Nagoya Travellers Hostel in Japan - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
See all 45 photos
Single - Guestroom Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Single - Guestroom
See all 45 photos
Lobby Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Interior view Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Interior view
See all 45 photos
Interior view Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Interior view
See all 45 photos
See map Nagoya Travellers Hostel
See map
Very good
Location
7.3
See all 45 photos Nagoya Travellers Hostel
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

Nagoya Travellers Hostel

Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Nagoya Travellers Hostel?
Excellent
From 505 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 87% of guests
  • 550 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Safety deposit boxes

Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Shared bathroom
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single
Single
...
  • City view
  • 8 m²/86 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Bed
Double Bed
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • City view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 7 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Bed Room
Twin Bed Room
...
  • 8 m²/86 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quad with Shared Bathroom
Quad with Shared Bathroom
...
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Nagoya Travellers Hostel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Nagoya Travellers Hostel

More about Nagoya Travellers Hostel

"The staff was very friendly and willing to help."

Reviewed July 12, 2016

Carolyn from United States

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Overall:- I would stay here again."

Austin from Australia

|

Solo traveler
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (505)Booking.com Reviews (1954)
8.1
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Single
Double Bed
Twin Bed Room
1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 334 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Meniane from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Home away from home”
The staff can speak English very well. The facilities are like from home. Practical place to stay for people on tour. Thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Thank you for choosing our hostel, and giving us a positive comments. We really happy to hear that! We hope to meet you soon again. Thank you.
Responded August 11, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
A good place to stay if you are on a Budget”
A good place to stay if you are on a Budget. Pro : Near the Airport Bus-stop (Nagoya Tokyu Hotel). 3 min walk. A kitchen in the lobby where you can cook your meals. Friendly staffs. Con: Nothing much to complaint if you are on a budget.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope you had enjoyed your trip here in Nagoya. If you had a chance to come to Nagoya again, please visit us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Responded June 28, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
Francesca from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Perfect for an overnight stay”
Responded quickly to our last minute booking. Staff is nice and can speak English. Everything is explained upon check-in. We got a Standard room, which was quite small but would suffice. Everything was clean. Free basic breakfast and extra blankets. Thanks a lot!
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Thank you very much for your visiting! We are happy it seems you enjoyed staying our hostel. If you have any opportunities to come to Nagoya city again, we are always waiting for you. Thank you so much!
Responded June 09, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
8.8
Excellent
ChiaChing from Taiwan
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
high CP value”
隔音差,其他都超讚
Reviewed May 07, 2018
5.6
Rhenee from Philippines
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
No Bidet, No Elevator”
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also good. Cool vibe. Drawback: neighborhood is the red-light district; no elevator; no bidet.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Thank you for visiting our hostel and your valuable comment. We will try to make some improvements though some part may difficult. If you have any opportunities to come to Nagoya, we are waiting for you!
Responded June 09, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Cindy from United States
Group
Quad with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Best little hostel in Nagoya ”
This place was the absolute cutest! I felt very secure here as well, and it was in a very fun neighborhood! I would have loved to stay longer if we didn’t have a different place booked already!
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope you have enjoyed your staying here in Nagoya. If you have chances to come to Nagoya again, please visit us! We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your review!
Responded April 03, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
7.2
Very good
Maricarl from United States
Couple
Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Far from Subway station”
It’s far from the station. The closest is Sakae station and it’s about 15-16 minutes walk. But for the price, it’s not bad. There are several bars and restaurants surrounding the area, as well as convenience stores like Lawson and Family Mart. It’s your typical hostel, staff are very friendly, the common area is cozy, the room is clean and functional. It only has a bed (which creaked so bad) and 2 chairs. No mirror or actual table, but once again, it could be worse. I will still recommend this because overall our experience was good. No issues at all and they kept our luggage even after check out. It’s a great value in my opinion!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us! There might have been some inconveniences such as location or facilities, but we hope you have enjoyed your staying here in Nagoya. When you come to Nagoya next time, please visit us again! We are looking forward to seeing you. Thank you again for your review.
Responded April 03, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Aowyn from United States
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Amazing Staff”
The "free breakfast" was pretty disappointing, just toast and jam. The room was nice and spacious, and the common areas like the showers were very clean. Lots of stairs, but the staff was kind enough to keep our heavy suitcase behind the front desk so we didn't have to haul it up the stairs, and a charming young man helped us with the luggage that we did bring up to our room. So it's inconvenient but the staff really tried to be helpful to make up for it. The location is convenient insofar as how central and close to public transit it is, but the area is also quite sleezy. I wouldn't be comfortable walking around there at night without my husband with me. Even during the day when I was exploring with a female friend, we got some catcalls and solicitations to go into various bars. Everyone who worked there was just so incredibly nice. They even invited us to tag along with them to a local event. We had a great time, and highly recommend this place!
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for some inconveniences, but we hope you have enjoyed your staying here in Nagoya. If you have chances to come to Nagoya again, please visit us! We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your review.
Responded April 03, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Princess from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great experience”
This is my first time staying on a shared room occupying a bed space. It was great to meet new people in the place I stayed at. Everyone was warm and helpful. The staff gave necessary guidelines and assisted well during my booking. The breakfast included was good enough for the price. They provided free coffee and you can cook as well. I like how the I felt secured because with their safety locks on the main door, the room, and the locker provided. Moreover, nearby restaurants and convenience stores are available even at the late hours so you can enjoy a nice meal anytime you want. I would consider staying here again when travel back to Nagoya.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Thank you for staying our hostel!! We are so glad to hear that you had a good time in our hostel and Nagoya I hope you would come and visit here in Nagoya
Responded March 11, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
Hei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
A little bit hard in looking for the location, it's not easy when u were carrying luggage at night. But staff are great, very friendly and helpful! I had a pleasant stay at here.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Thank you very much for staying at our hostel! It was our pleasure to help to make your trip enjoyable! We are sorry for some inconveniences, but we are going to do our best to improve our services. Thank you again for your review! Please visit us again. We are looking forward to seeing you.
Responded March 02, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Singapore
Group
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
cosy place with simple but clean amenities. close to main sakae area.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and staying with us. We hope you had a great time here. If you have a chance to come to Nagoya again, please visit us again!
Responded January 21, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
7.6
Very good
HUI from Malaysia
Group
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
room very small”
we are 4 in group, the room was too small, toilet can only stand one person , few minute walk to subway station.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Nagoya. We wish to see you again soon!
Responded January 21, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good location”
Located at Sakae station area. Very good location as many famous phamarcy, shops are here. Room rate is acceptable. Bathroom and toilets are located outside of our room but it is ok for stay 1 night. Clean toilet, shower room. Staff is polite. Sure recommend.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad if you had a wonderful time here in Nagoya. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!! Thank you again for your review.
Responded January 21, 2018
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
6.4
Good
Jennifer from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good”
My only problems with these hostel is: it is located very very near, the night district. I did not feel safe walking out late at night / early morning around the area, and the streets were dirty in the morning. Not the hostel's problem, but not a good location, especially for solo female travelers. Other than the funny door at the bathroom, the hostel was okay.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lok from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
staff is super helpful and friendly”
the front desk staff, a Japanese girl help me to call to check the last bus to shirakawago, she is very friendly and helpful and she speak perfect English. thanks for the help although I miss the bus. it's include breakfast and you can save Ur money for others Japanese food. No regret
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad if you had enjoyed your stay here. Please visit us again when you come to Nagoya next time. Thank you again for your review!!
Responded December 27, 2017
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
YUICHI from Japan
Group
Quad with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good hostel”
verykind. And good location.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope you had a good time here in Nagoya. And we wish to see you again! Thank you again for your message.
Responded December 27, 2017
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Sunpatakorn from Thailand
Group
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great place!”
Staff were great and very helpful. Room was value for money. I personally loved it though it was very small. We got a room with private bathroom. Minus 1 star on location because it is a little far from metro stations (800-900 meters) and the routes to hotel shall pass many japanese-style night time establishments which I didn’t like, however, it was very safe still. We definitely loved the place.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Thank you for your review and staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay here. We understand that the location is not perfect, but we are trying improve our service to cover them up! Please come and visit us again! :)
Responded November 24, 2017
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
MARIA from Philippines
Group
Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
great!”
great location, very nice staff, but not that low cost hostel. no toiletries for guest such as toothbrush, toothpaste, towel will have to be paid in extra. although shampoo and soap are provided. no cleaning until you check out, that's what i understand. the rag in the bathroom smell foul odor after 1 day of not being dried because it was not replaced by the housekeeping department.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us!! We hope you have stayed comfortably. And sorry for any inconvenience, but we would appreciate if you understand that here is a hostel. We wish to see you soon again!! Thank you again for your review!
Responded November 24, 2017
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Friendly staff, beds too short”
The beds (standard 200cm) are too short for me (and crucially, limited on both ends). Slightly cramped dorm. Friendly staff, common area is ok.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope you had great time here :) I am sorry for size of the bed. But we will try to improve our facilities so that our guests can stay more comfortably. We wish we will see you again in the future! Thank you again for staying with us.
Responded November 08, 2017
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
SHEA from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Value for stay”
Clean and comfortable, staff is very nice.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hostel. We staff love to communicate with the guests and help them out enjoy the stay in Nagoya. It is our pleasure your stay seemed fun too! We hope to see you here again.
Responded November 01, 2017
Nagoya Travellers Hostel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss