2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Shirley from Malaysia
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Pleasant stay,friendly staff,good location
Friendly staff,cleanliness and convenient
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Youssef from France
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3 nights at Movenpick Karon beach Phuket (couple)
facilities, location, staff
Excellent resort if you are looking for a quite area of Phuket at about 10min drive to busy patong (400 baht each way), hotel has excellent facilities (restaurant, pools, game area, gardens...) ideal for families with children. the only negative thing is that all bars close at midnight and there is nothing around if you are looking to have a late night drink. Also restaurants closes quite early but you still have options outside on the hotel
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Magaly from United States
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good stay, not as luxuries as expected
Big pool, great room service, attentive housekeeping
This hotel was not as luxuries as we expected, for the money there are better hotels in the area. But the pool is big and deep, the food is good and room service excellent, and the housekeeping staff is great! It was an enjoyable stay
Reviewed March 18, 2015

samantha from United States
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Overrated accomodations
Location, pool, amenities
Shower water temperature unstable from scalding to cold, bed not the most comfortable, room was a bit small and cramped.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Complete resort
Good facility , big area , near beach
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Julian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Excellent hotel in a good location
Pools / Grounds / Location
We stayed at the Movenpick hotel in Karon for 10 nights and were really sad to leave. It is a really well maintained hotel on a large plot with lots of green areas. The main pool is a great area to relax and has a really nice pool bar. The grounds are filled with palm trees (and other tropical trees) and there are lots of tropical sounding bounds around. In the grounds there is a lagoon area which some of the accommodation is alongside and there is also plenty of shaded areas if you need them (we needed this as the temperatures were very high). Towards the beach end of the hotel there is a small but nice infinity pool which overlooks the nice fine sandy beach. Our room had a balcony which looked out over the sea and we could watch the sun set each night from our room (which was one of the cheaper rooms but still really good qaulity and failry sizeable.) Food in the hotel is good quality (though more pricey than in Karon) and the ice creams are top notch. The hotel is positioned well for trips to Karon (5 minutes walk), Patong/Kata (short taxi ride), Wat chalong temple / Big Buddha / Phuket town and there are various trips you can book in the local area which will pick up direct from the hotel (Phi Phi island speedboat trip is highly recommended though I expect lots of others will be good too.) There are lots of places in Karon to eat plenty of descent food (cheap of more expensive - for any budget really) and plenty of local market areas to get things you need. I would go back to this hotel if I were to return to Phuket and was very impressed with it generally. I've done a fair bit of travelling and this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. i don't have anything negative to say about the hotel - it's maybe pricey but if it's in your budget then it's definitely worth considering!
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Lin from China
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
online pictures look better than the fact
Good service, good pool, good breakfast.
We stayed here for five nights in superior room. It doesn't look so good like the pictures in Agoda. Hotel looks a little old, bathroom is small and bathtub look old. Hot water is not stable, sometimes too hot.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Wu from China
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
It was ok
near beach, quite old, the bed not comfortable
we visited friend and stay here, but not very comfortable
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Teresa from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good vfm
garden villa
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Movenpick for 3 nights
Plunge pool in room, level of service from staff, location is convenient for Karon Beach
Enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel was not too crowded, possibly due to our stay being during February. Breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for. We only stayed for 3 nights, which was enough for us, as we don't like staying in one place for too long. Would recommend.
Reviewed February 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: