Book Now: Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel

Very good
From 3489 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Reviews of Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3489)Booking.com Reviews (535)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (3489)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3130 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
DEBBIE from United States
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Convenient Perfect location ”

I booked this hotel after staying in another that was also centrally located to the night market. I was actually hoping to get a good bed, but the bed hear is hard (my only complaint) luckily the pillows are pretty good. The room is clean , no smells and the shower has great water pressure and also the hot/cold worked great.. I enjoyed a hot shower in my cold a/c room. The free breakfast was pretty good with western and asian offerings. Lastly, the location is perfect for walking around the night market.

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Khun Debbie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on your recent stay. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed our perfect location, room clean with good pillows, great water pressure onto pretty good breakfast, I do apologies the hard bed as a result we will look into this with the concerned department to see where and how we can improve this area. Once again thank you for posting your review, which was and is still appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Movenpick Suriwongse, Chiang Mai. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded May 21, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Charmine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic King
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

strategic location ”

The hotel is just situated beside night market. The breakfast provided in the hotel is nice.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Khun Charmine, Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay at Movenpick, Suriwongse, Chiang Mai. I was delighted to read your comments on a strategic location and nice breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your kind review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon on your next visit to Chiang Mai. Warmest regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded May 21, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
amy from Northern Mariana Islands
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great value ”

The staff are super friendly! They let us check in earlier than usual like 4 hrs early and was able to check out at a later time! The breakfast buffet was plenty! Win the guy that assisted us was very accomodating!

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Dear Khun amy, Thank you for your amazing feedback on your recent stay at Movenpick, Suriwongse, Chiang Mai. I am thrilled to hear you were able to check in early and enjoyed are breakfast buffet which continues to receive rave reviews. I am pleased to read the staff were super friendly and Khun Win was able to assist during your staff, your comments are much appreciated Once again, thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon in your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Goi from Singapore
Group
Classic King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great location”

Location is great. Just walk out of the hotel and you are at the night market street. The old town (weekend markets) and Warorot are just about 10mins walk away. Hotel interior is okay, but the toiletries provided are minimal and basic. Don't even provide toothbrush. There's a 7-11 nearby is you need anything. Lots of massage places nearby too.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chung from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice but.....”

Room was big and spacious but it felt cold. The bathroom was too small and aircon was very noisy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location and breakfast. Parking is limited but still manageable.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Khun Chung, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with hotel location, good breakfast and friendly staff. I regret the inconvenience caused to you regarding to aircon was very noisy & felt cold. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. With this detailed information I will address the concerned department. I truly hope you will visit us in the future occasion and give us another chance to provide you with the proper level of service you deserve. Sincerely, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Show more
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Location, helpful service, clean and big room”

I have nothing to complain about on location, service and room.. Just that while I was looking for a dustbin, I cannot find one. I went to the toilet to throw my rubbish. It may be convenient to have 1-2 bins in the lobby. Just a suggestion. Secondly, the breakfast was ok. … reasonable for a basic satisfaction.

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Dear Khun Linda, I would like to thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking your precious time time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with hotel location, Clean & big room and helpful service. I regret the inconvenience caused to you regarding to throw your rubbish in the lobby area. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. With this detailed information I will address the concerned department. I truly hope you will visit us in the future occasion and give us another chance to provide you with the proper level of service you deserve. Sincerely, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Show more
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Classic Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Superb location at Night Bazaar ”

Right Infront is le meridian and night bazaar street with 10 step front door. Hotel quite bit old but room facility still very good. Recommend Hotel’s tour arrangements was professional and price reasonable l.

Reviewed April 06, 2019

Dear Khun Ng, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded April 09, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Maniam from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Wonderful location, walking distance to eatery places, shopping and others. Friendly and gd service”

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, comfortable, gd room service, wonderful breakfast. Front desk staff are very friendly and rendered gd service to guests and also all the staff of this hotel are friendly too. A big thank you to all the hotel staff. Keep it up! My only problem was we noticed some tiny ants on the bed on my first day but it was rectified immediatey by the housekeeping by changing the whole bed set. Really appreciate their service, but it will not stop me from coming back again end of the year. Gd night. Mdm Amutha Maniam

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kirsten from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

My Second Stay was Equally Wonderful”

This was my second stay -- i was able to spend more time by the pool this trip (gorgeous and clean, good sun, fantastic ambiant music). The location still cannot be beat -- 20 min taxi from the airport and within walking distance to Old Town. The surrounding area has tons to see, eat and do and all has a lovely Thai charm.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Khun Kirsten, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us, its always a pleasure to welcome returning guests back to the property. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed everything from our location, gorgeous, clean, good sun & fantastic ambient music at pool and lovely Thai charm. I often say its easy to build a beautiful property. I am pleased to know you left with wonderful feelings and the team certainly hope to welcome you back again soon to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded April 29, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
joo from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Good lication”

I am booking on behalf of Nr Tan Seng Whatt and he commented Fantastic staff service especially thanks to Mr .Sunet for hell to their request to Chang their room to smoking room at last minute.

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Khun joo, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am delighted to read the fantastic service you received during your stay, thank you for highlighting Khun Sunet who continues to ensure our guests are provided the best service possible. I am thrilled to hear you liked our location, I maybe bias however I believe it’s the best in town to explore both the night market and old city. Khun Sunet and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the Movenpick Surowongse Chiang Mai very soon. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
SONIA from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very good”

We loved this hotel, expect what you pay for it is not 5* so cleanliness was lacking a little. Bang it the middle of the night market so downstairs is bustling. we would Definitely stay here again. only thing was rooms feel a bit old especially the bathroom. There is a great outdoor restaurant..Can sit and watch the world go by. it is very relaxing. Thanks you movenpick for making chiang mai a memorable trip.

Reviewed January 03, 2019

Dear Khun Sonia, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location and relaxing. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded January 03, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Perfect location, great service! ”

Very satisfied with the services rendered for my 1st stay. My children suffered food poisoning from eating outside food, and they vomited all over the sheets in the middle of the night. Manager Nat was nice and quick in arranging people to change my sheets at 2am without costs and even offered transportation if I needed to go to the hospital. Hospitality was extended through out my stay where I was also able to bring the breakfast from the restaurant up my room for my children whom are too weak to head down for breakfast. Will definately choose Movenpick again

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Dear Khun Lim, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Timothy from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Let down”

The staff was excellent, we had a wonderful message at the spa, breakfast was good, room service not so good. it might be named movenpick, but it is a far cry from. What you expect from the movenpick brand. The Bed was way to hard, limited English speaking television, air conditioning did not work all that well.

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Dear Khun Timothy, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, spa, breakfast and excellent staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded December 13, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Bee
Group
Classic Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great location, awesome breakfast”

It was strategically located just in front of night bazaar, walking distance to Pae gate. The breakfast was served with lot of variety and tasty! Really good choice and never regret :)

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Stuart from Myanmar
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Home away from home”

Whenever we go to Chiang Mai we always stay here. The location, staff and the food makes us stay and keep on coming back. This is our 3rd stay at this property and we will keep staying in the future if we go to Chiang Mai. We would like to thank the reception staff and Sunet for assisting us. The doormen who always open the door when we come to the building. The staff at the restaurant and the housekeeper of suite 606. Highly recommended and definitely coming back again. Thanks for the wonderful stay as always.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Khun Stuart, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded April 10, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Great hotel in good location ”

I stayed here for 6 nights in March 2019 it's the second time I've visited Chiang Mai and the second time I've stayed at Suriwongse which was Feb 2018 they seen that I stayed previously and looked after me right from check in the room I stayed in was great very big and was cleaned daily hotel is located on Lol Kroh road which is the night bazaar area great for cheap eats night markets and beer bars all the staff were nice and everyone says sawadee to you all in all its a good hotel and located in the area I like might be better hotels located nearby but this is great for my needs as a solo traveller

Reviewed March 30, 2019

Dear Khun Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded April 01, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
7.6
Very good
ebrahim from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Location ”

The hotel staff very helpful and friendly location is perfect close to night market just one step from the main gate,the food isn't international only for Chinese. The restaurant mangers Mr.Oun was very good and helpful. Overall hotel is good

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Dear Khun ebrahim, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded February 28, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Business traveler
Premium King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great value and excellent location!”

The mövenpick hotels staff was incredibly nice and welcoming. I received a free 30 minute neck and shoulder massage and a welcome drink (fresh coconut juice). The room was big, clean and comfortable. Bed was firm, but not a rock. Make sure you get the free breakfast, it was really tasty. Buffet style with a good assortment of western food (eggs/omelets/bacon), Thai food and Indian food. Hot coffee, drinks, fresh fruits and cereal were also available. And the location of the mövenpick Chiangmai was excellent: very close to the night markets, hard rock cafe, many restaurants and bars. Old town is an easy 10-15 minute walk. Overall, I'm really glad I stayed at the Chiang Mai Moevenpick Hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed November 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
joo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Good hotel to stay”

Been staying in this hotel for more than 10 years, only things I can say that they keep improving especially the service staff. Always attend to your request whenever they can. A big thank you to front manager Mr Sunet who personally in touch with guest and so helpful that we feel at home. Keep up the good work staff of Suriwongse.

Reviewed October 24, 2018

Dear Khun joo, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 29, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.4
Excellent
John from Australia
Group
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

famebuck”

Great hotel in a great location close to night markets and pool bars. Rooms are generous size. Only thing is that non smoking rooms is not enforces enough and serial smokers make the corridors smoky and smelly. Recommend the hotel and beautifully located.

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Dear Khun John, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 29, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
QUENTIN from United States
Couple
Classic King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Convenience”

Great newly renovated large room, a little out of the way but nice room, very quiet, good rest. Nice restaurant we ate breakfast and some dinners there. Just off of the main street of the night market, could not be much closer without being on the street. Just across from the Night market

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Dear Khun Quentin, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 29, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
joo from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Excellent Staff Customer Service”

Really like this hotel service very much, been staying in it for more than 10 years and the service of the staff is improving year by year to make customer feel at home, Fantastic especially a big thanks to the front desk Assist Manager Mr Sonee.

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Dear Khun joo, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded September 21, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
James from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

Great Location & Facility”

The location of this hotel in less than 50 meters away from the "Chiang Mai Night Bazaar", which is a great place to shop for goods and food. It is also easy to find those "Red Truck Taxis" to get a ride to other tourist places for a reasonable amount of Baht... The facility looks as if was recently renovated, so that is a positive. However, the staff guest services were lacking, as many simple request were not fulfilled. Don't expect too much from the breakfast & Housekeeping staff, as they will do only the minimal amount of assistance as required... Hotel was priced fairly for what was supplied, so overall it was a good place for a stay...

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Dear Khun James, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded September 10, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Geok from Singapore
Couple
Classic Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great location!!”

Location of the hotel is perfect. It’s just minutes walk to the Night Bazaar. Although the hotel is partially renovated with a brand new reception area, there’s a sewage smell that greeted us. Hope it’s temporary. Good thing it was only the reception area. We were given rooms at the old wing that is not renovated. But room is clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is average if you are not fussy. For the price and location, this is not a bad hotel to stay.

Reviewed August 09, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded August 14, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Chan from Singapore
Family with young children
Classic King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Convenient location”

Hotel is conveniently located near shopping area and many attraction points. Street is always bustling and it is so easy to find food and drinks. The room is clean and cosy but could have been better if there are rooms to accommodate for family with kids such as 2 twin bed instead of 2 single beds. Price of room keeps fluctuating and early bird fare is not the cheapest fare available which is rather disappointing. Fortunately, staff is very friendly and can converse well in mandarin and english.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Khun Chan, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, clean room and staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded December 03, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2019

Great hotel.”

Great stay.

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Dear Khun Karen, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to sharing your wonderful experience on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed everything with great stay. Please rest assured that this compliment will be share with my team. They will definitely glad to know that you well received and appreciated for their services. I hope that your future plan to Chiang Mai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded April 19, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.4
Excellent
LEONG from Singapore
Group
Classic Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good location ”

Very good location, just next to the night market. Food is never an issue. Walking distance to the old city/gate. Staff are very polite and nice. Rooms are also very clean.

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Dear Khun Leong, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win) Room Division Manager

Responded April 09, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Singapore
Couple
Classic King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Location was very convenient, room was big and clean ,staff was courtesy , happy staying but only breakfast was almost same everyday which I think need to improve on ,thanks

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Dear Khun Ching, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, big & clean room and staff service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded March 26, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Tat from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Graet loction”

The location is very good. Many resturant is nearby. The Night market is just walk around 10 minutes.

Reviewed March 16, 2019

Dear Khun Tat, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded March 19, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Tat from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Grat location”

The location is very good. Many resturant is nearby. The night market is just walk around 10 minutes.

Reviewed March 16, 2019

Dear Khun Tat, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded March 19, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Summer from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

GOOD LOCATION”

Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good. Everything is perfect.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded March 13, 2019
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Return visitors”

We had excellent service, especially from the staff in the restaurant. The young man there gave us some extremely useful travel advice and was helpful and friendly at all times. In fact EVERYONE did their best to be accommodating to our wishes. Hire car was well arranged with no surprises! See you all next trip from Khon Kaen..

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Dear Khun Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded May 02, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

The hotel has been recently renovated and the foyer is very new and impressive. The breakfast served in the ground floor restaurant is very good, with plenty of choice for all travelers. The 5th floor room was generally clean and spacious enough and although it overlooked the street, it wasn't too noisy. You could just request a room on the other side of the corridor if that may be a problem. It's right next to the night bazaar and many places to eat and drink and Songteaw buses travel right past the hotel. It's about a 10 minute walk to the old city and about a 15-20 minute taxi ride to the airport. The only issue I had with the room cleanliness is that there was a couple of hairs under the pillow and 2 or 3 stains on the linen, not new stains but obviously ones that hadn't washed out. Apart from that I had not complaints. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would likely stay here again. I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool or fitness facilities.

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Dear Khun Michael, Thank you for staying at the Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, breakfast and service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded April 25, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.4
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great Place to spend New Years Eve”

The location is perfect for New Years Eve. Step out the door and into the action. Launch lanterns, enjoy live music everywhere, and watch the fireworks at midnight. The price is average, but the hotel has renovated many of the rooms to make them quite modern and comfortable. Hospitality is warm and standard of cleanliness is high as well.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded January 05, 2018
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premium King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Excellent Hotel”

Hotel looks grand. Room spacious and comfortable. Air-condition really powerful that ensures cool room in the daytime. Breakfast is excellent. Of course location of the hotel is great. Won't hesitate to choose this hotel again.

Reviewed November 06, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded November 06, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Jacqueline from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Nice hotel in a Great location”

Location was excellent and very close to the night bazaars and eateries (halal/vegan/international/local).The hotel is just 20 mins from the airport. Most places can be reach by foot or just a short tuk-tuk ride away (always bargain, standard cost is 100 baht). The Sunday night market at the old city can be reach by foot in 15 mins. (I stayed at the new wing) The room was neat, spacious and beds were comfy. The staff were attentive, professional and helpful.TV channels were limited and bathroom size was a little squeeze though. There's a tourist information counter in the lobby which was convenient for arrangement of day trips but you may wish to look around and compare the prices first though (A different travel company offered us a discount for a similar day trip). Overall, a great place to stay as a base for exploring Chiang Mai. Pros: Convenient for food and shopping.

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, room and staff service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded November 01, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Geok from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Perfect Location ”

The hotel staff gave us an upgrade of room due to overbooking which was great. Room was spacious but bed was too hard for my liking. Other than the bed, everything else was perfect. Hotel was 5 minutes walk to the night bazaar with countless options of restaurants and Thai and foot massage services. If ever return to Chiang Mai, I would book this hotel again!!

Reviewed August 11, 2017

Thank you very committed to taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone Unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 03, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
steve from Canada
Solo traveler
Premium King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

One of the topics in Chang Mai as I've said there several times it's my favourite”

Upon check-in I was upgraded to a new suite in A section The staff was warm and friendly upon arrival and allowed me for early check in The restaurant for breakfast the first morning they made me bacon which they didn't have prepared but for the rest of my stay it was ready and I was well taken care of by the staff as the second night manager of the restaurant almost Personally took care of my every need The hotel manager that I have dealt with listened and accommodated any request I had asked for he went above and beyond what I would've expected from anybody I must say I love all my 60 some travels with Agoda this would be the top three hotels I've stayed at The staff is very professional and courteous and attentive I would definitely be staying there again when I come back next year Please do yourself a favour and book this hotel They are attentive accommodating and very perceptive to your needs and requirements

Reviewed May 11, 2017

Thank you very committed to taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone Unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 03, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.8
Excellent
yee from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

great helpful staff especially reception staff jiraporn T. carpark, staff, restaurant staff. ”

restaurant food is good, staff go extra steps to makesure we are happy, room is clean n large, but alot of toiletries are not put in until u call housekeeper. eg razor, toothbrush, disposable slippers. swimming pool is small but clean. location of hotel is just behind nite market, near hardrock cafe, with convenience of massage places, McDonald, 7eleven, money changers. breakfast cafe have good food varieties, and nice music. All in all, great for my 5 days stay.

Reviewed April 29, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location and staff service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 03, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Very good”

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at Superior room which located in block B which I found out later that block A & C are the renovated blocks where Deluxe & Family rooms are located. The superior room is definitely old looking and has that kind of damp and musky smell, toilet doesn't have hooks to hang towels or clothes, shower room is spacious though but should have a proper tray to put toiletries. I would have book the Deluxe room if I have known it's the renovated block, the management should have indicated in their website. The hotel staffs are helpful & friendly generally but this hotel has a lot of China chinese tourists. Location is strategic as night bazaar is just 1 min walk away and Sunday walking street is about 14 mins walk away. Breakfast spread has Asian and Western varieties.

Reviewed February 15, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location and staff service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken onboard and have been addressed to the concerned managers for the necessary and corrective action to be taken. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Chiang Mai. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 03, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Great location and completely modernised!”

The hotel has just undergone (and is still in FINAL the process of) a complete renovation. The rooms are well designed, COMFORTABLE and all equipment has the latest technology. We found the staff to be extremely polite, friendly and helpful. WE WILL BE DEFINATELY USING THIS HOTEL AGAIN. The location is fantastic as you just walk out of the door to the Night Market.

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Thank you very committed to taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone Unnoticed or could have been better with some additional touch, please do let us know. We sincerely hope that your future plans to Chiangmai include the Suriwongse Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. With best regards, Vinai Chitaratsanee General Manager

Responded October 03, 2017
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel
8.0
Excellent
KHAIRIL from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Good location ”

Stayed there with adolescent children. Loved the location, near the Night Bazaar, about 15minutes from the airports sans traffic. Great room size with the usual amenities expected of its 4star rating. It's undergoing major renovation now and will soon be renamed to another hotel chain. Cleanliness is an issue now

Reviewed December 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016

Great Location”

Great central location to stay, close to many of the markets and bargains. The staff were great, there wasn’t anything they wouldn’t do to make your stay as pleasant as possible within reason. The breakfast was fantastic. Don’t forget your walking shoes as there are so many places to explore.

Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Herman from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Very helpful staff”

The value for money and location are excellent because it is located very closed to the Night Brazzar. I got a free upgrade from a Superior Room to a Deluxe Room because they ran out of Superior Room. But my room needs an upgrade because there are loose paint on the bathtub. The carpet needs to be replaced as well because there were stains. But the staff are very helpful, especially Mr. Sunet, the receptionist who helped me when I lost my room card key, helped me book a massage session and called for taxi transfer to the airport. The facilities are new and clean too. Building A is being renovated when I was there, so whoever go next time, go for Building A.

Reviewed September 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
SIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

A VERY GOOD SERVICE HOTEL”

THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IN THE CENTER OF TOWN. THE HOTEL SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD LIKE A 5 STAR HOTEL, AS SPECIALLY THE RESTAURANT, THE BUFFET DINNER WAS SO CHEAP THAI BATH 200.00 PER PAX IS YOU SHOW THE WAITER YOUR ROOM CARD. THE FOOD CAN BE ACCEPTABLE.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wu from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Value for money and great location”

This hotel a bit old but maintain it quite well. Renovation in progress but seems a bit long~ overall quite ok only the staff I met not so honest and looking for some advantage. Anyway, still a nice hotel to stay in chiang mai

Reviewed June 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Malaysia
Group
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Worth every penny.. ”

We booked four rooms. By the time we arrived all the superior room was fully booked so they upgraded our room to family suite and premier. We get more than what we paid. Nothing to complain about. All was superb.

Reviewed May 25, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Masashi from Japan
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Good hotel close to Night market”

Location, room confort, affordable price

Hotel seems to being under renovation. Outside wall looks not good, but renovated rooms were quite comfortable to stay. Located side by side to Night Market street. Taste and variety of breakfast was good for me. However, so many Chinese travellers with loud voice were annoying.

Reviewed October 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Scott from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

great hotel for 30 dollar range I paid to stay”

Location, Wifi, Price

This hotel is great for the $30 range that I paid for it. It is getting a bit run down compared to the Dust Princess that I also stayed in next door. If your looking to save $ this is a great hotel. If your looking for something a little more plush for an extra $20 book the Dust Princess

Reviewed October 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

a very enjoyable stay with friends”

Best location, Friendly staff, Attractive price

It located a very great location, nearby with McDonald, Burger kind and The Dukes. Currently exchange and massage shops are easily found just across the road. Taxi (TukTuk and Songthrew) drivers know the hotel so that we can get back to hotel easily. Hotel is under construction, the entrance looks abit old but the rooms are clean and great. Beds are comfortable. Air con is strong enough (temp. can be adjusted). The electricity supply control is abit messy, anyway it doesn't affect much. We had lunch in the hotel restaurant. The food at the resturant is good but the breakfast buffet is not that good (you may get better food at Waroros Market in the morning). As my package didn't include breakfast, so we just tried once the hotel breakfast buffet, so it's fine. Hotel provide free upgrade for us also. Rooms are slightly bigger. My friends and I enjoyed the stays in Chiangmai and we will come again for sure :)

Reviewed September 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
joo from Singapore
Group
Premium King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Service Friendly Hotel”

friendly staff,, good service, good location

A fantastic warm welcome when I reach. A surprise for me when I reach the hotel during check in as that day was my birthday and the staff come out with a cake & sing BDay song plus a card to me.A big thanks to the front manage Mr Kitrawee Chiraphiboonwat (Win)for giving me the Bday surprise. Wishing all the staff Good health! Good Luck! & Good Future!

Reviewed August 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kelly from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Great stay, close to everything”

Upgraded, comfy bed, close to everything

Staff we're welcoming, close to night bazaar, we were upgraded as it was our honeymoon, the breakfast was really nice, it's a bit older but that didn't bother us at all. The tv channels were really good too. Highly recommend.

Reviewed May 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Bunluechai from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Brilliant location, great receptionist, but chefs”

Very polite, professional and helpful receptionist

Everything was great until.... Room was upgraded. Beautiful, enormous, neat and pretty clean room. I am impressed until me and family get into the restaurant for breakfast. The chef was so rude and very unprofessional. Hams, bacons and sausages should be ready to served not pre-cooked. The chef made me feel uncomfortable, like I begged him to cook for me. However, after calculated pro and con, I gave 7.5/10 stars

Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Carolyne from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Central location and pretty good value for money”

Location, large room sizes, breakfast pretty decent

A good stay despite being a last minute booking from our side. The Front Office Manager was also very helpful as well as all staff. Great location, right in the thick of things just opposite the night market. Quiet rooms given how central it was. Hotel decor looking a little worn but still fairly smart. Currently undergoing a little renovation but nothing intrusive to your stay. Would stay again.

Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

Great location”

Location, comform room and friendly staff.

Stay was great but disturbed by the renovation works at the building. Was not able to rest in the day while works was on. This is not my first stay at Suriwongse Hotel, Its location is among the best and staff was friend.

Reviewed January 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sin from Singapore
Group
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Weekends Getaway in Chiang Mai”

Good Breakfast, Clean Rooms and Polite Staffs.

This is our second stay since two years ago. The breakfasts provided were very good with wide range of varieties. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated within the night bazzar and is only a kilometer away from the Saturday Walk Street and Food Street. Hotel staffs were polite except for the staffs from the front desk having lack of smiles when approached. Will stay in this hotel again when we are in Chiang Mai again next year.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Group
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

I will be back in Same Hotel”

Value for Money, Good Location and helpful Customer Service

On my same trip i stay in this hotel and the one beside name Centara Duangtawan and have a Whole Lot of Different Experience. This Hotel have one of the Best Customer Service/Front Desk, Good Location, Clean, New, Quiet, Nice Food and Value for Money..... While the Centara have One of the Worst Front Desk Personal I Ever Encounter after Touring So Many Countries and stay in Many Hotels, they are not just not Helpful but always very Rude and Bad Attitude and they have not change since my earlier trip in May & now Nov. In Centara please dont expect to have Wifi in the room as the signal will not go into the room and do expect you can hear what next room is talking (for connection room type). The rooms are so old compare to Suriwongse so if you want to stay around these area Suriwongse is the Choice.

Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pek from Singapore
Group
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Stone throw to Night Market”

Location, food, staff

The location was fantastic, just next to Night Bazaar. Room was comfortable except bath drainage was slow. Other group members didn't encounter this problem though. Dinner and breakfast buffet were abundance and enough for visitor to try out local cuisine. There were plenty of western food as well. Concierge was happy to keep our luggage for 2 days. A good stay to be recommended.

Reviewed November 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
BEVERLY from United States
Business traveler
Premium King
Stayed 14 nights in September 2014

Love this location ”

location, price, staff

I love this location for my needs. I do business in Chiang Mai, and it is convenient for my contacts that I need to see. This hotel needs to be updated, but I look at what I pay, which is very reasonable. However this trip, I see that it seems to continue to have cleaniness issues and while it is being updated, it is hard to see. This trip there were also alot of tours staying here. It is very close to the Night Market, but still quiet and away from the crowds. Tuk tuks know this hotel well.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
DESMOND from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Night Market!”

Location, breakfast buffet, value for money

fast check in. given welcome drink. room was comfortable. toilet a bit cramped. wifi fast enough. good variety of tv channel. best thing id the location by the night market itself. about 10-15 min walk to the old city.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chad from Australia
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Would stay here again.”

Good location to the night bazaar, very good breakfast.

Decent enough room, good size, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Very good breakfast, free shuttle run to the shopping mall from hotel. No gym or swimming pool (maybe because renovations were going on), so definately not worth paying full price for the rooms. Also, what ever you do, do not break the soap dish in the shower - reception told me I would have to fork out 1000baht for that one, but we managed to get him down to 700baht! A little disappointing as it was easy to smash.

Reviewed September 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
R from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

A Worthwhile Selection”

Location, restaurant, room size

Overall, I do recommend this hotel. It wax modern, clean, safe, and totally adequate in every respect. I did gave a billing issue at check out so be vigilant as you review your charges. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and everything worked fine. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful with any special needs. The hotel is less than a block way from the night market and innumerable street vendors. Transportation from the airport wax easy. I recommend the hotel.

Reviewed September 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Newly refurbished and of high standard”

Excellent location, nicely refurbished rooms, good breakfast

Don't be misled by the unattractive entrance and lobby, the rooms are quite beautiful and huge! Consider the cheap price here on Agoda, I was very happy with my choice. I have been staying at expensive hotels such as Shangri La and all that, not realising this "Budget" hotel offers almost the same level of comfort but not the price. This is a 3 star establishment that has rooms worthy of 4 star. Free wifi offered, although a little slow. Their breakfast is truly impressive, very wide selections. It's right in the middle of the night bazaar, not difficult at all to come back to rest after a hard night of shopping.

Reviewed August 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Huey from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Suriwongse has very friendly staff!”

Central location, good english, friendly staff

Close to perfect! Would have felt more secure if the doors weren't the key-knob kind! The sliding door to the room toilet looks a but worn and the bed was a bit hard. Nonetheless, the stay was enjoyable!

Reviewed July 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sally from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Pleasant stay, fluent english speaking staffs”

location, friendly staffs, value for money

My friend and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the city center, Warrot Market, 3D art museum, and night markets. On day 1, we checked in around 2pm and asked the hotel travel agent to arrange taxi for us to the Thapae boxing stadium. On Day 2 we booked a half day tour to visit the long neck Karen tribe and Tiger Kingdom. Although we suspect the admission fee to the tribe was over charged, but they offered a private car with air con van and a patient driver, so we think we should live with it. The travel agent staff (i forgot her name) was very friendly and kind hearted. Overall, the staffs was very nice and attentive. We called for housekeeping several times and got our items delivered within 5mins. Only downside is the wifi is quite weak in the rooms, we cannot send images from whatsapp and browing on websites may be slow. Rooms are neat provided with basic supplies. Our package includes breakfast and is served daily until 10am. You should try to get there no later than 9:30am as the food may run out and they do not refil them. Lastly, I need to thank the staff there for their helpfulness and genorisity. I left my camera at the bar next door and only realised after arriving at the airport. I called the hotel immediately and they checked with the bar staff to make sure camera is still there. I then went back and collect the camera and back to the airport. The staff said it must be my luckiest day. A bit of a fire drill towards the end, but it was defintely a worthwhile trip overall.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
NG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Perfect !”

Room conditions, Location and quiet environment.

Overall very good, only to pick for is the shower/sprinkler, most of the time when having shower the water pressure on and off (weak and strong, sometimes strong water, few seconds later changed weak and few seconds change to strong again)

Reviewed May 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

I made a great choice. No complaints.”

Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms, Food and Bar

From check in to check out, never had a problem. The staff were fast and friendly. The room was big and clean. The location was just right...with the famous bazaar just around the corner and a short interesting walk into town to the walled city.. The Hotel's own adjacent bar was a great place to start the evening with a meal and a beer. The morning breakfast was well organized and a big variety. Internet was perfectly adequate. I would certainly book in here again if I ever return to Chiang Mai.

Reviewed April 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
NG from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Is great location for this hotel”

Location, Breakfast,

I have booked a family suite but is not worth it because is the same as normal room the differ is you confirm get the connecting room. but the price is almost you pay for a 3 room price. The best thing is the location very near to the street market, Spa , F&B.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Enjoying stay”

Staff are attention & friendly, rooms are clean , close to all shopping area

It was a wonderful stay experience and I highly recommend to others . The night Bazaar is just a door step away from hotel, friendly and attentive staff. The cleaning staff is efficient. Room is good and they even upgraded my room.

Reviewed March 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Bobby from United States
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Simple and comfortable”

attentive staff/service, cleanliness, range of buffet food items

My wife, 6-month old son and myself came in last minute for a quick trip to Chiang Mai and were pleased this this hotel. Check in was very simple and easy, they offered a crib for our baby son for free which was very comfortable for him and easy to move around in the bedroom. The room was clean, nothing special going on in it but for the price we were very pleased. The hotel offers a buffet dinner for 198 baht/person (not including drinks) which was based around rice porridge. Great food and the service was very good granted the place was very crowded. Really nice selection of vegetables that they will fry up fresh for you. Buffet breakfast (included) was very nice. Really nice choices for both western and asian tastes. Check out was a breeze. The only criticisms I have are the hallways on the way to the main restaurant have a really strong smell of cleaning detergents, but I suppose it is better than it smelling bad! And the front entrance is rather difficult to find as there is only a really small sign next to the door and we passed it twice and had to make a long turn around before finally figuring it out.

Reviewed February 22, 2014