Book Now: Naiyang Beach Hotel

Very good
From 696 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (696)Booking.com Reviews (181)
7.3
Very good
From 696 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.9
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
Standard
Superior Pool View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 645 verified guest comments
5.2
Ankia from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
A good stopover if you fly out the next day”
Only basics but enough for a one night stay over. Some of the rooms are done over but unfortunately our room looked a bit run down. Beds are comfortable though
Reviewed May 08, 2017
4.4
Alan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Terrible night front desk service”
My disappointment comes from the only staff at front desk of night shift. I reserved transport service due to mid night arrival, the driver did not show up for some reason, I waited at airport as was agreed at one waiting point for 30minutes. Then I gave up and took a random taxi. The front desk staff was a male and not wearing proper uniform just not like staff at day shift, and he blamed me for the taxi driver came back without picked us up. I tried to explain the driver did not show up and hence took another taxi. The attitude at night shift was with bad manner, I didn't bother to make a complain as I do not plan to go back again with this experience, all because of one staff.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lynn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location for beach and airport”
Great pool, very clean. Helpful staff. Poor breakfast. Ok for a few days but felt as if it was closing down, no facilities for food/drinks by the pool. Short walk to beach and restaurants.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lynn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location”
5 min walk to beach. Great clean swimming pool. Poor minimal breakfast. Helpful reception staff. Clean rooms with good shower. Good for a few nights stay. No bar/ food facilities at pool area when we stayed.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
5.2
Merily from Estonia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Awful staff”
When we arrived, staff didn't know anything about us. Last day I send 5 email for picking us up in the airport and no answer - of course they didn't read emails too. Please don't offer bicycles when they all are broken.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
joel from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Quick, cheap, airport hotel”
Stayed here for one night for around $20AUD. And for what is was it was perfect. 5 mins to airport. Night markets a 2 min walk. Air conditioning worked. Pillows and beds not that comfortable​but for $20AUD it was perfect for what we needed.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
6.4
Good
Srisuna from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good”
Hotel near the beach. bed and pillow was hard.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
magdalena from Romania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very Good raport price quality ”
Nice swimming pool Nice breakfast Not secured wifi . About 400m from the beach
Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Near airport”
Clean and very near airport
Reviewed February 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Olivia from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Agoda discount made this the perfect place to jet lag recover”
Nai yang beach was the best. Airport taxi is only 5mins away. Buffet breakfast was great and filling
Reviewed February 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Carolyn from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for Money hotel”
Great hotel, lovely, helpful staff. Not close to the beach but the pool is really nice. Yep, great value for us.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Milos from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Convenient location- close to Airport&beach”
Friendly service by hotel's staff. Excellent breakfast. Attractive location.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.0
Kung from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
In between the main road and the beach...good choice if you guys run out of options”
Was hoping that in future there will a 7 near the shop (opp Proud Resort).
Reviewed January 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Clara from Sweden
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice, quiet, clean, a walk to the beach”
It's not directly on the beach, but a bit of a walk. Not far though. Clean and nice. Ok breakfast. Big rooms on the second floor. Staff is nice and correct.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Suthida from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
The best of Thailand ”
Just off a Main Street the aviance is quiet and the artist at work next door makes it a very interesting start to a fun filled vacation. The room is very clean and spacious. Only one drawback. They prefer no toilet paper in the toilet. The breakfast is very good and the cook will make you an omelette upon request.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
glen from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Our great stay at Naiyang ”
Having stayed at the beach airport hotel now closed it was aweful but this Hotel great we all enjoyed it and very nice Pool and great Breakfast
Reviewed December 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Manuel from Spain
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Easy place to stay you can walk to the beach .A market is on 2 mins up the rd on a Thursday.. ”
we enjoyed our stay here. if your volunteering for soi dogs easy to walk to pick up point . But do get a deal and enjoy ...
Reviewed December 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Doug from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
No frills hotel ”
Great for a short stay. We only started one night here, it's a no frills hotel. Nice pool, nice rooms but no extras that will blow you away. 5-10 min walk from strip of shops, food, bars and more on naiyang beach.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Carla from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Will be going back”
Close to the airport, clean and great location. Great massages at the massage parlour.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Steve from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good hotel”
Will go again
Reviewed October 20, 2016
6.0
Brittany from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Naiyang beach ”
Bathroom had a mouldy smell to it. Could hear everyone come and go in the hallways and the surrounding rooms. Friendly staff
Reviewed October 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ned from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
very nice place.”
a/c was a bit noisey.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Katie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location”
Beautiful sunset at the beach about a 5 minute walk away. 5 minute drive to the airport which was great for an early flight.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHANHO from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best choice”
Good
Reviewed September 27, 2016
2.0
Umar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
poor”
Air Conditioning NOT working and I reported staff but staff does not understand english
Reviewed August 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
Santoso from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Less satisfaction”
Lots of mosquitos in room
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jocke from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Close to AirPort ”
OK hotell close to AirPort. Pool clean. We had problems with people checking in at night and werent quit.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
6.4
Good
stephen from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Handy for Airport”
Stayed only the 1 night whilst transferring to Khao Lak. Hotel was clean and a nice pool. Nice walk to the restaurants down on Nai Yang beach. Staff helpful and check in and check out smooth and easy. Breakfast not the best I have had but ok.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tarida from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good hotel”
good stay
Reviewed July 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
eman from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Near from airport”
Location near from airport. Clean and new building. No facility transportation to airport. I reserved 2 rooms, and hotel charged us 2 room for transportation.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in March 2016
Big breakfast”
Dig not fancy The pools but the location and The breakfast.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Myron from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent location, helpful and flexible staff”
We needed a place to spend a day while we waited out our no fly time after a scuba trip. They were very flexible with a late check out charging just 100 baht for each hour past 12:00. Gave us a good day for snorkeling at nearby beach (not the Naiyang beach). We rented a motorscooter for just 350 for the day, and then used the airport shuttle for just 100/pax. Just 10 minutes from airport. Very efficient staff, spoke English well. Only slight disappointment was the included breakfast. Several options, but food quality was a bit off, maybe 7/10.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Close to the airport”
Stayed at this hotel for one night before am flight out of Phuket. It is clean, cheap and close to the airport. Perfect for our needs
Reviewed March 06, 2016
6.4
Good
Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Airport Hotel”
Great location next to the airport Has a restaurant on site too The rooms are okay, basic.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Fabrice from France
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
very best”
quiet
Vers nice
Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
See below”
Good location close to airport with no noise. Good choice of food in restaurant and breakfasts excellent. Easy walk to quiet beach.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
6.3
Good
Paivi from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not really on the beach”
Nice pool, room was ok, quiet
On arrival I found out that the hotel is further from the beach than it appears in the web, I was even told that it is not safe to walk there. Luckily that is not true, but it is a walking distance. When returning I was given a wrong key from the reception (without asking any number). I went to the room just to find someone else was using it. Since the I never left my key to the reception again. When asking for a bit later check out, I was told that the hotel was full -even though it is obvious that it was almost empty. Room (3rd floor) was minimalistic and nice, even though the air-conditioning is very noisy, pool is beautiful.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Great friendly value for money experience”
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. cleanliness of air conditioned well presented rooms and proximity to airport
My first time in Thailand and i am already planning to return next Christmas / New Year and I will certainly consider staying in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
5.7
Heloise from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
so so”
rooms were functional and clean reception were helpful and like all hotels in nai yang very near the airport
We arrived to discover our rooms were on separate floors. This was rectified but one of the superior pool view rooms then had a view of a grey concrete wall not the pool.. also no elevator so a bit of a climb up some very sad grey concrete stairs and through some prison like corridors.. never mind.. the room itself had great big beds and was clean although no soap and our ac didnt work well in one of the rooms.. then we went to the pool hoping for snacks and drinks.. although the pool itself was fine there was a massive derelict ugly old pool bar and no food or drinks.. sure didnt look like the photos id seen when i had booked!! surrounded by the 3 story wall of rooms looked a bit like those communist block buildings looming over us.. there were also some peculiar ground floor rooms on the way to the reception through a courtyard area whose only windows opened onto this thoroughfare so if you got those rooms you would be on full view to all guests unless you closed the curtains and sat in the dark very peculiar.. there were a lot of hotels in the area no idea what they were like but probably some may be better.. however we were there for one night to get the early plane out so all in all it didnt worry us too much..
Reviewed January 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shane from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
1 night stopover”
No insects
Very good
Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.7
Very good
Jason from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Suited our requirements ”
Staff, Location, airport transfer
We arrived in Phuket after having arranged a pick up via email... This was expensive by Thai standards at ฿200 however was very handy so not complaining. Staff were friendly when we arrived after 2200hrs and shown to our room. Room had a very musty smell when we first were let in however went away very quickly once the air con kicked in. One of our curtains wouldn't close but was quickly fixed when I told the front desk. Room was clean and bed was good. Hotel arranged our transfer to Bang Rong pier the next morning, again a bit pricey (by Thai standards) but was no hassle so didn't mind paying.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
chatchawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good”
Location. Food. Facility in room
Good
Reviewed December 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sybil from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good location.friendly helpful staff.only drawback”
Staff really chearful.ok food and room service.
Good place to relax and chillout between flights
Reviewed December 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
sounthara from Canada
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good location near Phuket airport”
Convenience location just couple minutes away from airport. Didn't try the pool due to our short stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
7.7
Very good
Nadine from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel”
Lovely pool, nice and close to airport, spacious room
Hotel room was lovely, pool also very nice. Close to Naiyang beach (within easy walking distance). Happy with choice and good value for money. Beach not as nice as in Southern Phuket, but no complaints about the hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
Alisa from New Zealand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice hotel”
staff, service and value
We had a great stay at the Naiyang Beach Hotel. Quiet but great location near the beach.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
7.0
Very good
Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Handy to airport”
Swimming Pool
Hotel needs attention. On our 2 recent visits both rooms smelt of mould and being musky. The sliding door was broken and unable to lock. The hotel is located near overgrown trees and bushes. The room was full of mosquitos.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
laura from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Awesome experience ”
The close the beach was. Excellent service. I really enjoyed the room and swimming pool. It was a really nice place to stay.
Awesome. Really enjoyed it.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
5.3
Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good stopover hotel”
Closed to Golf course, Airport and gate way to Phuket
Bit Quiet Hotel which is good.
Reviewed November 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Padamata from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good”
Location
Good
Reviewed November 04, 2015