Excellent 8.1
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Xin from Singapore
Families with older children
King Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean hotel and excellent location
We are a family of four who stayed from 30th June to 2 July. Overall, it was a clean and minimalistic hotel. The hotel is approximately 5 minutes drive away from the city centre where all the shopping centres are, as well as around 10 minutes drive away from King's park! Breakfast and parking were bonus points, they even have a pancake machine. However, on the first night, both the front car park and the back car park were full so we had to park along the road, which was free from 6pm to 8am. This was because there was a football game going on and the hotel was full. There is also an automated 24 hours check in and Murray Hotel staff contacted us immediately after our booking regarding our check in timing. In addition, we are extremely grateful as we had all the arrangements we requested for. And to take note, there is no lift so it might not be convenient for families with pram or elderly. Lastly, the walls are a bit thin so we could hear doors closing etc but we were provided with free ear plugs so it was all good! Definitely recommend families who want to travel on a budget in Perth as it is considerably cheaper compared to most hotels with this location!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kean from Malaysia
Families with older children
King Twin
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good value for money
Good customer service and location. CAT bus station is located in front of the hotel. Car park bays available and easily accessible. Normal continental breakfast. Overall, good value for money.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Namir from Australia
Business travelers
Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Close to city center
Handy to all locations
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khung from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Awesome!
I chose this hotel after reading reviews from other travellers and it turned out to be a good choice! Complimentary breakfast was provided though when i made the booking it did not state so. The yellow CAT(free bus shuttle) is just in front of the hotel doorstep which meant a lot to us who did not self-drive. Stuff were helpful and hotel even provided iron board! However, do take note that no in-house slippers were supplied and it could be a bit cold to step on the toilet floor duriing winter period. Overall, i'm glad i chose Murray Hotel!
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent hotel for traveler
Stay in Murray Hotel from 28th April to 1 May 2016. Location is perfect with Yellow CAT bus stop right in front and is FREE for ride to perth train station and CBD. Room is cleaned when check in and daily house keeping is fine Friendly staff and informative on travel information
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very good hotel
im glad to stayed in Murray Hotel, is value of money, clean room and friendly staff. there are also free bus infront of the hotel which can reach perth cbd area.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Outstanding
The staff were out standing. They make you feel so comfortable and they always have a smile on there face
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Wonderful stay at an amazing price
Comfortable and very affordable and accessible hotel. Added extras included in room price was the excellent breakfast and free parking, CAT bus right outside the door and easy walking distance to Subiaco Oval and Kings Park, Also has a lovely swimming pool and deck area as well as Bar and restaurant. A real hidden Gem.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
convenient location
Right next to a public bus, few minutes walking to a train station. Friendly staff
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KAM from Malaysia
Business travelers
King
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Good City Hotel
Comfortable bed, Friendly Staff and YellowCat bus stop in front of hotel is a major plus.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: