Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
See all 64 photos

"Nice place if you wanna bring children."

Ramses

|

April 5, 2018

Classic King - Bed Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Classic King - Bed
See all 64 photos
Lobby Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 64 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 64 photos
See map Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 64 photos Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
See all 64 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Good hotel, good facility, good food, good service, good ambience
Yuliarni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Movenpick has the best environment for Children. It's recommended for you family to spend time together here
Stefanus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Loved this hotel. I'd love to go back here one day
Hendry from Australia
Family with young children
Everything is perfect. The kids club is awesome. The pool is just amazing. Love it
Merry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Staff were very friendly and attentive, resort overall was fantastic
John from Australia
Couple
Breakfast was amazing, many choices of delicious food, from western to indonesian all great. We got compliment for our honeymoon trip. The pool was amazing. Will definitely comeback someday.
Danar from Indonesia
Couple
The bedroom was nice but there was a noise in the bathroom it was loud and made me unable to sleep
Tjing from Indonesia
Family with teens
We stayed two nights at hhe hotel. It is a perfect place to start your Bali vacation. It is near to the airport. The place is new and the staff very helpful and friendly. The pool is something extraordinary wonderful
Clemens from Indonesia
Family with teens
Newly built

Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali

Excellent location
What's nearby?
Excellent
From 153 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Exceptional facilities
9.1
Recommended by 93% of guests
Value for money8.7
Location rating8.4
Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
Distance to airport4.0 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 380 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Twin
Classic Twin
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Pool View
Family Pool View
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Suite
Pool Suite
...
  • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Suite
Premium Suite
...
  • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool View King Bed
Pool View King Bed
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic King
Classic King
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Pool View Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Patio Garden Room
Patio Garden Room
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali?

What people love about the property

  • "The staff are genuinely friendly and very attentive."

    PETER

    |

    November 14, 2017

  • "Rooftop lounge with open view , very enjoyable."

    Julius

    |

    October 18, 2017

  • "The pool is just amazing."

    Merry

    |

    September 28, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali

More about Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali

"Movenpick has the best environment for Children."

Stefanus

|

December 22, 2017

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Indonesian cuisine
Indonesian cuisine
Caviar Cafe
2.5 km Indonesian, Seafood
Warong Miyabi
5.2 km Indonesian, International
American cuisine
American cuisine
Bubba Gump
6.5 km American, Mediterranean, Seafood
Excelso Cafe
7.1 km American, Cafe, Contemporary
Kuta Puri
7.3 km American, Asian, Australian
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Bela Seafood Cafe & Bar
550 m Asian, Grill, Indonesian
J.W.B.Jimbaran Witha Bakery
570 m Asian, Indonesian, Italian
iiga Warung
840 m Asian, Barbecue, Indonesian

What they offer

"Good hotel, good facility, good food, good service, good amb..."

Yuliarni

|

January 6, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (153)Booking.com Reviews (75)
8.8
/
10
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities9.1
Location8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (153)
All room types
Showing 69 verified guest comments
1234
6.4
Good
Jessica from Indonesia
Family with young children
Classic Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
My kids love this place!”
My elder son loves staying in this hotel particularly because of the swimming pool and kids club! However, during our stay it was probably during peak season, the linens and floor were dirty it seemed that it had not been properly cleaned/changed after the previous guest.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Evan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Classic King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Movenpick has a wonderful staff, great hospitality, and fast respond. This hotel is recommended”
Movenpick is recommended for family with young children, they have kids club, toddler pool, kids pool with slide and the standard pool quite huge..
Reviewed August 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
THERESIA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Classic Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Kids have so many activities, they enjoyed it much!
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Dear Ms. Theresia Thank you for choosing to stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali for your recent holiday. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our family-friendly property and you found all of the facilities and services to your liking. Again, thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another relaxing stay in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded October 01, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Yohanes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Classic Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Family Trip”
Hotel / Resort yg sangat bagus dan nyaman... banyak tmpt bermain utk anak2 dan sangat nyaman, staff yg sangat ramah.. Kamar saya tmpt i view nya sangat bagus karena pool view, 👍👍👍 Kolam renang yg besar dan nyaman... Suatu saat jika ke bali saya pasti kembali ke hotel ini...👍👍👍
Reviewed July 04, 2018
Dear Bapak Yohanes. Terima kasih atas ulasan Anda mengenai pengalaman menginap di Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Kami sangat senang mendengar bahwa secara keseluruhan Anda menikmati fasilitas dan pelayanan yang kami berikan. Kami berharap dapat menyambut Anda dan keluarga kembali di waktu yang akan datang. Salam, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded July 31, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
1st time in Movenpick n the children loved it.”
Very good facilities for children. Waterslides, kids club, There is lots of resto next to hotel facilities. So very convenient and lots of selection for dinner and lunch. Very good breakfast, crossoint, ice cream and fresh juices including vegetables. Room quite dark and there are ants due to we were given choclate snack when we check in. Glass bathroom shower always leaking water eventhough glass door already all close.... but staff was fast in delivering floor towels even though hotel is at 100% occupancy. May be should resealed the glass door so it does not leak. No beach but children had a blast with the pool and we are moving to another hotel with beach facilities. So the kids really love it at Movenpick. Get room with pool view. We got the family room with 2nd floor in the room and the children love it.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to share your fond words with us here at the resort and to the readers. We are humbled to hear that you and your family were pleased with our service and that the children loved all the facilities. Our resort is known for its family-friendly facilities, making it a perfect destination for families on holiday in Bali. We regret to hear that you experienced an inconvenience in the bathroom. I have noted your concern, and we are making immediate changes to prevent this issue from happening again in the near future. Your constructive feedback is an amazing tool for us to continue achieving excellence. We hope that you will renew your faith in us and give us another opportunity to prove that we can serve you better at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.4
Excellent
Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Late night Arrival ...”
Appreciated the upgrade on the room after arriving at 11pm from a long trip via Sydney 7 hour stop-over onward to Bali. The "above eleven" roof top bar was prefect for an 11pm arriving guest. The pool / breakfast were above expectations. The only drawback was the "check-out" receptionist asking me for tip money for the last night porter to walk me to my room. There was no magical reception staff at 11pm at night, that i saw. Leaves a bad taste from an otherwise exceptional hotel ... shame! Mike
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jemmy from Indonesia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Amazing”
Our stay in Movenpick is so amazing. The pool and the floaties are something that we enjoyed the most. Thanks Movenpick Jimbaran!
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Dear Ms. Jemmy, It gives us pleasure to know that overall you had a relaxing stay with us enjoying the resort and its surrounding area. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday should your travel brings you back to Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded June 01, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Derrick from Singapore
Family with young children
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Awesome”
We had a lovely trip spending a lot of time in the hotel. Will visit again.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear Mr. Derrick, There is nothing more satisfying us than to hear you had a great stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded May 25, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.4
Excellent
Diane from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Kid friendly hotel”
I stayed here for a friends wedding. The place was nice, I gotten the premium suite, which was nice, it had an extra powder room. (So theres the actual bathroom, and an extra toilet) additionally the kids club is pretty cool, it had their own kids bathroom in it, and a small playground with a trampoline and slide with a ball pit, a theater area, video game area, and also reading corner. They also had a shallow water area right outside, so the kids can just play with water. This is different than the kiddie pool. The only bad thing abt this trip was, that they had the “hang this infront of your door for breakfast”, and they didnt even check it, (noone came to get it), only knew about it in the morning, tried calling for room service, but they didnt seem to wanna sell it. They asked is someone sick? Because you have to go down for breakfast.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Mrs. Diane, Greetings from Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali- I hope you are well. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday enjoying the service and facilities at the resort. Thank you for your feedbacks in regards of the room service breakfast. We regret that we overlooked your order. Please be assured that this feedback enables us to continue our aim of constantly meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. I still hope, dear Mrs. Diane, to be able to welcome you back as a guest here in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.4
Excellent
Ramses from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
travel with child”
nice place if you wanna bring children. hard to find good food around this area. especially for children
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Mr. Romses, There is nothing more satisfying us than to hear you had a great stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Thank you for sharing your review with us and to acknowledge our resort as the great place for family holiday. We sincerely are looking forward to welcoming you again for another wonderful holiday in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded April 07, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Recommended for family with young children as the hotel has several swimming pools. Easy to eat as restaurants are next to the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Mr. Muhammad, It gives us pleasure to know that overall you had a relaxing stay with us enjoying the resort especially the refreshing swimming pools as well as the surrounding area including Samasta Lifestyle Village. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday should your travel brings you back to Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
9.6
Exceptional
ayrine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
We were travelling with 2 young children and this hotel is very suitable for us. There was kids selection at breakfast (even for our 1 year-old), the pools and kids club are more than enough to keep the children entertained. The samasta village next to the hotels provide a wide selection of restaurants as well, and the beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel (or by buggy). We were very satisfied and will definitely stay here again next time!
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Dear ayrine, It gives us pleasure to know that overall you had a relaxing stay with us enjoying the resort and its surrounding area. We are pleased to hear that you had some uplifting downtime with your family especially to know that the little ones had some fun time at Meera Kids Club. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday should your travel brings you back to Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded March 30, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.0
Excellent
Christoph from Germany
Family with young children
Pool View Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good family hotel”
The hotel is good fir families with kids. Everything new and in good condition, nice pools, good kids club and really good breakfast with children area. Its for sure not a beach hotel even you can walk in 5 minutes to the beach. But Jimbaran beach is only for walking or relax and not so much inviting to swim. Prices in hotel are high and the Cocktails in the bar are not worth the money. Very small with almost no alcohol and around 10-15 $. View of hotel bar is good. The mall next to the hotels offers some good food, especially Spanish Tapas. But its for sure not a typical Bali style hotel but therefore modern and clean. With kids we would come back for some days.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear Christoph, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday enjoying the service and facilities at the resort including the culinary offers at breakfast and the surrounding area of the resort. Whilst our pricing is in line with similar properties in the surrounding area, please be ensured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as we review our food and beverage prices in the future. We sincerely are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded March 30, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.4
Excellent
rachael from Australia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
great stay ”
great location - easy stroll to the beach and seafood restaurants, kids club was awesome - and fabulous food !
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Rachael, It gives us pleasure to know that overall you had a relaxing stay with us enjoying the resort and its surrounding area especially Meera Kids Club with various fun activities for children. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday should your travel brings you back to Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded March 06, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Merengnage from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great Hotel”
Hard to find fault with this place. Only issue issue was with the food at Above Eleven. Seriously, the food was very disappointing. Also noticed the chef licking his fingers after trying some of the sauce that he seemed to be preparing and then continue with preparing food without washing his hands.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
Dear Merengnage, Greetings from Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali and I hope you are well. Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback for your recent stay Unfortunately you were dissatisfied with some aspects of our service at Above Leven. I have shared your points of dissatisfaction with the respective department head for immediate improvement. The variety of our food and beverage menu is meant to accommodate the needs of our different guests. We regret to hear that this did not meet your expectation. Please be assured that this feedback enable us to continue our aim of constantly meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. I still hope dear Merengnage to be able to welcome you back as a guest here in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded March 28, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.4
Excellent
Sasha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Pool View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Pros : pool, kidsclub, walking distance to jimbaran beach, room size, new property”
Cons : find stain in the bed sheet, and taste of breakfast was very far from what we expected Suggestion : select room with pool view
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Dear Ms. Sasha, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday enjoying the service and facilities at the resort especially the refreshing swimming pool, the spacious room, and surrounding of the resort. I was concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. Needless to say, I am saddened that your experience with us was less than satisfactory and that our services did not meet with your expectations. I have shared your points of feedback with the respective department head including housekeeping and culinary department for immediate improvement. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back as a guest here in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.0
Excellent
Selvester from Indonesia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
beach”
hotel not have private and clean beach
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Dear Mr. Selvester, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. We are pleased to inform that our resort is located around 100 meters or 3,5-minute walk to Jimbaran beach and it is a public beach for the surrounding area of Jimbaran. For your enjoyment, we provide a beach kit with mineral water, towel and umbrella or you may take advantage to access Jimbaran Beach Club at additional charge to enhance your experience with sun lounge chair and some refreshment. I still hope dear Mr. Selvester, to welcome you back as a guest here in Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded February 21, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
10.0
Exceptional
ayhan from Turkey
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Extra clean hotel ”
Great pools with comfortable cabanas. Extra clean rooms. Delicious coissants at breakfast. Low variety of international food and they didnt taste good. Liked the idea of hospitality room they provide after checking out. Free chocolate time at 4pm is more than delicious
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Dear ayhan, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities at the resort including the refreshing swimming pools with comfortable cabana, our room with its cleanliness and culinary offers at breakfast. We are also delighted to know that you found our complimentary daily chocolate hour a nice touch with delicious chocolate offers. However, I am concerned with your feedback with regards of the taste of other international food we have at the restaurant. I hope you can share further details about this mater to us as we strive to bring better value to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future for another relaxing holiday in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Jussi from Finland
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Very Nice ”
Very nice new hotel. No cons. Pos: Breakfast. Pool area. Junior suite.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Dear Jussi, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our resort and its facilities. We are pleased to know that you enjoy the culinary offers at breakfast and impress with the swimming pool area as well as the comfortable room of your Junior Suite. We sincerely wish to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing holiday should your travel brings you back to Mövenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded February 05, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
8.0
Excellent
Brian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Pool View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
hotel third party transportation in the hotel lobby”
DO NOT USE ! tricky system, asked for more than listed price posted
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback for your recent stay. It is only with the assistance of our guests that we are able to maintain or even improve our high standards of service. Needless to say, I am saddened to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory due to the service given by the local transportation service. We have approached the management of the vendor to ensure that they are following the procedure and extend the same price they advertise to our guest. Please be assured that we have taken this into account to avoid any recurrence in the future. My apology for any inconvenience caused. I still hope dear Brian to be able to welcome you back as a guest here in Bali. Sincerely, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Responded February 07, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss