This property is in high demand!
Booked 50 times
Located in heart of Bangkok
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Booked 50 times
|Value for money||8.8|
|Nearest airport||Don Mueang International Airport (DMK)|
|Distance to airport||20.8 km|
"Really clean Hostel with a friendly and helpful staff."
November 4, 2018
"The rooms and restrooms are spacious."
November 10, 2018
"Helpful and friendly staff."
October 14, 2018
"Nice hostel, with nice staff, breakfast and a good location"
December 8, 2018
For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Bangkok, Nacornhostel is the perfect choice. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Nacornhostel also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Bangkok. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, postal service, taxi service, ticket service.
In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide cleaning products, clothes rack, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, free welcome drink to please the most discerning guest. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as garden. Whatever your reason for visiting Bangkok, the Nacornhostel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
"Had a pleasant time staying in Nacorn."
October 16, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 2-3 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 4 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Nacorn Hostel Khaosan
Show reviews that mention
Good as always but...”
I was really happy to came back to Nacorn hostel after 2 years. And I'll still come back. It has a good position and it has good value. But this year I found out that it was less clean. Not the room (no problem) but the bathrooms. There were 2 dead cockroaches in the first floor bathroom and after 3 days they were still there. I don't mind cockroaches (although they are a bad signal of cleanliness) but seeing them there for so many days signals me that cleanliness needs to be improved. I would also recommend to do some general maintenance (bathrooms, wall paint, details etc) But we'll still came back. We had a wonderful room with river view. There was also a monitor lizard in the canal doing his business!
Sorry about that specific problem, we didn't have a house keeper for a few days so we were struggling with that and our receptionist didn't check it on time. If you ever see this please aproach to front desk and let us know. The hostel it's under new administration and we are aware of the maintance problems, we are going to start with some renovations in August and we expect to have you back any time soon to see all the improvements. Sorry again and we hope to see you soon, Nacorn DM.
Where do these good reviews come from?”
I paid for the most expensive room in this hostel so I could have my own bathroom and I ended up in a noisy, dark without a window and very smelly mold infested prison cell. I'm usually not that picky but when I pay for the highest category of a room I expect the quality. I spoke to two other guests at the hostel and they all had a window and clean shared bathrooms. I'm asthmatic and I couldn't stand being in that room for long. I'm now suffering from a sore throat and stuffy nose from all that mold. The lady at the reception was nice but I should have checked the room before booking two nights. They also wanted to charge me 720 baht, while the price on Agoda was 546 baht, apparently because of taxes but Agoda clearly stated that 17% taxes were included in the price. Then I checked into my room just to find it still dirty from the people before. It wasn't cleaned. Ok, so they cleaned it right away but sprayed either air refresher or desinfectant 3 times while cleaning. This should have been another red flag and it was also a trigger for my asthma. On too of that, it did nothing for the smell. It was just awful everytime I went into the room. But it doesn't end here. My bed was right under the staircase and breakfast area behind the reception. Everytime someone walked up and down the stairs my walls and furniture were rattling. I felt like I was in an earthquake. Last night someone banged on the outside door. Not sure if they wanted to check in or were locked out but as a solo female traveler I didn't leave my room to check. Nobody is around the hostel in the evening and at night. The people were banging on the window and door for 45 minutes at midnight and there was nobody around to take care of it. What if there would have been an emergency? There's no door bell, no phone number, nothing. I tried to calm the number on Google but nobody picked up. Unbelievable. The bed was ok to sleep on, a bit hard and covered in a plastic cover bit it was alright. People c
We are very sorry about your experience, but if you have any medical condition as you said, repetedly, you should informed us cos not all the bedrooms have windows, or at least requested it. in Agoda you can clearly see the pictures of the room that you booked and it doesn't have a window, so if you are with asma you should checked before cos everyone can check the pics and choose the best place for them. You can't blame us or anyone for your pre-medical condition and it's not fare to added it to your review, cos again you chose the room. Neither the room or the bathroom are modly. We clean the premisses in a daily basis, and unfortunately housekeeper didn't check that room before your arrival cos it wasn't on the list and it's our fault and we are really sorry for that cos never happened before, You can read and see in all the reviews that our hostel it's spotless and we never had a complaint regarding cleanliness before. Sorry again for this experience.
Nice and affordable hostel! ”
5 to 10 minutes walk to Khaosan Road.. Walking distance from 7-11, food stalls and other temples.. The rooms are nice, clean with bath towels included.. The aircon is cold and also has remote control, the toilets has hot shower, shampoo and body soap except for toothpaste and toothbrush.. The breakfast are good i liked the most are the corn flakes with cold milk and the toasted bread with strawberry jam.. The receptionist greeted her customer with a good smile and with nice accomodation.. I probably recommend this hostel!
I have came really late but the staff at counter was still awake and wait for us, he is friendly as well. You must take off and leave your shoes at the wardrobe but I have still took them to the room :P It's near Khaosan (as you knew). The room generally is good with the price. I just have stayed for a single night so I do not have much to tell. Totally recommended.
A very good Hostel for the price.”
Comfortable, clean, air condition works. Had an own bathroom with toilet in my 6er room. The personal is very friendly, but sometimes the communication was a bit difficult. Breakfast consists of instant coffee/tea and toast/cornflakes. Its easy to walk from there to Khao San Road and some sights.
A bit of a squeeze, but an awesome home base”
Pros: • excellent location in the Khao San neighbourhood - central to many attractions, but far away from the noice and crowds of Khao San Road • very friendly and helpful staff team (Pui and Gon - they helped me with all my requests while sharing helpful tips about travelling Bangkok) • nice, bright, clean, and beautifully air conditioned facilities • showers had good water pressure and varying temperatures • comfortable bed (bonus - bunk bed was not ‘squeaky’ like some) • lockers in my room were enough to fit my important valuables and the clothing rack was good to have • breakfast basics were just enough to start your day (cereal, toast, cookies, tea, coffee, and sometimes fresh fruit) • drinks for sale in the lobby (water and Gatorrade) Cons: • bathrooms and my room (four bed mixed dorm) felt a bit cramped for me (I’m a little over 180 cm tall)
Nice hostel with good location in quiet area! ”
Super helpful staff around, nice owner and receptionist. Could leave my luggage there safe all day, good value for the money! Nice facilities and clean common space! Basic breakfast included! Thank you!
We were happy we stayed here. ”
Nice location, fairly quiet, we stayed in the private basement like room, which has a private bathroom just outside of your room, however only staff and no guests go down the stairway to your area (behind a curtain) so even the area where the sink is between your room and the bathroom is semi-private. The window in that room also opens directly to the river which is kind of cool. (you are actually above ground ). Breakfast is as simple as they come, toast, instant coffee, corn flakes and maybe there will be some fruit left. We skipped it half the time. The staff went out of the way to be helpful, even printing forms for our visas to Vietnam no charge. Its 5 min to KSR but none of the bar-noise. We stayed several days and never wished we were somewhere else!
thanks for the lovely review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay !!! come back any time!!! happy to host you again!!!! safe trips and see you around! Nacorn Family
Just incredible! ”
I'm traveling alone and I found this please in a special price. I didn't expect a lot cause the price, but it was just incredible. Every morning you got free breakfast, bread & bananas, jam, coffee, etc. My dorm was two people one, with air con and it worked perfect. The bed super comfy and every morning someone went inside and tidy up everything for us. Toilets nice and clean but you have to share them. The best of all, is just 10~15 minutes walking to Khaosan Road, so you can go there, party, then back to the hostel where is nice and you can quiet to get a nice sleep. The staff is nice and helpful. Price quality completo worth it. I'll definitely be back there if I'll go again to Bangkok. Thanks guys from Nacorn!!
Thanks you very much for your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we'll be happy to have you again any time! Narcon family
Awesome Price, Location, & Staff!!”
First and foremost, it’s a great deal – good price & no additional charges for towels, etc. Awesome location – a short walk to Khaosan Road but far enough to get good sleep away from the partying. As a solo female traveler & night owl, I felt fine walking home alone at night. It’s in a good location to walk to a lot of the tourist attractions or pay for a short, cheap Grab ride. The staff is nice and reliable! I arrived very late and night staff sits out front every night to make sure you get in OK and aren’t out stuck waiting around. New owners recently bought it and they are planning upgrades, etc. Gon (owner) really cares about the customers’ experience. I will definitely book it again when I visit Bangkok. One tip, don’t buy the flower market & train market tour – it’s not authentic at all, just an expensive tourist trap. It’s too much time & money when there are so many great things to see, do, and eat in Bangkok. I recommend the Thai cooking class instead… it was delicious!
Nicer central place”
We stayed 3 nights and everything was very good. The room and shared toilets are clean, it is located a few blocks from Kahosan street but in a quiet area. Breakfast is included which is a plus, although it is pretty basic (toasts +coffe). Staff was very helpful
We got the private room with private bathroom. The staff cleans the room on a daily basis. The staff were also helpful with our queries. The hostel offers tour packages which is a plus. The breakfast was basic but filling. It is situated in a quiet location but still near khao san road. Overall, I would recommend this hostel to my friends.
It was pretty hard to find and my taxi driver didn’t knew the location ether. But after asking around for a while i got there. So make sure you got mobile data or look the route up before you’re going. There is a small place outside where it’s nice to take a seat and relax a bit. The place outside is pretty tiny but two chairs only is a bit less. One of the few things that I would like to be changed. The rooms are nice, you got all you need, a pretty comfy bed and a AC that cools the room down. I can’t say something about the hostel lockers because I didn’t use them. The room gets cleaned everyday and you always get a fresh towel. You get a breakfast as well, it’s small but you can’t expect more for the price, go for the jar with the jelly cookies (Only if you’re not on a diet). Everyone working there is very nice. The WiFi works good as well and if not try to change the WiFi (they have 2). You can walk to the khaosan road in like 5 minutes but you still got a nice quiet bed to sleep or relax if you’re not into party. when i get back to bangkok i am going to stay again in this hostel.
The hostel has a very accommodating staff who speaks well in English. It is also a quiet and clean place to stay if you want to rest from a long day of site seeing around the busy streets of Bangkok. We would definitely book again when we get back to Bangkok.
Great hostel! Very clean, hot shower, good WiFi, clean towels everyday, great staff and nice location (quiet place close to a lot of attractions). The breakfast was included. Bread, tea/coffee, (chocolate) milk, muesli and jam, so you have some options. Also fair price! 👍
a definite goto hostel”
The hostel staff is very much human, unlike the ones we see other places. The rooms and restrooms are spacious. For any help, all we have to do is ask, and they will gladly do it! Done of the notable incidents in which they helped me are: 1. Got totally stranded in Central Thailand and since I don't know Thai, they guided the taxi driver to the hostel. 2. Staff also helped me in scanned copies of passport and other documents for thailand stay. Thank you Nacorn hostel. I had a wonderful time and will definitely come to this hostel if I'm in Bangkok!!!
Ideal Place to arrive in Bangkok”
Quiet hostel in central location to do everything. Khaosan road is 10 mins away by foot. Ferry at Pier Arthit let you escape from the traffic jam. Hostel clean, staff very helpful, breakfast is good.
Simple accommodation, but very clean and with all the necessaries (hair dryer, shampoo and shower lotion)! Not so far away from Khaosan Road, but in a quiet area.. Helpful and friendly staff. They speak very good English!
Amazing place to stay when you are travelling and you are looking for a place quiet, clean and friendly. Everyday with clean towels and the staff so nice and trying to help you all the time. Next time for sure I’m gonna stay there.
Budget hostel ”
I stayed here with my partner in April for song khran the Thai new year. The hostel was near Khao San road, about a 10 minute walk which was ideal. The hostel was clean enough however the water was cut off in the morning so we couldn’t shower. There was also an awful smell in the toilets and bathrooms throughout our whole 24 hour stay which wasn’t great especially with the heat of Bangkok.