Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Free Wi-Fi

Nagoya Travellers Hostel

4-8-10, Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya-shi, Sakae, Nagoya, Japan, 460-0008
- View on map
Double Bed Nagoya Travellers Hostel
Double Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    Interior view Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    Interior view Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    Single Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    See all 45 photos
     Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    Nagoya Travellers Hostel Reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (612 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Very comfortable."

    Sarah

    -

    August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 85% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    Things you'll love

    • 580 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Laundry service

    Very good
    Location
    7.4
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Nagoya TV Tower730 m
  • Nagoya City Science Museum1.31 km
  • Osu Shopping Street1.54 km
  • Osu Kannon Temple1.55 km
  • Nagoya Castle2.29 km
  • Tokugawa Art Museum2.52 km
  • Toyota Commemorative Museum of Industry&Technology3.82 km
  • Atsuta Jingu Shrine4.49 km
  • The Port of Nagoya Public Aquarium9.13 km
  • Scmaglev and Railway Park14.35 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 11 hours ago

    Value for money8.4
    Distance to city center0.1 km
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportNagoya Airfield (NKM)
    Distance to airport9.6 km

    Rooms available at Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Bed
    Double Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 7 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
    Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single
    Single
    ...
    • City view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quad with Shared Bathroom
    Quad with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin bed room
    Twin bed room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Nagoya Travellers Hostel?

    What people love about Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Location

      "Near subway station, comfortable facilities."

      Norfazlina

      |

      October 31, 2018

    • 9.2
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Staff very helpful and polite"

      Prawit

      |

      December 6, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "It was great to meet new people in the place I stayed at."

      Princess J.

      |

      March 9, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    More about Nagoya Travellers Hostel

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The place is clean and their staff is very friendly."

    Ryan

    |

    October 4, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Thank you for the warm welcome and hospitality."

    Meniane

    |

    August 9, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Nagoya Travellers Hostel from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (612)Booking.com Reviews (2013)
    8.1
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.3
    Facilities7.8
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality7.9
    Service8.8
    Value for money8.4
    All languages
    All guests (612)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 377 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Poh from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

    A good place to stay if you are on a Budget”

    A good place to stay if you are on a Budget. Pro : Near the Airport Bus-stop (Nagoya Tokyu Hotel). 3 min walk. A kitchen in the lobby where you can cook your meals. Friendly staffs. Con: Nothing much to complaint if you are on a budget.

    Reviewed June 27, 2018

    Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope you had enjoyed your trip here in Nagoya. If you had a chance to come to Nagoya again, please visit us. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Responded June 28, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    3.6
    Jihyun from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    They didn't keep reception open time.”

    They didn't keep reception open time, so I had no choice but to change my schedules.

    Reviewed April 28, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Francesca from Philippines
    Family with teens
    Twin bed room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    Perfect for an overnight stay”

    Responded quickly to our last minute booking. Staff is nice and can speak English. Everything is explained upon check-in. We got a Standard room, which was quite small but would suffice. Everything was clean. Free basic breakfast and extra blankets. Thanks a lot!

    Reviewed June 09, 2018

    Thank you very much for your visiting! We are happy it seems you enjoyed staying our hostel. If you have any opportunities to come to Nagoya city again, we are always waiting for you. Thank you so much!

    Responded June 09, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Princess from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

    Great experience”

    This is my first time staying on a shared room occupying a bed space. It was great to meet new people in the place I stayed at. Everyone was warm and helpful. The staff gave necessary guidelines and assisted well during my booking. The breakfast included was good enough for the price. They provided free coffee and you can cook as well. I like how the I felt secured because with their safety locks on the main door, the room, and the locker provided. Moreover, nearby restaurants and convenience stores are available even at the late hours so you can enjoy a nice meal anytime you want. I would consider staying here again when travel back to Nagoya.

    Reviewed March 09, 2018

    Thank you for staying our hostel!! We are so glad to hear that you had a good time in our hostel and Nagoya I hope you would come and visit here in Nagoya

    Responded March 11, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Lee from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Family Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    good location”

    Located at Sakae station area. Very good location as many famous phamarcy, shops are here. Room rate is acceptable. Bathroom and toilets are located outside of our room but it is ok for stay 1 night. Clean toilet, shower room. Staff is polite. Sure recommend.

    Reviewed January 07, 2018

    Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad if you had a wonderful time here in Nagoya. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!! Thank you again for your review.

    Responded January 21, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Sunpatakorn from Thailand
    Group
    Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

    Great place!”

    Staff were great and very helpful. Room was value for money. I personally loved it though it was very small. We got a room with private bathroom. Minus 1 star on location because it is a little far from metro stations (800-900 meters) and the routes to hotel shall pass many japanese-style night time establishments which I didn’t like, however, it was very safe still. We definitely loved the place.

    Reviewed November 23, 2017

    Thank you for your review and staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay here. We understand that the location is not perfect, but we are trying improve our service to cover them up! Please come and visit us again! :)

    Responded November 24, 2017
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Thanapol from Thailand
    Group
    Twin bed room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2016

    Friendly staffs, Clean room, affordable price”

    We had a lot of baggage and our rooms were fourth floor. Staffs helped us to carry bags to our rooms. We were very appreciated. This hostel is near an airport bus stop, it's very convenience to transfer from/to the Nagoya airport.

    Reviewed December 30, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Yan from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016

    Cheap, cleanliness, friendly staff ”

    Walk 5 mins from station exit 12/13, near APA HOTEL. There are many restaurants and 24 hrs convenient stores around hostel. The hostel clean and tidy. Even it is small but have all u need. Free simple breakfast are provided. They have locker in yr room but better to bring a lock or u also can buy in hostel, 150 yens for one. One thing, if u r a light sleeper, u better get a pair of ear plugs at reception.

    Reviewed November 28, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ellenita from Philippines
    Group
    Quad with Shared Bathroom
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

    Friendly staff”

    Staff very helpful and give good instructions on how to go to must see places in the area. Nice variety of breads served during breakfast. Nice common area which gives you opportunity to meet new friends. Most of all value for money. Would return here for sure.

    Reviewed October 23, 2016
    9.6
    Exceptional
    lok from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016

    Good”

    advantage: 1. at Sakae station 2. many shopping malls and stores nearby 3. close to Oasis 21 and Nagoya TV Tower 4. beautiful roof disadvantage: 1. nearly 10 minites walk to subway station (a bit far)

    Reviewed August 30, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Byron from Singapore
    Couple
    Twin bed room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2015

    Great Value”

    The hostel was clean, staff was friendly and price was good value

    The hostel is still quite new, only about 6 months old according to the staff. As a result, most of the areas are quite clean. Rooms are very minimal and small as expected of a hostel, and showers and bathrooms are shared. Location was okay. About 15 mins walk from Sakae Station, but in a slightly dodgy area of Nagoya. The only issue I had was having to put on my own bedsheets and blanket covers. I felt this should be done by the hostel staff. Especially when the beds are arranged in a way that is very inconvenient to put the bedsheets properly. Overall good value for money if you are looking for budget with a good standard of cleanliness.

    Reviewed October 03, 2015
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ryan from Philippines
    Couple
    Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Highly Recommended!”

    The place is clean and their staff is very friendly. They have a common place where you can talk with other guests. Location is also good, just around 700m from the Sakae Station, McDonalds, Starbucks, Oasis21 Mall and Nagoya TV Tower.

    Reviewed October 04, 2018

    Thank you for your stay and review! Did you sleep well? Did you enjoy your stay?? We hope meet you soon again! Thank you.

    Responded October 06, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Julie from United States
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    Nothing special but good location for the airport and Osu”

    If you want a hostel getting to or from NGO, this is a great spot. It’s within 15 minutes of the bus station that goes directly to the airport. It’s also conveniently located in Namba, which has lots of good shopping and food and drink. I wasn’t there long enough to gauge but it was definitely a less personal hostel than some I stayed in, though the staff were quite nice. Very clean, and I appreciated that the beds had privacy curtains.

    Reviewed August 19, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Angelina from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Twin bed room
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

    value money”

    this hostel near Subway, clean room and have a simple breakfast,, also can prefer cook by self

    Reviewed February 14, 2019

    thank you for your feedback ! we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!

    Responded February 27, 2019
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Prawit from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 7-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    it’s was good ”

    Staff very helpful and polite.It’s was great service.

    Reviewed December 06, 2018

    Thank you for choosing our hostel, and leaving comments. We are really happy to hear that! Did you enjoy your stay? We hope to meet you soon again, Thank you.

    Responded December 26, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Norfazlina from Malaysia
    Group
    Quadraple Room with Private Bathroom
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Good Hostel”

    Near subway station, comfortable facilities. Overall it was good to stay.

    Reviewed October 31, 2018

    thank you for your feedback! we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

    Responded February 27, 2019
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Norfazlina from Malaysia
    Group
    Twin bed room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Nice Hostel”

    Clean and comfortable, staff is very nice.

    Reviewed October 31, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Norfazlina from Malaysia
    Group
    Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Good Hostel”

    A very nice place to stay in and comfortable facilities.

    Reviewed October 31, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Aowyn from United States
    Group
    Twin bed room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Amazing Staff”

    The "free breakfast" was pretty disappointing, just toast and jam. The room was nice and spacious, and the common areas like the showers were very clean. Lots of stairs, but the staff was kind enough to keep our heavy suitcase behind the front desk so we didn't have to haul it up the stairs, and a charming young man helped us with the luggage that we did bring up to our room. So it's inconvenient but the staff really tried to be helpful to make up for it. The location is convenient insofar as how central and close to public transit it is, but the area is also quite sleezy. I wouldn't be comfortable walking around there at night without my husband with me. Even during the day when I was exploring with a female friend, we got some catcalls and solicitations to go into various bars. Everyone who worked there was just so incredibly nice. They even invited us to tag along with them to a local event. We had a great time, and highly recommend this place!

    Reviewed March 20, 2018

    Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for some inconveniences, but we hope you have enjoyed your staying here in Nagoya. If you have chances to come to Nagoya again, please visit us! We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your review.

    Responded April 03, 2018
    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    6.4
    Good
    Jennifer from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

    Good”

    My only problems with these hostel is: it is located very very near, the night district. I did not feel safe walking out late at night / early morning around the area, and the streets were dirty in the morning. Not the hostel's problem, but not a good location, especially for solo female travelers. Other than the funny door at the bathroom, the hostel was okay.

    Reviewed December 30, 2017
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Nagoya Travellers Hostel
    |Excellent 8.1
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Nagoya TV Tower
    • Sakae Subway Station is within 0.55 km