Great hotel and easy to travel around Colombo. Buffet breakfast and dinner superb.

Reviewed April 02, 2018

Dear Guest, It's a delight to learn you had a fantastic experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again in the near future! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded April 11, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.8
Excellent
MARIE from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great Views and Service”

Pleasant stay for a business meeting at Movenpick Hotel. The Rooftop bar is a perk. The junior suite rooms are beautiful - do pick the Ocean View !

Reviewed March 27, 2018

Dear Marie, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback with us and delighted you enjoyed your satay as well as your business meeting went well with us. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you soon! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded March 30, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmed from Maldives
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Less then a year old hotel”

So far the best hotel I stayed in Colombo! They gave free late check out till 5 o’clock!

Reviewed February 11, 2018

Dear Ahmed, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Colombo for your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you here again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 13, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from Maldives
Family with young children
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Perfectly located”

Love this hotel. Looking forward staying again soon

Reviewed February 05, 2018

Dear Ali, Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you here at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 07, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Maldives
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

excellent”

excellent location, hote and staff

Reviewed January 03, 2018

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do visit us again!

Responded January 04, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
mohamed from Maldives
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Excellent Place ”

i have stayed 4 nights here, everything is good in this hotel, you cant complain about anything. keep it up...

Reviewed November 30, 2017

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your lovely feedback and rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you here with us again.

Responded December 01, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Fawad from Pakistan
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Best stay ”

we stayed in the junior suite. IT was one of my best stay.

Reviewed November 04, 2017

Dear Fawad, We are happy to note you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you here again!

Responded November 06, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Mahul from Kenya
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Good value for money ”

Excellent rooms

Reviewed March 31, 2017

Dear Mahul, We are glad our facilities met your expectations and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Do visit us again!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Wanalanda from Sweden
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

WOW!”

All was great...room, roof terrace, breakfast.....will come back for sure!

Reviewed February 17, 2017

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking your time to leave your lovely comments and fantastic rating. We are delighted to hear we met your expectations during your stay with us. Do visit us again!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
SHENKUN from China
Family with young children
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice ”

Nice location and Nice hotel.

Reviewed February 08, 2017

Dear Shenkun, We appreciate your positive review and rating. We hope you'd return to experience more of our hotel!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Kaviyan from Australia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional staff! ”

Facilities are world class, but what really makes this hotel a class above the rest is the staff...exceptional on all levels and always smiling...

Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Badrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

colombo again”

awesome

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Badrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

colombo”

awesome

Reviewed August 30, 2018
5.2
Ahmed from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

The stuff not very good ”

they don't clean my room Nicely Never change my bed sheets

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Ahmed, We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback to the relevant department and the necessary measures have been implemented to rectify this issue. We hope the rest of your stay was a pleasant one. Do visit us again!

Responded December 14, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
7.2
Very good
Jian from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Its a new hotel in the area thats about it”

nothing to shout about, the check-in and check-out was terrible, very slow and property dont seem to be a usual Movenpick 5star by the way, at best 4star.

Reviewed August 18, 2017

Dear Jian, We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us during your check-in and Check-out. Your constructive feedback will be passed on to the relevant department in order that the necessary measures can be implemented. We hope you'd give us another chance and visit us again.

Responded August 21, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Denmark
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

problem with reservation room”

ok

Reviewed April 10, 2018

Dear Martin, We are sorry to hear you had a problem during your reservation process and it would be very much appreciated if you could share a more detailed review of your encounter in order for us to ensure that such mistakes do not repeat in future! Looking forward to hearing from you soon! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded April 11, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.0
Excellent
Nicola from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great Pool”

We loved our stay at the Movenpick in Colombo - Friendly staff, clean, great views and the pool was awesome. Also the Vietnamese Chicken wings were delicious ;)

Reviewed March 23, 2018

Dear Nicola, It's always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we are glad to note you enjoyed your stay with us. Do visit us again! Dear Vijaykumar, Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded March 26, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.4
Excellent
Gabriela from Romania
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Excellent”

Big rooms, good location, many options for breakfast, highly recommended.

Reviewed February 15, 2018

Dear Gabriela, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us specially rooms and the breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo in near future! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 15, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Efficient, clean, functional, comfortable ”

If you want a comfortable stay after being on the road for hours in Sri Lanka, this hotel is perfect. Offers the comforts of a modern room with up to date facilities. Staff are helpful and attentive.

Reviewed January 28, 2018

Dear Timothy, We are delighted to learn you had a comfortable stay with us Mövenpick Hotel Colombo. We are glad you found our staff to be attentive as well as helpful and we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos, Genral Manager.

Responded February 01, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Anil from Canada
Couple
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

A contemporary hotel with exceptional service”

Highly recommend this hotel for the modern facilities, room size and service quality.

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Dear Anil Thank you for your fantastic rating and kind recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed our room facilities and we hope you'd visit us again!

Responded January 17, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
FAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Wonderful hotel”

Amazing seaview from the room as well as the gym and swimming pool, some chill cafe and restaurants nearby, 5 min tuk tuk to the old fort area. Good quality to price, recommended.

Reviewed December 16, 2017

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again!

Responded December 20, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Shiang from Malaysia
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

One of the best in the world!”

Everything is excellent. From room to service and food. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Dear Shiang, Your wonderful review certainly made our day. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick and we hope you'd visit us again!

Responded November 23, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.2
Exceptional
Eileen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Exceptional”

Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Lived up to expectations. Nice buffet spread for breakfast with both international and local cuisine to try.

Reviewed October 28, 2017

Dear Eileen, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are glad we met with your expectations and we look forweard to having you here again!

Responded October 30, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Inuka from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Clean modern spacious rooms. Friendly staff. ”

Very clean modern spacious rooms. Friendly staff and good food (breakfast and dinner @ 4th floor restaurant). Highly recommended if you're looking for Colombo city break.

Reviewed May 27, 2019
2.8
Mika from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

terrible service and dirty hotel ”

so sad good location and nice building but breakfast was a mess. and the rooms not clean so i needed start to clean the room.

Reviewed February 05, 2018

Dear Mika, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your constructive feedback with us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. The quality of service as well as the cleanliness of the hotel is two of our priorities and the experience you had with us is certainly unacceptable. I have personally addressed this with my team and we are working hard to elevate our service standard as well as the hotel’s cleanliness to an excellent level. We hope you’d give us another chance and visit us again in the near future! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 08, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
6.8
Good
Bhavik from India
Solo traveler
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Good”

Great view from the hotel.

Reviewed July 27, 2017

Dear Bhavik, We are glad you enjoyed the view from our hotel and we hope you had a good time with us. Do visit us again!

Responded August 04, 2017
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
Marc from France
Family with young children
Ocean View King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

parfait !”

très bon rapport qualité prix haut de gamme pour visiter Colombo. La piscine sur le toit est parfaite pour se reposer.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Marc Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful time. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from France
Couple
Deluxe King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Superbe !!!”

Excellent hôtel, piscine superbe sur le toit avec bar Lounge, buffet de très bonne qualité nous avons été surclassé en suite avec vue sur la ville , vin, chocolat, fruits !!!

Reviewed February 02, 2018

Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with us. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again in the near future! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 07, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
8.8
Excellent
MOTOSABURO from Japan
Group
Deluxe Twin Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

next to small shopping mall with supermarket. clean room and friendly staff.

Reviewed June 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
masahiro from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

家族旅行(9歳、7歳)”

家族旅行で年始に2泊しました、元旦の夜が丁度満月だったため禁酒日プラス正月休みのため、ホテルの近くは閑散としていました。 隣にスーパーがある便利な立地だと思います。スカイバーからの夕日を眺める景色は最高でしたね。 9歳、7歳の子供との旅行でツインルームに宿泊しました。大きめのソファがありますので、お父さんがそこに寝ることで4人での滞在は快適でした。 また2階のティーラウンジで頂くアフタヌーンティーはそこそこの味でした

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Dear Masahiro, We are glad to note your entire family had a comfortable stay with us. Your lovely comments about our Japanese restaurant will be passed on to the team who will be happy to hear it. Thank you for choosing Mövenpick and we hope you'd visit us again!

Responded January 17, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
9.6
Exceptional
CHIU from Taiwan
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

現代的なホテル”

現代的な快適ホテル。スタッフもよくトレーニングされている感じ。朝食メニューが非常に豊富で、お粥やヘルシードリンク等も用意されている。2Fの日本料理屋で茶蕎麦を食べたが、茹ですぎであった。

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your constructive feedback with us. Your kind comments regarding our overall customer service is very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your meals with us. Your constructive comments on our Japanese restaurant is very much appreciated and will be passed on to our team. Thank you very much for staying with us and do visit us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Responded February 19, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
10.0
Exceptional
TOMOHIRO from Japan
Couple
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

洗練されたスタイリッシュなホテル。”

部屋のほぼ全面が窓になっているため、開放感がハンパないです。とくに、バスルームも全面が窓のため、眼下の景色を眺めながらお風呂に入れます(高層階の宿泊の場合)。部屋も広くて使いやすく、文句のつけようはありません。また、ルーフのプールも最高です。深夜は、ルーフバーがお洒落なお客さんたちでにぎわっていました。

Reviewed May 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
KAZUKI from Japan
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very good”

近くにスーパーもあるので便利

Reviewed January 31, 2018

Dear Kazuki, Glad you had a convenient stay with us. Do visit us again! Yours sincerely, George Koumendakos, General Manager.

Responded February 01, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Colombo