Book Now: My Hotel Davao

Very good
From 213 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Reviews of My Hotel Davao Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.0
Very good
From 234 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (213)Booking.com Reviews (21)
Rating via Agoda7.0
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service7.0
Value for money7.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (14)
8-9 Excellent (26)
7-8 Very Good (30)
6-7 Good (32)
<6 Below Expectation (49)
Time of the year
Mar - May (38)
Jun - Aug (35)
Sep - Nov (35)
Dec - Feb (43)
All guests (213)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 151 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 8 nights in August 2010

Very Nice Yet Inexpensive Hotel”

The Hotel was clean and neat. Wifi service in the lobby was free. Restaurant was very good with both local foods and English foods
Could use wifi service in the rooms

This was actually a very good low-cost hotel. Not very many amenities but it was better than what I expected for the price. There was several good small clubs in the area and Davao is definitely someplace I will visit again. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewed September 09, 2010
7.7
Very good
Glaiza from Philippines
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Hotels rated by their Wifi”

Clean rooms

the hotel is easy to find. our room was ready and waiting when we arrived. this is good for tired travelers who just came from their flight like us. the hotel is very advertised that most of the cabs we took already knew where my hotel is. it is also located in the city center, so its very accessible and only walking distance to people's park.the guard was very helpful in giving directiond as to the places we wanted to go, like bus terminals and marina wharfs, etc... wifi is available only at the lobby and dining area,all on all, the place is ok to spend the night in davao.

Reviewed March 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
cris
Couple
Twin Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Recommended”

I recommend this hotel very near of mall restaurant market church convinience the staff was so kind i stay here for 16days if i going to davao i stay again here

Reviewed November 10, 2018
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

The location is perfect!”

The service is friendly.

The hotel is perfect for a couple who wants to discover Davao.

Reviewed February 16, 2011
7.3
Very good
Alastair from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Good location, Big room,”

Close to the town

hotel staff are nothing special, having said that they are not rude and anything you request will be done.the rooms are good,clean and quiet.the location is excellent.no need for any taxis,right in thr thick of things.i have been to davao 4 times and i came back here evertime.its good.

Reviewed April 05, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Mae from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

My Kind of Place in Davao”

The hotel is very homey. It caters to people from all walks of life. Location very accessible to different spots in the city. The single room is ok with hot and cold shower. However, one can fully hear the noise from the corridor with guests talking or children of other guests running along the corridor. It woke me twice at 5 am. Maybe the hotel should improve on the acoustic to prevent the noise from distubing other guests.

Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

great hotel at great price ”

wi fi free and unlimited buffet

it was great eperience hotel at affordablet yet accessible to downtown davao

Reviewed August 20, 2012
6.7
Good
Roland from United States
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Good location”

location

This a a decent no frills hotels, good location downtown, within walking distance of several places and cheap cab ride to others. Room was clean, decent size. I would stay here again for sure next time I go to Davao.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Glads from United States
Group
Double Premier
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

Best value and walking distance to shopping and food”

The staff is friendly and helpful. Our initial room has dimmed lights so we asked to be transferred. They were booked solid due to kadayawan event but were able to transfer the following day to a much better one. Love the convenience as it is walking distance to shopping, food, and City Hall. The only thing the owners should change are those dim lights. Replace it with bright ones because it was hard to open our luggage (TSA with codes). Also very straining to the eyes. Another one is the parking. If they clear some of the items on the side it may be easier to get out. Other than that if you don't have a vehicle, plenty of taxis and jeepneys.

Reviewed August 18, 2019
6.3
Good
Michiko from Philippines
Group
Double Premier
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

nice location, our room is so big ”

great location

the moment we arrived the hotel til we check out, our stay is good! the location is in the heart of the city, so u can just walk if you want to shop, ill be staying again when i go back in Davao at My Hotel..

Reviewed October 13, 2012
6.0
Stanislaw from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010

Nice Hotel but location could have been better”

Found staff to be friendly, but then I have found that when you are friendly towards people most times they respond in a like-wise manner
Although the restaurant staff were nice I must admit that the service was a little slow, even when all you wanted were a sandwich it took around 10 minutes before you got it.

In general I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and the only real complaint I had was about a certain taxi driver who wrongly presumed my lady friend was a bar-girl and when taking her home asked very improper questions. I put him in his place the next time I saw him by reminding him that in first place it was none of his business and also that my lady friend happened to be the manager of a small motel in Kidapawan, about 40 miles from Davao.

Reviewed November 23, 2010
8.4
Excellent
TM from Netherlands
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Nice rate, nice place”

My Hotel is very busy to update the rooms. The rooms are very clean, have all the standard amenities available. Bathroom was up to date and clean. Minor issues: just a ceiling light, no bed lights. Airco is not strong enough so you need to set it on high power for a good result. Parking lot will be available after finishing the upgrades, I think.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alastair from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double Premier
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Great location”

The best thing is the location, right in the centre of the city. It is very lively and interesting in this area and you can get a taxi anywhere very easily. I have stayed here many times over the last 7 years. This visit, I notoced tje wifi connection was much better. Staff were helpful too. There are no real facilities such as a pool etc but for the price it is really good. I'll stay again when I come back.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ave from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Its walking distance to a mall, 7eleven, restaurants and easy to get a ride.”

Its walking distance to a mall, 7eleven, shops, restaurants and easy to get a taxi ride. When I checked in, the receptionist did not call the bell man to help me with my luggages. I had to get it all in the elevator on my own. There is a lady selling barbecue outside the hotel and while waiting for a taxi standing outside, smoke is everywhere. I am not a smoker but the City is very strict on their no smoking policy, however, they allowed the smoke from the barbecue cover the whole sidewalk.

Reviewed October 26, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Jessie from United States
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013

Great location, decent hotel, at a great price.”

Great location, nice rooms, and friendly staff

The hotel is very minimalist, but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The food at the restaurant is decent and inexpensive. Very close to a lot of nightlife and shopping. The staff is very nice and accommodating, although it can sometimes be hard to get them on the phone. Would definitely stay there again. The internet doesn't always work in the rooms, especially on the 5th floor where I was, but does work down in the lobby at all times.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Carlo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Great Location”

Almost walking distance to all landmarks.

The hotel was very near all the town land marks. The parade was held infront of the hotel giving us a better look of it. We didnt have to squeeze with other expectators. The hotel receptionists were polite. The house keeping people were very friendly and accommodating. Over all, i am satisfied with my stay and i would reccommend this hotel.

Reviewed August 25, 2012
5.7
Kishan from India
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

stay at davao”

location is best for all things you get near walking distance

its nice to stay there when you are in davao as there is less hotels in davao and this area pedro is suitable for all locations you wish to visit lot of gepeenes are available and taxi meter one is good for tranport overall reasonable hotel

Reviewed September 03, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Great location and very friendly service”

The location is perfect and the rooms are simple and clean.
Nothing.

the location is perfect especially for travelers like us who really wanted to go around the city center. the service is very friendly and rooms are basic, simple and clean. airconditioning works perfectly.

Reviewed December 13, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Aldrin
Business traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Cheap price. simple room. great wifi connection”

Cheap price hotel with a simple but large room. The wifi connection reach 22mbs during my youtube movie download.

Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dwight from United States
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Larry”

Location, location, location. Hard to find a comparable quality hotel for this price too, though the price has gone up recently. It couldn't stay that low forever. Still a good value though. I've been staying here for years any time I'm in town.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
5.6
RICHARD from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Uncleaned and outdated facilities”

The toilet bowl are so dirty. I dont know how the maintenance do there jobs.

Reviewed February 23, 2020
4.0
Dale from Canada
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Acceptable”

Bad tv. Bad wifi

Reviewed February 03, 2020
4.4
Dale from Canada
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

No. ”

Poor wifi. Poor tv. Loud AC

Reviewed February 01, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Alastair from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

No nonsense cheap option”

A decade of staying in Davao and this hotel has remained solid. Excellent location. The rooms are clean and the staff polite, it is a basic place but I find it tremendous value for money.

Reviewed December 26, 2019
2.8
Michael from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 11 nights in November 2019

NEAR THE GIRLIE BAR”

This place was not clean The AC was so noisy sleep was difficult The rooms not pleasant The Girlie bar across the road was used by some hotel guests so not savoury Generally not a place to stay

Reviewed November 22, 2019
5.6
Sherluck from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Good and Bad”

The Good ones: 1. Easy to book (website/booking sites) 2. Was able to change booking dates w/o the addtn'l charges 3. Location - City downtown, near food est, banks, church, malls, comm'l est, and d like. 4. Affordable rooms The Bad ones: 1. Location - Surrounded by R18 2. Limited parking space 3. Dated rooms and facilities (I think the curtains weren't change for months) 4. Lavatory was outside the CR 5. Dull and dark 6. Wasn't able to order food (Cook took a break) 7. Unattended phones (Phones were not answered several times, both resto and front desk) 8. Inability of the front desk to go beyond their duty in helping clients 9. Limited breakfast choices (3 choices)

Reviewed November 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Good staff. Friendly staff. ”

I would recommend this hotel to many couples or to people looking for a great night sleep.

Reviewed November 01, 2019
7.2
Very good
Oliver from Austria
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

ok”

Ok, but too expensive for what you get. No safety box in room.

Reviewed September 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Armel from Philippines
Group
Double Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Worth our money. Great service.”

We will book here again definitely. Aircon are a bit noisy.

Reviewed August 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Shalen from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very Good”

Parking lot needs more space as it is hard for guests with vehicles to park.

Reviewed July 25, 2019
6.4
Good
Gonzales from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Premier
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Good”

Pros- near the restaurants and other tourist spots. The breakfast is ok for us. Cons- the room given have a poor wifi and the aircon was not functioning well so thay transferred us to another room. Overall, the hotel was just fine. Do not expect any further.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
7.2
Very good
Lloyd from United States
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Good basic room for the price. A/C worked well. Restaurant downstairs had good food for a great price.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aristotle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

very affordable and accessible. ”

free drinking water.

Reviewed January 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
John
Business traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

old A/C units were very noisy”

the room had rather poor lighting controls and the A/C unit was ancient and was rather noisy.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
ludo from Belgium
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good location in the centre.”

Actually,it's a good choice. Rooms are big enough but new furnture needed. People are friendly. I think for this price it is good value.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Group
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

A very convenient place to stay.”

The location is very convenient. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MERLY from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

superb services!

Reviewed October 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Flounder from United States
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Location was great for Kadaywan parades and such. Lots within walking distance. The rooms are good sized (even the smaller ones). AC worked well, hot water as well. Free drinking water available but it was not the best water. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was ok outside of the weekend Kadaywan was happening (those days the buffet breakfast was overwhelmed), but brewed coffee and real juice would be better than powdered. Good price!

Reviewed August 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Karyl from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good hotel but...”

The city was really busy that time because of Kadayawan. We really had a hard time to park our car due to the parking space is really small. Though, I can say it’s a really good hotel. You’ll get a clean room and staffs are accomodating also. But for location, i think it’s really good for those who have no car brought with them for less stress in parking.

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Evelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent”

The room is very clean,you can really rest well. The staff is approachable. Just that the hot water is not functioning

Reviewed July 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Feng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good hotel”

Near to night clubs and many eateries

Reviewed July 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jennifer from Philippines
Group
Double Standard with Breakfast**
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Good Stay”

You get what you pay for. Love the breakfast! We asked for room transfer as the 1st room we had earlier had a scary "paranormal" activity...lol

Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leopoldo from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good but..”

Good overall. Wifi connection is fast at 10Mbs. Location is also nice, accessible to evertyhing. Only problem I had was the key deposit of P200 that was not returned. The staff said I did not pay a deposit.. so what is is the protocol? I just let it go as I was in a hurry to catch my flight.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hussain from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

good value”

the only thing missing was a fridge in the room

Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Duncan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Fast internet, big room”

It's a good basic hotel. Rooms are big bed is comfy. Towels and a blanket are provided. Tv is ok and has a few film channels. Internet speed is 35mbps which is very good. Location ok too. Staff friendly.

Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Couple
Double Standard with Breakfast**
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

I have stayed there many times, very good service, staff & rooms.”

And the food was very good also.

Reviewed January 17, 2018
6.8
Good
anunsascion from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Location is good.. near evrything”

Good breakfast

Reviewed December 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Hotel acceptable. Staff friendly. Room clean. But!”

The area is undesirable. Not safe.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from United States
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Exceptional”

Very austere but clean! Great staff, hot water and clean room. Plus it wasn't noisy. Can't beat the location as it's in the center of downtown.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
6.0
Allyssa from Philippines
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

good value for money”

Good location.

Reviewed April 25, 2017
6.0
Francisco from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Value for money”

Could use another bar of soap

Reviewed November 09, 2016
5.2
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Needs to try harder”

Poor air con. Crappy tv reception.

Reviewed August 01, 2016
4.8
Ben from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

It was not happy with the Hotel its old”

Poor Lighting inside the Rooms Lobby does not have Air-conditioning

Reviewed March 18, 2016
7.3
Very good
Sidney from Philippines
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Great”

lift, space, bed

great

Reviewed May 20, 2015
7.3
Very good
Sidney from Philippines
Couple
Twin Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good”

lift, space, bed

not bad at all.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lani from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Perfect holiday. Good service. Thumbs up! Will def”

Perfect holiday. Good service. Thumbs up! Will definitely come back and recommend this hotel.

Perfect holiday. Good service. Thumbs up! Will definitely come back and recommend this hotel.

Reviewed August 05, 2014
6.7
Good
James from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Cold Breakfast meals”

Staff, Location and Affordable rates.

It was nice but I don't like how they serve their breakfast. It is already cold even at 7 o'clock in the morning. The Air-conditioning system in my room is functioning well.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
vaykummar from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Quiet and peace ful”

Service fast good breakfast nice staffs

Enjoyable one and one more thing no wife in the room the room oter then that i had a good stay

Reviewed December 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
MIER from Philippines
Group
Twin Premier
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Great location but they can improve the wifi”

location, restaurants nearby and adventure

The hotel has a lot of opportunities for improvement like the noise in the corridors, it can easily e heard inside the rooms. They can also improve the wifi connection inside the rooms.

Reviewed October 05, 2013
6.7
Good
MIER from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Centrally located and best for back packers”

location, not strict to visitors and fairly clean

Perfect location and in the center of the city. There is a market nearby where you can buy cheap durian, marang, pomelo and mangosteen really cheap!

Reviewed October 05, 2013
6.0
ROSANNA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Premiere
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

okay”

location, location, locatiom

Nothing extraordinary. Hotel is old. Rooms Need refurbishing. I notice a lot of people in the lobby and restaurant doing other businesses. Pillows need to be bigger;

Reviewed August 24, 2013
7.0
Very good
Sherwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Location, location, location!”

location, affordability and accessibility

The location is good, right at the center of the city, along the street of San Pedro...

Reviewed July 09, 2013
3.3
bert from Netherlands
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

poor service and ammenities, rude frontdesk”

nothing was good about this hotel, only the roomdoor was ok, a real hoteldoor.

Upon arriving no towels in the room. Then we tried to reach the frontdesk, asking for towels, but telephone not working. So we had to go downstairs to get towel. They gave us halfwet towels with lipstickmarks. So we went out and bought some towels. Some lightbulbs were defective in the room. TV signal was extremely blurred and snowy. For that reason they showed us few other rooms, but also no good tv signal, except one. There it was not that bad, but far below standard. We went to that room, but also there the internet was not working. They know in the frontdesk it is not working, but they suggest something wrong with my laptop and desktop at the same time. What was not the case. They just lie or pretend to be amazed that internet wifi is not working but from other guest we heard that it only works in the lobby, sometimes.We will never go to this extremely poor and unfriendly hotel anymore. The manager is never available for questioning. we requested 5 times to talk to the lady-manager, but we always were told that she was busy/ had no time to see us.

Reviewed June 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
Roland from United States
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013

Budget hotel, but pretty nice”

location, price, friendly staff
Reviewed May 08, 2013
5.3
Wesley from United States
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Hotel was just ok”

Location. staff, room size

The Hotel was ok.

Reviewed March 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Barry from Australia
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013

Short Stay on a Budget”

Quick check in and out' Centrally located and well priced

This hotel is well suited to the budget minded. It is old but clean and comfortable,with friendly staff. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to restaurants and public transport.

Reviewed March 17, 2013
4.3
Callum from Australia
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 18 nights in January 2013

You get what you pay for.”

Smack bang in the middle of the downtown area

average rooms with outdated amenities, poor bathroom setup with weak water service, front desk staff unhelpful and rude at times, housekeeping have simply no idea.....

Reviewed February 19, 2013
5.7
Edwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Book at another hotel”

Affordable price

This hotel needs a lot of improvement. Wifi signal in the room was very weak. The phone in my room was not working. I asked the hotel staff to do something with the phone but nothing was done. Terrible service. All you get are excuses. The hotel itself is rather old and a lot of its facilities need renovation.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
4.7
Lindsay from Australia
Couple
Double Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Typical for price point.....location good”

Location

It's not so easy to leave positive comments about this hotel - far and away the worst I've stayed in whilst in Davao. Rooms are very dour, in gross need of refurbishment and small, with barely adequate A/c and bathroom facilities. The TV is barely functional. Breakfast best avoided, with the waiting staff getting a very simple order wrong no less than 3 times - in the end, we settled for half a breakfast or we might still be there waiting. The location is close to Chinatown and not so far from malls - would never consider staying her again, and many better places available to stay at the same or very similar price point.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
3.7
mark from United States
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

OK hotel with horrible staff”

clean rooms

i honestly could get out of this place fast enough. the staff was extremely disinterested in making sure my stay comfortable. the food in the cafe downstairs was barely edible. the TV was black and white. the free wifi didnt work in the rooms at all. the downtown location is in a brutally dirty and noisy location

Reviewed January 20, 2013