Book Now: Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel

Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 174 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Reviews of Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (174)Booking.com Reviews (63)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location6.2
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (174)
All room types
Showing 139 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Cezar
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

The staff always went above and beyond to accommodate us. We book the executive suite. View was phenomenal. Breakfast was decent, plenty of choices. It is about 5-6km from the centre so taking Grab would cost almost 100k each way. Overall great experience staying in Nha Trang.

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Dear Ms/ Mr Cezar Greeting from Mường Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel. Thank you for your visiting our hotel, your kind comments for hotel on Agoda. We hope you had a good trip in Nha Trang with us. The best wishes for you and your family. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Visit Nha Trang, Stay Mường Thanh. With kind regards, Hotel Management

Responded May 03, 2019
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Switzerland
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

New four star hotel with well-equiped rooms”

Excellent value for money, comfortable rooms for families, a little outside the city center, but easily reachable by public transportation, shuttle bus or taxi

Muang Thanh Nha Trang is a new 4-Star hotel, located around 5 km from the city center. Rooms are comfortable and in a good condition. The hotel has a favorable policies for families with children. Staff was friendly and provided helpful information. The city center and major attractions are easily reachable by taxi (ca. 5 USD) or public bus (20 cents). The hotel also offers a free shuttle service. Good seafood restaurants are a short drive away. Transfer from Cam Ranh Airport by taxi costs maximum 20 USD. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of dishes. The beach is in 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel offers free vouchers for using towels, chairs and parasols. The landscape is nice but the beach is located near a small fishing port and not very clean. A swimming pool with a nice view is however available at the hotel. We felt comfortable enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed April 07, 2014
8.8
Excellent
thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good ”

I booked this hotel for my brother. I just wrote “that’s is their weeding night”. The hotel has done some special things for weeding night. I please with that.

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Mr.Thanh Greeting from Mường Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments for hotel on Agoda. We hope your bother had a good trip in Nha Trang with us. The best wishes for your brother family and you. With kind regards, Hotel Management

Responded March 27, 2019
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Received a free upgrade, staff were great, led bu the supervisor Ms Tram, outstanding experience, ”

Facilities were not of the highest technology, but there are the things we need, excellent karaoke room, thanks for giving me quite a unforgettable experience and I will definitely choose the same hotel if I come again.

Reviewed May 19, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Tien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Nice and clean”

Service, view, food

I was upgraded to president suite when arrived, it was a great room with sea view and 100 m2 large, food is good too, you get buffet with Vietnamese and Western style. The only disadvantage here is it's not at the centre, it's about 3 km from the centre, but there's shuttle bus from hotel to the centre if you want to travel there

Reviewed October 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Fu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Good but slightly far”

Breakfast and the view

The overall stay is good and the variety of breakfast is great as well. Overall stay is nice just that the hotel is located slightly far from the city but shuttle service is provided and taxi are easily available in the area. The hotel is relatively new thus all the furnishing is nice and comfy

Reviewed April 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Stunning view”

The view of the ocean from the room is amazing, quiet location, and right next to the beach

The hotel appears to be brand new, only 5 or 6 months old, it is located in a quiet side of the town at the other end of the beach, but it is all worth it as it takes you away from all the crowd, hustle and bustle. We did have a bit of problem with the internet connection, for some reason the internet wifi system of Muong Thanh Nha Trang Hotel is different from all other hotels we stayed in, it was a bit of muck about to get our devices connected, and a big part of the room cannot get reception of the hotel wifi, it was a bit frustrating. The staff are nice and helpful, they are trying their best, but very limited english. Buffet breakfast is from 6 to 10 am, but we were the last guest to the breakfast at 9:00 am, the staff came and asked if we need any more food from the buffet, if not they can take the food away, one of the staff tried to switch off the light of the restaurant, at 9:30 they started to help them self with food which was leaded by higher level of management of the hotel, we were shocked such behavior can happen in a 4 stars hotel. I think the management of the hotel do not have a clue on what is quality customer service.

Reviewed August 21, 2013
4.4
Chiam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

bad experience”

money in pocket 5million gone missing even i stay in executive suite room

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Dear Mr. Chaim, Warmest greeting from Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing and staying our hotel. We are very surprised to receive your comment on Agoda. After you checked out to at this time, our hotel doesn't know any amount 5 million. On the date checked out you told us that you forgot pair of rings, we checked and returned for your friend. Except them, we didn't find anything. Please help us check again your luggage, your remember. Surely there is a mistake. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Hope you have good day. Thanks Ms. Lien

Responded March 28, 2019
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Hương
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Ms. Hương Greeting from Mường Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel. Thank you for your visiting our hotel, your kind comments for hotel on Agoda. We hope you had a good trip in Nha Trang with us. The best wishes for you and your family. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Visit Nha Trang, Stay Mường Thanh. With kind regards, Hotel Management

Responded March 28, 2019
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
nguyen from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Mountain lover”

Mountain view, Comfortable room, Clean

Good experience. Love the mountain view of the room, friendly staff!

Reviewed January 12, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
bilal from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

It's been a better time than I expected”

Service, location, sea view

It's been a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff has been great. The service and the room we had was absolutely marvelous.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
phuc from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

great hotel to stay while in nha trang”

room codition, services from hotel staffs and good location.

Comfortable, sastisfied and enjoyable.

Reviewed June 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Guo from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Good, Affordable”

Good, Affordable Food

The stay was very pleasant. The design of the hotel is good, clean rooms and customer service was prompt. I will be there again to stay. Three thumbs up. !!!

Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Hotel was great but location is remote.”

Food, Internet and freindly service

my friend and l stayed 2 nights and wish it could of been more

Reviewed August 29, 2013
7.2
Very good
Yada from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Good stay with good view”

This hotel was recommended by my local friend, it was good and huge. The view in the room was really good and pretty. The hotel seem to have some age... but no problem for the room. Really love the room that was given to me. Thank you!

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Yada, Greeting from Mường Thanh Grand Nha Trang. Thank you for your visiting our hotel and your kind comment on Agoda for our hotel. We are very happy to hear about that. We hope you had a good trip in Nha Trang with us. The best wishes for you and your family. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Visit Nha Trang, Stay Mường Thanh. With kind regards, Hotel Management.

Responded July 19, 2018
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
4.8
Hương from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very bad. It’s not worth with the money I had to pay ”

The room is quite nice but there are bugs in the bathroom. Price of hotel’s service is pretty expensive however the quality is too bad. The buffet breakfast isn’t abundant and delicious. The location of this hotel is extremely far from the center and from the beach where you could swim either. Summary, I won’t come back to this hotel again.

Reviewed November 12, 2017
6.0
Quang from Vietnam
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Not very good”

Car needed to park on the street, no dedicated parking lot on site. The room had great views but the sink was stuck and we needed to use the bath tub to wash our hands. The room was ok but not very clean. The food/restaurant was quite good. The hotel staffs in the reception was very impolite, I had to wait for him speaking on the telephone for like 10 minutes and he just ignored me. Overall this is the worst one out of all Muong Thanh hotels we ever stayed at.

Reviewed September 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Carey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Reception staff super helpful 😄”

The receptionist went out of her way to help me book an open bus ticket. She even went to town to buy it herself so they wouldn't all be sold out. Really really kind of her and she deserves recognition

Reviewed August 05, 2016
6.7
Good
justin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Stay here 4 nights ”

Size of room, by beach and pool

Hotel is very far from airport, took us an hour and a half. Very close to the beach. Not many restaurants around, couple snack shops across the street. The pool was nice but the gym was absolutely terrible with very little equipment. Staff hardly spoke English, and had multiple run ins with rude hotel guest.

Reviewed February 21, 2016
2.0
Marco from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Probably the worst I have experienced in 18 years ”

Very disappointed with my stay in this "hotel". And the bad attitude of front office staff did not help to improve this. He was rude and unprofessional.If he represents the image of this hotel, then this hotel is not heading in the right direction.

Reviewed October 14, 2014
3.7
ANG from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Poor English proficency of hotel staff!”

Quiet, far from city, bad Engish proficency!

We have booked 2 nights (3 exec sea-view) rooms and the view was good but we have serious problem communicating with hotel staff as they do not understand simple english. We changed SGD100 for 1.6mil dong on first day but they offered 1.2mil dong on second day, saying SGD value has "dropped significantly"! However we managed to change 1.6mil at the money exchange shop at the city. What a "significant drop"! Please re-consider staying at other hotels especially for Singapore/Malaysia travellers! Another incident: 2nd day we booked a private speedboat (1.7mil about SGD100) for island hopping, as promised we were given 4 islands hopping tour but the boatman dropped us at one boring island and refused to bring us to the other sites. Finally he dropped us at Vinpearl but we have to pay entrance fees of 430K dong each. We came back to complain to the hotel staff but they simply ignored or rather don't bother to care about our feedback. Conclusion: If you seriously wanted to stay in this hotel, take note of the expensive cab fare (from airport to hotel about 600K, from hotel to city each trip about 100K)

Reviewed March 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

far from city centre”

variety of food for breakfast and spacious room

The location is not very convenient as it is far from the city centre. Every day we have to take a taxi or bus to the city. The hotel provides a shuttle bus but it's one service per hour and there are only 16 seats. There's no line-up system, so we could never get seats even though we arrive earlier than the others.

Reviewed January 04, 2014
4.0
Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

big room terrible staff”

big room, view,

new building big room, nice view, staff terrible! from hovering over you while you eat your cold left over bits of breakfast to getting pushed out so staff can eat at breakfast .. to getting overcharged for motor bike hire ( which was not even through hotel) !! poor massage/"spa" . far from city. approx $6usd taxi to town. recommend hiring a scooter but from town not near the hotel. we hired from accross the road from hotel paid up front then hotel insisted we hired bike from them ( even though they never told us they hired bikes) and tried to charge us what we had already paid plus an extra day! they don't speak any english eather, which for a 4 star hotel they should. overall left very un happy. it has potential just needs new staff and better management.

Reviewed October 18, 2013
6.0
NGOC from Vietnam
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Under expectation with a 4 stars hotel”

Not meet my expectation as a 4 stars hotel

Reviewed November 25, 2016
6.4
Good
Ngô from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Good”

Good

Reviewed May 07, 2016
5.0
Thao from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

so so”

Muong Thanh Nha Trang Hotel
Reviewed May 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Trung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

good anyway ”

nice staffs, good breakfast and value for money

Need to walk a little bit far to beach, far from NhaTrang downtown

Reviewed November 16, 2014
6.3
Good
Vo from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Overall, it is ok to stay.”

...

ok

Reviewed May 06, 2014
4.3
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

normal hotel”

sea , pool , rusia
Reviewed February 16, 2014
4.7
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

This time service not good before last time!”

pool , sea , low service
Reviewed February 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

good view”

clean , good view ,pool
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

good time”

clean , new , good service
Reviewed September 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

good service”

clean , good service , reasonable price
Reviewed August 26, 2013
6.7
Good
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

confortable”

clean , good service , reasonable price
Reviewed August 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nicky from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Muong Thanh is giving a best services to there customer. ”

Thank you for upgrading for free to Executive Suite room ! Love the view

Reviewed December 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Huy from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Great services”

Friendly staffs, rooms with great view, interiors are wonderful, rooms super clean

Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HOANG from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

G”

Location so far

Reviewed June 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Andrey from Russia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Good hotel”

But not 100% nice place...

Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nhu from Vietnam
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Xmas at Muong Thanh Grand”

Room, Service, food are good
Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Muong Thanh hotel Pham Van Dong”

good

Good

Reviewed October 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Khanh from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Oki for business”

food, condition, staff
Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
DANG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Hotel is very new, clean and tidy”

Clean, attentive staff, quite area

Very clean and newly built hotel. Great one!

Reviewed April 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jeannette from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Absolutely excellent hotel”

View-Food-Facilities

I loved this hotel. I could live here! The rooms, gym, pools, breakfast and service were excellent. I will recommend this place to anyone I meet.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Koh from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great staff and spacious room”

clean room, spacious, great view

great stay at the hotel. It was well equipped, with nice decor. Hotel was pretty new and view of ocean was fantastic. only downside was a little bit far from city centre.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
2.0
Thinh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

really poor service ”

the air-conditioning not really working in the main waiting area. also the room furniture, design also wrong...all in all not recommended to any and would never tried any named "Muong Thanh"

Reviewed January 07, 2017
4.0
Ken from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Major faults”

Advised customer service of the hotel and she said nothing fould be done if hardware problems. Could only provide goid services. But how to satisfy customers if the hardware was faulty!!

Reviewed October 25, 2015
7.3
Very good
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

everything is perfect. except the location”

view is magnificient, staff is good , and room is spacious
Reviewed August 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Quite good place to relax with sea view.”

1. Good breakfast 2 acceptable cost 3 friendly staff

Comment: 1. Elavator too slow and not enough. 2. Shutter bus need more frequence. 3. Suitable for family or couple like quite and relax.

Reviewed July 13, 2015
3.7
tri from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Poor Service ”

Very Disappointed with staff performance.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Weisheng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Nice quiet stay”

quiet, clean, affordable

staff was very helpful and friendly, clean

Reviewed January 04, 2015
6.7
Good
Carsten from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013

Nice hotel with great view”

Close to beach, clean rooms and good buffet breakfast.

Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff and very good buffet breakfast.

Reviewed March 23, 2014
5.0
Keith from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

Nice and clean, but many flaws.”

Breakfast, clean, view

We stayed 5 nights and out of the 5 nights we were there, electricity went out twice. The AC blew out old moldy smell and the hot water ran out in 5 minutes. I do no't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed January 26, 2014
6.7
Good
AERAN from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

terrible staff”

clean and comfortable room

English ability of the staff was terrible even though 4 stars hotel. But rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed January 13, 2014
6.7
Good
David from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

-”

-
Reviewed January 13, 2014
7.0
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

inconvenient location”

spacious room, good variety of buffet breakfast and value for money
Reviewed January 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
BINH from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Good place”

Staff is friendly

Good

Reviewed June 21, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Do from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

Nhan vien KS Muong Thanh Grand qua de thuong. Ong xa de quen may chup hinh+tien o phong an sang va gia dinh sau do da check out, vay ma van tim ra duoc so lien lac de tra lai. Rat cam on cac ban o KS Muong Thanh Grand.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
6.0
Catherine from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Chambres impeccables accueil désagréable”

Petit déjeuner. Confort des chambres. Établissement neuf

Confort excellent, mais hotel très éloigne centre ville,Mais Location scooters en face. Personnel de la réception très désagréable. Et peu enclin aux langues étrangères, même l.anglais...Vérifiez la note on a vite fait de vous compter une ou deux boissons non consommées : Question de principe! Indigne d.un 4 étoiles.

Reviewed May 04, 2014
6.8
Good
Toni from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Alles im allen ok aber trotzdem nicht zu empfehlen”

Positiv Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sind sauber und vollkommen in Ordnung. Negativ. Pool ist viel zu kleine, Lage ist nicht zentral für Unternehmen zu Fuß, Schuttelbus nur Zwei mal Täglich, Frühstück für Europa zu dürftig für meinen Geschmack, viele Chinesen. Persönliches Empfinden Viele Sachen waren erst möglich nach dem ich den das 3 man nach gefrage habe (Bahn Tickes) auch Tour von Hotel waren im Schnitt teuer wenn ich sie über das Hotel gebuchen hätte, Die Dusche in unserem Raum war Defekt und auch wenn es nur ein kleiner Defekt war hat sich hier trotz Nachfrage niemand darum gekümmert. Fazit: Ich kann mich nicht beschweren ich hatte eine schöne Zeit aber für 4 Sterne hätte ich etwas mehr erwartet und daher würde nicht noch mal hier übernachten.

Reviewed June 03, 2019
4.7
Charlie from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

viel niet helemaal mee”

beschikbaarheid, goede kamers, zwembad

viel niet helemaal mee, ontbijt was voor ons niet goed, lag ver uit het centrum, chauffeur van shuttle bus was drama bleef maar toeteren alsof hij niet kon rijden en natuurlijk ook weer erg veel Russen.............

Reviewed January 08, 2014
5.2
HIROMI from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

エアコン不備、エレベーターの待ち時間が長い。”

3泊しましたがエアコンが途中できれ暑くて寝れない。フロントに連絡しましたがすぐ対応しない。 2日間に渡り時々エアコンスイッチが入りませんでした。 朝食時、エレベーターの待ち時間が長い。最長15分待ちました。 追記、深夜近くのカラオケの低音が響き渡り深夜3時まで寝れない。

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.7
Excellent
takiko from Japan
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

清潔”

スタッフの対応の良さ、部屋の清潔さ、料金が安い

4月にオープンしたばかりで、とてもきれいでした。しかしちょっとまだ工事中の箇所もありました。ホテルのスタッフはみな親切で、おいしいレストランを聞いたところ、勤務中のスタッフ全員の意見を集めておすすめレストランを案内してくれました。もちろんとても良い夕食ができました。中心からはちょっと離れてますが、シャトルバスが中心までいくつか出ています。

Reviewed August 07, 2013
6.7
Good
sitti from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

สงบสะอาด”

บริการดี สะอาด สงบ
Reviewed November 28, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Amazing staff and services”

The staff there are just absolutely fantastic, offering considerate and excellent services to me and my boyfriend during our 6-day stay. We arrived the hotel earlier than the check-in time, but the reception was so kind to let us have early check-in. While we 're waiting, the friendly reception uncle offered us a free local drink (not sure about the name, but I would describe it as "sweet ginger tea"). A small act but very sweet and made our day! Moreover, they gave a free upgrade of our room from Delux Ocean Room to Executive Suite with astonishing sea view! [P.S. the staff even helped us carry our luggages to our room!] The room is really nice, spacious, clean and comfortable (with spa facility). The staff had been so helpful throughout our stay. They also helped us arrange transport to the airport at cheaper price (350,000VND). Though the location is less convenient compared to other city centre hotel, I recommend this hotel for any one who value great service for sure!

Reviewed May 31, 2018

Dear Ms. Ching Ching, Greeting from Mường Thanh Grand Nha Trang. Thank you for your visiting our hotel and your kind comment on Agoda about our staffs and hotel service. We hope you had a good trip in Nha Trang with us. The best wishes for you and your family. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Visit Nha Trang, Stay Mường Thanh. With kind regards, Hotel Management.

Responded July 19, 2018
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Miao from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

讓人感覺親切的酒店”

1. 服務人員充滿笑容‧2. 房間舒適景觀美‧3. 特別的驚喜‧

房間可以看到芽莊的海灣,早中晚各有不同的景色,房間清潔、舒適、服務人員禮貌充滿笑容,本次家庭旅遊,恰逢小兒子生日,當天外出走至大廳時聽見悅耳的"生日快樂",晚上也提供一個大蛋糕給我們,很愉快的住房驚喜,感覺非常的溫馨.

Reviewed August 19, 2013
6.4
Good
YUWEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

房間很大、位置離市區較遠”

此次入住三人房(三張單人床)房間很大、也頗乾淨、免費早餐內容尚可,惟飯店地點離芽莊市區稍遠,每次搭車去市區約需花費約100,000 VND,旅館雖然每日有4班接駁車,但班次仍稍嫌不足,市區也沒有UBER可供搭乘,多趟搭乘計程車下來並不那麼划算。

Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
kyung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

다 맘에 드는데 위치와.. 바퀴벌레가 나와서요.”

새 호텔이고 다 좋았습니다. 바퀴벌레만 빼고요.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Ms/ Mr kyung Greeting from Mường Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel. Thank you for your visiting our hotel, your kind comments for hotel on Agoda. We hope you had a good trip in Nha Trang with us. The best wishes for you and your family. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Visit Nha Trang, Stay Mường Thanh. With kind regards, Hotel Management

Responded May 03, 2019
Muong Thanh Grand Nha Trang Hotel
6.0
JEAHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

숙박후기”

정문앞 매점들...택시...가까운 재래시장

심혈을 기울여 세웠는데.. 실패한듯한 분위기... 오로지...단체손님만 가득.. 숙박은 맘에든다.. 젤로 맘에든거는 방청소해주는 언니의 미소를 지금도 잊을수 없다. 하루3번 셔틀 운행,한번도 안타봄, 소련과,자이나 손님들에..익숙해 있는 호텔... 다국적 손님은 볼수없음... 시내까지 택시로 130,000동 나옵니다. 시내에 무엉탄이 하나 더있다. 그곳은 단체를 안 받는다. 룸 클린언니만 기억나는 호텔... 전용비치가 정말 꽝 입니다. 아주 꽝 입니다. 그나마 풀장이 위로해줌..

Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jung from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

조용하고 편안하게 머물 수 있는 곳”

깨끗한 객실, 그럭저럭 괜찮은 조식, 멋진 전망

여기에 올라와 있는 많은 평가들을 보고 고심끝에 결정했는데 결론적으로 그리 나쁘지는 않은 것 같아요. 식사부분이 문제가 많다고 들었는데 생각보다는 조식이 괜찮았고 소문대로 직원들이 같이 앉아 먹는지는 잘 못봤구요. 고객들은 러시아 사람들이 거의 대부분이었고 손님이 생각보다 많은 편이었습니다. 호텔은 전체적으로 깨끗하지만 날림공사를 했는지 뭔가 2%씩 부족했어요. 화장실 바닥 기울기를 잘못 시공해서 물이 하수구로 가지 않고 반대쪽으로 고인다던가, 방에 형광등 매립한 부분에 전선이 나와서 보인다던가 하는 것들이요. 로비쪽 인테리어도 약간 촌스럽기도 하고요. 수영장은 생각보다 너무 작아서 들어갈 마음이 나지 않았고 비린내 같은것도 났어요. 저는 베트남어로 대화를 해서 문제는 없었지만 다른 고객들을 보니 영어로 직원들과 의사소통이 잘 안되는 것 같았고 전체적으로 직원들이 호텔에 어울리는 전문 서비스 교육을 받지 않은 것 같았어요. 동네 웨딩홀 직원들 같다고나 할까요. 전망은 상대적으로 굉장히 괜찮았는데 (앞은 해변, 뒤는 산)문제는 바로 앞에 있는 바다가 해변이 없는 바다라 나가서 놀수도 없었어요. 호텔 주변에 뭐가 있는것도 아니라서 노는거나 식사하는 건 다 택시타고 나가야 했고 시내까지 택시비도 만만치 않았죠. 그리고 인터넷이 됐다, 안됐다, 신호가 잡혀도 엄청 느리고, 전체적으로 문제가 많은데 개선이 여전히 잘 안되는 것 같았습니다. 장점 - 깨끗한 객실, 멋진 뷰, 괜찮은 조식 단점 - 근처에서 먹고 놀수가 없다(해변조차도), 시내까지 거리가 멀다, 직원들 교육이 덜됨, 인터넷 문제

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Yong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

힐링을 위한 호텔”

한적한 위치, 괜찮은 조식, 깔끔한 시설

가격대비 저렴한 가격의 4성급 호텔. 시내에서 약 5km떨어진것만 제외하면 힐링 그 자체를 위한 호텔로 손색이 없음.

Reviewed August 14, 2014