Book Now: My Inn Hotel

Excellent
From 1287 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of My Inn Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 1534 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1287)Booking.com Reviews (208)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Excellent
9.4% this month
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (185)
8-9 Excellent (162)
7-8 Very Good (259)
6-7 Good (114)
<6 Below Expectation (101)
Time of the year
Mar - May (210)
Jun - Aug (255)
Sep - Nov (176)
Dec - Feb (180)
All guests (1287)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 821 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
amni from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good hotel”

Recommended

Reviewed July 23, 2019
2.0
Siti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

bad staff, bad hotel policy and bad experience”

12jul19 around 10 to 11 pm I'm checkin for 2 nights and tell their staff that i want late check out around 3pm or 4pm and I willing to pay extra for that. the staff tell me that no late check out for this hotel and if i want i must pay for 1 night. I'm just fine for that statement and i want think first.. 2nd night I go to receptionist that i want pay extra 1 night for my late check out suddenly that staff told me that I no need pay for 1 night just pay for rm50 if i check out at before 3pm. I agreed for that and take out my rm50 to the staff but the staff told me to make payment when check out tomorrow. next morning at11.45am the receptionist call me for check out then i told what was i deal with the staff last night then she said their have received new booking from other for my room and I must out from that room and I tell I want pay for 1 night more if their won't accept my late check out for rm50 but the staff ask me for check out then I ask for give me till 1pm for I packing my beg.. she not agree and just give me time till 12.30pm.. what the hell this hotel.. what your real policy?? customers stay at your hotel and pay with money not for free.. bad service.. I ask 3 different staff for 1 same question and their give me with 3 different answers.

Reviewed July 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Best choice ever”

MY first time in Tawau, so i prefer to choose 4-5 star hotel, i guess this hotel got the positive feedbacks other than 4 star hotel. Although it was rate 3 star hotel but i could say everything was nice, the bed, toilet and surrounding!

Reviewed July 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
SHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Budget stay”

The room is clean and comfort, location is nice. Staff are friendly and polite too.

Reviewed July 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
HO from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good place to stay”

staff are friendly, places are clean and nice with good location.

Reviewed July 03, 2019
7.6
Very good
asmawi from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

City Center”

Acceptable room, located in the city centre. Fast food restaurant (KFC) next door to the hotel on the ground floor. walking distance to Pasar Tanjung (Tawau Market), the mosque is not far away from the hotel. This is my 3rd-time stay in this hotel. will consider it again in future.

Reviewed June 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jurgen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Nice & worth staying! 👍🏻”

I stayed here for 3 days & 3 nights.. Overall, I’m quite statisfied with my stay.. Starting with last minute hotel booking, they were up to date with Agoda.com.. At the reception counter, they are very friendly & polite.. Room was very nice & comfy, quite spacious & clean.. They have all facilities which are mentioned accordingly & in good condition when to be used.. The only cons for me is the toilet.. It’s a little bit small, need to adjust the door when opening just to get in the shower.. Location wise, quite strategic.. Next to the hotel got 24 hours KFC, Watson & Guardian, and other nearby places such as Markets & Hypermarkets, 24 hours convenient stores & banks in a walking distance.. This hotel is now listed as one of my “comeback to stay” list.. 😊👍🏻

Reviewed December 01, 2018
6.0
Toh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Room aircon not cold & wifi weak.”

I booked two family rooms, one for my friend's family. Their room aircon & wifi @ 4th fl. are ok. but mine aircon not cold. Asked receiption to change room but they just asked one of the staff to check the aircon. After checking they asked us to wait for about 1 hr. but the aircon are still the same so we request to change room. At last we move to 3rd fl. aircon are much better but wifi are very weak.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Heilie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice”

Clean and comfy room..

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jurgen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Consistently satisfied..!”

Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay. Everything are consistently maintained & served to their best standard. Keep it up!

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NURUL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
MONALIZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Ok but staff lack of knowledge”

Friendly staff but they lack of knowledge. When tourist/foreigner ask for information/guide to some place that u dont know please keep the number of Sabah Tourism Board or tourist information counter instead of answering them 'i dont know'. Overall was ok.

Reviewed August 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

it was a nice stay”

value for ur money the hotel is clean and spacious..drinks, toiletries, kettle, iron, etc all available in every room..the view of the sea also nice..will surely stay here again..very recommended hotel..

Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Overall an enjoyable stay, rate 7/10”

Good: 1. reasonable price, a wise choice for economic traveler 2. located in downtown area 3. neat and clean environment both inside and outside the room 4. the furnishing is quite new compared to most of the other hotels in tawau 5. quiet and not smelly Bad: 1. NO free breakfast 2. The bed sheet looked clean and not stained but made me feel a bit itchy. 3. The water in bathroom took some time to heat up, about 5 minutes, but still acceptable

Reviewed July 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nazri from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Overall”

Overall i really satisfied with the hotel. Clean, price affordable and location. The staff is not friendly unfortunately, not even smiling when i was checking in. My room was Deluxe King type, but the accommodation for 1 person only. 1 towel, 1 water bottle. Yes i get the room from Agoda on a lower price, but on the website it describes for 2 adults. Please don't confused guest by cost cutting ads next time. Other than that i'm really satisfied with my stay at My Inn hotel

Reviewed March 30, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Zsolt from Hungary
Solo traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Great value for money”

Cheap and still great quality, good wifi, nice bed

There is not too much choice for hotels in Tawau, and I am glad I stayed here. This hotel is very cheap compared to the quality. The room is nice, the bathroom is surprisingly good quality, the bed is firm, what else do you need? Maybe breakfast, which they unfortunately do not have.

Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Irfarina from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Most convenient hotel”

Basic appliances like kettle, iron & hair dryer is placed in the rooms without having to request from the reception, clean room, comfy bed

l felt that this hotel deserves 8 points and above. I stayed in room 607 and had a pleasant stay. Everything I would need (basic appliances) like kettle, iron, and hair dryer are all placed in the room. Toilet is clean. Pillow & bed is also super comfy for a good night rest. My only gripe is that the WiFi is weak and can only last 24-hours. After 24 hours, you'll have to take a new password for WiFi connection from the reception. They won't read the password to you from the room phone which is inconvenient as we are staying on 6th floor and reception is at 1st floor. They should also consider to have at least 2 receptionists instead of just 1 as it could be a long wait to check in / out. Parking is limited here. We came on a non-peak season so we didn't have to park too far. It's best to rent a car as your mode of transportation as only taxis or hotel's transportation is available. With a car, you get to go around Tawau town as you wish. It's a small town and you could finish exploring within 1 day. We got a good deal for car rent from mudah.my recommended by our friendly taxi driver Abang Aziz. He even gave us great tips on where & what to eat! Plus point : Hotel is right on top of Watson's, Guardian & KFC

Reviewed October 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
NORHIDAYU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Worth the money”

good location, simple and clean

simple and clean hotel with basic amenities, iron and hair dryer. staff were friendly, good service, good location. there are watson and guardian pharmacy just next to the hotel. overall it was worth the money.

Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Comfort, Clean And Value for Money”

Comfort, Clean And Value for Money

Very plesant stay, Staff was friendly to allow early check in. The hotel is centrally located, easy access to food and tourist attraction. Room is basically clean, and comfort. value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Good place for transit”

Equipped with 1. TV, 2. free wifi and 3. Efficient check-in and out 4. central location in the city

It was comfortable. The hotel has a non-smoking floor. The room furnishing seems pretty new. The hotel was also good enough to place a guard/doorman at its entrance. It has 1 small lift servicing all floors and it's lobby is on the second floor. I paid RM 45 for the taxi from the airport and the journey took abt 30mins. Do PM me if you would like more info. Personally I would recommend it more for travellers on a budget or transisting through Tawau to other locations.

Reviewed February 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Foo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Value for money”

Clean, Comfortable, Affordable

Booked the hotel on the same day of travel, got a very good price for a good room (duluxe king). Very clean, supplied all the basic necessities, and very comfortable room Centrally located in Tawau town

Reviewed February 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Foo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Value for money”

convenient, affordable and clean

I would like to highlight the good customer service provided by this hotel. Due to some mistake, i've booked the wrong dates for my stay. However, after i'ce contacted the manager, she agreed to change the dates for me without any charges even though it was a last minute changes! The hotel staffs are friendly and the room is comfortable. Definitely worth staying!

Reviewed December 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
YUEN from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

value for money”

big, friendly staff and value for money

we stayed only a night in this hotel. the family room is big enough for four person and there is a nice city view from my room. the room is clean but the bed isnt very comfortable. anyway this is value for money. i would recommend short stay for this hotel. the hotel is centrally located in the tawau city.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Kebin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Staff are vwry friendly”

Located in the city centre, wasy to get public transport

Reviewed July 02, 2019
7.2
Very good
WUI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

OK ”

The only negative thing is the air-conditioner which was not controllable using the remote no matter what you pressed. It just got stuck there. Hence during your sleep sometimes you felt kind of a little too warm and stuffy! Please improve!

Reviewed February 22, 2019
6.4
Good
kevin from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Well worth it”

Ok so Tawau isn't a metropolis and there isn't really any 3-4 star to speak of but this Hotel had a 2 star rating but it has a 3-4 star style, we had a very good stay here after staying at another we wish we found this first.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
5.6
Thian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Noisy”

Very early noise from Rubbish Truck will wake you up every morning. Next to mosque, early prayer will wake you up. Room card deactivated early day if check out ( before 10am) and cannot be reactivated. Thus you need house keeping to open the door.

Reviewed October 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
SHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Budget stay”

Location nice, room is big enough and clean. Staff are friendly and polite, budjet price.

Reviewed June 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ibrahim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Location”

Fast food on Ground floor is very convenient.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
CHAI from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

value for money”

clean, relax and friend staff.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zurina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

nice hotel”

staff helpful and nice hotel near to town, easy to find.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sarkawi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen with window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice hotel”

Looks much better looking from the internet. The room was spacious too and clean. Highly recommended since the hotel located in the centre of the town.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jurgen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Consistent! Well done..”

I'm overall satisfied & well pleased with the stay. Thank you! Will surely come & stay here again.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Zahid from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good ”

If have breakfast and wifi access for my i phone is probably can get many star from me.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Aika
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good”

OK to spend just one night

Reviewed July 03, 2019
6.8
Good
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

affordable”

no restaurant but kfc nearby, no laundry service, should walk to self laundry service

Reviewed April 21, 2019
6.0
Syahiskandar from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good location ”

Basic hotel. Near to eateries, grocery. Otherwise value for money

Reviewed April 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
SHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Budget stay”

Location nice, room big enough and clean, staff are friendly and polite.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
6.8
Good
Earlyne from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

Everything was fine, except their WiFi does not work with Apple products. Staff were helpful and location is good.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
NOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good Stay”

Spacious room Paid parking Value for money However I got very bad flu at night stayed. Unseen dirt maybe? Acchuum (sneeze) all night.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Heilie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Clean and cozy hotel”

Budget price, nice location, clean and comfortable room, surely would recommend to a friend

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Atiqah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Big and comfortable room with all the facilities. Value for money”

Lobby at 1st floor, not so convinient to wait for transport.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

My Inn Tawau Review”

Location good Easy to get food and thing Center of the city Value for money

Reviewed December 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Silva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

good location

Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Servenna
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Very convenient to get around town; amazing and comfortable stay; love the hotel room, its facilities, the lobby design and friendly staff.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
AHMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Best in Tawau”

Strategic location...

Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Neat and tidy room on 4th floor”

Overall its great. Neat, tidy, with adequate basic supply. The closet smelled a little probably because it is less used or remained shut too long. No cigarette smell as I had requested in advance. Just lacking the ironing board which should be included in the room according to the List of items pasted behind the main door. Near to UTC and nearby markets as well as cafe or kopitiam. Its worthwhile!

Reviewed September 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
MONALIZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Ok but staff lack of knowledge”

Friendly staff but they lack of knowledge. When tourist/foreigner ask for information/guide to some place that u dont know please keep the number of Sabah Tourism Board or tourist information counter instead of answering them 'i dont know'. Overall was ok.

Reviewed August 29, 2018
5.2
suardi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

got wrong type room”

booked for room with king size bed, but they gave me room with queen size instead...their reason was there was a mistake in their booking system and offer nothing to compensate. bad hotel, avoid at all cost.

Reviewed February 15, 2018
4.4
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Inefficient”

Was bothered by the staff;- 1) Receptionist kept calling to settle the payment (could have just asked when we came) 2) Housekeeper didn't knock our door before coming in No sufficient parking for customers

Reviewed October 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TSE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Simple Hotel with Moden Design”

The lobby is located at 1st floor of the building and the entrance is just next to KFC, town. Room was clean and spacious, shower worked perfectly. Excellent stay for short stay in tawau! Much more better then some higher price nearby hotels.

Reviewed July 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
VUN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Wifi connection is damn poor”

Quit frequent to stay in this hotel for my business trip, had been addressed the poor connectivity toward the front desk staff and even wrote into their survey form every time during my stayed, but sad thing is no improvement on it at. Tqvm

Reviewed July 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Clean and cosy”

While the twin room is a bit small but everything else is great. It was clean, bathroom is pretty spacious, and clean. Hair dryer, iron are also available. There's a kfc next door, guardian and watson on the same row. Would definitely stay here again if I ever end up in Tawau.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
6.8
Good
asmawi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

In The Heart of The Town”

The location is exactly at city center, there is a mosque near by(walking distance) the 24 hours fast food out let at the ground floor, street hawker sell dinner just walking distance a small town where you just can take a walking around. seafood restaurant (5 minute walking), tawau market also know as Pasar Besar Tawau to the local (10 minute), fish market just beside the Tawau market. the only problem in this area if you driving you own car, parking would be most difficult to get even at night. The public cab is available and UBER is upon request.

Reviewed December 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gregor from Germany
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Excellent Value”

In the center of town in Tawau right next to a large place where you can grab a bite to eat for cheap in the evening. The staff was well organized in this chic but unassuming hotel (from the outside). What I personally liked was the focus on value. No breakfast, that's ok, the lobby was shiny. The shower warm and the aircon functional. It just felt like the did the basics right.

Reviewed November 20, 2016
6.4
Good
Khoo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Re: Clean and comfortable room ”

NIce location in the heart of the city can move around easily. Food store and shop is near by walking distance. There is a fast food K.F.C downstair just incase you were too lazy to walk out. And there is a Guardian convenience store next to it.

Reviewed November 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Great hotel”

I would love to stay here again next time. Everything is good. The room is very nice and have everything. The staff were very nice and really helpful during my stay there. But there is one not so good about my room. I didn't get to connect to the wifi in my room but everything else were great. Recommended.

Reviewed August 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
rasidah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

One night in Tawau”

Hotel is very clean and the facilities all in good condition. It's really worth your money staying in this hotel. Really recommend this hotel, no regrets. Definitely I will stay here if I'm coming back to Tawau.

Reviewed April 23, 2016
6.8
Good
MAHONEY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Hotel quite ok... Value for money but is a Malay palace”

Many Malay ppl driving motor pass by there so noisy when night time especially motor sound. So hard to find parking space. If you stay at level 7 stil can accept because not so noisy but if you stay at level 3, for sure you can't sleep.

Reviewed March 29, 2016
2.8
Joshua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Not a satisfactory stay”

Housekeeping could not be contacted for extra towels after 5p.m. and there is a policy of one hotel card key per room which causes a lot of inconveniences. Location wise, very hard to find parking. Slow check out process. Could have get better hotels at that given price. All in all not a satisfactory stay.

Reviewed March 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Oi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Average stay”

Staff told me that they only able to provide one bottle of drinking water per bed per room & one towel due to management new policy. We stay in double bed room, what kind of service they can provide nowaday? We only can get 2 bottles drinking water if stay in twin bed,

Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Good location”

Stay for 2 nights. Enjoy and satisfied during my stay together with my family. Quick response staff at counter, feel secured all time since there is hotel staff guarded at ground floor and quite helpful. The tv channel very clear. It just hope the hotel may provide plastic bag for each dustbin in room. Food lovers no need to worry about food since there are a lot of choices of local restaurant. Accessible to public transport bus, taxi. Overall i give 4 star for my stay at this hotel. Highly recommended. Will come again to this hotel if i ever visit Tawau.

Reviewed February 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Jieyun from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Great location”

Location, cleanliness, warm staff

My friend and I checked into the hotel before and after our dive trip to Sipadan. First impression of the hotel that the exterior looked a little run down. HOWEVER, never judge a book by its cover. The interior looked like it was recently refurbished and well maintained. The staff over the counter was very friendly and after noticing our dive equipment, strike up a conversation with regards to diving. Very attentive indeed. The room is well maintained and the beds were comfortable. The toilet was spacious enough and had room enough for us to rinse our diving fins. The hotel was well situated as there was a local market (where you can try some local food), supermarket (probably to get some basic needs), KFC (on the ground floor of the hotel), a night market (where you get good supply of fruits) as well as a chinese seafood hawker centre (across the street).

Reviewed January 10, 2016
7.3
Very good
Zienyang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Budget but nice”

Clean, good location and budget

Room size is standard, but price is good. Especially location is bery good, near with watson, guardian and also kfc, hotel located on city heart. But hard to parking, all public parking need buy parking coupon.

Reviewed December 05, 2015
5.7
Garry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

No wifi”

clean, view

The hotel it's self was quite nice. The location in town was good however the town itself is really not much to visit.The wifi didn't work at all and the staff weren't concerned, made it very hard to do any work while we were there. There is also no parking for this hotel so if you drive there you need to work that out for yourself. The room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed November 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CASSEY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

The Best in Tawau”

friendly staff,

This is my 3rd stay here. I've stayed in other hotels in Tawau but this hotel is the best for me. It is cheap, the room is just nice - simple and clean. No unpleasant smell. You will always feel fresh in this hotel. I think this hotel should provide a cafe/free breakfast in the future. The only weakness is the WIFI connection. Always having problem with it since my 1st stay. The hotel management should pay attention to this.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nora from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

A satisfying stay”

Spacious room, decor, strategic location

It's my first stay and I'm very satisfied with them. The room was pretty spacious & clean. Love that the price was also very affortable. But parking might be a problem as they don't have designated parking spaces. Their reception counter was on the 1st floor but they do have a kfc & watson just below their hotel

Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

cheap rate good location very spacios room.”

clean hotel and the price is cheap. location is great

I feel comfortable to stay at this hotel. Easy to get food around the area. Market nearby wr can buy a great variety of local products at cheap price. Transport is not a problem. The most attractive is the room rate. Very cheap.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Clean, Friendly and comfortable”

Relax, comfort, friendly

We actually going to SIpadan dan due to night flight, we just drop by for one night. The hotel is quite easy to access, and around there got quite numbers of restaurant and they are open till quite night. We reached there by 10pm sthg and still manage to get nice food over there, just walk around 5 minutes.

Reviewed May 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nika from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

very comfortable room, good bed, very good sleep”

good beds, clean, helpful staff

We stayed just one night after diving in Mabul to catch the plane the next day. Taxi took us from Semporna directly to the hotel - driver knew immediately where it was. Airport is about 30 min driving from the hotel. If you made an online booking, you'll probably need a print out. If you don't have it, staff will assist you. We had a deluxe twin room on the top floor with view on a part of the city. Room was clean, very comfortable mattresses. Very good to to have a good night's rest before flight. Very good value for money!

Reviewed May 16, 2014