Excellent 8.5
Based on 711 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Keith from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel but disapointing beach
Jacuzi in room. Great restaurants serving great food
Greeting and Checking in was excellant although typically Thai, drawn out. Room was not ready so offered different room which was accepted and was excellant. Very big room, large jacuzzi and separate changing room. Very good wireless internet. Breakfast buffet in restaurant on beach edge with everything you require to eat, no rush take what you want. Beach area disappointing due to situation. An Island barrier about 60 metres away stops the flow of water so the water gets very warm and alows algae to form so beach between high and low tide is light green. alot of green seeweed in water. No smell and good amenaties on beach, very relaxing if you dont want to swim but has a great pool adjacent to beach for that.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good service
the room
A very old hotel and there is a need for refurbishment.Overall the service are good and the room is huge . the cleaniness is just meet expectation. Could be improved further in order to compete with others.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

ATSUSHI from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
One of the best cost performance
Nice location, good room, friendly stuff
it is very quiet and nice, but during the night, this neighborhood is a bit noisy, because it faces chaweng beach. someone had a party not in the hotel but very close to this hotel, so loud music went on until 4am. i have requested pick-up service from the airport through agoda, but nobody showed up to pick me up. if you request, you'd better to double-check. but anyway, it is not free. it cost 400thb, which is a bit expensive.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Camille from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
location
room size, location
our room was big enough for our group. we liked how there weren't so many people so most of the time, we had the pool for just us
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Kelly from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Amazing hotel with stunning rooms & great location
Everthing. Spacious rooms, big balcony, nice pool, great breakfast buffet, location, staff, service.
Everything about our stay was fantastic. Not a bad word to say. Our room was spacious and had a great balcony, the pool is a step away from and overlooks the beach, the restaurant has a great breakfast, the location is in walking distance to the nightspots but not too close that it keeps you awake at night. Staff were contantly smiling and helpful, and there was good wifi. The only bad thing to say is that the place was so great we didn't want to leave!!!
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Renata from Lithuania
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel
Very good location
We stay in this hotel just one night, but we enjoy it. Very nice hotel, maybe needs small renovation cause it's quite old, but in average very nice and clean, with good staff performance. Location is perfect, right on the beach!Swimming pool is not too big but its ok, because crystal clear beach is right next to it. Just can complaint about restaurant, food is not so good and overpriced.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

AYESHA from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
fantastic hotel
the bathroom, the gaccuzi, spa and the beach
the best place to stay for unwinding and relaxation.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Kathy from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Suite pool view
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel
Room is spacious
The environment is quiet, room is spacious but a bit old. A bit disappointed with the beach which is not suitable for swimming because of the depth.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

LIU from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Luxury hotel, great location, the room is good.
Quie, greenary, but price is also higt.
One day stay this hotel, it is very good rest hotel,quie and greenary.We eat lunch on beach, Thai food is very good.but eat dinner at opposite seafood restaurnt,the red snapper was not fresh.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Nir from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great Rooms,
Great Rooms, Service, Hospitality
Great welcome, great pool, one night the electric generator had started working due to a blackout across the island, our room was very close to the generator and the hotel stuff had contacted us and transferred us to another room for the night, we kept all things at one room and just moved when it was time to sleep. that was great and our kids ware able to sleep peacefully.
Reviewed May 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: