Book Now: My Place @ Hua Hin

Excellent
From 417 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of My Place @ Hua Hin Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (417)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (417)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 349 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Debbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very clean hotel”

We booked this when we just arrived at Hua Hin at 5.30pm and it was comfortable and clean, location good but the only thing that let it down was WiFi was non existent and no tea/coffee facilities, but when we left I said about problems and they said they could have provided a kettle so if you can do without WiFi this hotel will be perfect

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Maarit from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in February 2019

Nice little hotel with good location”

We loved this hotel. Small and clean. Basic rooms but very clean, good bed and a big shower with a lot of hot water coming with good pressure. We had breakfast and it included coffee or tee, juice, fresh pineapple, toast and make to order eggs in few different ways. Also included bacon and one slice of ham and a sausage . Very frendly staff . Location also good, near nightmarket. They also have a jacuzzi on the roof terrace. Terrace was small but nice and clean .

Reviewed March 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

2 day break”

I enjoyed my stay at my place in huahin very close to night market :3 min walk , on the road near by to catch a pickup bth bus to get you to most places in huahin,staff were very nice breakfast was very good room good size & bathroom excellent shower hot & fast .

Reviewed November 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Very good value!”

Incredibly cheap for a very good little hotel. Super friendly staff with a family run feel to the business. Wifi good everywhere. Need ac in public areas not just own room but that's just me being western and fussy. Definitely recommend .

Reviewed August 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

nice modern hotel near night market”

this hotel is great a 5 minute walk to the famous night market the rooms are very modern and neat and very clean with a nice balcony to relax and smoke or dry clothes the beach is about 10 minute walk the staff are friendly and kind the breakfast is normal eggs and rubber sausages but it ok I stay again if in hua hin

Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ruth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Lovely Place in Excellen Location”

The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was one of the best I slept in while on this trip to Thailand. The room had a refrigerator, safe and great wifi. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped with good hot showers. The western style breakfast was really good and the location is excellent - close to the train station, restaurants and the night market and a short walk to the beach. But what really made this place stand out for me was the staff. There was an amazing woman (wish I could remember her name) who helped me to arrange a trip to Sam Roi Yot National Park and went out of her way to make sure I was taken care of. Thanks to her, my short stay in Hua Hin was exceptional.

Reviewed February 21, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Great stay”

I loved this hotel, the room was a good size size with huge bed. It was kept spotlessly clean by the cleaners , and the staff were great always friendly and helpful

I really enjoyed my stay here , loved the big room and balcony was a bonus. Staff were great also . Only negatives were problem with internet connection , and limited selection of breakfast although food was good

Reviewed November 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Real nice and comfortable - ”

Modern, Wi Fi, Staff

This is my 3rd stay here and i will return. Modern building with great location for dining, markets, etc. Great staff. Clean rooms, good wifi, and quiet here! Very relaxing but yet close to everything.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
SOH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

good experience”

location, price and friendly staff

Very near to the night market. Just 3 min walking distance. 6th floor swimming pool is small but it is good enough for a 2 star hotel. This hotel also very near to the train station. Walking distance 10 min. It is in the town.

Reviewed June 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Great, but.....”

Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and great location.

All round a great little place, nice breakfast, pleasant staff, lovely bathroom, value for money, but one of it's best assets is the roof top pool. It really needs a bit of TLC, plenty of water bugs that just should not be in there, water had turned green making it unusable. Get that sorted and My Place will be The Place.

Reviewed May 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Janice from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

A nice little hotel”

Good location, quiet, clean, spacious and sunny room

The hotel is clean and home-feel. Room is spacious and clean, with a sunny balcony. It is convenient for shopping and dining, just a few minutes walk to night market and the mini-van station to Bangkok. The hotel locates at a side street, so we can enjoy the quietness. The Manager, named Kung??, is very helpful and can communicate in English. Remember to bring slippers and tooth brushing stuff which are not provided. Breakfast is simple and limited, such as a bowl of porridge without refilling. All in all, it is a good choice to stay here.

Reviewed January 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dana from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

cosy and clean”

comfort clean location

We have stayed here so many times that reception desk know my name and each time our stay is fantastic. Quiet clean rooms with comfortable beds and just a 2 minute walk to the night market and good food. We will always come back and have no complaints

Reviewed October 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

great location, right in the middle of hua hin ”

location, staff, room

I was looking for a place in town and this was perfect. Walking distance to the night market. Only issue was parking space as we went on a weekend and it was full on bangkokians. Rooms are great, great bed and breakfast. I have a 3 year old daughter and they provided bedding without charge. I will be returning!

Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
wanicha from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Good location for shopping @ Hou Hin night market.”

Good location for Shopping, Nice staff and cleanliness hotel.

Very easily to access and find this hotel, so close with Hou Hin railway station. Good for back packer traivelling. The issue was only no car parking and need to park at the public area which my husband need to wake up early to move the car to available area and not obstruct the shop owner.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rohaizat from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Clean, quiet & good location, simple breakfast”

Clean, quiet & good location, simple breakfast

No difficulty locating the hotel. Good location, just 2 lanes away from the night walking street & Chatsila. Quiet at night,no noise pollution. Easy to catch the public transportation at the main road, only 10thb per route. Walking distance around 10mins to the famous Hua Hin train station,20mins walk to the beach. Simple set breakfast,ample to start your day. Room is clean,no issues with toilet (water heater ok,water pressure ok),centralised aircon is cool,room with balcony good for smokers. We were in room 403. Overall satisfied.

Reviewed March 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Eivor from Sweden
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013

Good location in city center”

Good location, reception staff, many good restaurants in the area

Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff, easy to get to and from the airport. The negative was the unilateral breakfast, all Westerners do not eat toast every day and the fruit could have been varied, not pineapple every day. Orange Jos that was served was far too sweetened.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
KITTIPONG from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

nice and comfortable”

located on the city's center and night market

I got the room on the last floor and it's turn to be noisy when people above use the swimming pool in the morning. However, services and room cleaning are rather good, reasonable to its prices, nice breakfast and the location is perfect located in the city's center (so easy if you take a public van to Hua Hin, stop on the clock tower and just 200 meters walk to the hotel) and some 200 meters from night market and restaurants. I'd recommend for those who want to be in the city center.

Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KITTIPONG from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Nice hotel besided to night market”

location, shopping center, comfort

The services and comfortable of the hotel are reasonable. Room is clean, very nice toilet with rain shower, security box provided. At first night I couldn't tune the air condition's temperature since didn't notice the monitor located very high near the ceiling. Room's curtain is rather thin to make the room dark from daylight. Wifi couldn't access in the room (4 fl) but can in the lobby. Some customers were complaint that the hotel doesn't have car park.

Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Good location, comfortable stay & attentive staff.”

location, clean room & attentive staff.

Good location within walking distance to night market & shopping area and taxi area. Our group has extra 1 person & the staff proactively arranging for extra bed & breakfast, charging e tra thb 600. Fast & thoughtful service. Breakfast was nice too.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Linda from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Comfortable Stay”

Comfort, Security, Clean

A lovely family run hotel that is centrally located. Walkable to the train station, bus, night market and beach but then again, Hua Hin is a very walkable town. The staff are attentive and friendly making sure you have plenty of towels and bottle water. Do wish they provide a kettle and hairdryer but my stay was still enjoyable without.

Reviewed March 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Dana from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

great location”

location, service, cleanliness, price

stayed at a few different hotels in Hua Hin before but this one can not be beat for the value and location. very near night markets and good food. if you have a car call to ensure they reserve a parking spot. staff was very good and breakfast was more than adequate.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Christian from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Very spacious rooms in good location ”

Spacious rooms, good location, good service

The hotel is located in the center of Hua Hin (not on the beach) close to night market and restaurants. Our room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. The service was always attentive and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would always come back.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Shujing from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Super value”

Location

This hotel is amazing. The location is superb (near the train station, near the night bazaar, near the walking street of pubs and bars). It is even walkable to the beach (20 minutes). I did not even take a single tuktuk or tazi ride because everywhere was within 10 - 20 minutes walking. Hotel was very clean and new. Staff allowed late check-out to 2pm. Strongly recommend !

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Always Good”

Clean, Quiet, Central Location

Great value for the price. Well managed, clean, good basic breakfast, excellent location in central HH but quiet at night - not in the bar zone. Close to the night market and train station and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Clean and Quiet”

Central Location

Clean, quiet rooms with all the basics. Good breakfast cooked to order. No complaints but would be nice if the kitchen / restaurant stayed open past breakfast. Plenty of food options nearby though. Friendly staff.

Reviewed March 01, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

All about convenience ”

One street away from Hua Hin night market where all the nice seafood stalls were. The location of the hotel is quite accessible to walk to a few places including the Hua Hin train station. Many eatery choices around and starbucks are all within fe minutes walk.. Parking could be a problem from 5pm-9pm, however if you come back after 9pm there will be space available outside the hotel. Room was big and clean, hotel does not provide toothbrush which is fine with us. hotel breakfast is standard american style but is good, friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Azura from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Clean and comfortable..”

Recomended if want to find budget hotel but clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and good.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Just WIFI...needs to be improved”

Just WIFI needs to be improved, more variety for breakfast and probably sandals for the room ;-)

Reviewed August 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

We had a great time at my place.The staff were very helpful and gave great service.The hotel is in agreat position to walk to many interesting places during the day and well placed for restaurant in the evening.

Reviewed March 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Cameron from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Great Place... but why the long face?”

Nice hotel, clean rooms, super comfortable beds, good location. I dont want to single any person out, as this is after all their livelihood... but I expect that you know... please ask the staff to take a happy pill :-) Us travellers are just looking for a smile and some kind words to help us enjoy our holiday.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hamza from Bahrain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Amazing hotel in the heart of the city.”

U can literally see the night market if u stay in the upper floor where many restaurants and shops are there and for seafood lovers, there are many restaurants there that offers variety of sea foods dishes and king lobester as well, basically u have it all staying in the place The room are very nice, quite and no noise at all, nothing u can ask for that u won't get here, it's just perfect to me in every aspect Thank you the place and all the staff for being so kind to us Will definitely come and stay here next year

Reviewed August 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Superb”

Don't need to say to much in this review The hotel was so clean and tidy Staff where excellent Location first class Pool was on the small side but the view from the roof top pool made up for this Would go back and stay there again first class

Reviewed July 31, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Near to the night market”

The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and near to the night market.

The stay at My Place@Hua Hin was a very pleasant experience. It is near to the night market with alot of nice seafood restuarants. The staff are friendly and is near to the bus terminal where we can take a bus back to Bangkok.

Reviewed September 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Dun from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Good Location / Clean and Friendly Staffs”

Good Location / Clean and Friendly Staffs

Experience wonderful customer service during my stay there, the staffs would tried their best to accommodate guest's request and is extremely helpful in arranging transport. Choices of Breakfast are limited however food does taste good. One of the thing that can be improve is to place a electrical kettle in each room.

Reviewed August 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Annelie from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Great stay at a good location, awesome SPA!”

Location, clean rooms and the SPA

Great stay at this place, location is perfect on a quiet street but close to everything you need. 5 min walk to the night market, 10 min walk to restaurant area, beach and pubs. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Best of all was that we got 20 % off the SPA treatments located on the top floor next to the pool since we where staying at the hotel. Lovely staff and best massage so far in Thailand!

Reviewed March 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Loo from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

2C1F - Comfortable + Convenient + Friendly”

Comfortable room, Convenient place, Friendly staff

Worth for money. Located at strategic place which nearby night market & Van service back to Bangkok city(within 3-5mins walk). The staff also friendly and able to communicated in English. Definitely I will stay here again for my next visit.

Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

perfect location, average staffs”

location, rain shower and breakfast

The best thing about this hotel is its excellent location. It's situated in the city centre (but not noisy). The beach, Hua Hin market (morning and night) as well as the bus company to Bangkok are all within walking distance. Make sure you have adaptor for 3-pin plug as it was not provided unlike other hotels. We requested for a change of additional mattress as the one provided was not in good condition.

Reviewed December 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

You will come back and stay there again”

Staff, access, location

I think this is our third stay here and we intend to go again. Once you find your way around the location is ideal, A short walk to the Railway station, a short walk to the night markets, and a longer walk to the beach.(a short cut through the temple is a useful route to the beach)

Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Everything that the value traveler is looking for”

The couple that manage the property; the cleanliness of the room and premises; location

This small hotel is an ideal destination in Hua Hin for travelers seeking an extraordinary accommodations value. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street; the managers are friendly and helpful; the rooms are sizable, spotless, comfortable with fridge and TV; rooms have clean up-to-date bathroom facilities; wi-fi is included at no additional charge and worked well in our room; and the hotel is well located with respect to beaches, night market, and all transport facilities. The room price included a simple but ample and tasty Western-style breakfast. All told, this property leaves little to be desired, and I would be happy to stay on any future occasion when I visit Hua Hin.

Reviewed November 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Keith from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014

Cleanliness, Location and Attention to Service”

Service, Cleanliness and Location

Cleanliness, Service and Attention to Detail My wife, Irene and I stayed at My Place for 8 days. She exclaimed that she has never been to a cleaner hotel! And, she has travelled on many cruises and tours. I also have stayed at many hotels and properties in my life as an airline employee. The staff took great care to look after not only us but other hotel guests during our recent stay The rooftop pool is ideal for the 24 units in the hotel and it, too, is well kept. It is a very pleasant oasis in the best location of Hua Hin and it is a very refreshing way to spend the hottest part of the day in Hua HIn. And, you can bring your own liquid refreshments to the roof top! You are only 1 block from the famed Night Market and 5 blocks from the beach. What a gem and the breakfast was included! We will be back!

Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gene from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

perfect Hua Hin location”

location, clean, awesome staff

This was our first trip to Hua Hin and it was a quick get away from Bangkok. Often we had heard about the Hua Hin night market so decided to check it out. We could not have asked for a better location! My Place seems to be one block from some of the really cool hangouts in Hua Hin. The staff were incredible helping us with efficient service and even an umbrella since it's rainy season. We cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the hotel and the well furnished room. A great value for the money and perfect location with great staff. Need I say more! The night market was all we heard about and even had nice places to sit and relax while enjoying the goings on.. unlike many night markets. Hua Hin definitely proved to be a great place for a quick escape of the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Can't wait to visit again and will absolutely stay at My Place again.

Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Great place to stay ”

Location cleanliness and affordability

This hotel was very convenient as it is right in the centre ,so you can walk to everywhere , some people say you can't park but we parked right outside for the 4 days we were there , the staff cone off the front of the hotel but will move them for you if you have a car , also it is possible to find other parking spaces in the area , this hotel is very clean and modern , the staff were very friendly and accommodating , plus our room was cleaned and towels changed everyday , It is off the Main Street by about 50 metres so is quiet at night , i can highly recommend this place , we will certainly stay again.

Reviewed August 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Nice hotel, great location”

Great location, breakfast, staff performance

Hotel My Place is located nearby the clock tower at Hua Hin where the stop for the mini van from Bangkok - Vitcoria Monument. It's took about 5 minutes walk to hotel from the stop. Hua Hin & Chatsila night market is just walking distance where nearby the hotel. Nearby hotel got 2-3 motorbike rental shop, price from 200-250Thai Baht. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014

Very nice place. Room is a bit sparse but very cle”

Very friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast. Close to good restaurants

Although this place is right downtown, it's on a side Soi, so very quiet. The room was nice & clean, great maid service. Breakfast was always the same but freshly made & big portions. Very friendly front desk staff & wait staff. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed February 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
gail from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Wonderful small hotel - right in the middle of tow”

The staff were great, breakfast was fab and everything was spotless

I would not hesitate to reccomend. This was the best breakfast that we have had in Thailand, cooked fresh to order with a bottemless coffee pot. If we rerturn to Hua Hin we will definatly use this hotel. Although we prefer the beach at the Khoa Takib end the van /bus leaves from around the corner and its 10 bhatt eah way!

Reviewed January 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Thomas from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Modern, great location, friendly staff, and cheap.”

Modern, location, price.

The hotel is in a great location, just behind the night market, and a short walk to the beach. Though the surrounding area is quite and peacful. The hotel is very modern looking throughout and overall very clean. All the staff were very friendly. The breakfast is a bit limited, but what was there was of good quality. For the price it's a bargain and I'll definatley be coming back.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ip from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

A newly furnished and convenient hotel”

It is new and clean, localed closed to night market and good value.

It was great. The hotel located 5 mins walk from the night market but it enjoys a quiet environment. It is small, newly furnished, clean and tidy. It is recommended for golfers who would like to play at the royal Hua Hin golf course as it is just 5 mins by tuk-tuk.

Reviewed September 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Julia from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

relaxing and close to all our favourite places”

clean, good shower, comfortable beds

This is the second time we have stayed here, because we had such a good first experience. It is our favourite location in Hua Hin, because it is close to the night market and to our favourite restaurants and massage places. It's within walking distance to everything we like to do/see. The rooms are a nice size, very recently renovated, clean, comfortable, and simple - NOT tacky. The showers are nice and warm. The bathrooms are very clean and new. They have a few good channels on their TVs, as well. The staff has always been friendly. The lobby is lovely, as is the breakfast area. The breakfasts are simple, but tasty and filling. We will definitely keep frequenting this establishment.

Reviewed September 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Staff were very friendly and very helpful”

Large room, clean and great staff

Really enjoyed our stay at My Place and will definately be back, the only 2 minor negatives were the pillows were a little too hard for my liking and no kettle in the room although the staff did provide us with a flask of hot water whenever we required.

Reviewed July 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Julia from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

A new favourite”

location, breakfast, cleanliness

We had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. We have been to Hua Hin a number of times, but this was our first time at My Place. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The whole hotel seemed recently renovated. There was hot water in the shower, good channels on the TV, and enough space to be comfortable. Our only complaint would be the brightness of the sun shining into the room in the morning. It would have been nice to have curtains that block out more of the light for sleeping-in purposes. Other than that, the staff was incredibly friendly and we really liked the fact that this was a quiet, small hotel within walking distance of everything we needed/wanted to see.

Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
cheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

it is a great vacation time in hua hin”

cleanness, quiet and central location

the room is big and comfortable, the service is nice as i stayed 3 days 2 night and i reuse the towel and didnt ask cleaner to make up the room, but i get the new bath towel once i come back to hotel, it is surprising me while they service is so touch my heart, the location is centrally good to the night market, shopping mall and even beach, the only things they have to improve is the staff didnt get much info or knowledge about the tourist spot and aslo transportation. they dont even know hua hin airport is still in function.

Reviewed June 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Good choice for backpackers, good for value”

Nice staff, Centrally located, Good for value

Staff is attentive though the view is not that fascinating (facing closely with another building); there's a small swimming pool at the top floor and you can enjoy little sea view with Jacuzzi Overall, is the best choice for budget traveller

Reviewed May 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
WORALUK from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Friendly staff, cozy place, close to shopping area”

Friendly staff, cozy place, close to shopping area

We really love My place where is near to Night market and not too far from beach. Moreover, the bed is very comfortable. While we staying, we locked the bathroom door. The staff were quickly response to help us to unlock it. Very thank you.

Reviewed May 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Joyce from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Comfortable, good value for $$”

Easy access from BKK, night market, quiet

We took the public minivan from BKK to Hua Hin. The drop off point was 5 mins walk away from the hotel. We later found out minivan pick up back to BKK was just around the corner as well. The hotel is very clean (seems quite new) and for the price paid I cannot complain. My only criticism is that the hotel did not have wifi / internet in the room so we had to go to the lobby to get online. Another small issue we had was that the curtain was rather “thin” and didn’t block out much of the afternoon sun. Good points is that the hotel is situated very near to the night market, but even then, it wasn’t noisy at night.

Reviewed May 14, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michele from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Good location, lovely staff”

Comfortable stay, simple design, delicious breakfast (ok, that's because of a really bad experence at My Hotel in Bangkok), honest to good staff

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely staff, food, and location. Just 10-15 minutes walk away from the beach, 5 minutes away from the railway station, and 5 minutes away from the bus station. Little frills, but still comfortable enough. Homely.

Reviewed February 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Andre from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great hotel, perfect location, good service”

The location, the service, the rooms, and as a plus a pool!

although we were not so impressed by hua hin, this hotel really made our stay. location near night market and bus station, walking distance to the beach, good service, nice rooms, great shower, good wifi, and a pool to rinse off the sand and sweat! the breakfast good be better, but apart from that this is a great small hotel!

Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Michele from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location in a sleepy town”

Simple design, great location (near night market and railway), clean and comfortable room.

Loved the laid-back features, and how everything was so clean. Best of all, it didn't feel like anyone was trying to earn an extra buck off us, which was especially welcome after a terrible minibus rip-off! Comfy beds and toilets - will come back. It's just a 15 minute walk to beach (if you're going the right way).

Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tsung from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Excellent Staff and location”

Friendly nd helpful Staff and excellent location

clean and neat, confortable, very near night market, you can also walk to the sea or train station in 10 minutes. Also very near to minivan stop. But the rooftop swimming pool is tooooooo small, I don't think it allows two persons swim in the same time.... lol

Reviewed October 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chan from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Location is good ”

room is big

very close to night market or railways station! But not noise at night! Don't think have a view at room. And no car park ,please early send a e-mail to them for save a car stopping place. Have a nice breakfast but not in buffet !

Reviewed October 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
HON from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

位置優越”

位置優越

devout buddhist thais many local legend of buddha and monks, which is still deeply respected by the people of thailand, (luang por thuat) masters, locals believe, as long as sincerely pray to the monk will be able to achieve the aspirations of, which is located in the outskirts of hua hin monk ─ wat huay mongkol temple for many years to incense heyday! wat huay mongkol was just a simple wooden houses of the buddhist monks, through the first generation of abbot converted, formerly known as wat huay kot, their king rama ix subsequently changed to "wat huay mongkol worship in thailand influential long campto monk, despite already attain the heaven, but around the apparitions legend not once interrupted, even wat huay mongkol of giant dragon cpt statue completed, more personal appearance by the thai queen unveiling visible thais of enlightenment extremely pious respected monk's heart!

Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
martin from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

nice, well designed hotel close to the center”

fairly new, well equiped hotel with friendly smiling staff and super clean rooms.

it is ideal situated close to the center and the beach, just couple of minuts walking to the aerea of the hilton hotel with its discotheque and in its surroundings some drinking bars and restaurants. for the restaurants i recommend the other direction, directly to the left for two minutes and you are at the night market with some delicious sea-food restaurants. hua hin is an exellent place for golf. this was our first visit to hua hin(only three nights after a week in Phuket) and we playd black mountains and banyan. when we are back in december i defenitly will play banyan again!

Reviewed September 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Dale from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Cute well-maintained hotel - great location.”

Only 4 years old. Friendly staff.

very well located in hua hin on soi 74, one block from the night market. you can walk to the beach in 15 minutes.simple, clean and well cared for hotel. open-air lobby. breakfast is very basic. no restaurant on premises.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
7.7
Very good
Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Great Train Station Hotel”

Proximity to train station and shopping

a very nice hotel if you're not a beach person. it's a bit of a walk to get to the bay. rooms are clean, quiet, excellent ac, free wifi if on the flaky side and slow, but good enough for email and blog posting. breakfast was hit and miss. whatever i asked for breakfast, i got something else. front desk english is ok, but breakfast café there is no english. they couldn't understand the word "eggs." example i asked for, "scrambles eggs and a tomato." i got instead, two boiled eggs in egg cups, no tomato and three kinds of meat. every morning was wackiness like this. the last morning i gave up and went down to the german place around the corner on sa-song. hua hin can be hot and the roof top tiny pool is nice to cool off. no pigeons when i visited.

Reviewed March 02, 2012
6.8
Good
Veckes-Yeo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good location near to night market etc but night time can get pretty dark”

Front receptionist don't speak good English, so did have communication problems but manageable. It is strategically located just 3 min walk to Hua Hin Night Market. But night time lack of street lights make it dark to walk back especially with young kids. The intercontinental breakfast is OK. Room is clean. Upper floor is a pool, for soak in not for swim. For younger kids are good enough to chill out. I would recommend for travellers without kids.

Reviewed June 09, 2018
6.4
Good
tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Boutique hotel , clean & cozy ”

Walking distance to market & night market ., opposite hotel’s food is not bad & cheap . Overall the hotel is fine for me as we hired motorbike can move around easily.

Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Cheap Clean Friendly”

Nice hotel in a good area. Easy access to Hau Hin. Nice roof top Jacuzzi/pool. Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015

Nice, clean and modern.”

Location, cleanliness and location

Very good. Staff always lovely. Shower was amazing. Room spotless. Bed and pillows very comfortable.

Reviewed September 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Strategic Location”

location, price

Very near to the night market. 2 star hotel but i given this hotel 3 star.

Reviewed June 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

small friendly hotel”

clean, good breakfast,great little pool ideal for children

enjoyed our 4 day stay at my place.very quiet, but central location,helpful staff,comfortable room.

Reviewed September 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Max from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

great location, great hotel”

location, stylish and helpful staff
Reviewed June 27, 2013