Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Suites
Stayed one night in November 2015
Budget convenience.
Cheap, clean and close to everything.
Only stayed one night but was satisfied with the comfort and features of this apartment hotel. Slept well as I was given the back room away from the street noise. Bathroom was clean and shower works fine. Even though there was no kitchen items apart from the mini fridge, I didn't require them but all was clean and tidy. This hotel was close to everything, the cash and carry mall, the banks, the drug store, the fast food chains, the LRT and the bus terminal. Excellent location. Taxi driver from the airport found the place easy. This hotel is an excellent choice for a low budget short stay traveller.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Suites
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hotel with no towel available
location , cleanliness and accesibility
fine only
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rene from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Suites
Stayed one night in October 2015
Room
Room, Location, Cleanliness
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rene from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Suites
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location
Location, room, cleanliness
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Suites
Stayed one night in September 2015
staff are ok BUT
location ok - rooms ok, not bad overall
This hotel is ok - but i would not wish to book via Agoda again - too restrictive and often lots lost in translation here....better off cotacting the hotel directly. Booking via agoda and the like, is difficult to change stuff last miniut ( they mostly dont offer contact phone numbers) ......hotel is ok though., but some staff are not with it on front desk -i had a late am check in ( not their fault) , and when i asked if i can have a 2pm check out to catch up on sleep, woman said yes - then later checking out hit us with an over stay fee .......
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suites
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay .
Great staff, Great location, Great place.
I really can't speak highly enough of the staff at the Dian suites. Each one of them was helpful, courteous and polite. The owner is lucky to have such people around. We returned to the suites for the last time after a long journey from Sagada. The luggage and items we left for safekeeping were awaiting us in our room. When we return to the Philippines we will return to the Dian suites. We really enjoyed our time there, Best wishes and thanks to all .
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suites
Stayed one night in March 2015
Clean, affordable accomadation .
Clean,well priced in a good location .
The suites are well priced as they charge about the same as a lot of the older run down hotels around Manila. The rooms maybe small but they are clean and everything is pretty new .We loved the balcony which gave good panoramic views towards Manila bay . I found the neighberhood safe and there are plenty or delicious bakeries nearby. When next visiting Manila i would stay at the Dian suites without hesitation .
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suites
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location .
Location, clean and helpful staff .
I found the location of the Dian suites ideal. It is not in the heart of the business district (greenbelt) or the entertainment district (manila bay) although each are easily accessible by public transport or taxi(about 100 pesos to either destination). Out of the hotel, turn right, a 2 minute walk takes you to Gil Puyat road you can get all means of transport here nearside for Manila bay cross the road (no mean feat) for the greenbelt . Transport is cheap and regular.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suites
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good place to stay .
Clean, good value and a good location .
I was impressed with the room, although not large it was clean and comfortable. There is crockery, cutlery and pans but no kettle which to us is essential so we purchased one at a nearby market. There is an excellent food and shopping mall about 300m away,out of the hotel turn left, 150m to the 7/11, turn right, 150m and you are there where you will find everything you need. I have read reviews saying rooms were not cleaned during guests stay. You must inform the reception desk or housemaid when you require the room to be cleaned as they will not enter your room without prior permission .
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suites
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
A good base for travelling around the Philipines
Clean, Comfortable and in a good Location .
We opted for the Dian suites as opposed to a hotel as we intended to use it as a base for travelling around the Philippines. It suited our needs as it was clean and within easy reach of manila bay and the greenbelt, not walking distance but an easy 10 min bus or jeepney ride in either direction The staff are friendly and we never had a problem securely leaving our belongings whilst we traveled . Thanks to all.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: