Very good 7.5
Based on 796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Johnson from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Family Room 1 Double And 2 Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Fun Time in Pi Mai Lao New Year
Centrally Located, Friendly Staff and Quiet Surrounding
Crazy Fun Time during Pi Mai Lao New Year water splashing celebration !
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Johnson from Malaysia
Group
Family (1 Double Bed + 2 Single Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Superb & Fantastic Stay - Fun time in Pi Mai Lao !
Best Location, Friendly Staff and Quiet Surrounding
Extremely fun time staying in Luang Prabang during Pi Mai Lao. The hotel staff is so welcoming and included us in their New Year Water Splashing Celebration ! The best thing is the hotel is centrally located in this world heritage town and nearby to the Mekong river, night market and morning monk possession.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Grace from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean but not worth the value of money
Quaint and pretty on the outside but quite old and not so nice in the rooms
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean room
Location good near many dining area.
Will come back to this hotel if back in Luang Prabang.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hanh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It was a nice stay, beautifull design hotel,
best location, nice staff, beautiful design and lay out
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. great location, just a couple of minutes to Mekong river, night market and Phousi Mount. Friendly and helpfull staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

jack from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Easy access to many attractions
accessibility to market, see the Monks on their daily walks, friendliness of staff
Stay was fine. The staff were very friendly but seemed completely unempowered to follow up on any issues. Location of the hotel is its greatest asset
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Hard to get a good sleep
Good location
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was small but fine for us. The downside was we had booked this room because in the picture it had a window, but when we arrived we discovered that they were actually just shutters that if we opened had people walking straight past making noise so we had to keep them closed which made them pointless. It was very difficult to sleep in this room because the air con barely worked and made an awful noise and the fan squeeked constantly. We asked to move rooms in the morning and the helpful reception staff moved us straight away, although it was to a twin room instead of a double and turned out to be worse than the first as although we got to sleep earlier we were woken up very early in the morning by the cleaners and spa staff in the room next to us screaming with laughter and shouting to each other. As the rooms are made of wood it also amplified every noise the cleaners made in the rooms above so it sounded like a heard of elephants were up there. They had no consideration for the guests. On our final night we paid a bit extra for a superior room. This one was much better as it was in a separate building away from all the noise and all the appliances worked fine. If I were to visit Luang Prabang again I would definitely find a better place to stay rather than have to pay extra to have a good nights sleep.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

kerry from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
clean and comfortable and hassle free
design and construction location comfortable and clean
Our stay was very leisurely the staff were friendly and helpful they had a good booking offic e to arrange tours and on going travel arrangements at very competitive prices. The room and bathroom were of a good standard and the location was very central to all we wanted to do. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

KHOR from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The hotel location, cleanliness was good!
Good location, English speaking staffs
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Nathan from United States
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in March 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, centrally located, good internet
Reviewed April 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: