Book Now: Muong Thanh Holiday Vung Tau Hotel

Muong Thanh Holiday Vung Tau Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 380 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (380)Booking.com Reviews (166)
7.8
Very good
From 380 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.6
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Superior Twin
Deluxe Double
Superior Double
Deluxe Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 246 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Jose from India
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very good”
very pleased and happy would recommend to anyone
Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hoa from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice place”
I have been there! Everything's so nice. I feel satisfied... Hope to have chance to come again... Thank you
Reviewed September 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Huy from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Small swimming pool.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thi from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Family holi”
All ok staff very happy and friendly
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Le from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Supper friendly staff”
The staff were very supportive and helpful. They also provided us some free fruit at night, at our room. The pool is small so we did not use it. But this is the best service we have ever seen.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHINH from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Valued”
Room view is nothing
Reviewed August 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Phuong from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
The wifi connection seems not good at all, it's too slow to watching a video. I stayed in 10th floor but only connect with 9th and 11th floor signal. I think that it should have private wifi for each room like I use to using in Bangkok city hotels. But beside that, All staffs here are very friendly, they support us as much as they can. From the securities, receptionist, housekeeping, and specially is the customer service staff named Van. Thank you for let us check-out late for free, cause my boyfriend got sick. I've been in Muongthanh Vungtau 2 times, but this time, all staffs being better in the service. Muongthanh will be the first place in my list when I travel to Vungtau and maybe many different places too. Hope that your service will be much more going on day by day. Really thanks for 3 days of holiday in here, thank you Muongthanh staffs.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your comment sharing about your experience during your last visit to Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel.We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we always value our guest's feedback and comment. Your ideals will go to the board of our Manager, to improve hotel's service to maximize guest's satisfaction We hope to have another chance to welcome you back to Vung Tau soon.
Show more
Muong Thanh Holiday Vung Tau Hotel
7.2
Very good
Soon from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
Booked a connecting room, value for money. Nice clean big rooms, location is rather far away from beach need to spend more on transportation. staff is great help, hue helped us booked our transport back to HCM on a nice VIP bus.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing Muong Thanh Hotel for your stay in Vung Tau. Also, thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We and Ms Hue are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager.
Responded June 29, 2017
Muong Thanh Holiday Vung Tau Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Friendly staff that were very approachable. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay!
Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from Australia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Great value for money. Quiet hotel with good staff that were only too happy to help out with everything. Central location and ok breakfast
Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Huyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
It was quite alright. Nice room, friendly staffs.”
Small swimming pool Restaurant for breakfast smell horrible. When you get out, your clothes, your hair full smell of food. They should provide some better air filters there.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sang from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
1 good day”
Every thing so good
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Do from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Good!
Reviewed March 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thuy from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Review ”
First time to use Muong Thanh, the ID agoda gave me did not match with ID hotel receive. So we take a couple of time to wait for the process. Anyway, it was a small mistake. Location was nearby my visit list, but it also quite far the center, it may take around 10-15p to drive Motorbike renting fee was affordable. Superior room was quite small but clean, therefore it would be much better to book delux room for next time
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Ok not ok”
Ok
Reviewed February 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Dong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
An average hotel”
Room is clean, modest facility
Reviewed February 14, 2017
6.8
Good
jyh from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Very Nice Hotel”
Very close to the center and the beach. Staff are helpful and kind. Thank you.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
phuong from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Value for money”
Muong Thanh Vung Tau is a beautyful hotel. Everything is okie, except the wifi
Reviewed December 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
A great stay here.”
A friendly and nice place to stay in Vung Tau. Situated on front beach the hotel is handy to all amenities including shops bars restaurants cafes and the ferry station . Room was spotlessly clean as was reception, the restaurant and cafe, food was adequate without being over the top and the staff extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely visit again.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Vu from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great hotel!”
If you want to stay away from the crowd and still enjoy what Vung Tau has to offer then this is your hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hung from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Feel comfortable place”
Good staff , good facilities and breakfast is from 6-9AM but i were late and still be served in restaurant . I will come back here in future
Reviewed November 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Hieu from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Stadf”
Good hotel private and quite if have a chance i want to stay at muong thanh vung tau more
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Albert from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice stay”
Very efficient and very helpful staff.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
LINH from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good location, nice hotel but poor breakfast”
The hotel location is good, center of VungTau, quiet area. Room is comfortable and clean, not too small. One thing is breakfast, it not to much food to eat, If longer stay will be boring. Overall, nice choice for lonely trip.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
7.6
Very good
truc from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Near center...”
The staff were friendly and helpful The pool is small.The room's quiet and great view
Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vu from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Very nice hotel for it's price.”
Will come back again. Thank you.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Binh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very friendly staff ”
Nice view
Reviewed October 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tai from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
70”
normal
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tiang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Hotel”
Clean and neat hotel. Near to the seaside. Nice and Friendly staff
Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.0
Luca from Switzerland
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
below average”
carpet in room was really dirty. staff was very friendly but the English was extremely limited. the location is great. however, there is really not much to do in vung tau, so you should not stay longer than 1day anyway. For 1night, I guess the hotel does its purpose
Reviewed September 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Victor from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good Hotel overall”
Will be good if this tariff can be mainained. sometimes overpriced.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
3.6
Jason from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Operated and Priced too high”
We booked this hotel for the high reviews but as soon as we arrived, no one greeted us and when we wanted to check in, they told us to sit down and nothing more, sat and waited and had to go up and ask again to check in. Their English is poor and the room felt dirty. Everything was old.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
6.4
Good
Ben from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Pool needs a clean”
Staff were welcoming so thankyou for that. The pool however desperately needs a clean. The water is green and there is mould growing on the tiles. Not very nice when the beach water is dirty as also. Alot of racist local people on the streets too. Not the hotels fault. Won't be going to Vung Tau again sorry.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Friendly & Helpful staff”
Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Hotel room is nice and cozy. Never really try the facilities. Swimming pool is small.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
6.4
Good
Quoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Breakfast”
Breakfast is just so so
Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
dinh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good hotel with easy price”
Reasonable price, clean, helpful staff, also good location
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Trung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice”
very small pool
Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vinh from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good to stay for decent price.”
Pretty good!
Reviewed June 05, 2016
4.8
Tung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Not clean as picture. ”
Total disappointed with the room and pool. Dirty carpet can be seen easily but seem no one cares
Reviewed June 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great”
Fantastic hotel and would stay again for sure. Staff were helpful and easy to deal with. Breakfast good but not great, hotel quite clean. Overall great value for money
Reviewed May 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location”
Friendly staff. Well served restaurant
Reviewed May 05, 2016
2.4
Thuy from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
4 stars hotel with 2 stars service”
This is the first time I stay here and it is terrible for their staff behavior when I accidentally hit the entrance wall, they have asked me to stop my car to meet the guard for a minute. Food at restaurant is badly and they have not made any maintenance for the hotel with dust glass in the room. Small room with badly located of things. Except the lobby meets 4 stars standard, remains are 2 stars all!
Reviewed April 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent ”
Value for stay
Reviewed March 01, 2016
5.7
Graham from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
not up to standard ”
location, large rooms, view
Not up to standard of other Muong Thanh hotels in this chain. Not up to 4 star standard.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
NGOC from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice hotel”
Clean, room standard, location
It's a nice trip. Everything is good
Reviewed December 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
LAURENT from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Enjoyable short stay”
Location - View - rooms
We stayed for a night but enjoyed it. Nice view from the room (11 th floor), large room, bathroom with bathtub, overlooking the bedroom. Great breakfast (buffet). Helpfully staff. Would stay again.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Victor from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Rather satisfied”
Toilet, Bed, Cleanliness
Reviewed April 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
LINH from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good trip in VungTau”
Center, clean, business.
Easy to have a good trip in Vung Tau. Good hotel for business.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Anti from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice and Convenience Hotel”
Big Room, Clean and Lux
The location of this hotel is not exact in front of the beach. However beach is quite near by walking distance. The surrounding quite peaceful, it is so nice for someone doesn't like crowded place. The cocktail beverage at he bar also not bad. The staff are very friendly. Considering to stay here again later.
Reviewed April 02, 2015