2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1187 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Vinay from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Reasonable hotel
Restaurants, location, comfortable room
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Chang from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel but a bit old
Clean, pretty, cozy, convinient close to restaurant and bars, nice breakfast
The hotel is nice and cozy, just don't have private beach and the room is too tiny and far away. Facilities are old.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lee from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Location in Karon, although rooms dated
Location, close to shopping, buffet breakfast, hotel grounds
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Navin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great spot for a relaxing getaway
Pool, Spa and Rooms
I was there for 4 days and 3 nights with some family. The idea of the break was to spend some relaxing time away from work. For that reason this resort is a very good fit for that. It checked our requirement boxes in that we wanted a place that was 5-star, had beach access and also wasn't too large. Since all the resorts would have been pretty full over Easter weekend, at least a smaller one wouldn't feel totally over-run. WARNING: Despite the fact that this hotel is supposedly on the beach, you have to walk to the other end of the resort and cross a main street to a public beach. To us it didn't matter that much but it might for some travelers.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Jamie from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It was fantastic! We had a good time.
Close to beach, shops & restaurants
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Ronald from Canada
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Excellent, agreat stay!
Location, access to Karon beach and and restaurants in the Karon and Kata area.
This was our 4th stay at the Moevenpick and every time we have had such good service, professionalism of the staff. We like the whole Karon area so the hotel makes it so convienient to access everything in the area. Outstanding resort, we really enjoy everything about it!
Reviewed March 29, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
relaxing stay at a quiet and comfortable resort
quiet location, numerous facilities, beautiful grounds
We stayed as a couple for 3 days. The resort is a beautiful facility with many different room styles, several pools including swim up bar, variety of restaurants and across a small road from the beach. Complex was well maintained, beach was nice, walking distance to some bars and restaurants and shopping. Breakfast had a good variety. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Yuanyuan from China
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice resort but outdated rooms
Beautiful garden, nice lobby
We stayed in an ocean view room. The room is small and outdated, with an average view.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Justin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel and Service
Amazing pools and grounds
This was our 5 th stay at Movenpick, just amazing. Great service and overall hotel is just amazing. Will go back for sure.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Ming from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Simply paradise
Great view from ocean view rooms, marvellous pool with pool bar, relaxing spa, in front of the beach
There is plenty to comment about this 5-star resort in Karon: It is in front of the beach, it has a great pool with a great pool bar with waiters serving cocktails, a good wellness spa, ocean views from the main building rooms, warm and green garden, and fantastic movenpick ice cream! Will definitely recommend this hotel for families or individuals who isn't on a budget. Resort would be too bustling for couples though, but I still enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend.
Reviewed February 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: