Book Now: My Inn Hotel

Very good
From 872 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of My Inn Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.4
Very good
From 986 reviews
7.7Location
7.5Service
7.4Cleanliness
Agoda Reviews (872)Booking.com Reviews (114)
Rating via Agoda7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.5
Value for money7.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (48)
8-9 Excellent (30)
7-8 Very Good (88)
6-7 Good (53)
<6 Below Expectation (94)
Time of the year
Mar - May (72)
Jun - Aug (57)
Sep - Nov (93)
Dec - Feb (91)
All guests (872)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 313 verified guest comments
5.6
Muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

So-so”

The only thing that is superb was the breakfast.. Room not very clean, air conditioning was not too good.. Water pressure in the bathroom quite low, wifi was good..

Reviewed January 07, 2020
6.0
CHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

good”

Good

Reviewed January 06, 2020
7.6
Very good
NORAINI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Noisy from motorist at night”

I am a Lahad Datu local, wanted to try to stay for one night at the hotel. Big mistake to choose room with the street view. The sounds from the motorist that race at night were very noisy. We could not sleep comfortably until 4 am when they stop racing. The hotel must do something about soundproofing the window. Other than that, the room was nice, tidy and clean. And the location near Survey Hypermarket makes you easy to shop but hard to park your car.

Reviewed January 02, 2020
7.2
Very good
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Ironing table so bad”

All are fine and good except the ironing table are so bad. Make sure the hotel management care about their requirements each room. Staff so kind and actionable.

Reviewed January 02, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Marzuin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

nice”

good

Reviewed December 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
DQS
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Value for money”

I will always stay in MY Inn Hotel during assignments job in Lahad Datu, Great Location and Value for Money.

Reviewed December 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
DQS
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Good Location and Friendly Staff”

I will always stay in MY Inn Hotel during assignments job in Lahad Datu, Great Location and Value for Money.

Reviewed December 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SHEILA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

great breakfast, variety of choices. room very clean. good service!

Reviewed December 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sumarni from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Good”

Very good

Reviewed December 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Exceptional”

Strategic location, within walking distance to Robinsons. Old but well-kept hotel with friendly staff. The in-house taxi driver Jojo is friendly and knowledgeable.

Reviewed December 13, 2019
7.6
Very good
Amir from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

I had a good stay”

Place is near commercial places. Room is good considering the price.

Reviewed December 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
chaihuat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

good”

good

Reviewed December 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
HERMAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Excellent”

Strategic location and suit with tje price

Reviewed December 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
gridharinath from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

sumthing to upgrade”

1. firstly it is beside Servey so its very difficult to get a car park 2. very noisy bcoz it is by the road side( extremely noisy since im a light sleeper)

Reviewed December 01, 2019
6.0
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2019

Hotel clean and adjacent to shopping mall”

The hotel staff friendly and walking distance to restaurant.

Reviewed November 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Very good”

Staff is very friendly and helpful. A supermarket next to the hotel. Many restaurants nearby walking distance. I have good time staying for 2 nights here. The only thing i would like to complaint is , in my room there is a piece (or more) of floor tile that was almost detached from the floor.

Reviewed November 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lucy from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Very convenient, friendly staff, near to shops.”

Very convenient, friendly staff, near to shops. Except for parking. Sometimes hard to find a car park near the hotel.

Reviewed November 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Very good”

Good Service

Reviewed November 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
K from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Super”

Super

Reviewed November 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Exceptional”

Room clean and spacious.Good for staying. hypermarket just beside

Reviewed November 19, 2019
7.6
Very good
Hiryani from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

The location is very good”

Easier to find restaurant & market.

Reviewed November 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Good Stay”

Nice staff, clean room. Great

Reviewed November 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Excellent”

good value for money

Reviewed October 28, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

En rote to jungle”

A business hotel. There are alternatives closer to restaurants and markets by the airport. If you stay at My Inn, request a room on level 7 above the noise of the supermarket’s freezer compressor.

Reviewed October 27, 2019
6.4
Good
ABDULLAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Near Meeting Venue”

Good enough to rest your body after a whole day meeting.

Reviewed October 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
K from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Super”

Good

Reviewed October 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
RUZAIDI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2019

BEST HOTEL IN TOWN”

I have been stayed here for four nights, staff are friendly. Mall just next door, around 10 minutes walking you will reach KFC. Some of special request such as western breakfast are fulfilled. However even you already completed and paid bookings, you still required to pay a refundable MYR100.00 deposit which is not a big problem. No in room (meal) service, and cafe are not operated after 10am.

Reviewed October 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
LUZ from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Comfortable”

Overall is okay.. just nice. Staffs need to learn more on how to serve customers. Especially during making up the bed. My things fell from the table because they were rushing. Staffs need to be careful with customer’s things in the room. And learn how to communicate with customer, please. I called the cafe to do a room service and the girl on the phone seems do not know how to answer any questions.

Reviewed October 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shahreen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Exceptional”

Friendly and helpful staff. I stayed at this hotel due to a meeting at Lahad Datu. My breastfeeding journey was supported by this hotel staff. They help me to store my milk and ice packs in their refrigerator because there is no refrigerator inside the hotel room.

Reviewed October 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Near restaurant”

Got wifi but slow.

Reviewed October 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Jakiah from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Good”

Room is just nice not too Bad. Extra keys limited to one. Location wise is good recommended alot of shops near around the area

Reviewed October 07, 2019
5.6
Chu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

NOISY ENVIRONMENT”

THE TRAFFIC OUTSIDE MY ROOM WINDOW VERY AND CONSTANTLY NOISY.

Reviewed October 07, 2019
5.2
Tze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Need to change some facilities”

a bit run down, not happy with the towels and the bed sheets. don't have master card or visa card for deposit verification, must provide cash for the hotel deposit. not happy with this either.

Reviewed October 06, 2019
6.8
Good
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Room Air Con not so cold.”

The room clean and the hotel adjacent to shopping complex.

Reviewed September 25, 2019
6.4
Good
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Room air con not so cold”

Room clean and friendly staff

Reviewed September 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Dickens from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

hotel restaurant is closed at night”

next to a supermarket. 10 to 15 minutes driving distance to town centre and airport. easily to ride grab. so far so good. standard hotel.

Reviewed September 21, 2019
6.0
kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Adjacent to shopping complex”

Staff friendly

Reviewed September 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
asni from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

very good”

very good

Reviewed September 19, 2019
7.6
Very good
Elizabeth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Pleasant stay”

Near to supermarket, walking distance to halal / muslim restaurant and bakery. There's a KFC nearby within 5 minutes walk. The staffs was plesant and helpful but slow check in. I waited 15 minutes in line. Only 1 person in fornt of me. They required RM100. 00 deposit when you check in. Try to stay away from staying at level below their banquet hall (highest level, forgot which level) because you can hear everything happening above your room especially when they have an event. My 1st stay at the hotel was unpleasant due to the noise coming from a function at their banquet hall. Overall, this hotel is great. Definitely will stay here on my next visit.

Reviewed September 17, 2019
4.0
Siu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Level of cleanliness is disappointing”

Rooms were small. The normal queen bedded room was converted into 3-single bedded room. Years of dust can be seen on the surface of the inside of cabinets. As if it were never opened and cleaned. Balls of hairs and dust were found on the floor. Property is facing a main road. Loud noises of vehicles/ motorcycles passing by can be heard all night, disturbing sleep. We thought this would be one of the top choice hotel in Lahad Datu but was ultimately disappointed. Will not book to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed September 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Fadzli
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Clean and alot parking”

Limited choice of breakfast

Reviewed September 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nadia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Good”

good place good service.

Reviewed September 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jacintha from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Excellent staffs”

The staffs are very helpful and friendly, and the facilities of the hotel so-so only, but because of helpful staffs, we had a wonderful trip.

Reviewed August 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jacintha from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Excellent staffs”

The staffs are very friendly, especially the receptionist Fuad and the technician Jonah. They are very helpful and provide the best services to us. In the first night, the 7th level floor room near the big road, it is very noisy and very annoying. We are requested to change a quiet room because my mom need to do her assignment and I need to study for my examination, the next day, the receptionist Fuad help us to change a quiet room and the technician Jonah was helped us to fix the room problems too. The facilities of this hotel so-so only, but the staffs are very helpful and willing to help customers to fix the problems efficiently, the excellent services ever!

Reviewed August 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Very good”

Location is convenient. Walking distance to all kinds of restaurant and a supermarket is just next door.

Reviewed August 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
Wyepyan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Very good”

Good stay hotel with breakfast. But the cons are congested traffic in that area, lack of parking slot due to serway mart right beside it and not to mention the annoying beggar that always asking for money outside the hotel. Hotel should take action on those beggars.

Reviewed August 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Great Stay”

Clean, comfort stay. Staff friendly

Reviewed August 09, 2019
5.6
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Not worth with the price”

Room info mention got hair dryer, but its actually need self request from reception. WiFi cannot use. Toiletries but don't have toothpaste (luckily beside is supermarket). Inside the room feel like foot stinky taste. Water boiler still lot of water inside & seem long time ago & look yellowish & then a dead lizard beside boiler.

Reviewed July 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Edna from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 11 nights in July 2019

Right location”

Hotel’s location is right besides a grocery store and lots of resto around. A great place to stay if you are in Lahad Datu

Reviewed July 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nabil
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Strategic place”

The place was surrounded by variety of convenient store, banks, and restaurant. Away from the sea-gypsies.

Reviewed July 16, 2019