Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

47 Sukhumvit 15 Road , Klongtoey Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand, 10110
- View on map
Superior King Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Superior King
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    Lobby Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    Superior King Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    See all 51 photos
    Entrance Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

    Guest reviews

    8.2
    Excellent
    /10
    (2303 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Friendly, warm staff, excellent food, and the best nights' s..."

    ronald

    -

    January 10, 2019

    8.7
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 86% of guests

    Property highlights

    • 400 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Bangkok

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!Booked 78 times this week | 14 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Very good
    Location
    7.7
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Best Tailor120 m
  • Ambassador Hotel Fitness Centre160 m
  • Zerutti220 m
  • Patrick&Co260 m
  • Wattana Wittaya Academy260 m
  • Jhasper Fashion Custom Tailors280 m
  • Nick's International Boutique House280 m
  • Narry Tailors340 m
  • Jackie's Tailor360 m
  • Sarto di Moda360 m
  • Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center11.7 km
    Location rating7.7
    Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
    Distance to airport20.2 km
    Select your room
    8.4
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King
    Superior King
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Twin
    Classic Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King
    Deluxe King
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?

    What people love about the property

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "The rooms are quite clean and bed are very comfortable."

      Tung Y.

      |

      August 15, 2018

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Very attentive, professional, friendly, never missed a beat."

      Joselito N.

      |

      January 8, 2019

    • 4.8
      Review score

      "Upon entering the hotel, I enjoyed the furnishings and lush ferns all around."

      Cindy

      |

      December 26, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

    More about Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Will definitely stay here again"

    Adam

    |

    September 11, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "Good breakfast food selection;"

    Joselito N.

    |

    January 8, 2019

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Khao Jao
    200 m Thai
    Swasdi Mango by Jai
    220 m Thai
    Q Bar Bangkok
    410 m Thai
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Apoteka
    200 m American, Asian, Bar
    Hooters Bangkok Soi 15
    330 m American, Bar, Pub
    Firehouse Pub & Restaurant
    360 m American, Bar, British
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Kyung Bok Kung Bangkok
    100 m Asian, Korean
    CoCo Ichibanya, Terminal 21
    140 m Asian, Japanese
    Uzuki
    200 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (2303)Booking.com Reviews (4221)
    8.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.7
    Facilities8.1
    Location7.7
    Room comfort and quality8.4
    Service8.5
    Value for money8.3
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (2303)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1428 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Christina from Singapore
    Group
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Great location and great value for money”
    This was my second time staying at the Movenpick in Bangkok. Rooms are ok, and clean. Location is perfect and the value for money is outstanding. Would highly recommend to friends staying in Bangkok.
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    Dear Christina, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially cleanliness and location (with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT subway and shuttle van to Soi Nana) were able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    8.4
    Excellent
    How from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
    Weekend over Bangkok”
    First time choose Movenpick, it give me a very good experience as a tourist. Very helpful staffs and always welcome to help you. A bit far from the Main Street, walk need 15 mins from Main Street but free tuk tuk service is on every 15 mins interval to Terminal 21 & Asoke MRT station so still consider very convenient on such busy city location. I will choose to stay again for my next Bangkok visit.
    Reviewed February 15, 2019
    Dear How, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our staff and location with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT sbuway and shuttle van to Soi Nana were able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded February 16, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Kim from Singapore
    Group
    Family Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    New, Clean & Good location”
    This is a newly built hotel with good facilities and excellent service from their staffs. Tuk-tuk services to nearby shopping malls are provided, complimentary from the hotel. The room is clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good with a variety of continental selections. It is location very conveniently in the city centre areas with ease of a BTS train station very nearby the hotel and hence accessibility is very good from & back to the hotel. Furthermore, their staffs are friendly & helpful, and they are able to communicate in English & some other languages. Their services provided is very good and you will really appreciate their warmth in delivering good customer experiences to their customers.
    Reviewed February 10, 2019
    Dear Kim, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities, cleanliness, breakfast, staff and location (with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT subway and shuttle van to Soi Nana) were able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    2.0
    Pichayada from Thailand
    Business traveler
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Five star rating is fanciful ”
    I had high expectations but a very poor stay. It was my first time visiting Movenpick and I doubt I would ever book again. I had to change to three different rooms. One of the towers (number 3) I believe has been newly renovated. The strong fumes throughout the building and inside the rooms (via air system) was headache inducing within minutes. I was happy to move to a new area but the staff seemed sceptical of the problem. Front desk staff simply responded “no” when I said it wasn’t just the room, but throughout the building being affected by the strong smell. In addition there was a blood stain on the bedding. She was particularly abrupt and unsympathetic. After a long journey at 10.30pm it wasn’t a good customer experience. Other issues: - front desk staff deducted a deposit from my credit card prior to my arrival at the hotel. I was surprised to see it had already been processed when I checked in. No receipt was issued for this. - I was disappointed after a busy day of business in the city (after leaving my room at 6.30am) to come back at 5pm and the room had still not been serviced. - At time of moving room, staff advised there was only a twin bed room available. She said a note would be left to have the room adapted the previous day to a queen bed. This never happened. I never leave bad reviews. But for an apparent “five star” hotel, this was very, very substandard.
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    Dear Jackson Board, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15, Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with our room, front desk staff, housekeeping service and staff.We have reported the issue to the related departments for further investigation. Please be rest-assured that we take this matter very seriously as assuring our guests' happiness during their stay is our ultimate goal. On the other hand, to guarantee booking, please understand that we just block your credit card (we haven't charge yet), the process to return money it will take around 7 days to 30 days depend on your bank account and your credit card due date. Hope that on your next trip to Bangkok, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our usual high standards. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Swee from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Family Room
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
    Good and memorable stay in Movenpick”
    Had a good an memorable stay in Movenpick. Even as we checked in the hotel until when we checked out, the staff were really hospital. Would like to thank Ying, the manager of the restaurant for being very helpful and friendly, thus making our stay a memorable one. The room was spacious and clean. Especially love the powerful shower. The breakfast s array of food was great. There is a frequent complimentary tuktuk shuttle to bring us to Terminal 1, Robinson and BTS which is quite nearby.
    Reviewed February 02, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Taseanda from United States
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
    Very nice”
    Hotel itself was beautiful and upscale. Great location walking distance to mall and BTS plus free tuktuk every 15 minutes. I didn’t love the room. The bathroom was nice but the room was small and dated to me. Bed firm as per usual in Asia.
    Reviewed January 31, 2019
    Dear Taseanda, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our location with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT subway and shuttle van to Soi Nana were able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded February 05, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    8.0
    Excellent
    Joselito from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
    Good vacay stay”
    We enjoyed our stay at Movenpick. The waiter during breakfast, Dennis, was so attentive, attending and giving in to all our requests. The phone operator , China, was fast in attending to our phone requests, especially the extra bottled water. Hopefully, all staff are like those two. Definitely, will book with them again.
    Reviewed January 22, 2019
    Dear Joselito, Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of us. Our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed the personalized service especially Mr.Dennis and Ms.Shaina. Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded February 05, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    6.0
    Brice from Cambodia
    Business traveler
    Superior King
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
    Not a 5 star hotel”
    The hotel is clean with a nice buffet, but it took a long time to check-in. Also, the buildings 2 and 3 don't seem to be good as my colleagues changed rooms twice. Also, if you are booking for someone else, still use your name, not theirs. It will screw up your reservation big time. Furthermore, I don't recommend to "pay at the hotel". It's much better to pay in advance. It's been 3 weeks since my stayy and I still don't have my security deposit returned to my account. Not sure when I will get it back. The "pay at the hotel" option is very deceiving.
    Reviewed February 09, 2019
    Dear Brice, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15, Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially cleanliness and breakfast buffet were able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with our check-in, rooms. Please be rest-assured that we take this matter very seriously as assuring our guests' happiness during their stay is our ultimate goal. Refer to your credit card, the process to return money it will take around 7 days to 30 days depend on your bank account and your credit card due date. Hope that on your next trip to Bangkok, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our usual high standards. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    10.0
    Exceptional
    LAU from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Exceptional”
    Nice staff, clean room, fast services. The hotel offers free shuttle tuktuk to Terminal 21, very convenience. However, the seats arrangement for breakfast needs to be improved. Anyways, this hotel is highly recommended.
    Reviewed February 08, 2019
    Dear LAU, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially staff, service, cleanliness and location (with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT subway and shuttle van to Soi Nana) were able to provide the service that met your expectations. We are noted your comments and we will be shared with the department concerned to review for improvement. Your comments are really appreciated and will help us to improve the standard of facilities and services to meet guest satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    5.6
    Claudio from Switzerland
    Couple
    Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
    We will not go again”
    Staff was super friendly although we had one women in the executive lounge which have not been that polite and explainable as the rest. Overall the staff was good and helpful in the other parts but the rooftop with the pool was very smelly (I would recommend even more plants) as Bangkok has problems with the sewerage. You smell the poop also in the streets, so I would not recommend Sukhumvit anyways. The rooms have been totally loveless, no pictures and we had to look on a wall although we have executive lounge booking...
    Reviewed February 05, 2019
    Dear Claudio, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15, Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us. we are truly pleased to hear that our staff were able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with one of our Executive Lounge staff, rooftop pool. We have reported the issue to the related departments for further investigation and improvement. Please be rest-assured that we take this matter very seriously as assuring our guests' happiness during their stay is our ultimate goal. Refer to the location, we are located in the heart of Sukhumvit road with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS Skytrain, MRT subway and shuttle van to Soi Nana. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    8.0
    Excellent
    Joselito from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Superior King
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
    Nice stay in a nice hotel ”
    We decided to spend New Year in Bangkok and booked at the Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit. We were not disappointed. Good breakfast food selection; there was a waiter named Dennis who was very attentive, friendly, always giving in to our requests, just great guy who was always smiling and nice. He stood out from the rest of the staff as his service was exceptional. Then, the phone operator, a girl named China, has a similar attitude. We requested for additional bottled water each time for our room, and one initial request, we got it for the rest if our stay. Very attentive, professional, friendly, never missed a beat. But of course, there are cons. First, I asked the front desk girl to break 1000 baht for me to pay for Grab. Instead of finding ways of giving in to my request, she readily said she did not have the change and suggested that I go to the nearby 7-11 to have my money changed. Great service! Then, we were being charged for a resto order that we did not consume. No!
    Reviewed January 08, 2019
    Dear Joselito, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our breakfast and staff, especially Mr.Dennis and Ms.China were able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with our front desk service. We have reported the issue to the related departments for further investigation.Please be rest-assured that we take this matter very seriously as assuring our guests' happiness during their stay is our ultimate goal. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    8.0
    Excellent
    Sze from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Family Room
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Quite nice. 10 mins walk from Terminal 21. Room is clean. ”
    breakfast is good. Room is clean. Staff is nice. One night I called the hotel at 23:30 to ask if they still had shuttle back to hotel. They said they had one at 00:00 and I waited at terminal 21 until 00:20 and still couldn’t see any shuttle so I walked back to the hotel. I was quite disappointed. I don’t mind if they don’t have any shuttle at late night but I do mind they ask me to wait for the 00:00hr shuttle but it didn’t show up :( except this issue, others are fine. Still recommended
    Reviewed December 29, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Mohammed from Bangladesh
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
    Exceptional”
    It was my second stay with MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith Soi 15 in 2018. This hotel is located in excellent location. We loved this location because it's quite and calm. Loved the breakfast resturant and rooftop resturant. There is a lady named Praow (Hostess) she is excellent person. She helped us every day to get a good table for us. He suggested us best foods from there menu. Specifically the beef kebabs and biryani rice was soo good. MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith 15 manager should follow up with there room cleaning services, they didn't clean the rooms properly. once I complained to reception they have took the instant step to solve it. Other all staff's are very friendly and carrying specially I would like to give 10 star rating to hotel concierge Mr. Martin, This guy is something. This guy know how to make happy his guests. best concierge ever I meet & there is another laddy named Shina from reception, I'll also rate her 10 star ratings. She helped me and happy in her services. I'll recommend this two person for all traveller. they are very helpful. They will make you feel special. All I've it was fantastic staying with MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith Soi 15. I would love to stay with them again and again. Thanks
    Reviewed December 29, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Mohammed from Bangladesh
    Couple
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
    Grate experience with MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith Soi 15.”
    It was my second stay with MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith Soi 15 in 2018. This hotel is located in excellent location. We loved this location because it's quite and calm. Loved the breakfast resturant and rooftop resturant. There is a lady named Praow (Hostess) she is excellent person. She helped us every day to get a good table for us. He suggested us best foods from there menu. Specifically the beef kebabs and biryani rice was soo good. MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith 15 manager should follow up with there room cleaning services, they didn't clean the rooms properly. once I complained to reception they have took the instant step to solve it. Other all staff's are very friendly and carrying specially I would like to give 10 star rating to hotel concierge Mr. Martin, This guy is something. This guy know how to make happy his guests. best concierge ever I meet & there is another laddy named Shina from reception, I'll also rate her 10 star ratings. She helped me and happy in her services. I'll recommend this two person for all traveller. they are very helpful. They will make you feel special. All I've it was fantastic staying with MovenPick Hotel Sukumvith Soi 15. I would love to stay with them again and again. Thanks
    Reviewed December 29, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Rachelle from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Very good”
    very modern and stylish hotel. there are three buildings. the third one which was where we stayed in required a short walk part of which was unsheltered. to use facilities located in the second building you had to come down to ground floor walk across and go back up which was troublesome. request for a room in building 1 or 2 if possible. tuktuk service was prompt and good.
    Reviewed December 20, 2018
    Dear Rachelle, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15, Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly pleased to hear that our Tuk Tuk (with complimentary shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT subway) was able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are noted your comments as our 3rd building is our brand new rooms that able to access rooftop bar and swimming pool on the 9th floor. Hope that on your next trip to Bangkok, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our usual high standards. Should you have any further comments or suggestions regarding the hotel I will be at your service. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kenneth from Singapore
    Couple
    Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
    Great service by very friendly staff”
    Landscaping deco and furnishing made hotel very posh and relaxing. Breakfast great! Staff service great! Stay king club lounge room. Clean. Bathroom was well layout. Room was small. If there was some space for 2 chairs n a table would be good for food n drinks and simply for sitting and chatting. But guess it is fine as i had the club lounge to rest at.
    Reviewed December 12, 2018
    6.0
    ban from Singapore
    Group
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Very disappointing!”
    No complementary drinking water in the room upon check-in. No prior notice to guests when carrying out painting work resulting corridors and rooms overwhelmed with smell of paint. Not sure if it was toxicating but I have asthma. Request to change room and open the room window was not responded swiftly.
    Reviewed January 27, 2019
    Dear ban, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15, Bangkok and please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectations. We are noted your comments and we will be shared with the department concerned to review their service mind. Your comments are really appreciated and will help us to improve the standard of facilities and services to meet guest satisfaction. Hope that on your next trip to Bangkok, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our standards. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Wan from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    The simplicity of Movenpick”
    I love the hotel for its clean decor and wonderful landscaping. The staff are service oriented and the complimentary yet frequent tuk tuk service more than make up for its less than accessible location.
    Reviewed January 21, 2019
    Dear Wan, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially staff and location with complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS skytrain, MRT subway & shuttle van to Soi Nana were able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Responded January 24, 2019
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    6.8
    Good
    HOWE from Singapore
    Group
    Family Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Chaotic ”
    Big and clean room, nice lobby area, Staff always greeting guests with smiles, however too many guests in the hotel, insufficient space for the complimentary ride to terminal 21, queue cutting at the reception, concierge, breakfast and the queue cutters will be served first because the staff are afraid to offend the guests and the staff will then apologize to the others.
    Reviewed January 21, 2019
    Dear HOWE, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our room, cleanliness and staff. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with our Tuk Tuk and breakfast queue. We have reported the issue to the related departments for further investigation as we take this matter very seriously as assuring our guests' happiness during their stay is our ultimate goal. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
    Show more
    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Swathi from India
    Couple
    Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
    Well run and convenient ”
    Great hotel, super friendly staff, and convenient location. Hotel runs a shuttle to terminal 21/Asok station but also easy to just get in a taxi and go. Definitely worth paying extra for an Executive room, and the perks with it.
    Reviewed November 19, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
    |Excellent 8.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Terminal 21 Shopping Mall
    • Nana BTS Station is within 0.4 km