Book Now: Nantra De Comfort Hotel

Good
From 2051 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2051)Booking.com Reviews (181)
6.9
/
10
Good
From 2051 reviews
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities5.7
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service6.7
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2051)
All room types
Showing 1869 verified guest comments
2.4
Ines from France
Group
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very poor comfort ”
Employees did not speek a word of English, unable to provide any information. Very bad smell in the rooms which are dirty, stains in blankets. A lot of noise, very poor accommodation.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elena from Russia
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Nice little place”
Close to Thong Lor BTS, close to Tops, easy to commute, clean, efficient. Have breakfast included, elevator, decent staff.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
6.4
Good
joni from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Nice place for rest”
The hotel was good, nice and clean. Price not very cheap but cheaper if compare to 5 star hotel :-). I was check in around 7.30pm and Disappointed with a staff (male staff) receptionist. Unfriendly and get upset when he gave me the key of my room and i asked which level ? He replied kind of rude like yelling at me. And when i asked the internet password he just pointed on very small paper with the internet password without say anything and his face just look like chicken butt!! I dont understand why they hire this kind of customer service. Was thinking to leave a complaint note on my last stay but forgot about it!!
Reviewed March 04, 2017
4.4
Wisnu from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Small room with dirty wall. Dirty ceiling with mold growing and some room had cockroaches”
I rent 3 economy rooms and 1 deluxe room. The economy room located beside the reseptionist building with poor architecture design. If you are on a really really tight budget, you should consider thos hotel, but rent the deluxe room or above. The hotel situated in an alleyway, but have many food stall with relatively cheap price near there. Some room had transparent bathroom door so you can see throught the bathroom. The economy rooms are very dirty and not cozy to sleep nor to pack up bag. The water was slow and the sink is clogged. The air conditioner wasn't working. The water heater wasn't working. Atleast they provide free breakfast, wifi, and clean bed.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kei from Japan
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good Budget Hotel”
I have stayed here several times, double and twin rooms are always clean. Staff is helpful. It's a bit far away from BTS station but you can easily get taxi and motorbike in front of the hotel, and it is located near Thonglor soi 10, which is one of the most happening nightlife in Bangkok.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
phanloet from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great location”
Great location in the middle of Thonglor street, clean room, comfort bed, reasonable price
Reviewed February 24, 2017
2.8
Naly from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
Not pleasant stay”
Location far from train station, reception dingy/disorganized, majority of staff at reception do not speak English/unhelpful, can only pay rooms in cash, breakfast very basic, only worthwhile if u must stay in that area and rooms are okay in relation to price
Reviewed February 21, 2017
6.0
Pathoumlat from Laos
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Cheap and uncomfortable ”
The room is self that not comfortable especially toilet
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
RADMYLA from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good value for money”
The hotel does have an elevator and room cleaning. Not very clean though. But the staff is good. Definitely worth the money.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Prames from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good”
nice
Reviewed January 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Prames from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nice”
good
Reviewed January 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mr.siri from Thailand
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
not far from bts thonglor”
very clean
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shinichi from Canada
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great value for money, good location, clean room, and nice staffs”
You may not find a better place for this rate in the centre of Bangkok (paid 600 baht for a standard double room).
Reviewed January 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Rahat
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Hotel is really good. But the location is little far from central”
location is little far from central
Reviewed January 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Yudie from Indonesia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
The location is quite far from the nearest BTS (BTS Thong Lo, about 10-15 minutes walk), but there're many street food/cafe along the street. No elevators, so don't bring big suitcases because we have to take stairs to reach the high floors.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
3.6
Seung from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Cheap, but poor maintenance.”
Never stay this hotel with your family.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
very valuable room ”
Staff is average Place is abit hard to find We got free upgrade to a more bigger room Valuable for couple coming for shopping in Bangkok 15m walk to bts thong lo, quite far
Reviewed January 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lek from Singapore
Group
Economy
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
nice hotel to stay in”
highly recommended hotel. doesnt have much facilities but you get what you pay for. clean rooms and good location
Reviewed January 06, 2017
3.6
jaime from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
AWFUL”
Why: 1. There was no internet access. When I asked, they told me it is not working. Too bad. 2. There was no daily housekeeping. When I asked, they told me I need to arrange despite the fact that I hang their please make up room tag on the door knob. 3. Staff were rude.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
4.8
Atsushi from Thailand
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Cheep”
Nice Location. That is all.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Champ from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Excellent”
Comfort clean hotel
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
yoon from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice and clean private room”
Staff demanded a considerable amount of cash deposit for the room keycard. However, I did not have much cash on me at that time because it was just a night's stay for me before the flight back home. Room was clean and newly renovated. If I recall correctly, there is no lift and you will need to take the stairs with your luggage. Easy access to the main Sukumvit road and nearby shopping district & Japanese town.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tharita from Thailand
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good but small”
The place and room is clean but it's small and no view.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
3.6
Adriaan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Getting what you pay for”
Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. Staff is not friendly and not interested as mentioned by reviews. Rooms are not in the best conditions, you get what you pay for though. Location is good, opposite a Starbucks and a big Super Market, not far from the sky train. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Shonasan from Thailand
Couple
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Staffs are friendly value for money good location.”
Economy means no cleaning or bed making!
Reviewed December 14, 2016
5.2
Trinh from Vietnam
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Feedback”
Staff is not much friendly and clever
Reviewed December 13, 2016
5.2
Raffael from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
for this price you deserve a better hotel”
Room was ok but bath room is really wierd der was black mold on the selling when you shower water flow to the room so you can shower only short when peopel shower to long the water comm from the selling i was that close to stairs and elevator i think some one on 4th floor shower to much and water comm down breakfast is some fruit toast marmelade and corn flakes just really basic i think this shut be a 700 baht hotel
Reviewed December 07, 2016
5.6
Hans from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Old favoured Hotel”
An old favored place. I have been a number of times in this Hotel. This time I was given a larger Room. I was quite a bit disappointed that the bathroom floor was wet all the time in fact the water could not flow out. The service has also gone down.I was surprised that the the room had not been made up after my first night stay.It takes about 10 minutes walk to reach the Sky train which is very conveniant.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
2.8
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Not for comfor stay”
Pros: location nearby restaurant and 15 mins walk to Thonglo BTS & cheap price Cons: room condition below average, room smelly, bed uncomfortable, especially room safe box is not safe at all.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
2.8
cedric from France
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Disapoint a lot. We not recommand”
First we arrive after booking on morning. The staff told us we have to pay double price for check in our room. We was tired and needed to call agoda service for resolve this problem and lost nearly 1h? One of the staff recieve us, was unfriendly and complain us behind the counter. After that we finaly discover a dirty and unfonctionnal room. We had several problem : Door lock was brocken, no tv chanel, toilet seat brocken, impossible to use safety box even can it is not seal to the wall, hanging towel brocken, no necessary on room (towels, soap..), very bad smell inside and no wi-fi for us. For every experiences we had, this is the worst. This hotel not merite any stars.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tae from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Was good will visit again”
Bit in a street thats not too great but location and its price with support from the staff were great. Room was spacious.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Cheap.good location ”
In a good location in thong lor and good price.. Could be a little cleaner. Staff very helpful
Reviewed November 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Champ from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Excellent”
Great to stay
Reviewed November 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Champ from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Excellent”
Great to stay
Reviewed November 21, 2016
3.6
Marshall from United States
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
No floor mats ”
Lights in the restroom needed to be replaced , we called the front desk still never fixed .
Reviewed November 19, 2016
5.6
Thy from Vietnam
Couple
Economy
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
everything was just average”
Average staff: not so helpful and friendly. The housekeepers only make up the room when I came to to reception to ask for it (even though the makeup room sign was hung on the door for such a day, no one noticed). BUT they didnt change the bed sheets, probably didnt do anything. Anyway, the property is quite close to BTS Thong Lor station: 15mins walking. 711s are around. Many food stalls on the main street but I never tried. With the cheap price I paid, may be I shouldnt ask for perfection :)) the hotel is so average.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sze from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Over all is good”
Environment and facilities is not bad if i paid is price
Reviewed November 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sze from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Over all is good”
The environment and facilities is not bad
Reviewed November 08, 2016
6.4
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
A bit far to walk from train station”
slow wifi
Reviewed November 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Marya from Singapore
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Basic room, great location”
A very basic room, suitable for a couple nights' stay. It is clean, towel and toiletries are provided and the bed is comfortable. Good location - walking distance to the Thong Lo BTS, in the Thong Lor district (where the cafes are at!) and about 30mins drive to the airport (we paid less than THB300). My only gripe is the poor wifi connection. Also, we went to two different massage parlors along Soi 55 and got very poor massages (I suppose because they're cheap and you get what you pay for).
Reviewed November 01, 2016
2.8
Brian from Australia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 10 nights in October 2016
Poor service, poor location”
No pros, very basic back alley hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tang from Singapore
Group
Economy
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Small room”
Th
Reviewed October 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Wilaipan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Big room”
Large room Small pool
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tananop from Thailand
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Convenience and strategic location”
👍 very friendly and caring staff 👍Got upgraded coz the room I book was full 👍 strategic location, easy access and close to BTS Thong Lor 👍 well layout room, separate wash basin and bathroom. Separate wet and dry area. 👎Internet connection was poor during evening but after midnight it's better. 👎can hear noise from the walk way quiet clear
Reviewed October 16, 2016
4.4
Teo from Spain
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Dirty hotel, not a place to stay again and booked up with Middle eastern, Indian sex tourists.”
The hotel is old and run down, bed sheets and towels old, no good internet connection and misleading when advertised in agora, instead of four stars would give this a 2 star.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Syed from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Pretty good”
The price they charge, services are adequate and satisfactory.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
4.8
s from Netherlands
Couple
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Basic room”
This hotel located in a very small street, in the quiet neighborhood Thong Lor (Nord part). There are beautysalons, ATM, massage salon, 7/11 shop, restaurants. This area is adapted to the Japs, many Japanese The BTS (skytrain) is12 min walking.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Na”
If you are a budget traveller this is the place. Easy access to public transport and easy to get to from the airport. The internet connection could be faster and more reliable. Staff is friendly. Helps if you know some Thai.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
5.2
Jelle from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
No WiFi. Almost no water from tap and shower ”
The website shows there is WiFi in the rooms but it isn't
Reviewed September 25, 2016
5.2
Eric from Australia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Needs new beds”
Just about paralyzed my back and have hip sores from awful bed. Will never stay there again, also the shower places water next to the toilet which DOESN'T drain.
Reviewed September 15, 2016