Book Now: Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel

Very good
From 844 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (844)Booking.com Reviews (161)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 844 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.2
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.5
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (844)
All room types
Showing 525 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Loann
Group
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Unhappy, not satisfied ”
The rooms really strong smell of moist, damp , mold . It was raining outside and the rain was leaked through the windows. The wall below the windows all wet , damp . The bathroom is another issue, when you take a shower water run over the bathtub down to the floor make the bathroom flooded .
Reviewed January 23, 2019
6.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
good hotel”
good hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent and friendly staff”
I'm a regular in DaNang, and will choose this more often in future. I was a really difficult customer, with lots of requests and questions, all of which were dealt with superbly. Well done Muong Thanh!
Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Hotel room with great view of river and ocean”
The view, friendly staff and location
Was great. Huge room. From 24th floor room I enjoyed view of river, mountain and ocean. Friendly staff. The massage service was excellent. As someone commented the shower drainage was very poor. It flooded the whole bathroom, the only negative.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great stay”
location, cleaniness and new
The stay is great!! They upgraded my room for free upon my arrival. The room was huge and clean with great views, although the air conditioner is definitely under sized. The variety of breakfast is great and staff were professional. The provision shop/eat house besides the hotel is superb and their stingray is a MUST try, the owners were friendly too. The hotel is in the centre of all attractions: Son Tra, beaches, Ba Na, Marble Mountain and Hoi An... Strongly recommended hotel!
Reviewed June 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Antoine from France
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great stay”
food, swimming pool, room
Very pleasant hotel ~15 minutes from airport. Staff is friendly and can speak English. Rooms are clean and big enough. The soundproofing could better. We could hear our neighbors voices and TV. The swimming pool (too cold !!) and fitness are free. On the same floor, you can get massages for reasonable price for Vietnam ($10). The breakfast is good with many choices and the staff in the restaurant is attentive. Can rent scooter. Very positive stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Quyet from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Nice place to stay
Reviewed January 05, 2019
5.6
Duong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Bad services”
I have made a reservation in this place, but i was picked twin bed instead of double bed ( business trip alone). I found my mistake after completed Reservation (2-3mins) and ask them for amend my booking. However they denied even with Agoda cs help. Never comeback here !!!!
Reviewed December 15, 2018
Dear Mr.Hạnh Thank you for interest and choosing Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang, We received your booking is Deluxe Twin from Agoda. We upgaded you Deluxe Family Tripple We didnt know you need 1 bed room before and and received your any request. But we stil willing to change the room as your request. Thank you your reivew. Looking forward to come back.
Responded December 22, 2018
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
4.8
Annie from United States
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I give this hotel 2 stars ”
Foods are bad. Rooms have mold on walls. Bathroom always has urine odor even after they cleaned. They don’t use bleach or cleaning products. Their towels always have the mildew odor. They need to have professional training in cleaning and sanitizing if they want more international tourists and return customers. Only they have here are polite staffs.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Peiti from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great view big room”
The room is very nice and with great view. However, the hot water doesn't last very long if you like to have long shower. Not walking distance to beach. Would be nice if hotel offers shutter bus. Buffet breakfast was awesome so many choices. We were disappointed such big hotel without a sauna. Very helpful friendly staff.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
nice hotel, good breakfast, recommended!!
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear valued guest, Thank you for interest and choosing Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang We are very happy to receive your lovely feedback We will try our best to maintain the most professional service Also look forward to serving you in the coming time Thank you and best regard ! :)
Responded September 29, 2018
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Kuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
superior double room”
very big room, locate in the city center. breakfast needs improvement.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Goood
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Good
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Good
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Goood
Reviewed August 02, 2018
6.4
Good
Dương from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
An OK hotel - nothing fancy to expect”
My family and stayed here 3 nights during my trip to Da Nang in 2018. * Pros: - Good deal on Agoda. I paid ~ 1.4M VND/night for a Family room with 2 beds (1 king bed and 1 single bed). - I stayed on 21st floor with a view towards Han river which is quite nice in the morning and at night time. - Indoor pool which separate areas for children and adults - Clean and spacy rooms - I got a room upgrade free of charge for my last night when I requested (as I accidentally booked the wrong room) - Car parking area *Cons: - Sad staffs, especially receptionists without welcoming smiles - Poor breakfast buffet (food choices) and just an okay quality - Those man who stand at the noodle and egg areas never smile - Lack of restaurant cleaning staff so a lot of tables are left messy even after guests left In General, this is not a fancy hotel but an ok hotel given the price they charge and the room space they give to you. I wish their staff could smile more and behave more customer oriented-ly.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
6.0
Linh from United States
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Above average”
Pros: in city Cons: breakfast is not good
Reviewed August 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
andrew from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Reliable quality.”
you always know what you are going to get at a Moung Thanh hotel, give or take. Would recommended if on a deal but wouldn't pay full price.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
john from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Ok stay this time.”
I have stayed at the Hotel at several occasitions. This time the Stay was without any flaws. Nice and clean as always. Breakfast Buffet as always perfect. Havent really used any of the facilities at the Hotel during my stays. But,,,a nice and clean Hotel,,a bit high priced compared to many other Hotels,,, But,,you pay for a very very good wiev,,a nice location,,,nice Buffet,,,spotless cleaning service ETC. You get something for the extra money you pay for a stay at this Hotel. Will not hesitate to come back to this place.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.0
Milind from India
Couple
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Carpets”
Stinking carpets. Same stink rolls in the room. As if floors or rooms not used in years. Obviously big huge hotel but not hv enough customers. Breakfast menu was fine but not very attractive. Hotel has 27 floors . They should shut off 15 floors and must operate on 7 or floors to do better maintainance and cost cutting
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Tuan from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice place to stop by. ”
It was a good place. But the front door was repairing at the time I checked in. The coffee bar at 23rd floor was messy and dirty. Come to the massage floor and you will be surprised. Next time, you should stay in Muong Thanh Hotel on Pham Van Dong Street. So that you can walk to the beach easier. This Muong Thanh Hotel on Ngo Quyen street is not a good place for traveler who love to walk.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
We are writing to thank so much for your stay with us. During your stay with us, our hotel have to repair and maintain all place that why is reason all around is not good, however, everything is okay now. We do hope that we will welcome back you at our hotel in the future. Kind regards,
Responded September 13, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
6.4
Good
Simon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Room and cleanliness is a star... except breakfast and system flow to seat guest.”
Coincidentally there was Korean group and the system to sit guest are a bad experience to me and my colleagues. We waited at lift lobby and was ask to be seated or leads to.. hours tour just seat wherever they wanted and even took my colleagues seats while she is away getting food hence we need to give up tables and continue to wait for another table. It took us 10mins to wait and walk around to look for a table.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Exceptional”
This hotel has nice designed room. The staffs here are super friendly specially the guy who helped us bring luggages to our room. Didn't ask for his name but He provided a lot of interest places and restaurants with specialty food in Da Nang. 10 stars for him
Reviewed September 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
LE from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Ok for money, but need to improve”
It's a turn down when I asked for an iron but hotel said not provided. All other 4-5 star hotels provide the iron and iron board without question asked. Even InterContinental provides that! Even the hotel is great, but I won't come back again.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great Staff”
Staff could not be more helpful, they were excellent. Hotel is a bit worn but not grubby or too dated. Not really close to anything though. Nothing within walking distance. Hotel restaurant id below average, but its a cab ride to anywhere you can eat including street food. Probably good for a business stay, too hard for from everything for a tourist stay.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tzu-Lan, from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Room was okay, but not the staff in the front desk”
When I checked in in he front seat, the staff asked to keep my passport till the next day when I checked ou. This is way too ridiculous!! I've been traveled over 35 countries in the world, and his is the very first time the reception staff requested to keep hotel guest's passport !! Unbelievable !!
Reviewed June 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dang from United States
Couple
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good Location”
Hotel is situated pretty much in center of everything. Just a walk right behind the hotel on the small side street will lead u to some attractions. Room is clean to me and very spacious. Breakfast needs some work. Its still ok not bad where u need to skip it and go out. Only bad thing i had to say was after i check out i had luggages which i had to load in the trunk of my car by myself without any help from staff. That to me was very disappointing.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
3.7
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
New Year 2016 weekend”
Location is OK
I was very dis appointed with this Hotel. It advertises a car park but we had to park on the main road out the front. The staff were not friendly and the breakfast was very poor. When I asked for hot coffee I was told to put ice in it! The room was large but the bathroom was dark and the toilet did not work properly. I would not recommend this hotel, there are much better hotels in Da Nang.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
4.7
Tran from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Service and Standard ”
Price is reasonable
The Stay in the Hotel is not good, i booked for a non smoking room, but the room aircon have a heavy smoking smell and i have to open the windows to clear the smoke smell, the breakfast is not good too, do not look like a 4 stars hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
6.3
Good
Yong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Standard dropped. Dissapointed stay.”
Location
Totally disappointed with my last stay. My first stay is a year ago when hotel is new and staff is enthusiastic. After a year, the service standard of the staff dropped, hotel starts to run down. The room was booked for two at reception, but is reflected as at restaurant. Staff not friendly and helpful as before. The aircon in the room took ages, around 3 hours to cool the room down, carpark staff lazy at one corner without caring the bikes and the check out at counter took ages to process the checkout. Only improvement is the standard of breakfast compare with a year ago.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jodine from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Big hotel half way between beach and city”
Breakfast, large rooms, pool and gym
We enjoyed our stay. We upgraded and were on the 23rd floor. The floor to ceiling windows had a great view. The breakfast was great and the gym was one of the best we've found in a hotel on our Asia trip so far - could have done with air conditioning though. Wasn't as clean as it should be, cigarette butts that were beside the indoor pool one evening were still there the next morning, and the windowsills were a bit grubby. Otherwise everything else was good
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Son from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay, relax, spacious hotel”
Service, clean, close to the city
I had a very nice stay at Muong Thanh, it was a clean, friendly, hotel. The staffs were very attentive. The hotel is base in the central of the city, one side view of the Han river with the bright dragon bridge, and the other side with a view of the beach. At night, on top of the hotel, sitting in the Touraine bar you can have a good sight of the whole city. The swimming pool is based on the 4th floor with a spa and fitness center so you can do any of that even if it is raining. Muong Thanh is a very good hotel at an affordable price.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Very enjoyable stay”
Friendly staff, variety breakfast buffett, great view of the Han River
Rooms spacious, well laid out. You can walk across the dDrragon Bridge to the City. Great views from our room on 24th floor looking onto The Han river and across to the City especially at night. Had a very enjoyable stay but we encounter the front counter staff had limited English.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Linh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great hotel”
location, value for money
The overall judgement for the hotel is good with large lobby area, clean room and bathroom. The breakfast is great with variety of food. The location is perfect where you and easily head downtown or to the beach while you don't pay extra bucks for villas by the beach. however, the staff is not as helpful as expected, perhaps there were too many guests during that period? Also, I saw non-smoking sign in the lobby but staff made no action to those dirty looking Chinese tourists smoking in the lobby indoor where children were hanging around. These guys would have been charged and arrested and the hotel would have been demerit by the Hotel Association in my country. Such annoyed and irritated smoking space everywhere in Vietnam!
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Thuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great”
Dịch vụ KS tot
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear valued guest, Thank you for interest and choosing Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang We are very happy to receive your lovely feedback We will try our best to maintain the most professional service Also look forward to serving you in the coming time Thank you and best regard ! :)
Responded November 12, 2018
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
4.8
Annie from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I rate this hotel as 2 stars not 4 stars.”
I stayed in a executive room. The room was always hot and had a moldy odor.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
4.8
Annie from United States
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018
Dirty room, Worsened food in city ”
People here are polite but not trained to do their jobs.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Vy from Vietnam
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Good hotel.. Thumbs up.. My memories
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Narameth from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
business stay”
location close to river, good breakfast
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Dear Narameth, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Best Ragards.
Responded December 05, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
MIchael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
More western foods
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your note. We have shared it to Chef team as well. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards.
Responded November 13, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Dear Michael , Thank you so much for your interesting our hotel services. Hope to see you soon later. Kind Regards.
Responded October 26, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Namsig from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
Good
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Mường Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.
Responded September 16, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Relaxing and pleasant stay”
The hotel is well located and well furnished. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff is nice, friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. Kind regards,
Responded September 13, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Very helpful staff, great recommendations for eating and getting around!
Reviewed August 23, 2017
We are writing to deeply thank for your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the nearest future. Best regards,
Responded September 13, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
good hotel”
good hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Mường Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.
Responded September 16, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Mường Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.
Responded September 21, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
TRAN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Recommended”
Located in City center
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nhan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice but a little far from the beach”
Everything is great, except you have to walk around 15mins to the beach.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phuwadhej from Thailand
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Close to shopping mall, river”
Location, Value for money
Reviewed July 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phuwadhej from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good hotel in Japanese Area”
Good hotel, clean, TV has many english cable channels. Breakfast was good, good location, close to CBD
Reviewed June 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good, clean, friendly”
I will be back to stay there
Reviewed May 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Trung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good”
good price, nice location
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
VU from Vietnam
Family with teens
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good ”
Good
Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Really value for Money....”
Good Facililities, Cleaness of rooms and Professional Staff
This was my first time at this hotel, was rather busy hotel with lots of Tourist and yet are still patience and being professional in their service extended...
Reviewed May 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hien from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Clean hotel, good staff”
Good location, nice view, clean
New hotel, not very crowded. Very clean. Nice and spacious room. Nice view to Han river. Short distance to the beach. Buffet breakfast is moderate.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Hendy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
wonderful..”
great breakfast menu, great staff and good quality hotel
excellent very pleasing, will come back here one day.. great variety of breakfast and dinner international menu, pleasant staff, good bar, but food serving is bit too slow..
Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
David from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice hotel”
big room, nice design
big room, nice design, far from city area..about 5-8 USD taxi ride from hotel to city
Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
fong from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
Only check in and check out will take a slightly long time
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Dear Mr.Nicolas, Thank you for interest and choosin, your rating and feedback on the hotel as well, we will try to promote the strengths of the hotel and overcome the bad points. hopefully will serve you on your next trip Thank you and best regard !
Responded July 13, 2018
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
3.6
Trần from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
What a waste! Not equivalent with 4* standard”
Facilities: old and broken. The corridor carpet full of humid smell, seem it wasnt clean for years. Gym room: can not worst than this. Foods/ Buffet: poor at solutions, soup and noodle as cold as my ex heart. fruits sour than my step mom voice and I have no idea what should I eat while all the vegetable run out.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Van from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
okay”
The place looks old, even furniture is worn out. Its location is okay for people who want to walk to the dragon bridge, the signature tourist bridge in Da nang, but mind you it's pretty far from the beach. Staffs are nice but not that responsive. My wifi stopped working for 2 days and I had to called receptionist 3 times for them to actually help fix it. Overall review is okay but i'm sure you can find better place with the price in Danang
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sincerely sorry and apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. However, we promise this complaint will be informed to the executive board in order to improve and keep our standard service. Thank you and best regards,
Responded September 16, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
6.0
phuc from Australia
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Spacious room, good view of the city,”
Room was spacious, and the hotel is value for money, The hotel interiors has been degrade and worn. It look older in real live than the photos advertised on the internet. Breakfast buffet was very average. If you are vegetarian not much choice
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sincerely sorry and apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. However, we promise this complaint will be informed to the executive board in order to improve and keep our standard service.
Responded September 16, 2017
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
5.2
Peter from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wasn't too impressed”
Hotel is full of Chinese tourists (which meant there was constant noise during the late night), restaurant didn't have good options for dinner, tables were not adequately or efficiently cleaned, room had mold growing around bathroom wall on the room side, damp smell in room
Reviewed June 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thao from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good, but still need improvement”
We stayed 2 nights in Muong Thanh Hotel. It is a very busy hotel. The staff were nice and friendly, but worked quite slowly when we checked out and then rushed to the airport even when we called them in advance to inform about the check-out time. I was not satisfied with the bathroom with old facilities and bath tub.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
Louis from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
spoil the christmas eve expectation from Celebrating with Muon Thanh. ”
muon thanh hotel held a christmas event that below standard. So poor organised to allow people simply cut queue for foods. Act like barbarian.. so disgusting. Hopefully Muon Thanh Hotel can do something to prevent the same happening in future event.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
4.4
Jean from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
This should be 2 or 3 ”
Everything is degraded. . Bath room lock is broken, the walls are peeled, the bar look empty. No welcome service. The receptions are impolite. Services are not professional. Everything is worst than a 2 star hotel which I've ever stayed.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.8
Good
john from Denmark
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
2nd bad experience with the Muong Thanh Hotel”
The Hotel is so to speak allright as it is. But roses has thorns as well. 1st night,,there was some repair being done on the WIfi. It should have been going on for a couple of hours...but the 3 days we were there,,,the Wifi was horrible. Minimum 10 times I contacted the reception regarding this problem.... But not much luck getting any good signal. So I ended up buying a wireless connection,,,I had some work to do on the PC....So there werent any alternative than to buy a wireless connection. I had my Laptop and my Android tablet with me in the breakfast room... And there was no problems there with the Wifi..But on the 10th or 11th floor where we stayed,,it was a horrible wifi connection. The next thing that werent that good with the hotel...Is the Breakfast room. Stone tiles on the floor...it was a very noisy Breakfast room indeed. Maybe the load of guests from China are very loud people.. But there was an accustic noise in the room. Not a pleasant breakfast room at all. Appart from these 2 complaints,,,then it is a quite ok Hotel for the money.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
3.2
Cuong from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
My bad hotel selection”
The suite has connecting door to another room with more than 1 inch gap in the bottom, bedroom door will not close, AC in the bedroom does not cooldown, Refig does not works, requires replacement and cabinet door must remain open so Refig will not overheated. Food quality are very substandard. This is a 2 stars hotel under international standards. Very disappointing
Reviewed July 25, 2016
7.3
Very good
Mesut from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A week long stay”
I loved the city views from the room, great location and the room size
The breakfast was tailored for Asian guests so we lived off the egg station and cereal... There really needs to be aircon in the hallways not just in the rooms- not good for people with glasses (those who have glasses will understand the trouble). Staff were friendly but need better English skills- playing charades and Google translate got tiresome. Room service with Westerm food- beware.. Beef burger smaller than your palm and side of fries = 10 fries - they must count them... Bar in lobby great drinks but slow service. Overall, was good for what you pay.
Reviewed August 15, 2015