Good 6.8
Based on 106 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 2884 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Chau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Single Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Staff were great, room was tiny
Staff, location, has WIFI
It is a room with a bed and a shower. When you open the door and the door hits the bed and you go to the bathroom and exit and the door hits the bed - what can you say?
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Brigitte from Switzerland
Couple
Very good
Perfect location! Nice view out of the window. The candys on the reception-bar.
It's all narrow, ...but of course there's not much space in old Amsterdam houses. The bathroom-light is not sufficient (...for to do a nice make up) There's no need to change the ...
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Magic1337 from Netherlands
Couple
Good
Good location.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Walter from Austria
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
as expected
very central, good water pressure in shower, friendly reception staff
The stay was as usual in a budget hotel like that. The Hotel was chosen because of its central location. BUT IT has to be pointed out, that this Hotel has NO FREE PARKING SPACE. Car has to be parked either in a special parking garage for 30.- Euro 24 Hr. at first day and next day for 25.- So finally our budget for that days in Amsterdam got stressed. Hotel should inform on the facilities that no free parking is available and how much charges are for the car parking to be considered. But for the stay in hotel and for backpacker its ideal location and if without out car sure a price worthy option in that central location, with nice nightlife and international restaurant in walking distance.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Yue from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very good and convenience location
clean, easily found, friendly staff
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Asem from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Good
The hotel is clean and nice. The great location to see everything.
The room is too small.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

J from Finland
Couple
Location, location location!
Great location. If you get a good price then absolutely choose this hotel! (I paid too much).
No air-conditioning (which might be quite bad in the summertime) I paid extra for the canal view and we got a really noisy room + we could't lock the window so anyone could have come into our ...
Reviewed April 14, 2016

YEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Reasonable place for a short stay
Good location, helpful staff, clean decent room
Stopover in Amsterdam for a day and enjoyed the stay. Hotel located near to bars and restaurants, shopping areas, tram lines 1 & 2 which goes to Centraal train station, various tourists attractions etc. The room design is plain and basic at best. Will recommend for short stays only.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Henry from Australia
Couple
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable but cramped room
Location, lift, staff helpful
It was as expected for a budget hotel in Amsterdam. Pillows were too stuffed and unyielding.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Donna from United States
Solo traveler
Exceptional
Martin at the front desk could not have been more helpful!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Can from Turkey
Couple
Exceptional
Perfect location. Receptionists are pretty helpful. Room is bigger than pictures.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Esther from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Satisfying and pleasant
The staff, the location and the cleanliness
It was centrally located with famous attractions nearby. Approximately 10-20 minutes walk (ie. Heineken Brewery, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh, Dam Square, the famous Albert Cuypmarkt, etc) The hotel was facing the canal, which was pretty neat. However, being unfamiliar with the area, my travelling partner and I had a bit of a problem getting to the hotel due to the on-going constructing work. Nevertheless, the staff are proficient in English and friendly albeit a bit particular about check in and check out time. For a budget hotel, it was worth the 65 euros I paid for per night together with my travelling partner!
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Kim from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The worst hotel we have ever used
Location ok otherwise nothing
We booked a twin room. There was not even enough room on the floor to put 2 small cases down. We had to put cases on bed. Cleaning was poor, there was no toilet lid, staff were unhelpful, there was nowhere to hang towels ( which were grey). This was a single room with two beds crammed in it. Price was exorbitant and I would not recommend it to anyone .
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Exceptional
Front desk is courteous, friendly and helpful. Good job!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Ignacio from Spain
Couple
Very good
Location, Price
Reviewed April 11, 2016

andre from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Small Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Breakfast location staff
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Marina from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant stay for solo traveller
Friendly staff, quiet area
The staff at Mozart hotel were very friendly. They helped us a lot with directions and recommendations. Area was undergoing renovation so the roads in front of the hotel was closed and blocked. Not recommended if you are big luggages. Internet is strongest only at the lobby area.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Anonymous from Netherlands
Couple
Very good
The location was great, a few minutes from the Leidseplein and tram station. The staff was helpful, when we checked out, the reception asked if we would need to store our bag.
The room was very small but we didn't mind for a night out in Amsterdam. It was very clean in general, except for the shower curtain
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Emilia from Ireland
Group
Great location, clean and lovely...
How clean it was and how accessible
No complementary tea or coffee at morning and night!
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Wonderful and amazing
Free wifi in room, Appropriate room size, value for money
The staffs were friendly, The place is near Prinsengracht train station. Walking distance to lots of restaurants. Value for money.
Reviewed June 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: