Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Ha from Vietnam
Family with young children
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location but bad service
Location
The stay was ok as we experienced the issue last year and accepted the issue. However this year we experienced another issue that made us uncomfortable, that is the water supply. If you take shower around 5-6pm, there would be no water supply, to what we were explained, they were running out of water given many local people take shower after the camping in the resort and before they departure back to their hotel/ home. This is not acceptable
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Pavel from Czech Republic
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good beach
Beach Sand
Beach is very nice but only cleaned part that belongs to the hotel.other parts full of garbage-really full.hotel is not a muricle.staff not very kind.we have seen rats there at night several times.beach is good for one day trip.no reason to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stefan from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Lovely beach
Beach, beach and beach!
The only negative thing we could say about this hotel is that the room smelled like sewer. Easily fixed and would make a huge different. The beach is probably the best on the island of Phu Quoc. The staff are helpful and try really hard.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Sheryl from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
so so
location, location, location
The beach is pretty good -- nicely tucked in but the plastic debris on both sides of the property leaves a lot to be desired! Why can't we change this? I also do not recommend renting your motorbike from this location. The bike was not in good repair - in fact, on day two our front brakes were not working and when just after we have fuelled our bike "died" - that was one level of frustration but what really irritated us was the owner's all too relaxed response as we waited two hours roadside for him to collect us.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Corinna from Germany
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Dirty beach and crowded of day tourists
bungalow inside, hammock on the beach,
We booked this hotel because the beach should be the best on island. Yes, it is white but for the rest it is horrible. The beach is only in some parts cleaned by the staff and all the rest is really dirty and full of rubbish. Also there is a lot black bitumen on the beach. Then it is really crowded of day tourists!! Too much! The resort is a vietnamese party and photo hotspot during the day! The bungalow is nice inside, but they do not clean it on the next day. We have had a beachfront bungalow and yes, you can see the sea but directly in front there is a big restaurant, where all the people stroll around the whole day. Not nice at all. The food is very expensive in the evening and not too good. There is no alternative on the beach, very isolated. In the morning the breakfast is a joke! You get only 1 item (for example one toast or one omelette...)and 1 small fruit and 1 cup of coffee per person. That is not enough at all!!! After complained we were allowed to choose one more only. We stayed for two nights and were happy to leave after.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Dariusz from Poland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
High quality standard
comfortable room, beach with wavy ocean, small dogs ;)
We were suprised by the high quolity of the room. Everything was new and renovated - TVset (50' LCD), safe, kettle, fridge (quiet), air condition, fan, large & nice bathroom. Apart from beds also table and armchairs. The food in the restaurant was very expensive and not impressing. The restaurant is near by the beach and it has only a roof so in the evenings and in the mornings there was a horrible wind. The beach like in a fairytale especially in the mornings and evenings when there is almost no one.The thing that is missing is the atmosphere.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Roman from Austria
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Lovely white sand beach, but...
Thie rooms are very clean and big for a 2 star resort. The prices, especially for food as well ( aprox 150t dong per meal). Nice beach if sea is silent, if not a lot of garbage spilled in.
Stay was pleasant and relaxing. The sea is like a dream if silent, if not you can swim within some plastic garbage. The resort staff coul be more friendly, maybe it's because they do not understand English well... Rooms perfectly big and clean for 2 star resort. Overall we can recommend the accomodation!
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Rossana from Italy
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Lovely place, nice beach
Beach, sea, peace
Relaxing. It was low season, so the resort was not busy
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Phuong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
A guest house in front of thebeach
The only one guest house in Bai Sao,quite good condition,nothing to do at night
I stay here 1 night and then move to the center. This guest house is quite good. Very convenient to enjoy the Bai Sao beach, this beach is super gentle( like a pond) so very safe for my kids. However, due to limitation in electricity. There is no hot shower . I am quite happy here
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Thai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Sea View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Beautiful beach front guest house
Best beach, white sand and lot of sun
We stayed 2 nights at guest house, very thing was ok. Do not expect service and foods better. Do not compare a guest house with hotel 3 star or 4 star or resort. If love beautiful beach come here to enjoy day long with white sand, blue sea and more sun. We love Bai Sao beach - the best beach at Phu Quoc islands. Booked the fishing and snorkeling tour, it cost around 16usd/pax which was good.
Reviewed August 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: