2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Hannelli from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent customer service
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We had already checked out and had left the hotel when my husband realized that he had lost his wedding ring. I called the hotel and was told that they will check and inform me of any update at once. After a few minutes, I got a call and was told that they did not find it. However, after a while, I got another call telling me the good news - they found it! Claiming it was a breeze - my husband was just asked to present an ID. Thank you Movenpick! We had a great time!
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Roland from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
we had an amazing stay
all the activities were fun
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Paul from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island
Room rate OK but NO accommodation for late checkout and substandard facilities for customers seeking to use facilities and cleanup on checkout day; other hotel costs, appreciably higher than surrounding establishments, e.g., restaurants and water sports.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Ric from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in August 2016
Maybe i was expecting so much from Movenpick based on the pictures i see on the internet. It was nice, but there's nothing much to do. The shoreline was just so short. The pool wasn't that big. But it is a good place to relax! Nice place! Nice room! Good and friendly staff! Overall, still a thimbs up! 👍🏻
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Jay from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great
Overall great!
Reviewed August 22, 2016

FELIXBERTO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
I didn't like the layout & feel of my room. It looks so dark & gloomy & space is so small, tight & crampy. I didn't feel a nice aura everytime I'm inside my room. The balcony is so small too. It would have been better if the bedroom was directly beside the living room, & the bathroom at the back area & Not in the middle.. The 1-bedroom ocean suite I got is definitely not worth what I paid for. I should have gotten a standard ocean view room.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Jason from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite Ocean View - 2 Bedrooms
Stayed one night in August 2016
Ok stay
We love the place it's our fourth time to come here but it's a first for us to encounter one mean front desk officer..but her superior was kind enough to accommodate us instead
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Cedric from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
10 as the highest. Movenpick got 9.5
Nothing to say: Excellent all the way
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Alice from Philippines
Couple
Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice!
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay so much. But we had a problem with our AC in the bedroom. We took the suite room ocean view, the ac in the living room was working well but the ac in the bedroom wasnt. We both woke up sweaty on our first and 2nd night. We complained about it but i dont think they did something to it. The water in the Jacuzzi wasn't that hot, but we understand it. The food was awesome! The foie gras that we had wasn't what we expected though. Disappointed with it. But everything was okay staff was great!
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Irwin from Philippines
Couple
Suite King
Stayed one night in July 2016
impolite staffs
overrated hotel
Reviewed August 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: