Good 6.9
Based on 138 reviews
Good 6.2
Based on 25 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Bruce from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nam De hotel saigon
Please don't get me wrong. The staff is very nice but very limited english. Just the hotel is falling apart. There are better at the same of a few dollars less and in far better shape.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Anonymous from South Korea
Friendly staff. Excellent location.
Not the cleanest, but for the cost it was well worth the stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Consider other options
Cold shower communication problems
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Ryan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
The Rexeptionist not very friendly and polite and the quality of the room not very very good
The Receptionist not very friendly and polite and the quality of the room not very very good ,water system sometime got the hot water sometime not ,and staffs very lazy and not happy when need to ask to help, and the airconditioning all total broken, all the bathtowels and handstowels cery Black and dirty , I am be very honest to tell these out and they need to improve everythings if they still need more guests not cheating on the guests ocer the outside decorations , outside look very cery beautiful but inside very bad quality so i recomended all the guest from vietnam or all over the world before book this hotel please becarefull better get another 1or 2 stars much better then this hotel i am 100% honest in this situation and dpeak out ,, because very very upset during 5 days stayed here , i have no choice because i already paid over Agoda cant change and cant get refunded so much better caution for next time everyone ,, have good time and all the best
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Jacky from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
The room upper floor when the people walk or drop a key. You can hear it. Even the floor you walk It makes sound step.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Bedrichha from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Romm was big. Hotel is near shopping, restauranrs.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Kalavathy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Helpful staff, convenience and very sufficient to every where
Air cond not working and not cold, complained no response. shower heater not working for 3 day and on last day a bit warm but not completely. got cockroach everywhere.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

mathijs from Netherlands
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Stay away
This is nothing like the pictures. Its dirty, and old. The breakfast buffet is especially nasty. I am surprised we didn't got sick from the food. I have been in better hotels in saigon for half the price. The location is ok but its near a big road so lots of noise. I wouldn't come close again. And never recommend it.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

PHUONG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
bad check out
When I checked out Nam De hotel,a front guy who often opens door and help customers to catch taxi shouted at me because I called another taxi not his partner-taxi. He was standing in front of the hotel and kept complaining about me loudly. I will not come back that hotel anymore.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Anonymous from Philippines
I like the location of the hotel as well as the tours being offered.
I wasn't satisfied with the kind of service I got from the staff. Plus, the fact that they are not good in Englih, we hardly understand each other. Also, Wifi is super slow.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Al from United States
Solo traveler
Good - Great Housekeeping Staff
Good - Great Housekeeping Staff...
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Jermaine from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, room size and price
Room was a good size and had a small balcony looking over the main road which we enjoyed. The breakfast was not very good and on the second morning most things had run out. Staff were friendly and greeted you when you left and arrived.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Thi from Australia
Family with young children
Family - 4 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location only
The staffs are very friendly
The people works there are very helpful and friendly, location is great, walking distance to all the good restaurants and Ben Thanh Market. But the hotel bathroom is the let down.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Mihai from Thailand
one time only , not...
location and staff
totally different than pictures , the hotel looks very tired , breakfast is terrible , bathroom terrible and the water have a strange smell ...
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kenq from Malaysia
Family with young children
Room is clean but the...
The location is good, near many attractions. The hotel doorkeeper is very helpful.
Hotel female staffs at the counter are not friendly. The water pressure is low, and many furniture are old especially the air conditioner.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Kim from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff
location, location, location
My stay was fine. It isn't the fanciest of hotels but definitely worth what you pay for. The location is amazing and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

mern from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
strategic location
strategic location, helpful hotel staff, easy to get taxi
strategic location with variety of food and beverage nearby. helpful staff. the room big, but it is hot during day time even the air con is on, water from the shower is weak.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Al from United States
Solo traveler
Good, Heart Of HCM...
Great Staff
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Cesar from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Relación ubicacion vs. servicios pésima
Wi fi signal not good, the front desk personal tell me there was a problem in all the area , but when i went to starbucks after 10 minute they have a good signal, when i return to the hotel still have...
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Anastasia from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great location
I spent my first two nights ever in Vietnam at this hotel with my friends. It was a half an hour drive from the airport. Interactions with the reception staff was limited, but their overall service was helpful. It's other services, furnishing and overall quality was not outstanding but certainly ample. As far as location goes, it was as central as you could possibly imagine, and thus introduced this wild city to us with neither limitations nor modesty. This hotel was worth the money payed and the location was unbeatable for anybody wanting easy access to all that Ho Chi Minh City boasts. Thank you Nam De Hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: