Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
See all 63 photos
Superior King Bed - Guestroom Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Superior King Bed - Guestroom
See all 63 photos
Beach Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Beach
See all 63 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 63 photos
Swimming pool Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Swimming pool
See all 63 photos
See map Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 63 photos Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket?
Excellent
From 1450 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center25. Km
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport29.0 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Airport transfer

  • 160 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 71 m²/764 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
...
  • Garden view
  • 125 m²/1345 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Garden Deluxe King Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Residence 2-Bedroom
Residence 2-Bedroom
...
  • Ocean view
  • 125 m²/1345 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Sea View King Bed
Superior Sea View King Bed
...
  • Ocean view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Bed
Superior King Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite 1 Bedroom
Suite 1 Bedroom
...
  • Garden view
  • 72 m²/775 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Villa with King Bed
Garden Villa with King Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 53 m²/570 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite - 3-Bedroom
Family Suite - 3-Bedroom
...
  • Garden view
  • 149 m²/1604 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 2 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

More about Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Talay food1
610 mAsian, European, Thai
Rayaan's Oriental Restaurant
4.8 kmAsian, European, Halal
Number 6
5.3 kmAsian, Seafood, Thai
European cuisine
European cuisine
Rustic - Eatery & Bar
4.5 kmEuropean, Italian, Mediterranean
Akvavit sill & nubbe
5.5 kmEuropean, International, Scandinavian

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1450)Booking.com Reviews (493)
8.5
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Русский
more
Room type
Superior King Bed
Superior Sea View King Bed
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Family Plunge Pool
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1328 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
yin from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Really nice trip&stay”
The staffs are really nice. We stayed in the villa for 4 days. The hotel is so big, we didn’t walk around everywhere during our stay. It is very convenient nearby, and not rush or noisy compared with Patong Beach! Also the breakfast is various and delicious!
Reviewed June 22, 2018
Dear Yin, Thank you for your time writing a review; we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our breakfast selection. Indeed, the resort is quite large and a pleasure to walk through under a nice, sunny day. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded July 05, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.4
Excellent
Pradeep from India
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good Location”
It is at a good location in Karon Beach. One won't be stuck in the resort. There are many options outside. It is better to stay in their villas if one wants a true resort experience. Their rooms are functional and serves its purpose if you are not indoors the whole day.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Dear Pradeep, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the location of the resort. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded May 15, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.8
Excellent
malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018
Excellent all round apart from breakfast staff”
Second time we've been this year, stayed in the penthouse plunge pool villa both times, everything excellent from the management to the hotels facilities. The only downside is the breakfast staff let everyone else down big time, they treat you like your cheeky if you ask for a fresh coffee, this is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. I complained both stays, management dealt with it, however, the attitude of certain breakfast staff really let the rest of the hotels excellent attitude down.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Dear Malcom, Thank you for your time writing a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the resort's facilities. I have shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage, who will be looking at immediate improvements. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded May 03, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
9.6
Exceptional
Natthaya from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
80”
Good hotel nice staff food delicious All good memory here
Reviewed April 26, 2018
Dear K. Natthaya, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the delicious food. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded April 26, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
5.6
Anita from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Good location and grounds but not great food and staff bit unfriendly. ”
Very good grounds and good location as walking distance to restaurants and shops. However food wasn't great. The only decent meal I had was on the last night - that was Thai food - thankfully they got that right - the other food was really not great. Staff not very friendly and service slow. I felt as though we were an imposition. When I tried to take a few croissants as a take away breakfast as we had a very early tour pick I was told it was against hotel policy - I ended up saying I was not going to let my 7 year old go without breakfast and ignored them but I got a really filthy look. So if you eat out and just stay by pool it's fine but if you expect exceptional service then I don't recommend
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the gardens and the location of the resort. While taking away items from the breakfast buffet is indeed against our policies, there are always exceptions to be made and I don't believe your deserved that look from our staff. Please rest assured that this will be discussed with the Management team, who will be looking at immediate improvements. Best regards, Stefano C.
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.8
Excellent
AVA from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Villa with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great amenities for kids and beachfront location”
...however nasty mosquitoes in the afternoon!
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Ava, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the kids facilities and the location of the resort. Indeed, Phuket being a tropical island, some mosquitoes can be seen during the day. This is why we provide mosquitoes repellent to our guests if needed. We hope to welcome you again under the sun of Phuket. Best regards, Stefano C.
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Jesse from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Amazing place”
I have stayed here 3 times! Terrific hotel. It's very big and filled with gardens. It can be a bit of a walk to your room from the pool (I still like this). The rooms need a bit of an update as it feels they were made quite some time ago. They are still very spacious (garden rooms). Breakfast is one of the best you'll ever have.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
Dear Jesse, Thank you for your time writing a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved having a stroll in our well-maintained gardens. Please rest assured that our team is working around the clock to upkeep and provide you with all the comfort you need during your holidays. We hope to welcome you on your fourth trip in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.4
Excellent
Jared from Japan
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Upsell- Lie and say they don't have your room available”
Just like other budget hotels, this one will try and upsell you. They will claim that your room isn't available or show you something different than what you bought. They mandate a deposit and don't return the money. I enjoyed my stay here, the place is georgeous, but the management practices are a turn off.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Jared, Thank you for your time reviewing our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort overall. Our apologies if you felt forced to upgrade to any other room categories; this was certainly not our intention. I have shared your comments with our Front Office team, who will be looking at improvements. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Show more
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Jared from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
great stay”
very nice resort with great pool and dining facilities
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Dear Jared, Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded February 13, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.4
Excellent
faisal from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
great ”
great hotel !! value for money
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Faisal, Thank you for your time reviewing our resort on Agoda.com. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property to be great value for money. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded January 05, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.8
Excellent
Mutchima from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good service”
The staff all nice and very helpful. But the room is a bit old, overall is good.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear K. Mutchima, Thank you for your time writing a review on Agoda.com. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded January 05, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
7.2
Very good
joakim from Sweden
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Firts room that they gave me I have to change. The first room was very teard and have dirty chair and broken ceiling. Terrible room when I paid 140 USA dollar/nights
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear joakim, Thank you for your time writing a review on Agoda.com. We are sorry to hear that the first room you received was below your expectations though we hope you enjoyed the second room better. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded January 05, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
6.8
Good
YOUNG from South Korea
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Location, Location, Location”
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear Young, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are happy to hear that you obviously enjoyed the location of our resort and hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards. Stefano C.
Responded January 05, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Juan from Chile
Group
Superior Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Very nice place to stay”
We were 4 friends in 2 rooms. Very nice view. The facilities are great. Staff very friendly.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Dear Juan, Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and liked our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded December 14, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
7.6
Very good
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Overall Good resort in good location”
we stayed in a Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa and this was a very good choice for us. Liked the Chocolate hour (3.30pm-4.30pm) Bed wasn't all that comfortable. Their padding was just a couple of mattress protectors and another thin quilt, so by the 6th night it was starting to feel pretty hard. They should have proper mattress toppers to provide if customers request.....some other hotels have them and they make a huge difference. Breakfast was good. TV channels were a little limited, but we made do with what there was. Wifi was pretty good. Best thing is the central location for the beach, shopping and bars/restaurants
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to recently review our property on Agoda.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have shared your concern regarding our mattresses with our Housekeeping Department, who will be looking into the issue. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded December 06, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Devy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
The resort was huge. The service was good. The plunge pool villa was good because near the beach.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Dear Devy, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and fell in love with Karon Beach. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded November 27, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Doug from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
Good Resort in a good location”
Movenpick is located right just a few minutes walk from Karon Beach. The individual rooms have views of the ocean but most of the villas do not. The facility is clean and the staff very helpful. The breakfast buffet is large and good quality. The restaurants have fair food at high prices, much better to walk to any of the many nearby restaurants. Both times we have stayed here, they have tried to "upgrade" us to better rooms that were actually "downgrades" - we had to debate with the front desk to get the rooms we paid for. Once we were in them, everything else was fine.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Dear Doug, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the location and breakfast options. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded November 27, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Beautiful tranquil gardens, great pools, fabulous room and staff were absolutely amazing! ”
From the minute we arrived we felt welcome and relaxed, the resort and grounds are so beautiful with some lovely restaurants and a great spa. But what made this a truly memorable holiday for us was the fantastic staff, they were all absolutely amazing from arrival to departure and everything in between. We stayed as a couple and experienced most of what the resort has to offer, great restaurants and bars (great cocktails!) but we also noticed how family friendly the resort is and how good all the staff were with kids and adults alike. We loved our experience and will certainly be back again!
Reviewed November 04, 2017
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are delighted to read your comment; indeed, the resort is perfect for family vacation and is a wonderful to hear our staff made your feel comfortable and relaxed. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded November 27, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.0
xiao from China
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Unpleasant stay”
Everything in the room we stayed is like hundred-year-old and clearly not clean enough. The room is really small, smelly and far from standards of a five-star resort. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in Thailand, given we paid a lot for it. There is a relatively poor selection of breakfast, and my partner got food poison somehow. Definitely wouldn't recommend to anyone who look for some quality time in Phuket.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
Dear Xiao, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Agoda.com. We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as per your expectations. I have let our Housekeeping Department and Food & Beverage Department know about the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded October 30, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Very good”
clean , spacious , practical and we got the room we asked for, the grounds a little to big, and security a little to tight , but thats a good thing, no complaints a good stay
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, security may be a bit to tight as you mentioned, but safety of our guests is paramount and we are glad that you recognized that fact, too. We hope to welcome you again in a near future, Best regards, Stefano C.
Responded December 06, 2017
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss