Movenpick Resort Petra
Free Wi-Fi

Movenpick Resort Petra

50 Meters away from the Visitor Centre, Petra Gate, 71882 , Petra World Heritage Site, Petra, Jordan
- View on map
Classic King - Bed Movenpick Resort Petra
Classic King - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Movenpick Resort Petra
    Interior view Movenpick Resort Petra
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Resort Petra
    Classic King - Bed Movenpick Resort Petra
    See all 31 photos
     Movenpick Resort Petra

    Movenpick Resort Petra Reviews

    8.5
    Excellent
    /10
    (136 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "Good food, decent room."

    Danielle

    -

    December 14, 2018

    8.6
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 100% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Movenpick Resort Petra

    Things you'll love

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Steamroom

    • Currency exchange

    • Air conditioning

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.9
    See map
    Exceptional location
    Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center1 Km
    Location rating9.9

    Rooms available at Movenpick Resort Petra

    8.4
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Royal Suite King
    Royal Suite King
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Connecting Room
    Family Connecting Room
    ...
    • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King
    Superior King
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite King
    Junior Suite King
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Twin
    Classic Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite King
    Suite King
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite Twin
    Junior Suite Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic King
    Classic King
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Room with Breakfast
    Classic Room with Breakfast
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Movenpick Resort Petra?

    What people love about Movenpick Resort Petra

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Breakfast is fantastic - a lot of variety."

      Justina

      |

      August 15, 2016

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Had a great stay here."

      Alvin

      |

      December 24, 2017

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The restaurants were excellent and the food very nice."

      Laura

      |

      May 7, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Movenpick Resort Petra

    More about Movenpick Resort Petra

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Good location!"

    Keren

    |

    May 2, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Staff were excellent and breakfast was superb!"

    Nurliza

    |

    December 1, 2018

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Movenpick Resort Petra from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (136)Booking.com Reviews (778)
    8.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.6
    Facilities8.0
    Location9.9
    Room comfort and quality8.4
    Service8.5
    Value for money7.6
    All languages
    All guests (136)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 107 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Piyanat from Thailand
    Group
    Junior Suite Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Great stay”

    Superb location right at the entrance to the Petra. Breakfast was really good with variety and local food.

    Reviewed April 02, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    Anna from Philippines
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Best Hotel Near Petra”

    Hotel was just across the Petra Visitor Centre. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed March 11, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Peter from United States
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

    Hotel will pamper you!”

    Pros: Great breakfast, great WiFi, free juices, water and soda pops in fridge and refilled everyday, courteous and helpful staff, right next to the entrance of Petra. Cons: It's rstaurants were not cheap, best restaurant 5 minutes walk away is Al-Qantara. Ate here 2 times in our 3-day stay.

    Reviewed June 24, 2017

    Dear Peter, Thank you for your positive feedback of Movenpick Petra and I am glad that we met your expectations during your stay. We really appreciate the positive score. I also took a note of your comment about the prices in our restaurants and I will share this with our F&B manager to look into it and conduct further study. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again which we hope will be soon. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

    Responded October 11, 2017
    Movenpick Resort Petra
    8.8
    Excellent
    Laura from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Superior King
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    Good hotel with nice restaurants, but the pool and gym were very disappointing.”

    This hotel is perfectly located and an ideal choice for visitors. The restaurants were excellent and the food very nice. Unfortunately, some areas of the hotel are only open in the summer and were closed when I was there which was disappointing. The pool was cold and the gym not to the standards expected of a hotel with this reputation furthermore , the steam room was cold. The price was worth it for its location only.

    Reviewed May 07, 2017

    Dear Laura, Thank you for your review and I am happy that you had a pleasant time in our resort. I am glad you liked our location, our restaurants' ambiance and the food offerings we provide. While you had an enjoyable time in our resort, I also want to reassure you that your constructive comments are also well-noted and we will make sure to look into these areas and share with concerned head of departments for proper actions. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again at Movenpick Petra. It will be a pleasure to serve you better in your next stay. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

    Responded January 15, 2018
    Movenpick Resort Petra
    8.0
    Excellent
    Sarah from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Classic King
    Stayed 1 night in September 2016

    Good stay”

    Location is excellent. Staff are excellent and very accommodating (e.g. ensuring our car was not boxed in so it would be easy for us to leave early in the morning to catch our flight, and also arranging a packed breakfast for us at 6am). Negatives were that the room service food wasn't good.. which was odd as the food we had in the restaurant the day before was very good!

    Reviewed November 30, 2016
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Justina from Canada
    Group
    Classic Twin
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016

    Fantastic”

    Really wonderful stay. Only complaint is that it is very slow to get your car from the valet as they box the cars in and usually have to move several around before you can get yours. Breakfast is fantastic - a lot of variety. WiFi works well in the rooms and public areas and staff are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed August 15, 2016
    8.3
    Excellent
    Chee from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in July 2014

    Right outside Petra”

    Free upgrade, right outside Petra and comfortable room

    The hotel refused our early check in request despite the fact that it was a low peak season and the hotel was very empty. That was quite surprising to us. The staff were professional but not too friendly. The breakfast spread was good but the quality of the food was only so so. That said, we got a free upgrade from standard to superior room with free minibar. The room was huge and comfortable. The toilet amenities were dead sea products which was soft on skin. The wifi was fast. More importantly, it is the only 5 stars hotel within walking distance to Petra. If you do not have a car or want to visit Petra for a few days then this hotel will be a good choice.

    Reviewed July 15, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    stephane from France
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in February 2012

    Great hotel and location super service”

    at the entrance of Petra, truly a great place for rest prior and after the long walk

    extremely welcoming hotel despite being a solo traveler and busy tour with hundreds of guests. rooms are large, comfy as all movenpick's should be. extra touch with local designs throughout facility. great local food, chef did their best to prepare requested meals, absolutely recommended amid dozens of other less-recommended / trying to be but not there yet hotels. would i come back or recommend? yes definitely.

    Reviewed February 25, 2012
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Mindi from United States
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in February 2012

    Beautiful hotel with easy access to Petra!”

    Loved it all!

    the room was nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was amazing and the location couldn't have been better! we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we had booked 2 nights instead of 1!

    Reviewed February 07, 2012
    8.8
    Excellent
    Danielle from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Classic King
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    Great location for Petra”

    Beautiful night sky views. Good food, decent room.

    Reviewed December 14, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Nurliza from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Excellent Location”

    If you’re looking for a hotel close to Petra, this would be it. Very ideal for families with young kids. Staff were excellent and breakfast was superb!

    Reviewed December 01, 2018
    7.2
    Very good
    Sebastian from Japan
    Couple
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    Awesome location, old fashion room decor, no Spa to relax after Petra exploration, ”

    The location right at the entrance to the Petra sight is great! (but there are also other hotels, less fancy though). The food buffet for dinner is fabulous, as well for breakfast. The staff and service are great! Best of hospitality. There is a car park at the hotel. Bar: lovely, great atmosphere and decor. However, the rooms are in dire need of renovation, used and really old fashioned. There is no spa, no steam bath and no sauna, which would be awesome after walking all day through sandy Petra. The fitness room is in the middle of the basement floor, between staff rooms, kitchen and other service installations : thus quite stuffy and not too pleasant to work out at. They live of the fact that they are the most famous hotel in Petra and all tour groups stop there, but overpriced for what it is, given the other options.

    Reviewed January 05, 2018

    Dear Sebastian, Thank you for your review. Though I am happy to see that you enjoyed your overall time at Movenpick Petra, I also took a note of your suggestions for improvement and rest assured that these will be shared with the team. Your comment about the refurbishment of the room is also well-noted and we will gladly take that into consideration is future development plans of Movenpick Petra. I really hope you will reconsider visiting us again. I will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our resort. Sincerely, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

    Responded January 15, 2018
    Movenpick Resort Petra
    6.8
    Good
    Britton from United States
    Couple
    Classic Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017

    Good location but not worth the price ”

    We live in Amman so we have had the opportunity to go to Petra many times. We had never stayed here before but thought to treat ourselves this time. It wasn't worth it. Briefly, every time we returned to our room, there was evidence that the staff had been in there working on things. Things such as fixing the sink and leaving muddy footprints, or bring an untequested iron (left facedown and leaking water all over the table) and an ill placed ironing board. Regardless, service was very odd and the facility isn't worth it. There are other great hotels just as close

    Reviewed May 21, 2017

    Dear Guest, I always appreciate receiving guests' reviews which are great deal in maintaining our services standards. Thank you for sharing yours. I must say I am disappointed for not leaving up to your expectations and for not delivering the standards Movenpick Petra is known for. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Rest assured that the areas you raised are well-noted and will be shared accordingly to the team. More training will be provided to the staff to make sure that we deliver the best possible services we can. We really hope you will reconsider your opinion of the resort and give us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

    Responded January 15, 2018
    Movenpick Resort Petra
    8.4
    Excellent
    Eirah from United States
    Solo traveler
    Classic Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017

    Pleasant stay in perfect location”

    This convenient hotel is right across from the gates to the Petra historical site. Service was good but the room amenities were not ideal: toilet didn't flush the first time - you had to push the level 3 times until it flushed; there was no hair dryer & the TV only had access to news channels .

    Reviewed May 16, 2017

    Dear Eirah, I would like to thank you for sharing your review and I am happy that you had an overall enjoyable time at Movenpick Petra. I am happy to see that you liked our services but I also took a note of the areas you raised which require more attention from our team and we will gladly address these areas. We really hope you will be able to visit us again. The team and I look forward to your return. Best regard, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

    Responded January 15, 2018
    Movenpick Resort Petra
    8.8
    Excellent
    Siew from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Classic Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

    Great Location!”

    Arrived in the morning and check-in straight to our room. Great facilities with swimming pool [weather too cold!] and they have indoor gym too. Their daily breakfast is basic compare to Singapore hotel breakfast. Love their hotel lobby area as it look very pretty. The hotel just 5 mins walk away from Petra entrance. I will advise you to buy Jordan pass which include visa plus 2 day pass to Petra.

    Reviewed February 21, 2017
    8.4
    Excellent
    Sven from Germany
    Family with young children
    Superior King
    Stayed 1 night in September 2016

    Good hotel in great location”

    The hotel is located right at the entrance to the Petra site. Free parking is available for guests. The hotel has a nice flair and the staff is very friendly. The little shop on the premises is a good option to buy water.

    Reviewed September 14, 2016
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Parvaiz from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

    Great Location”

    Location, comfort, staff

    Staff at the check in were very efficient, rooms very comfortable, location was perfect, breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Living in the UK, I am always conscientious of overseas hotels rating themselves as 5 star. This hotel lived upto its 5 star rating fully. Anybody wanting to stay comfortably in Petra should not hesitate but just book this hotel

    Reviewed October 20, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Randall from United States
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in December 2013

    Exceeded all expectations, and I have many”

    Service, restaturants, rooms

    From a very experienced traveler -- the Moevenpick was the highlight property of 10 days in Israel and Jordan. They have their act together, the property and staff are superb, the restaurants have an extensive and accommodating menu and great service. Location for access to Petra is unbeatable. Highly recommend you plan Petra early in the morning, wlak out of the hotel at 6 or 6:30 and you will have a pristine experience.

    Reviewed December 29, 2013
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Alanna from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

    Excellent location but no wifi”

    Location, location, location

    The Movenpick is in an excellent location, directly opposite Petra's Visitor Centre. The check in process could be smoother, as could the check out process. On checking out we noticed that they had missed a substantial charge from the bill. We noted this and didn't even receive an apology, just further delay. In addition, the wifi didn't work very well. Generally it was quite nice though and the hotel had a nice design and general ambience.

    Reviewed October 20, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Aarti from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

    Great location”

    Nice room, fantastic location, comfortable

    I picked this hotel because of its location. It is perfect for those wanting to get up early and trek in petra. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfest could have been fresher and more varied. The downside to this hotel is that it is very expensive, this includes the food and transpotation.

    Reviewed April 27, 2013
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Movenpick Resort Petra
    |Excellent 8.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location