Book Now: Nadi Bay Hotel

Very good
From 100 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (100)Booking.com Reviews (257)
7.2
Very good
From 100 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities5.9
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Dormitory - Air Conditioning
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Standard Shared Bathroom
1 Bedroom Apartment
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Henry from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good location and nice staff”
friendly staff, easy to find food, good value
This hotel is close to some restaurants and a supermarket, it is convenient to approach city center or airport either by taxi or bus. The staff are friendly, the value is worth to stay for short term stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Ermina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
fun vacay”
the restaurant, food and staff
It was good. I made friends but didnt like the toilet. The flush has no water. If its a shared bathroom it should always be cleaned.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Fern from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good hotel”
Pool and good was great
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.0
HUNG-YAO from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It is decent and clean but not cozy hotel at all.”
near supermarket, some restaurants nearby and quite neighborhood
Mattress in the single/double room are cheapest ones, the air con was quite noisy which made me headache after sleep. The radio in the room was out of order. 4 or 5 rooms shared one toilet and one shower room, if all the rooms were all occupied during high season, it will be a problem. The staffs were friendly but I think it might be suitable for budget and backpackers to live in dorm which the price would very attractive than this hotel’s double or single rooms.
Reviewed April 11, 2014
5.7
Aleksei from Estonia
Solo traveler
Standard Private Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Extremely noisy room”
Food
My room - room nr 2 - was really noisy. It was right next to where the band was located in the resto. They played until midnight on a weekday. It was like they were playing inside my room. Really noisy. I ate in their resto and the food was amazing though.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Gordon from Solomon Islands
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Awesome”
Great food; nice people; good location.
My family and I enjoyed our time at Nadi Bay Resort. The resort staff members are kind and attentive and the food is great.Thank you Nadi Bay resort!
Reviewed January 06, 2014
5.7
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
disappointing for a few reasons”
close to beach.....nice swimming pool....friendly staff
Had a bad experience with front desk when getting basic information...asked for Church times and was given the wrong time and I was 30 minutes late for work. Asked to have them cover breakfast with plastic as birds and bugs were hovering all over food, but they didn't. Didn't give me excitement to eat breakfast. Unfortunately, too many little things that dampened my stay...
Reviewed December 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great central place to base yourself”
Large rooms, clean, quiet and amazing restaurant.
We used our stay here to base ourselves cheaply on the mainland while we visited some of the boarding islands. Comparably cheap, good size rooms and epic local food in the restaurant.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Leang from Australia
Couple
Standard Private Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very pleasant experience.”
Close to airport and shops, clean and friendly staff
We love our stay here as staff are very friendly. The swimming pool is large and clean. Very relaxing overall.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Min from China
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
nice staffs”
traffice, dining room, food
Reviewed August 15, 2013
6.3
Good
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Ok for one night”
Friendly staff, pool, close to airport
Ok, but first room had bedbugs. Happily moved us into different room and no bugs. Wouldn't stay more than one night in nadi - could be loud as backpacker companies use this place.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
3.7
Tso from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Private Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
not valued. lots of other good choice nearby.”
no best 3 things
breakfast is bad. staff is not friendly. hotel and hotel room is old. simply not worth to stay. many good choice with similar price around.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Overall ok”
Staffs are very good. Pool is clean and location is convenient.
As my room was located at second floor, no cold water every night, I needed to contact receptionist, then they found someone to fix it.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good value, well located, pleasant, great staff”
Staff, location, old-school vibe
Reviewed June 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Nicola from Australia
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
great location near the airport”
friendly staff, lovely big swimming pool and good dining
This was my second time staying at this hotel and I found it a relaxing place to unwind after my flight.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
6.7
Good
leonie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Private Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
OK, ”
Easy location to airport, swimming pools & garden
Unfortunately this stay was not up to the standard of a previous stay. The quality of the food and service seems to have dropped.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Carlie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great stop over before/after the islands”
Swimming pool, restaurant and location
Reviewed April 18, 2013
4.0
sarah from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Not the best experience”
restaurant downstairs, cheap rooms,
Stayed for one night and did not sleep much because the rooms were very hot and the fans didnt work very well. The hotel was not clean but the restaurant was not bad. The breakfast was awful and might as well be included. The taxi driver that was arranged by the hotel to take me the airport didnt use a meter and then didnt want to give me my change. It cheap and OK but probably would stay somewhere else in the futre.
Reviewed March 25, 2013
6.3
Good
rachel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel located close to airport!”
Gardens, restaurants choice, location
Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mary from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Very homely atmosphere, loved it. ”
Friendly helpful staff, great maintenance.
The resort gives you the chance to interact as a community or retreat into your own space. Enjoyed the swimming pool in the heat of the summer days. AC rooms were comfortable.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good bag packer resort”
Convenient to access Nadi town
This is one of the bag packer resort located in the Nadi town. Friendly staffs will bring you not worry to stay here. Nice and helpful staffs during my stayed.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Waldemar from Germany
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good hotel for stopover”
Friendly staff, good restaurant
Good standard hotel with really friendly and helpfull staff. We stayed 1 night before going to the islands. Dinner was good and price was reasonable. Would stay there again for a stopover. Hotel taxi is adviseable.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Kelly from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great hotel, but kinda far from Nadi central...”
quiet, friendly staff, great (included) breakfast
There are two restaurants on the property. Breakfast is served in one; the other is a bar with an ample menu. Prices are decent! Breakfast was fresh fruit, toast with jam/peanut butter, tea/coffee/juice. A relaxed atmosphere right by the pool. Two pools on the property. The property is very well maintained (pool is cleaned each morning). Rooms are sufficient. Older comforter, but clean. It was about a 10 minute drive to Nadi Central, and a 20 minute walk to the beach. Not much surrounds the hotel. It's about a 3 minute walk to the bus stop, though, and buses are < $1 each way to Nadi.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
JIAXIN from China
Group
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location to airport and food”
Great location
When we came back from beachcomber island, we took the free coach from port directly to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It is so close to airport. then we took taxi to airport to get exchange, cause we need money to eat! then the driver sent us back to a restaurant cluster not far from Nadi Bay Hotel! Yummy food, a lot options from Chinese seafood to indian restaurants and local food. Chinese are really good at cooking seafood, you got to have a try, cause they make the best of seafood, fried rice and dumplings!
Reviewed October 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
leonie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Enjoyable comfortable stay”
Good value for money & great food.
This hotel fitted the bill for an affordable five night stay at central location. It's no fuss, very friendly, offers tasty food, lovely swimming area and I had a nice massage. The location is good for local suppermarket and the eating places nearby.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alex from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Tired rooms bu tcharming staff”
Food excellent, staff great, no hassles.
the hotel is old and the rooms are tired, but very clean. small tv did not work properly, hot and cold water had a mind of its own and we had to speak to the staff to get water running long enough to have a shower. that said, the staff and the food are excellent, and rates are very reasonable, approximating the age of the hotel. the photos show the rooms in a better light than they really are, so don't expect too much. but we would stay here again!
Reviewed September 27, 2012
6.3
Good
Ann from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very friendly staff”
Pool, Restaurant
i stayed here for only a night as i was waiting for my next flight the following day. i was welcomed with smile, the staff are friendly, the security helped me with my heavy luggage. the room was ok, i was the only guest that time in the bungalow were i was placed in. i will definitely book again her. cheers!
Reviewed September 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Shuichiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
the stay for the airplane”
staff service
i just stayed here for one day to wait for my flight time. my room was like a dormitory and so cleaner than what i expected. and at that time the room was not crowded. the best point is the hotel staffs was so friendly that i need not to be worried about anything.
Reviewed September 02, 2012
6.0
Leslie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Pleasent. ”
Central
very pleasant stay. great position for business. a little bit dated.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
mark from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”
nice position, good food
the good is very good at the restaurant. I like this hotel a lot. I will choose here again next time. my husband and me had a good time here. we love it.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nicola from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
really nice hotel”
relaxing with a big swimming pool & helpful staff
I found this hotel great to relax after a big night of drinking Kava. The staff were really helpful and didnt mind me staying by the pool all day relaxing after I had checked out.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yaodong from China
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
small but nice”
clean and comfortable
they use globalgossip wireless and be careful to choose 1 week unlimited use. That's the cheapest.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Houa from Australia
Group
Standard Private Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great for low budget travellers”
Friendly staff
About 10min from airport, so be prepared to hear planes fly by. Overall good low budget accom, not the most modern but maintained well and clean. Plenty of room for 3 people in the suite. 10min from Port Denauru which is the main exchange point to islands.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Lance from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Simple, clean and convient with nice pool.”
We could store our bags for free while explored the island
we had an appartment style room with a kitchen...there were no plates or cooking utensils...just a coffee maker. you are at the end of the nadi runway...so there is a great view on the jets as they fly in or leave. the air traffic noise was not a problem...since there are was not much air traffic at night. the staff were friendly and helpful. and fresh fruit and toast breakfast was included. the hotel has an lcd prjector "movie room" and show a different movie every night. we felt the hotel was good value for the cost. taxis were about $5 fjd to get to town.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
7.7
Very good
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Private Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Really nice hotel not too far from the airport”
Near the main road and lots of restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel had a great range of services and facilities.
Reviewed January 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Rosalind from United States
Couple
Standard Private Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great Location: room smaller than expected”
pool, restaurants, staff
no hotel transport so took taxi. driver not pleased to be only taking us to this hotel and not farther. not a good start to our stay but the hotel facilities and offerings are really good.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
7.7
Very good
Bryan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Fiji with a smile”
Good location -clean bright with wide range of good amenities- resonabl;y priced
stayed twice over a 10 day period- staff extremely acconodating and friendly. best as a upmarket backpackers for the young set but oldies do find this place a good buy as well.
Reviewed October 26, 2011
6.0
Roger from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Not what I expected”
Okay place for a transit stop-over
Not a place to stay for anymore than a one night stop-over.
Reviewed October 03, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Tina from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great spot and had a wonderful feel”
othe like minded travellers, price and value excellent, service good, restaurants close
this was a fantastic place to stay. we felt at home and liked the ambience of the entire resort. it was great to connect with like minded travellers and hear their stories.the bar and restaurants were greet to sit and relax. the staff were friendly and helpful which makes a place. the room was fine for our needs and the shared facilities worked well with plenty of hot water!for us it was handy to martintar to catch up with friends.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Stefan from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Nice Hotel for a short stop in Nadi”
clean room, friendly staff at the bar, good food
I only had a short stopover for a night befor I jump on the boot in Fiji. The Hotel was very nice. Clean room. Nice bar with musicians playing and good food. Good place for a stop over in Nadi.
Reviewed June 15, 2011
4.8
Ignacio from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Avoid”
Nada por Recomendar
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Rene from Austria
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Preiswertes Hotel”
Mitarbeiter, Freundlichkeit, Restaurant
Wir sind im Zuge unseres einmonatigen Aufenthaltes zwischen unseren Stationen auf diversen fijianischen Inseln immer wieder zu diesem zentralen Punkt zurück gekehrt. Wir fanden das Hotel zweckmässig, mit überaus freundlichen Personal (wie übrigens fast überall auf den Fijis)) und auch das Essen im Restaurant hat uns sehr gut geschmeckt. Das Frühstück war für uns ok, wenngleich die Auswahl nicht so groß war. Wir würden diesen Hotel für Weiterreisende empfehlen.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
Starsky from Germany
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nahe am flughafen, gut für stopover”
pool, essen, entertainment
das hotel ist in ordnung. simpel, nicht luxiriös, aber es bietet viel und der pool ist toll. das essen des restaurants ist sehr zu empfehlen, der koch macht einen guten job und die produkte sind 1A, auch die Preise sind vollkommen in ordnung.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Andreas from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt Ok, mehr nicht.”
Super eigenes Restaurant, guter Wäscheservice.
Sehr laute Klimaanlage im Zimmer. Für einige Tage ok.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
Christine from Germany
Solo traveler
Dormitory - Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Service ok leckeres Essen”
gutes Restaurant
Hab die letzte Nacht vor dem Rückflug hier verbracht. War ganz angenehm. Dorm war sauber Essen war gut leider war die warme Dusche auf die ich mich nach 5 Tagen Yasawas gefreut hatte eiskalt! geht schon auch für 2 Nächte aber man sollte sich lieber die Inseln anschaun!!
Reviewed September 17, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
rudi from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Ottimo ostello”
Tranquillo e giovanile , ottimo cibo , prezzo qualità eccellente
Reviewed October 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Miyo from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
便利!!”
今回ファン付きのドミトリーに宿泊しました。運良く2人部屋を1人で利用できたのでとても快適に過ごせました!朝食付きですがあまり期待しない方がよいかと思います。屋外のプールからは飛行機が見えました。Wi-Fiも30分のみフリーですが有料でも24hで$10 と安くまた次回も利用したいと思いました!
Reviewed October 07, 2016
5.7
KENICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
リゾートゲストハウス”
格安・プール・空港から近い
まさに、「リゾートゲストハウス」の雰囲気です。リゾートホテルの快適さを求めるのならば、他のホテルにした方が良いでしょう。ゲストハウスと割り切れば、プールもそこそこ良く、そのプールサイドのカフェでいただくフルーツとパンの朝食も悪くない。客室は綺麗とは言い難いが、リゾート地でこの価格なら相応だと思われる。空港迎えをリクエストしたが来てもらえず、タクシーを利用し、その旨をフロントへ言ったところ11フィジードルのキャッシュバックあり。但し、復路は自己負担となる。
Reviewed April 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Teaero from Japan
Group
Dormitory - Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
スタッフの笑顔が素敵で、親切な対応で花マルでした。”
バーが良い雰囲気で、プールも広くて、夜は良い感じのライトアップでした。
今回の滞在は母親と二人でした。まず受付の女性が「ブラ―」と素敵な笑顔で迎えてくれて、部屋まで行くまでにすれ違ったスタッフみんなも笑顔で挨拶してくれて、とても和やかな良い雰囲気のホテルでした。世界各国からの大勢の観光客でとても賑わっていました。プールサイドにあるバーも立ち寄りやすくて、母親も楽しんでいました。部屋も清潔だったし、満足いく滞在ができて良かったです。
Reviewed February 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Naoyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
スタッフのサービスが良い”
ホテルから無料送迎バス
今回は1泊のトランジットとして利用しました。 部屋は清潔感があり、あらゆる層の方々が利用出来るような感じでした。 空港より無料送迎バスが運行しており、初めての私でも迷わず到着出来ました。
Reviewed July 22, 2012