Book Now: Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt

Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt Reviews

Excellent
From 250 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (250)Booking.com Reviews (218)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.0
Location8.6
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (250)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 131 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Niima from Turkey
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Restaurant service not so organised. Had to wait a long time for our orders and getting a clean table. Everything else is more than perfect. Just the service of/in the main restaurant needs improvement.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Luong from Vietnam
Family with teens
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Amazing stay”

Very nice resort. Many good staffs, however, there’re some staff should be trained more, expecially in the restaurant. It’s great if you have more choices for lunch and dinner for the customers cause it’s really far from the center of the town. The bar is good also but again some staffs seems new and unprofessional. Above all it’s an amazing stay. We will come back again soon.

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Luong, Greetings from Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort! Thank you very much for your support to our resort, we are all happy to know that you had good times to stay with us. Thanks so much for your feedback, we will transfer to our management , Food & Beverage Manager and head department in charge for the training team to be more efficiency. We look forward to welcome you to visit us again soon. Best regards Minh Thu - Director of Sales

Responded November 03, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
8.8
Excellent
Tri from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent desitnation for a hideaway vacation”

Nam Nghi has its pros and cons. But in general, I'd recommend it to those who are about to go o honeymoon, or look for a place just to retreat. The resort mingles perfectly well in the natural environ surrounding it. The view is magnificent, no matter where your room is. Staff service quality is above excellence and the food is worth every penny. However, its location compared with the island downtown area is something to be considered. Besides, utilities remain a question although the reosrt has only been in operation for more or less a year. The room number fell out right in front of my eyes while restaurant tables were just unstable (I hope they have been fixed after my feedback). Above all, little problems as it may have, Nam Nghi should definitely be on top of the list for anyone about to visit Phu Quoc.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Olena from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 11 nights in December 2018

Excellent getaway ”

An ideal resort if you are looking for relaxing, quiet, luxurious vacation. Nam Nghi is tucked away in a beautiful tropical park on a small peninsula, so you get ocean views of sunrise, sunset, and moon rise. Two very good restaurants, pool bar, and a bar on an islet a short boat ride away (views are spectacular but beware of loud pop music in the evenings). Spa is very good, staff is helpful, Vietnamese coffee delicious. Small beach is clean, with clear water and sunsets (again). Weather in the end of December is ideal, +29-31, with very few rains. One of the biggest perks is snorkelling: you do not need to go further then eastern beach of the resort to see more then 10 species of tropical fish, corals, crabs, etc. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sang from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Ecco friendly and nature living”

Outstanding service quality in all services available in resort, receptionist are so friendly always ready to help and serve you, they also talking with you and ask you about your day. Resort room equipment and shampoo are the most well-known and organic base. Resort have huge garden with fresh atmosphere will make you feel relaxed when you first stepped in the resort. There are 2 restaurant inside resort severe very good food and special styles but prices are a bit expensive, i hope resort will have a restaurant which have cheaper price and serve asian seafood for western visitor enjoy asian food culture. Anyway Nam Nghi resort is an excellent resort for relaxing.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Serhii from Ukraine
Solo traveler
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Great place to chill and relax”

I was looking for a peaceful place to stay and chill. Picked this hotel as one that is new, nice looking and far from any construction sites or other hotels. I've got here during the period between holidays and typical vacation time of Asians coming here. What I've got was beyond my expectations: 1. The resort area is very beautiful, filled with green colors and cheerful, smiling personnel always ready to address your needs and wantings 2. Sea view villa was really nicely furnished and equipped for relaxation 3. It is super convenient that beach, pool area, and the main restaurant are just nearby 4. Both breakfast (included in room price) and lunch/dinner - were delicious with a nice variety to choose from! Cons: - Not every one of personnel knows English, however, that was never an issue for me. Those that speak always came to help - Price for "fancy" kayaks (with the transparent bottom) is kind of too high - 30$ per hour, though they have 2 free kayaks Great thanks and greetings to

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Isabelle from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bed Sunrise Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Relaxing holiday for two during low season”

We wanted peace and quiet in the sun, somewhere to be pamepered. This was perfect. Food was good, staff friendly and helpful (especially our friend Tui at the restaurant who chatted with us). The beach was private, never crowded. The grounds well kept, lovely sunrise villa with own deck over the sea, beautiful bathroom, furniture and amenities. Nice touch with free transfer to/from airport including wi-fi. Few issues, which did NOT spoil our holiday: shower head not working in the room, spa treatments are expensive, music at The Rock bar too loud during sunset (something chilled would have created the right atmosphere), no mosquito coils / citronella candles in restaurants. Immense telecom antennas spoiling the view of the resort, but very strong wi-if signal as a result.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Wonderful Resort in Stunning Location!”

This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in & that's saying a lot because my husband stays in 4-star hotels all over the world. This is the best location in Phu Quoc because it's on a private peninsula. It's an excellent value because the breakfast & the airport transportation are free. The breakfast is buffet style & includes delicious Vietnamese specialties (pho, spring rolls, bahn mi, bao.) ; a made to order egg station with rbacon & sausage; three fresh juices; Vietnamese & Western coffee & tea; exceptional breads & pastries made by a French-trained chef; rotating made-to-order pancakes, crepes or waffles; hot entrees such as Italian pasta, curry, stews, and vegetable casseroles; & delicious salad. The Rock Island Bar & Cafe & the Tree House Restaurant are very special! The staff is amazing! The pool & beach are perfect & private. The grounds & rooms are modern & very clean. Great value & perfect place for fun & relaxation!

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gaurav from India
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Fantastic place! ”

This is a beautiful property! I stayed here for 2 nights. To begin with, the hotel arranged for a pick up from a different location other than the airport, which was very helpful. I was in a sunset villa and it was just perfect! Hotel staff is very very courteous and helpful. Scenic views of the sea all across. The swing on the beach is just Perfect - we sat there to watch sunrise one morning. Breakfast is too good with a great spread. Big attraction is rock bar- it is just the perfect place to spend your evening ... We just loved this place ... Just loved it!

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sylwia from Poland
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Great stay ”

We had a great stay here, the hotel is new and has a lovely boutique feeling. Nice gardens and facilities, including the private island with a rock bar! Staff is trying their best. Excellent breakfast choice. The resort has an independent fine-dining restaurant, Tree House, the Chef and his food are worth the experience!

Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
JUNCHEOL from South Korea
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good enough”

Mostly satisfied, but I could not use the 'Rock bar' due to the season. Especially, staffs were so nice and restaurants were also good. Very close to Vinpearl land, but Vinpearl land was under my expectation.

Reviewed April 18, 2018

Dear Juncheol, Thank you very much for your support and sharing your comments to another traveller, we are happy to know that you was pleased with our, food, service and staff. Your feedback will sharing for our team, we hope to have another chance to welcome you to stay with us and invite you a drink at Rock Island. Best regards, Ha Minh Thu Director of Sales & Marketing

Responded April 20, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
Chinh from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Good to be out in nature”

Great hotel surrounded by nature. The beach at the Rock Bar is great for snorkeling. Plenty of fish and sea life to see. Did an open water swim from one location of resort to another. Very pleasant swim if you are into open water swimming as there is so much sea life to see. Basically you are swimming in a natural aquarium. When not outside enjoying the beach and water, staying inside our room was also a wonderful experience. We had a room with a view of the ocean on the top floor of the hotel. It was a one bedroom with plenty of space for our toddler and baby to roam around in the living area and balcony. We also enjoy the breakfast as it has everything we need for our family including food for our toddler and baby. We highly recommend staying here if you want to experience nature in a luxury hotel environment.

Reviewed April 03, 2018

Dear Chinh, It's great to know that you and your family had good times to stay at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort, the resort has build in untouched nature and we try to keep and maintaining and protect sea life, coral and feeding fishes as well... With 03 floor of hotel building, all our room is facing to ocean ( sunset/sunrise view) with private balcony. Restaurant & food is also our main concerning since the resort is away from center, we want to ensure that guest will have good times and relax when choosing our resort for holidays. Thank you one again for your great comments, we look forward to welcome you and your family to stay with us in the near future. Best regards, Ha Minh Thu Director of Sales & Marketing

Show more
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
8.4
Excellent
Manh from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

i really like staff in here”

Staffs always say "Xin Chào" and fully support for guest, friendly and education. Food in Tree house quite good, but dishes was very small, so the price is too expensive. facilities is almost good, but almost resort is too dark, it is not light enough for us to walk around at night. landscape is very well.

Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Todd from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Amazing location, be weary of off season”

The location and facilities are outstanding. The beach and landscape is breathtaking. If you are there off season, the island restaurant and some other things may be closed. The staff is extremely friendly, but very bad at dealing with things that are not by the book. Helping us create a picnic to take to the island since the restaurant was closed took a lot of work from all management, for instance. Not sure I would go back, but it was really beautiful.

Reviewed October 27, 2017

Dear Todd, Thank you very for your choosing our resort for holidays, and we thanks for your feedback and advise of your recent stay at Nam Nghi Resort. Its only through feedback such as your that we are able to improve upon service that we provide to our valued guests. I will share your comments with our team and we hope to be able to have a chance to welcome you back to stay with us. Best regards, Minh Thu Director of Sales Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort

Responded October 27, 2017
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Good chance to explore peninsula and small island”

This was my first visiting Phu Quoc, because we just stay 1 weekend (1 night), I chose Nam Nghi to stay because it located in a peninsula & has its private small island, we enjoyed it very much during our stay. I must have to thank for their special acceptance of letting us early check-in at 10am and late check-out at 20pm in free of charge, this is the main reason why I rated it 5 stars even... Thier yacht team between peninsula and small island is very helpful and professional. I have visited there 3 times for sightseeing, kayaking and having dinner at Rock sunset island bar. Security and other staffs were always taking care of us and providing support, it made us feeling safety, and so we can enjoy our exploration happily. We can see flying fish during kayaking, it's amazing! But in the same time, the problems I met with this resort was not less, many little things could be improved to make customer stay more smoothly and I hope all staffs remember that they are working in 5 stars resort, customers came for relaxation and travel, but not come for educating or accepting your many apologies. It would be glad if: 1) Your reservation center can treat the content seriously and pass to related department correctly when customers call in, it can decrease problems for such us my case of pick up time changed. 2) Your housekeeping can remember replacing all the stuffs such as tooth mug glass and cotton swabs. 3) Your Butler Mr. Dat can be more polite to talk with his customer, won't go having lunch during customer handling complaint. 4) Room introduction can include how to use the shower while water tap without any making of H or C or red or blue, and while water temperature is not stable, and while it takes a minute to get hot water. 4) Your driver can drive in more responsible manner, no more kissing with opposite line car, driving with both hands, on more urgent breaks (it can be improved if he can drive with both hands, I believed), no more stopping at (post

Reviewed October 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vu from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Our honeymoon's paradise”

What they showed are real and even more superb when we saw it right in front of us. My wife just went crazy about this place and she worked a long time for places like Hilton in UK. Very neat, down to details and wonderful hospitality from staffs, especially from the front desks to lifeguards who stood guard in the island away from the main campus. We, or I, could not thank the team enough to make our honeymoon unforgettable. You should try kayaking from their pier to the nearby island, very fun experience. The only downturn which is out of scope is that they are quite far away from the town so you would pay for big taxi bill or hop on their free scheduled shuttle to visit town and going back. It would be fun, and affordable, to rent a motorbike and drive back and forth, we had a very nice drive! We love Nam Nghi and definitely would come back on our anniversary, treat our staffs, or have conferences here in the future if possible.

Reviewed October 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jared from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Great stay at new resort”

Was very happy with our stay. Spent the whole time lounging the resort. Food and spa kept us entertained even though it was rainy season. Upgrade to Villa was a nice gesture. Only down side was not informed the Rock Bar is still under development... kayaked over and is still being built. But it will be amazing once complete.

Reviewed August 24, 2017

Dear Jared, Thank you for choosing Nam Nghi as your preferred accommodation in Phu Quoc. We were thrilled to read you had a "great stay" and enjoyed the cuisine and spa experiences. The Rock Sunset Island Bar was completed but we decided to expand and construct an additional bar over the ocean. I apologise that we were not open during your stay but I fully agree with your statement that the Rock Bar will be amazing when finished and we are planning to open this coming weekend. Of course, all of us here would love to welcome you back to fully experience all that Nam Nghi has to offer. Kind regards, Ian O Broin

Responded August 28, 2017
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
Mevlut from United States
Couple
1 Bed Sunrise Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Excellent Resort!”

Its a great resort, very quite, clean with an amazing view. Professional and very polite/friendly staff. Two restaurants in hotel are very good with various Asian and International food. Great for family and for the people who are looking for a good rest!

Reviewed October 01, 2018

Dear Mevlut, Greetings from Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort! Thank you very much for your chosen our resort for your holidays. We are all happy to know that you had good times and enjoyed our service and facilities. Thank you one again for sharing experience for another travellers. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Minh Thu - Sales Director

Responded October 02, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

A beautiful location”

The hotel is immaculate, a lot of attention to the fine details has been made when designing and building this hotel and it really shows. The buffet breakfast is vast and one of the best I’ve ever had. The hotel has 2 main restaurants, one of which is a fine dining restaurant. Both serve amazing food! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful which is lovely. The Rock bar is a real highlight, a totally different vibe than the rest of the the hotel which adds an extra dimension to the resort. It is a little far out, the hotel do provide a shuttle bus option to go to the nearest market which is great but if you are wanting to be able to ‘wander to local places’ that isn’t anc option. All in the all the resort is pretty amazing, a real idyllic gem!

Reviewed August 29, 2018

Dear Sarah, Greetings from Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort! Thank you very much for your chosen our resort for Your Honeymoon. Your message has been sharing to all our team, We are all happy to know that you had wonderful times to stay with us. It's grateful for your review and sharing experience with another traveller. We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us. Best regards, Minh Thu - Director of Sales & Marketing

Responded August 30, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
kevin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

highly recommended to everybody. The hotel was really nice and the staff was really friendly . I really enjoyed their buffet but not the food fr their restaurant much . i think its too pricey for their portion and food quality

Reviewed July 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Itthi from Thailand
Family with teens
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

beautiful place in Phu Quoc.”

This Hotel have great location. private cape & beach far from city. View of sunset is incredible.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
5.6
karina from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Not very much ambiance ”

While the restaurant staff was lovely and welcoming, the reception staff was not and was quite arrogant at times. Did not want pick us up directly from first hotel, we had to walk to pick up point even though the taxi could have driven down the lane. Food was expensive and cocktail on small island was not fresh and double the price we had paid in previous hotel.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
THI from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

90”

Memorable holiday at Nam Nghi resort. the staffs are friendly and helpful. They always smiles and give us prompt support. This place is very beautiful and quiet. Thanks for all

Reviewed November 18, 2018

Dear Ms. Thi, Thank you very much for your support to Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island, we are happy to know that you had pleasant holidays at our resort. Thanks for your feedback and sharing experience with another traveller. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your family to stay with us soon. Best regards, Minh Thu - Sales Director

Responded November 20, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
Binh from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

A mindblowing location”

Surrounded by trees and greens. Quite. Gorgeous beaches. The Rock Island bar is possibly the best location on the entire Phu Quoc. Wonderful breakfast. I love this place so much.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yang from South Korea
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Nice place”

Room condition and view all good

Reviewed September 27, 2018

Dear Yang, Thank you very much for your support and choose Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort for your holidays. With the location on peninsula, resort is surrounded by untouched nature, private beaches and most of our room has ocean view. We are all happy to know that you had good times to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Minh Thu - Sales Director

Responded October 02, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
Thang from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Nice resort!”

Resort has a nice view and location. Good facilities. Especially, I like the transport service. It's on time.

Reviewed July 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Nice place to got a trip with family.”

Excellent breakfast really amazed us.Alot of local food in 5 stars style. We got a super trip in here. Just spend all time in beautiful private small island which got the Nam Nghi service. Enjoy diving by ourselves to look at the fishes and nature reefs. They protect it very well. Who wants to see the lovely island with wild feelings but still safe should be here. Highly recommend.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
6.4
Good
Duong from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Good location, nice bar but poor service”

Good location with beautiful bar and coral around bar, can do snokeling there. Food and breakfast is good. However need to improve service. There is 1 day i asked for room cleaning 2 times but nothing happen. When i asked for the 3rd time, they blame me for not turn on room cleaning service. But i am sure 1st and 2nd time i turn on the room cleaning signal and also ask receptionist directly to clean the room for me. After that they come to do with unhappy face, esp the supervisor and he continue blame the dayshift do not inform him. Quite disappointed and angry at that night with service and behavior of staffs from 5 star hotel. Blame guess and blame each other.

Reviewed May 02, 2018

Dear Mr. Duong, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the resort, Rock Island, snorkeling around the island and food at breakfast . But we were so sorry to hear that there were issues with cleaning services and the attitude of staffs . Please rest assured we have addressed this with all management team leader and staff to ensure we have to improve our services. We hope to have opportunity to welcome you and your family to stay with us in the near future, whenever you have a plan, kindly contact to me directly at any times. Best regards, Ha Minh Thu Sales Director

Responded May 10, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Group
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Lovely luxury resort”

Good enough to book an additional night and upgrade to a corner suite with amazing views over the pool and ocean. Food is very high quality (though a touch expensive) and rooms and environment are high quality and relaxing.

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your comment to another traveller. We are happy to know that you had good times to stay with us. We wish to have more opportunities to welcome you to stay with us in the near future. Best Regards, Ha Minh Thu

Responded April 16, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Group
1 King Deluxe with Ocean View and Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Delightful 5 star hotel & villa resort”

A beautiful place in a beautiful spot. Rooms & facilities are lovely and well appointed. Included breakfast was amazing (beyond amazing even) & dinners were delicious; tho’ pretty expensive by Vietnam standards ; think Sydney restaurant prices basically. Environment was lovely except for ubiquitous rubbish outside resort. Beach ok*, good pool & good snorkeling opportunities between the resort & it’s private ‘rock island’ (cocktails at sunset) bar. Bring your own gear tho’ the hire rates are exhorbitant for a mask & snorkel! All in all a great place to stay if you want to chill & soak up some luxury.

Reviewed April 13, 2018
4.8
Nga from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bed Sunrise Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Poor service”

They forgot to send a car to pick up us at the airport. Their staffs poorly handled the situation when we call them asking why they did not send anybody to pick up is at the airport The food quality is bad but prices are expensive. We stayed in their villa but there is no add on services for us, i.e: private car to the airport.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hong from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Awesome vacation”

Staffs are very useful and alacrity. Food served in their restaurant is quite good. Surround view is nice, especially they have a bar located on an island where you can observe sunset. This screen may take your breath. I had an unfortunate vacation, a nearby coral park was temporarily closed for conservated purposes, it did not affect my vacation though.

Reviewed February 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
roger from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

a pearl”

One of the best hotels we have been to. Location is just stunning. The staff more than helpful and eager to learn more. Makes you feel at home while not at home and a bit more. Great hotel, and once more to all working there: thank you.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandra
Group
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Excellent service”

We stayed 5 days at Nam Nghi and were very satisfied with our stay. The money is absolutely worth every cent, because you get a beautiful resort, with perfect service. Every single employee was friendly, helpful and professional. They fulfilled all our wishes and needs. We have no complaints. Apart from that the breakfast could improve a little bit. The quality and variety of the dishes should improve. Everything else it was a perfect stay! The resort is isolated in a very quiet area. There is absolutely nothing around. It is ideal for a couple, who is seeking a romantic togetherness or people, who need to detox from a stressful daily life. It is not recommended for somebody, who needs action, party or big crowds. We will definitely recommend the resort!

Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hong from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Best place I’ve ever stayed in Phu Quoc”

The services were great. The beach and entertaining facilities were fantastic with a bar on their separate island and fun activities such as kayaking or cruising. Their beach therefore was not as clean as other beaches in Phu Quoc but it was a nice one anyway. My children love the food in their resteurant. Their buffet was worth because of their wide range of options. There were about 15-20 main dishes along side with attractive desserts from several cuisines. I love their way of architecture and layouts. The room where I stayed were great arranged and we get a special gift every day such as pretty little coconut cookies or cute strawberry cupcakes. I arrived at the hotel at a special occasion and received a small bouquet which was really sweet to me. The staffs were friendly and caring. They were caucious of everything we need and are pleased to help. In total, Nam Nghi is definitely a place that i would love to come back for a second time As well as recommending it to my friends.

Reviewed October 24, 2017

Dear Ms. Hong, Thank you very much for such great review, we are very happy to hear that your family had good times to stay with us and your breakfast experience was a pleasant, we are constantly striving to improve the food item that we offer at our breakfast and our team really hard to offer the best possible environment to our clients. Thank you for choosing Nam Nghi Resort to spend this special occasion. We would look forward to welcome you and your family to visit us again in the near future. Best regards, Minh Thu Director of Sales

Responded October 27, 2017
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
Ling from China
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

A surprise at the north of the island”

After four nights in the middle of the town, we decided to move to the north, and chose Nam nghi resort to spend the last day in the Phu Choc island,which proved to be a wise decision. It's a little bit far away from downtown and the airport, but as soon as we got on the bus coming to pick us, we knew it worth. The staff were nice, hospitable and assistant all the time. The resort is brand new, but you can hardly smell something uncomfortable. It's clean and cozy and there is a big swimming pool outdoor right next to the beach. The breakfast buffet there was wonderful, you can have anything you can imagine. Talking about the view surrounding the resort, there is a turtle island not far from the resort, the staff will take you there by their transport(on the sea). It has beautiful beach and reefs, where you can find many busy crabs and conches. The resort is building a bar on the turtle island, just go there and explore the fun by yourself.

Reviewed August 01, 2017

Dear Ling, Firstly, on behalf of the entire team at Nam Nghi Resort, I would like to thank you for your wonderful and valuable comments. We are delighted to see that your decision to spend the end of your holiday with us proved to be a nice surprise and that you could experience fantastic views of nature and wildlife during your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our guests a “Memorable Stay” and by your kind words, we have a feeling that we are moving in the right direction. At the same time, we thank you for your encouraging compliment of our breakfast buffet. The whole team was elated of how highly you thought of their attitudes and services. Lastly, thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your kind praises of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warmest regards, Ian O Broin Director of Operations

Show more
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.2
Exceptional
Stefan from Sweden
Business traveler
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

A hideaway treasure on Phu Quoc”

Nam Nghi is a brandnew five star resort located on a penisula in the north-west Phu Quoc. It features beach villas where you can enjoy both the sunrise and the sunset. The minibar is richly filled with soft drinks, chocolate, French wine, whiskey and Remy Martin, etc. It's also worth mentioning that the TV system not only includes HD cable TV channels, but also on-demand categorized HD Bluray movies which is something none of the other five-star hotels can offer in Phu Quoc. The pool area is ideally placed just in front of the private beach area and offers comfortable sunbeds and a pool bar. Opposite the penisula, only some 200 metres away, you will find an exclusive, beautiful small island with another private beach and a restaurant which is currently under construction. We would love to experience a dinner there once it's finished. The staff is service-minded and will make sure you'll get a pleasant stay and the uttermost of your vacation. This is the place to go whether you want a few days break from some work in Vietnam (like in my case) or you are going for some regular vacation. The resort has done an excellent job in preserving the original nature which gives an extra touch to the overall experience compared to other five star resorts on the island. The beaches in Phu Quoc are not like in Maldives or French Polynesia, but if you've already been at those resorts a number of times, Nam Nghi is the place to go for a divine excursion into the best of what Phu Quoc has to offer.

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Dear Stefan P, Let me start by thanking you for choosing Nam Nghi resort as your preferred choice in Phu Quoc and for taking the time to post an true account of your experience staying with us. I must commend you on your writing style. I couldn't have written a better promotional piece to advertise what Nam Nghi has to offer our guests. All of the team here are thrilled with your praise of the facilities and the service. Of course, this will encourage our team to keep up the good work and try harder to impress. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our nature inspired resort in the very near future when you are able to take another short vacation from your busy work life in Vietnam. Kind regards, Ian O Broin

Show more
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
6.8
Good
Hoang from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

the bar on the island is a gem”

This hotel lacks a real beach with sand, but it has the bar on the island which is a gem.

Reviewed August 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great”

Everything is perfect except we cant go to Rock Bar club due to it's under maintenance.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tiến from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

very good”

great, see you again ^^!

Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Eriksson from Sweden
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Very good resort ”

The location is stunning with the beautiful private island, very clean rooms, attentive staff, well equipped gym and great services

Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with teens
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

Very nice resort with great view and luxury. The staffs are very friendly. Thanks

Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dat from Canada
Couple
1 King Deluxe with Ocean View and Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

High-end resort with superb service ”

Nam Nghi has a cozy ambiance. We had a relaxing and quiet time. The staff were superb nice and eager too help. We look forward to the open of the Rock Sunset Bar!

Reviewed July 18, 2017

Dear Dat, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Nam Nghi Resort and for recommending us on Agoda through your complementing feedback. The team are very happy to hear you had a very relaxing time and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ian O Broin Director of Operations

Responded August 01, 2017
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
5.6
Gaye from Ireland
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

We loved the hotel itself but felt that it was very expensive for wines, spa treatments etc .”

The staff were very pleasant but their English was very poor and service was very slow. We waited an hour for our starters during our first dinner in the hotel.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
6.4
Good
Trinh from United States
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good”

Pro- great view of the island , Con- too far from town, roads are not good get in and out of resort- too dark at night , not worth the value

Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Best place we’ve ever stayed”

The tranquility of location, the luxury yet earthyness, the food and the beautiful people that work there

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Dear Jessica, Greetings from Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort! We are all happy to know that you had good times to stay with us, thank you very much for your wonderful review and sharing experience with another traveller. I will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to have opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Minh Thu - Director of Sales & Marketing

Responded October 29, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
Thai from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

On of the best place to travel”

Excellent resort with great view and friendly. Really touch the ocean. I love this place so much!

Reviewed October 03, 2018

Dear Mr. Thai, Greetings from Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort! Thank you very much for your chosen us for your holidays. We all happy to know that you had a pleasure times with and love this place. We look forward to to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Minh Thu - Sales Director

Responded October 07, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
Duc from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent!!!”

Amazing hotel breakfast I’ve ever had so far. We certainly come back to see sunset from Rock island

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Duc, Thank you very much for your support and wonderful feedback, we are all happy to know that you had relax times at resort and enjoyed Sunset at Rock Island. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Minh Thu Sales & Marketing Director

Responded September 18, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
10.0
Exceptional
ZONGHAN from China
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

good!”

good!

Reviewed August 24, 2018

Dear Zonghan, Thank you very much for your support, we look forward to welcome you back to stay with us. Best regards, Minh Thu - Director of Sales

Responded October 01, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
8.8
Excellent
Sunghyun from South Korea
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

good service ”

Good service with smile.. beach is fine but less than expected.. Rock island bar is great.

Reviewed August 02, 2018
6.0
Wei from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Above average”

Location aound 50 min by car from airport. Great beach. Nice breakfast.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Excellent”

The toilet always wet , water really slowly went down the pipe, and no air ventilation in WC - others things is good and nice

Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Van from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Beautiful resort and surroundings”

The resort and the land it locates on is simply stunning. People who love nature will love this place.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tuan from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

great vacation for my family

Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kimberly from United States
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

that is the greatest resort in VN we have ever been with beautiful view, pool, excellent facility and hospitality. we definitely want to come back in the next time in Phu Quoc

Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Long from Saudi Arabia
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

Beautiful resort, good food, spectacular Rock Bar, but unfortunately the ocean was rough the night we stayed. Will definitely comeback next time.

Reviewed September 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
heah from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

THE BEST PRIVATE RESORT”

ALL IS BEST OF THE BEST

Reviewed June 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great location, friendly staff, excellent food”

Great location, friendly staff, excellent food

Reviewed June 03, 2019
7.2
Very good
john from Australia
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Quiet Nam Nghi Phu”

Nice quiet place. not much to do. very relaxing. food was great. had some issues with the showers always flooding.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
yang from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Very good”

service need improved

Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CRISTELLE from France
Couple
1 Bed Sunrise Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Luxe,calme,nature,gastronomie”

Un endroit parfait pour se ressourcer

Reviewed November 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Merle from Switzerland
Solo traveler
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Sehr schönes Hotel etwas weit vom Schuss”

Das Nam Nghi ist sicher eines der schönsten Hotels auf Phu Quoc. Besonders schön war das Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick und super schönem Bad und auch das Frühstück War hervorragend. Es hat einen schönen sauberen Privatstrand und auch einen schönen Pool. Was man wissen sollte ist, dass das Hotel recht weit vom Zentrum ist und wenn man außerhalb des Hotels essen möchte braucht man ein Taxi oder einen Roller. Der Shuttle Bus fährt 2 x täglich in die stadt und auch wieder zurück.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eva from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Absolute Oase”

Tolles Resort mit einem unglaublichen Frühstücksbuffet

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Urs from Switzerland
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Sehr schönes Hotel und sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.”

Leider wurde die Bettwäsche, 5 Nächte, nie gewechselt. Das Shampoo wurde vergessen aufzufüllen und die Tassen sowie die Gläser im Zimmer wurden nicht gewaschen.

Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
thanh from Vietnam
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Nhan vien tuyet voi : Nguyen va Kenvin tang ly ruou nhan ky niem Ngay cuoi Nhan vien rat de thuong: chi Hai, Huy , Quy

Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
João from Portugal
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Irrepreensível”

Hotel lindo, devoracao de excelência, com muito bom gosto e qualidade. todos os espaços são cuidados e bonitos. os funcionários são de uma simpatia e boa educação constantes. O ambiente é relaxante e calmo. O pequeno almoço é inesquecível, com variedade e sobretudo qualidade. a comida é da responsabilidade de um chefe europeu que está sempre presente e receptivo e opiniões dos hóspedes. O preço atendendo aos preços dos resorts de Phu Quouc não é caro para a qualidade que já referi, que não se verifica noutros resorts que estive. Praia e piscina de boa qualidade. têm uma ilha privativa que vale a pena visitar. Quarto limpo e moderno, bonito. únicas desvantagens pouca luz e pouca privacidade na banheira no nosso caso. providenciaram transporte do aeroporto e depois para outro resort para onde íamos que ficava a caminho do aeroporto, gratuitamente. Se voltar a Phu Quouc voltamos a este hotel.

Reviewed November 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jun from Japan
Couple
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

未開拓の地”

日本人はいるはずもなく、こんな状況下、いつ行くの?!

Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
honglin from China
Family with teens
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

完美的度假”

酒店除了吃饭和东西贵 其他都很好。 酒店沙滩和离岛浮潜都很漂亮。离岛沙滩外有五颜六色的珊瑚

Reviewed October 09, 2018

Dear Hong Lin, Greetings from Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Resort! Thank you very much for your support and choose our resort for holidays, we are happy to know that you had a good times and enjoy snorkeling around our island, we try to keep green, untouched nature to bring the most relaxation for our guest. We look forward to welcome you back to with us soon. Best regards, Minh Thu - Sales Director

Responded October 16, 2018
Nam Nghi Phu Quoc, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt
9.6
Exceptional
Jin from South Korea
Family with teens
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

조용하고한적한휴가”

공항에서좀멀어요.첫날리조트내트리하우스에서저녁식사를했는데,비쌉니다.그치만맛은있어요.분위기죽여주고요.파도때문에락아일랜드를실컷즐길수없었던점,아쉬웠어요.둘째날아침보트로락아일랜드에갔었는데,바람이쎄서,그곳에서스노클링을하고싶었던꿈은이루지못했어요.둘째날저녁은망고베이로가서먹었고,다른식당을이용하기엔거리가많이멀어요.수영장도작고,비치가작아서,조금실망스러웠는데,조식은매우만족이었습니다.종류도다양하고,쌀국수,반쎄오,반미등등,배가터져라먹어야할만큼종류도많고맛있습니다.조식을맛있게드시고,점심은비치에서음료정도만드시고,저녁을럭셔리하게드셔도좋을거같아요.공항에서멀고,주변에다른식당이없는점,수영장과비치가작은점은단점이었지만,대신조용하고프라이빗한휴가를즐길수있고,해변가를따라산책하기좋아요.일출과석양을모두즐길수있는위치에있는점도장점이구요.룸도매우깨끗하고모던하며,매일밤가져다주는간식도정성스럽습니다.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sang from South Korea
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

만족한 숙소였습니다.”

디럭스오션뷰에 3박4일 저희 부부와 3세 아기랑 묵었네요. 우선 직원들이 상당히 친절하였으며, 조식도 정말 맛있었습니다. 그리고 단촐하긴하지만 수영장도 한가해서그런지 아이랑 놀기에 좋았으며, 해수욕장, 특히 락아일랜드에서 석양은 정말 멋있었습니다. 락바도 최고구요. 전반적으로 상당히 만족하였으나 컨셉인듯 하나 조명이 어두운편인점, 욕실의 온수조절이 잘돼지 않은점은 아쉬운점 이었습니다.(빌라동은 다를수있음)

Reviewed November 17, 2018