Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Nyuk from Brunei Darussalam
Group
My Triple Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good for transit.
near to KL central bus station, nearby restaurants.
The location of this hotel is good. However, it is a bit noisy as our room was facing the main road.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Spencer from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good place to stay between flights
Good location, easy to get to and from airport, good v
The room was small and windowless but clean and good for a few hours sleep between flights. Good, cheap food options all around.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khemara from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location just near KL sentral
Location, decent room, fast wifi
Location, decent room, fast wifi, Location, decent room, fast wifi
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Conveniently located hotel but poor service
Good location, free wifi and reasonble price
This hotel is near the central training station and the room-rate is reasonable. The breakfast is provided by the Old Town White Coffee, which is a chained food outlet, and the food quality is above average. Yet, the staff service is quite disappointing. I checked in at 1:30 a.m. and it took me over 30 minutes to complete the whole check-in process because of the malfunction of the printer. Besides, the acoustic insulation is qiute poor in the hotel. I was disturbed by the noises created in the communal corridor at the night.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

anna from Philippines
Group
My Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good location but inconsistent staff
good location, good breakfast, accessible to public transport
My stay at the hotel was okay. The location is accessible to public transport. I like their breakfast, it is in the form of voucher redeemable at the Old Town Coffee Shop was is also a plus factor for the hotel. However, the staff was inconsistent with their answers to inquiries. One staff would give a specific answer to a question but another staff would say differently. Also, i was not able to get my deposit amount of 60RM for the rooms i booked. It totally slipped my mind during our last day because i was busy packing my things. The reservation was under my name and i was the one who transacted with the staff, and i was just at the reception area but they didn't call my attention. Instead, they talked to my brother and had him sign on a document wherein a -60RM was written but since he didn't know about my deposit, he thought they were just asking him to sign a check out form. And they didn't return the deposited money to him either. i remembered about the deposit when i was at the airport already. Generally, it was an okay experience staying there except for the deposited money which was not returned to me.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stendy from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in March 2014
Not so satisfied
Nearby to KL Sentral and monorail
The room i booked was not given and they say it is already taken but i did booked this room from agoda website
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

zheng from China
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location
good location
transit here in kuala lumpur, good location in the central and easy access to the airport although a bit far actually
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
An underwhelming stay
Easy access to public transport, Price (I can only name 2)
I ordered the family room that should contains two queen beds. But when we arrived there, they said that the family room was fully booked and they offered two rooms instead. The thing is we only brought 1 set of toiletries and the hotel didn't provide them, so it was quite a hassle for us. The positive thing about this hotel was the location and the price. Well, I think beggars can't be choosers.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROZIAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
peacefull
internet, near kl central, easy to find food
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andika from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
terrible hotel
centrally located near KL sentral
although the hotel is centrally located in the city, near KL sentral to enable us to go to airport quick, but the room condition is terrible. we are given dark room with spot bedsheet which havent been changed forever. better choose other hotel around
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: