2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Munkhzul from Mongolia
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Average
Beach, pool and location
The rooms are very old, housekeeping is quite bad. Not many food options in hotel. Staff performance was average at best. Only positive things are proximity to beach and pools for kids. Not a value for money
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lance from South Africa
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Honeymoon
Location, breakfast, staff
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JUDITH from United Kingdom
Couples
Penthouse Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
If you love resorts....
Breakfast, penthouse villa privacy, location
We spent 5 nights in the penthouse plunge pool villa - chosen for the plunge pool and privacy, and a birthday treat. No sun for any of those days which was a shame but it was nice to sit upstairs away from the crowds. The room was huge, bed comfortable, great shower. Everything you could want in a top resort. Minibar large enough to put your own drinks, and ice bucket brought every evening. On my husband's birthday Xmas day we arrived back to find a cake waiting for us. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were great, with lots of choice, but lots of people there too. Wifi good in the room. and some movie channels. If we were to want to ever stay in a resort again we would choose this kind of place. We found it too big and full of people, and probably wouldn't go to a resort, but this was a beautiful one. Location was excellent as had entrances on both the quieter road and then the busy beach road, so lots of choice with places to eat in the evenings.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Toi from China
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Five star hotel but room is small, not worth
close to beach
Staff is lazy and most of them are not helpful
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Plunge Pool Villa King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice resort for swim lovers
Varieties in buffet breakfast, convenient to walk to the beach, delicious food at El Grachon
Children loves swimming in the main pool where there is a slide. Younger kid can join the activities organized by the kid club, like making some art and craft, environment is clean and safe. Besides, Karon beach is just very close by the hotel, five minute walk only. A big and nice beach too! Do enjoy a brunch or tea at the Cafe Studio, they serve Movenpick milkshake and fresh sandwiches and cakes. We stayed at a plunge pool villa, the plunge pool is small, just for small kid playing in the water. The washroom is spacious. The buggy service is quick too! Last, buffet breakfast is nice and with varieties. Kids love the donuts and fried noodles.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TAKU from Japan
Couples
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
so nice
all
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Villa King bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Christmas 3014
Garden Villa King Size, Beautiful Gardens, Friendly Staff
Overall my stay was fantastic. I only marked down the hotel on 'Value for Money' and only for one reason. The hotel is not far off western prices but it's in Thailand. Having stayed maybe 100 times in Thailand there are equal hotels at what I would class as Thailand pricing (much cheaper). However I would absolutely stay there again it would just be nicer if it was more in line with Thai prices. Awesome hotel though and I had a great time.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice
nice
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very good Hotel!
Good location, very nice hotel area, friendly staff
My best hotel in Thailand. You come in and feel well. Good location near to the beach but isolated of the noisy city and other hotels. Just some minutes to walk to restaurants and shops. Homley garden with a nice pool. Good breakfast and dinner. The housekeeping was a little bit noisy in the morning. Near Christmas to expensive. Book a seaview room!
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nisara from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location and service. The hotel is a bit old
Service location facility
It was nice but some parts of the floor I stayed on was in between renovation
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: