Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1194 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

HWEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Purely relax
Staff are very courteous and helpful, wide selection of breakfast and good service overall
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Stephen from New Zealand
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer
Staff; Views; Location
Our rooms weren't ready at 4pm but we were sent to the lovely bar for free non Alcoholic drinks a nice touch..The ocean view room great views over the pool out to sea lovely large balcony..Breakfast was great plenty of choice for everyone.. A nice relaxing stay, just a shame it wasn't long enough..
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Jonathan from Singapore
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantastic resort
(1) Food; (2) Ambience; (3) Location
had a good rest and break away from the hustle and bustle of city living
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Prasanta from India
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Disappointing -
The garden, decor
It was below average. We had requested for king size bed but got a queen with another separate bed (although hotel was clearly empty due to low season). Bathroom was old and needs renovation. No toothbrush provided which had to be requested. Room service (Thai food) was excellent but disappointed to see none of the local delicacies at the breakfast. All together quite overpriced for what you get. Not value for money. Reconmend visitors to check out resorts at Kata where we had a fantastic stay and Pur only regret was not to have stayed there from the beginning.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Dayang from Malaysia
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
friendly staff, clean and good location
friendly staff, clean and good location
very good experience and will come back again.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Chun from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
family bonding vacation
location, value for money as I bought at promotion rate and facilities like pool, gym and activities available for guests to select
Rather disappointed as I have always have great experience with the services from all my previous trips to Thailand. As example, the staffs at the restaurant was reluctant to give us extra plates for sharing our food. despite our daily visit to the same restaurant as my father was unwell to visit nearby restaurant, the staff was reluctant to give us English menu. The same stuff kept giving us chinese menu instead.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

COLLIN from Singapore
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Memorable stay at Karon Beach Phuket
The locations, beautiful greenery landscape and pleasant friendly staff.
Fantastic, I will be back.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Laura from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Five Star resort in a great location for families!
The Sprawling grounds, the great service, the best location
This is a great resort for families. Though pricey, it's well worth it. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. My kids really loved the place. Even if our room was a bit far from the beach, they had club cars to take us there. The pool was beautiful! Good at El Gaucho was delicious- churrasco! The breakfast spread was also varied! Check-in staff are also very good and polite. Nan, the lady who checked us in asked our permission to speak to her colleague in Thai before doing so. The resort itself is perfect. I just wish someone cleaned up the trash in the sand in the beachfront across the street. It's a public place no longer part of the resort but considering that hotel guests also enjoy the beach fronting the resort, it would be nice if the trash lying around would be cleaned up. It was disappointing to see so many cigarettes butts, empty water bottles, bottle caps, strings on the beach. I think it's because there is no garbage bin nearby. And as a suggestion, there should be a shower area once you enter the resort premises instead of just a foot wash area. That way, guests can shower off the sand and salt water off their bodies when returning from the beach.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Schepens from Belgium
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice garden
location, garden ,breakfast
Reviewed May 16, 2015

KIT from Hong Kong
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Excellent swimming pool, good location
Swimming pool, location and customer service
the swimming pool is simply the best and super large. the location is also very close to the Karon beach road and easy to get access of all sorts of entertainment. The price is a bit high but overall experience is nice.
Reviewed May 11, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: