Namkat Yolapa Resort
HD Image
Standard Twin Namkat Yolapa Resort
Lobby Namkat Yolapa Resort
Lobby Namkat Yolapa Resort
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
8.9
Excellent
/10
(152 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.7
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Free Wi-Fi

Namkat Yolapa Resort

2W , Faen Village, Xay District, Oudomxay Province, Lao PDR, Oudomxay, Oudomxay, Laos, 0140 - See map
"The grounds are beautiful, especially the main lodge and the swimming pool area."
Matthew - January 8, 2019
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 91% of guests
Exceptional cleanliness
9.0 rating for cleanliness
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

  • Steamroom

Cheaper than 80% of all properties in Oudomxay in the last 24 hours

Compared to 5 Oudomxay properties at Agoda for various dates

Value for money9.0
Distance to city center15 Km
Location rating8.7

Rooms available at Namkat Yolapa Resort

Pool Villa Garden view
Pool Villa Garden view
...
  • Room size: 184 m²/1981 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
The Farm House
The Farm House
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
Standard Double
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
Superior Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Deluxe Double
Executive Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • River view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Safari Tent
Safari Tent
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

What people love about Namkat Yolapa Resort

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Our first impression, woods, bamboos, nature view and scenery, very relaxing and beautiful."

    JUARIAH H.

    |

    November 2, 2017

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Breakfast

    "The breakfast buffet was fantastic along with the meals served at the restaurant."

    David

    |

    April 28, 2018

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff were extremely attentive and always helpfull the scenery is simply stunning"

    Peter

    |

    January 23, 2018

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Namkat Yolapa Resort

More about Namkat Yolapa Resort

8.8
Excellent

"Our room was very private, with a view of the river from our..."

Garrett

|

October 28, 2018

An overview

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast
7 mentions
Swimming Pool
3 mentions
Food & Dining
2 mentions
View
2 mentions

What they offer

8.8
Excellent

"The setting is spectacular, with the Nam Kat River woven thr..."

Garrett

|

October 28, 2018

View all reviews
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

American
Asian
Continental

Restaurants on site

Namkat Restaurant
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte
Restaurant #2
Cuisine:Asian
Menu:Buffet
Yorla Pa Coffee Hut
Menu:Buffet

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less
Most helpful reviews for Namkat Yolapa Resort
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019
Standard Twin
Exceptional9.2
Harmony with natureBuidings and gardens are cleverly ornamented with indigenous flora. Staff are friendly and service minded. So impressed.
Chaiyongfrom ThailandReviewed July 22, 2019
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2019
Standard Double
Exceptional9.2
ExceptionalWe loved our stay at the eco resort. The perfect long weekend getaway! Nam Kat is far enough from Muang Xai to feel secluded and out with the nature hut it’s really only a 30 min drive from airport/bus station. We loved the pool and that ever room is situated along the Nam Kat River. The adventure park is also really fun (we did zip lining and ATVing with some really great guides). I highly recommend for families or couples looking to unwind with nice scenery.
Rebeccafrom United StatesReviewed April 28, 2019
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019
Standard Double
Exceptional10.0
Beautiful settingBeautiful place to relax and get away from it all. Yoshie made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived and was extremely accommodating with an early check-in for our little one to nap in the room and extra bottled water when we ran out. We will definitely be back!
Michellfrom United StatesReviewed April 21, 2019
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2019
Standard Double
Exceptional10.0
Amazing place to discover!We stayed at Namkat Yorla Pa for a total of 5 nights in February (2 different stays) and had such a wonderful time there! Room is comfy with all necessary amenities and the resort benefits from all the facilities you could expect for a long stay (pool, gym, spa, restaurant with lots of varieties, etc.). But the key points were definitely the location of the resort and the rooms, literally in the heart of a tropical forest, and the activity center where you can experience a whole set of activities for every member of the family like trekking, ATV, cycling... The property sits on 6,000 hectares of land! The team was great, very welcoming and friendly, they always tried to satisfy our needs and beyond. Our special thanks to Benjamin, the general manager, for his attention to every detail during our stay and his marvelous hospitality skills, a true host! It was definitely an unforgettable time, highly recommended!
Florianfrom FranceReviewed March 01, 2019
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019
Standard Twin
Good6.4
Nice hotel creation thereToilet and bed sheet smelled really bad but I understand maybe I was too sudden for walk-in so the room wasn’t ready, anyway I will come back again during October and will give myself and yourself chance again about booking in advance, let’s see my next review :)
Pathoumlatfrom LaosReviewed June 15, 2019

Reviews of Namkat Yolapa Resort from real guests

Overall rating
9.1
Exceptional
From 271 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (152)Booking.com Reviews (119)
Rating via Agoda8.9
/
10
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities9.0
Location8.7
Service8.9
Value for money9.0
High score for Oudomxay
Rating
9+ Exceptional (49)
8-9 Excellent (18)
7-8 Very Good (5)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (2)
Time of the year
Mar - May (26)
Jun - Aug (8)
Sep - Nov (12)
Dec - Feb (33)
All guests (152)
All room types
All languages
Showing 79 verified guest comments
1234
9.2
Exceptional
Chaiyong from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Harmony with nature”

Buidings and gardens are cleverly ornamented with indigenous flora. Staff are friendly and service minded. So impressed.

Reviewed July 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Rebecca from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

We loved our stay at the eco resort. The perfect long weekend getaway! Nam Kat is far enough from Muang Xai to feel secluded and out with the nature hut it’s really only a 30 min drive from airport/bus station. We loved the pool and that ever room is situated along the Nam Kat River. The adventure park is also really fun (we did zip lining and ATVing with some really great guides). I highly recommend for families or couples looking to unwind with nice scenery.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Thanks Rebecca for your great comment.Your are perfectly right for its description. It's far enough to feel isolated and in the meantime, it's only half an hour from the first airport :) Thanks for the comment on the guide, i will transmit to them directly... Feel free to come back anytime, we are waiting for you Thanks again Ben

Responded April 28, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Michell from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Beautiful setting”

Beautiful place to relax and get away from it all. Yoshie made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived and was extremely accommodating with an early check-in for our little one to nap in the room and extra bottled water when we ran out. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Michell, Thanks a lot for your lovely review. Really happy to hear that Yoshie was greatly helpful :) Hope it's not to hot in your hometown :) We can't wait to have your wonderful family with us again Thanks Ben

Responded April 22, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Florian from France
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Amazing place to discover!”

We stayed at Namkat Yorla Pa for a total of 5 nights in February (2 different stays) and had such a wonderful time there! Room is comfy with all necessary amenities and the resort benefits from all the facilities you could expect for a long stay (pool, gym, spa, restaurant with lots of varieties, etc.). But the key points were definitely the location of the resort and the rooms, literally in the heart of a tropical forest, and the activity center where you can experience a whole set of activities for every member of the family like trekking, ATV, cycling... The property sits on 6,000 hectares of land! The team was great, very welcoming and friendly, they always tried to satisfy our needs and beyond. Our special thanks to Benjamin, the general manager, for his attention to every detail during our stay and his marvelous hospitality skills, a true host! It was definitely an unforgettable time, highly recommended!

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Florian, Thanks a lot for your amazing comment. It was a great pleasure to have all your family with us. We really try our best to make Namkat a unique Experience and especially for the family. With more than 50 activities on site, we are proud to say that our resort is the perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. Thanks for your personal note on me, it's really appreciated and it shows that I can rely on my team to spend more time with the guest :) Once again, thank you for your stay and your great comment Good luck with your new adventure in Vietnam :) Ben

Responded March 02, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
6.4
Good
Pathoumlat from Laos
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice hotel creation there”

Toilet and bed sheet smelled really bad but I understand maybe I was too sudden for walk-in so the room wasn’t ready, anyway I will come back again during October and will give myself and yourself chance again about booking in advance, let’s see my next review :)

Reviewed June 15, 2019

Dear Pathoumlat, Thanks for your review and sorry for what happen during your stay. Its always a challenge to maintain a standard quality for our rooms and specially when its the beginning of hot season when the air condition just restart to be used. We will do perfectly next time :) Thanks again Ben

Responded June 18, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Tranquil Setting”

I booked the superior room. The room was spacious and clean (though, a few problems with ants in the bathroom). It had a small porch overlooking the stream. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff was wonderful. The grounds here are beautifully designed and maintained. The breakfast selection was very good. I definitely recommend this resort.

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear Paul, Thanks a lot for your great review. Our room views are indeed amazing and so restful :) So sorry about the ants issues, we try to fix it without using too much chemical product but ants come from everywhere in the jungle :) We hope to see again with us Thanks again Ben

Responded May 10, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Couple”

The complex is in very good condition for a jungle style facility if you are active and would like to see the remote north of Laos this is as good as it gets, do not expect a 5 star city hotel in this location or at these prices, they do not exist, but this is the best realistic option, hard to fault, friendly staff excellent English speaking French manager 'Ben' Must have cost a fortune to set up and build. Great views, free bike hire, well organised Airport pick up by hotel staff running 3 x Toyota mini buses if required

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Thanks Paul, I really appreciate what you said about the Value of the resort. We are not a 5 stars hotel in term of amenities but we try our best to give the best experience possible for a great price (my opinion too) Thanks for the lovely note on the staff, i will transmit them :) Once again, thanks a lot for staying with us Merci Ben

Responded May 10, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
8.4
Excellent
Katrina from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Jungle Paradise”

We stayed at Namkat Yolapa Resort in January with a family of 5 with teenage kids. The environment is absolutely lovely. We really enjoyed the scenery and the activities that are available. We particularly liked the tree top adventure and the ATV's. My only issue with that was for 5 it gets expensive and because you are a little far from the town you have to eat at the resort all the time. (Perhaps a family rate would help). The manager was very accommodating and helpful. Much appreciated, Thanks

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Katrina, Thanks to all your family for staying with us. Thanks also for your lovely comment. As you mentioned we have a lot of activities (55) and the idea of a family package is great. I will work on that :) We all hope to see you again Thanks again Benjamin

Responded January 29, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
8.0
Excellent
Katrina from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

A Relaxing Jungle getaway”

We stayed here in January 2019 booking two rooms. The actual grounds and facilities are fantastic and the rooms are positioned beautifully by the river. The activities available were great and we really enjoyed them but with a family of 5 it can start to get expensive. One issue I had was that the location is about 18 km's from the main town nearby. However if you are going for a couple of days it is a nice break from the world. The manager was also very helpful. Many Thanks!

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dear Katrina, Thanks for your comment and for staying with us with your family. You mentioned that activities for the whole family may be a bit expensive and I understand. We gonna work on a family package and it will be ready for your next stay. You are right also about the 18 km distance and that's the reason we provided transportation from and to Oudomxai for 15 USD per trip (price per group). We hope to see you again our wonderfull resort Thanks again Benjamin

Responded January 26, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Beautiful setting, well done design”

Having compared high end resorts in Thailand, China, and now Laos, I can say that this one is very well done, and a good value for money. The same quality of design in China costs far more. The resort is laid out along the Namkat River. Every guestroom has a big floor-to-ceiling window looking out directly on the flowing river. The resort is a bit spread out, but the footpaths linking the different areas are pleasant to walk on, and there is a free golf cart service, too. Kind staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner at the restaurant are good, too. Expensive compared to standard restaurant costs in Laos, but that's to be expected at any resort. The grounds are beautiful, especially the main lodge and the swimming pool area. We did the 9-zipline course in the neighboring park, which was a good deal at $35/person. It's about an hour of ziplining and the course is very well designed, very high up in the trees, and covers more than 1 km in distance in all.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Matthew, Thanks for the excellent review of Namkat Yorlapa. It was a pleasure to have you with us for 2 nights. We hope to see you again soon Thanks again Benjamin

Responded January 18, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Daovy
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

The best resort”

We were there for new year . It was very nice . The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean , the breakfast was great and lots of activities and things to do . Highly recommend this resort for the future guests.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Daovy, Thank you so much for this comment, it's really appreciated by all the team. We hope to see you again soon Benjamin

Responded January 18, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
2.8
Anan from Laos
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

There's well but not good”

This is my first time at this resort we stayed there for 3 nights, the resort is far from Oudomsay city centre so we have to made a breakfast lunch and dinner in resort restaurant foods is so poor. Staff are unacknowledged about the system of services, room are as good as possible. Around hotels has lot of wide bugs there always bitten me. Conclusion resort is look terrible for me, i will not design to go to this hotel soonly or until they improve their own.

Reviewed March 27, 2019

Dear Anam, I'm really sorry that your stay didn't feet your expectation. Our resort is indeed far away from everything and that is the reason our guest love it so much. It's a perfect getaway for people who are tired and stressed by cities. Obviously, as we are in the jungle, we do have some bugs (and some are not even yet referenced) and it might be an issue for some guest. Sorry if you were bitten a lot during your stay. I do apologize for the staff issues you had encountered, we are doing permanent training but it took time, Namkat staff is composed by a majority of Khamu people who were born on Namkat land, Lao is them second language and they are not yet aware of international standard, we are working on that. I hope you will come back soon and see the difference. As i told you by PM, i really think that the score of your review is way to low. I normally accept all bad comment and try to use them to improve our services but in my opinion this one is a bit excessive :) Ben

Responded April 01, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
8.4
Excellent
Jana
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Could be better! ”

I stayed at a ecorrom. The Resort has a nice surrounding. The park is done well. ND the outdoor facilities are beautiful. You get very clean and modern room with a beautiful view to a stream. The breakfast have been really good, too. But for such a resort I expect English speaking staff. They just understand/speak a few words and for more information in detail they can't help you or even understand you. Also I liked to book a bus to Phongsali and to get a ticket for some activities at the Nam Kat Yola Pa as well, it wasn't possible. But every little Guesthouse or hostel could do it. That's really sad.

Reviewed March 08, 2019

Dear Jana, Thanks for your review of our resort. I'm deeply sorry that you encountered some issues with the English language. I was not here (for family reason) and I take the blame. I guess they misunderstood what you need about activities because actually, you don't need to book anything, we have small car to bring you to the activity center and from there you can do any activity without prior notice. For the bus to Phong Saly, we arrange that all the time and I don't really understand what happens on your case. We normally send our guest one hour before the bus so they have time for buying the ticket (we can't book the bus ticket before the day of the bus departure). Once again, I want to personally apologize for those issues which affected your impression of our resort I hope that you can come back and I will take care of you personally Best Regards Ben

Responded March 11, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
8.4
Excellent
Sonsoulilat from Laos
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

bad service and bad attitude from Thai staff at the restaurant”

staff at the Restaurant have to train more about how to service i been here for 3 time, this time the staff service at restaurant is lower than last time (my last visit is last year) also the Thai staff at the restaurant didn't pay any attention to customer that's raining day my aunty have problems with her leg can't walk to the restaurant and i call to the restaurant ask to take some food for her (i will go to take by my self) but he say no... he can't give any food for me to bring to the room she have to go to the restaurant only (but i told him she can't go!!! how can I do???) after that I go to the restaurant ask to buy some croissant finally i'm good luck because have a women who work there come to talk with me after she know about my problem and she give me some croissant.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Dear Mr.Sonsoulilat Thank you for your recent stayed with us at Namkat Yorla Pa, The Paradise and Heaven for The Adventurer Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and please rest assured we have already shared with our food and beverage team to ensure we look into this matter, as it does not represent the standard we strive for and are known for. I can guaranty that your comments will still be seriously considered and corrective actions will be put in place if we feel it is needed and justified. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Namkat Yorla Pa in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any point Mr.Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL General Manager

Responded March 17, 2018
Namkat Yolapa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
JUARIAH from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

If you love resort in forest with lushes green trees and riverine and full of activities, stay here!”

We are group of 4 female from Malaysia (Muslim). We travel using public transport to Oudomxay and the Resort pick us up at Southern Bus Terminal. 45mins ride through town and village road, you reach Namkat Yorla Pa in the middle of the jungle. Our first impression, woods, bamboos, nature view and scenery, very relaxing and beautiful. Once we checked-in, the rooms was outstanding. You get free view of the river flowing smooth right in front of you. They did their landscaping job perfectly. Blending nature and eco-tourism into their hospitality. You get to choose more than 10 packages of different activities (outdoor and adventure, leisure and strolling and getting more attach to mother nature). What we really appreciate is, General Manager itself (Mr.Nick) attentively cater our needs - simple Halal breakfast consist of home-made pastries and bread, local-made jams and with Halal Chicken Sausages (enough for us). Thank you so much Namkat. Simply beautiful and a treasure for Oudomxay.

Reviewed November 02, 2017

Dear Juariah, I am delighted to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at Namkat Yorla Pa, The Paradise and Heaven for The Adventurers and thank you for your wonderful words of praise for the hotel as well as Mr.Nick and the team. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and glad to hear that you had a great time exploring our property and activities as well. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort again soon. Warm regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL General Manager

Responded November 05, 2017
Namkat Yolapa Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Exceptional”

A very good hotel for relaxes and rejuvenate. Executive deluxe room is just beside a flowing river with cricket sound at night and birds in the morning. Bathroom is big with Jacuzzi inside. A lot of activities in the resort to occupied your time. You need 2 nights at least. We only stayed a night and looks like not enough. The resort is far from the town but there is a shutter van to take you to and from the small little airport. Will be back again.

Reviewed May 27, 2017

Dear Mr.Christopher Thank you for your generous compliments and for choosing to stay at Namkat Yorla Pa Resort, Oudomxay Province, Lao. It brings me pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and could take advantage of all facilities. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the beautiful resort in Oudomxay. Warm regard Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL General Manager

Responded May 28, 2017
Namkat Yolapa Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Nathan from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Beautiful”

A bit pricey, but absolutely beautiful and very well equipped. It's a long way out of town, so it's a not a location that is very good for seeing other places in town, but if you want a relaxing vacation, where everything you need is right there, this is the place.

Reviewed December 24, 2016

Dear Mr.Nathan Thank you for your recent stayed with us at Namkat Yorla Pa Resort, The paradise and heaven for the adventurers. We appreciate your time to share your fantastic experience at Namkat Yorla Pa Resort. Thank you very much for choosing our resort to accommodate you. We are glad that your stay were a memorable one. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to beautiful Oudomxay and to our resort again soon. Best regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL General Manager

Responded May 28, 2017
Namkat Yolapa Resort
8.4
Excellent
ROBIN from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Namkat Yolapa Resort”

A beautiful location, rooms were spacious, clean and all have the river running just outside the verandahs. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Food was well presented and very tasteful Plenty of adult activities, not so many for young children. For an idyllic getaway it is ideal

Reviewed December 10, 2016

Dear Mr.Robin Thank you very much indeed for your recent long stayed with us at Namkat Yorla Pa Resort, The paradise and heaven for the adventurers. Thank you for your generous compliments. It brings me pleasure to know that you and your family members thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences; from our comfortable stay to delicious meals and friendly staff. For your information, our kid play ground and kid's activities will be opened by mid of June 2017. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the beautiful Oudomxay and to our resort. Warm regards, Putthithorn ONGSIRIKUL General Manager

Responded May 28, 2017
Namkat Yolapa Resort
10.0
Exceptional
simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Just superb!”

After a couple of weeks on the road in the mountains, Nam Kat Yorlapa seemed like a good place to recharge our batteries for a few days. What an excellent choice we made! This oasis of calm was just what we needed. The sound of running water accompanies you throughout the day and lulls you to sleep at night. You wake to mist over the hills, then as the rising sun clears the mist away, the colours of the forest around you are revealed in all the glory - more shades of green than you could ever imagine, as well as pinks and oranges and reds and yellows, absolutely gorgeous. We spent most of our days lounging by the pool, reading, dozing and gazing out at the scenery. And the hotel facilities were all we could wish for - comfortable bed, hot shower, great wifi, lovely staff, a massage that was extremely professional and very good value, a substantial buffet breakfast and a well run restaurant. Just superb! (And terrific value!!)

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Simon, It was a pleasure to have you and your wife with us. I will transmit your comment to the Spa team and the other departments. The pool already miss you :) We can't wait to have you here again Thanks again Ben

Responded February 18, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
5.2
Horst from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Extremly unfriendly except the manager”

The checkin has been extremely unfriendly. No “hello”, no “welcome”, no smile and of course no welcome drink. Only two words: “check in?”, “passport please”. The Bungalows are smelling musty. My wife couldn’t breath in it. Thanks of the very friendly manager Ben we got an upgrade in a villa, which was O.K. Problem is, that there is no heating system in the bungalows. And even its 30 degree during the day it cool down to 14 in the night. The stuff is extremely unfriendly. In the Restaurant they are using their smartphone and do not take care about the guests as soon as the manager is not there. Checking out the same like check in. They gave me an invoice in US$ with a 10% lower exchange rate. Take care and ask for an invoice in LAK..... But the area is very nice. Quite in the middle of the nature. The resort is very nice with nice garden and open fireplaces in the evening. The cocktails are great. If the stuff will be trained and if they install a heating system: potential to 10 points

Reviewed February 02, 2019

Dear Mister Horst, I'm deeply sorry that you had a bad experience in our resort. On the behave of all the team I want to apologize for that. Namkat Yorlapa is known for its unique experience and you didn't have a chance to discover it. We are a not a brand new hotel but we are still implementing procedures for all department and especially Front office and restaurant. I wish you and your wife can come back soon and see our resort as it should be seen, a Jungle Paradise. Once again I apologize for the bad experience and we will use your comment to improve our services Benjamin

Responded February 05, 2019
Namkat Yolapa Resort
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Namkat Yolapa Resort
|Excellent 8.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location