2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wong from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Amazing Hotel with great comfort
Ibiza, Interior Design and exclsive
My stay was fantastic as I celebrated my birthday during the holiday. 3 cup cakes were given as a birthday gift to me for the first 2 days. The performance at the Ibiza on Friday was fantastic and amazing. We really feel comfortable with our 4 nights of stay over here. Just that the location of this hotel is a bit far if you need to travel to other parts of the city.
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean, comfortable room
room , seaview , beach
Overall is great, room is clean, big and comfortable . Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, had a complimentary cupcake from hotel during my gf b'day .
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HOI from Macau
Couples
Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
It is expensive
Breakfast is ok but expensive to stay here, beautiful view and nice hotel
Good
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ATSUSHI from Japan
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in February 2016
a
a
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jhadel from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in February 2016
A nice place to go for relaxation.
Nice hotel 😊
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed one night in February 2016
Worth it
Professional, friendly, accommodating staff, great service. Lots of spaces where u can hangout including a bar, pool, game room, gym. Room facilities almost complete. Hairdryer is week, no bidets, complimentary bottles of water served upon request (plastic bottles, not good for environment). Lotion shampoo made in China. Great ocean view suite w balcony. Very small beach front, can't walk far to ther beaches. Food tastes great.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

janelle from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Movenpick stay
Location, Food, Room comfort
Movenpick stay has always been great! Staff has been attentive.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

janelle from Philippines
Solo travelers
Executive King
Stayed one night in February 2016
Movenpick stay
Staff performance, cleanliness, value for money
As usual, it has been a great stay.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elliot from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The only thing missing were airplanes!
Staff, food
Personally, I would never stay at the hotel ever again. The positives were the very hard working Filipino staff. I also thought the food tasted very good. The negatives? Too many to list. To start, upon checking in, the room was like a shoe box. Horribly too small and confined. I paid for an upgrade and changed to a one bedroom suite, which was much better, so the problem was solved. The biggest problem with the hotel is, it was staying at an airport. Massive volumes of patrons coming and going, that made any visit to the small hotel front desk area a lesson in futility. Massive volumes of Korean and Chinese "passengers" coming and going at all hours of the day. Not sure what this hotel is thinking, but if it is peaceful experience you want, stay away from this property. The beach and pool area is way too small for the amount of bodies being present. The few things for adults to do like play pool, ping pong or some of the other games, are completely occupied by unsupervised children, that completely overtake your chances of thinking of playing. The worst part? This hotel is not cheap by any standard. In fact, I don't recommend Mactan Island for anything as the Philippines offers much better values in other parts of the country, than staying on this "rock" that has artificial beaches and very little beauty.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Taiwan
Families with older children
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Not very satisfied.
Waiters are very polite but also missed our requests. Not satisfied at the service.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: