Hotel Reviews of Nantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: Nantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel

Good
From 4522 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4522)Booking.com Reviews (213)
6.7
Good
From 4522 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities5.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.4
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe With Breakfast
Economy With Breakfast
Standard With Breakfast
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4001 verified guest comments
4.8
Aya from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Stay away from this place, stay at Retro 39 instead”
the rooms doesnt look like the one on the picture, it looks very depressing, like a prison cell, bathroom is too small and the lavatory is outside the toilet opposite the bed so unhygenic. The bldg is very old, room is outdated, room is a bit dirty too with black ants running around. Staff is quite friendly, breakfast is ok. I stayed only 2 nights here and i moved to Retro 39 just opposite of this hotel which is more newer and more decent place to stay. I would not stay on this hotel again, you can get better rooms elsewhere for the price of $30.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
3.6
ANHARUR from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
poor staff and service”
don't stay.Aggressive and poor behaviour of cleaner staff and reception staff.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Removal to Thong Lo (Soi 55)”
I wanted the location next to Emporium Tower and Phrom Pong BTS, which is Sukhumvit Soi 39. However, I was moved to a "sister hotel" Nantra de Comfort, about 2km away and a long walk to Thong Lo BTS. This was due to air conditioning failure of Nantra hotel, Soi 39. Disappointed after tiring journey from Cambodia.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
4.0
tran from Vietnam
Couple
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Terrible ”
Facilities are terrible and broken, smell bad, only a bath towel for double room. Such a terrible experience!!!!!!!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
3.2
ANHARUR from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
not so good..bad service..poor behaviour”
bad service..poor breakfast..poor behaviour
Reviewed March 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Glenn from Myanmar
Business traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Economy room too dingy”
Stayed one night on a visa run, and got the windowless economy room just to get the cheapest price possible. Certainly cheap, but could only just stand up in the room (and indeed most of the hotel), as kept thinking I would hit my head on the ceiling. Just a bit too dingy for me. Retro 39 around the corner does a nicer windowless economy room.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
3.2
Kai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Bad experience and layback staff”
I booked this hotel for a transit stay from inland to out country. I arrived the hotel at 10pm. and need to leave at 5am and plan to have time for a short dinner around and a rest. they gave me a room at 6/F which the key card does not work for the electricity supply. i phoned reception and they just told me to wait. 15mins pass and go down they just told me to put the key card diagonally into the card slot. so and went back and did it again. and nothing happens. I run back reception again and they seem not persuaded that the electricity does not work which i insisted. and a staff go up with me again... tbis time he notices something went wrong and start call guys to fix the eletricity. there i go up and down 2 more times with them and they did not offer a room exchange. after an our they reaarange me to a more far away hotel in Thonglor also named Nantra. which the room is worn,very small and full of small morphs. (yes... bugs...and the washing basin is literally next to your bed... towel with holes) the hotel does not has restaurant serving around at that time. and it is 1130pm already. what am i paying for? a crap inconvenient room with bugs accompanied. they seriously need a better plan for rearrangement and also make sure their room work before their customer comes. the other Nantra is absolutely a big no no.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
3.2
Michael from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Bad service”
I showed up and had confirmation from Agoda and they had no room for me and I had to argue with person on the phone as the front desk couldn't help me. I was told to ask Agoda for refund. After waiting I got a room but it was dirty from previous person who left early. The TV had only maybe 7 stations and it made a terrible static noise every 4 seconds. I had to go to the desk and request towels, the AC made terrible noise and the desk staff person was over worked and I was not the only person who had been told they had no room even though thy had reservation.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Room cleanliness need to improve. No wardrobe/place to hang cloths and towe. Simple breakfast. Location is great.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
5.2
Pattaravadee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
not good room ”
not good room and not clear
Reviewed February 21, 2018
5.2
Thomas from Thailand
Couple
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Overbooked”
When we arrived we were told that there was no more rooms :) eventhough we had booked 2 weeks in advance. That was it :) ...but they did however move us to their sister hotel in another area of town, still not okay. That said, you get a decent room in a good location for a good price
Reviewed February 20, 2018
4.4
Kathrine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
no towel, they dont clean rooms”
they dont clean your room, and they dont give towels. when you asked for a new towel, they will always tell you that there is no towel it is still in the laundry. how come they became hotel if they dont have towel? and the reception cant speak english (night shift), how can they communicate well with tourist. also their internet is very slow sometimes broken.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
linda from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Just ok”
The room was basic and reasonably clean, however the ceiling in the bathroom had rot and mold. Excellent location right near the BTS and Emquartier.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
2.8
suwat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Dirty and bad facilities ”
Door can’t use card, room was dirty
Reviewed February 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shahnawaz from Pakistan
Couple
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good location”
Ve y good for the price.. a little noisy in the day as a building next to the hotel is under construction
Reviewed February 14, 2018
5.6
Peddavan from Laos
Solo traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Need to renovate!”
The best thing of this hotel is location!
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Value For Money - Location & Simple Place To Rest”
Value for money as long as you don't come with a pre-set mind that you will be staying at 5Star accommodation or expecting a heaven with the price you paid As budget traveller myself, the sole purpose of accommodation is a decent private room to unwind and its location. Both conditions been 100% meet as its merely a stroll from BTS Phom Phong, Family Mart & 7 Eleven and reasonable food stall along the way A simple breakfast been serve but it's Bangkok, lot of good foods everywhere. Room condition a bit of wear n tear but still acceptable Also, please try Wat Po teaching massagae centre same row with the hotel - worth it too Will return if the rates within my budget range. Thanks
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chi from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good : location, price, breakfast”
Some small ants running on the sink desk.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
2.0
Vipinraj from India
Business traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Worst Hotel”
Worst Service , Lame people , stinking atmostphere and no Room Service at all . Please never look at the price its not worth it . Poorest hotel I have stayed in . Flush not working , no tower , no water bottles . Nothing . Manager is a jerk thats an addon
Reviewed February 01, 2018
5.2
Cam from Thailand
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
perception not reality”
photos look good, modern and clean. not at all. the card slot for power had a big hole around and was actually held on the wall by scotch tape. very dirty. feet picked up dirt on the floor. inside of duvet had a red stain not sure if it was blood or lipstick. never even changed the bedding when they cleaned the room. makes me wonder if they were cleaned at all before we came in. Said free breakfast. sure if you call toast and bananas breakfast. definitely dont recommend
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.4
Good
patricia from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good”
The facilities are not kept, it looks old and dirty, and breakfast is very poor.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
5.2
kitti from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Above average”
I stayed for 4 nights. First night I checked that was uncleaned room I found cockroaches and restroom very messy , I asked for change new room and they offered me on next .I really couldn't sleep all night. Really bad experience. they should check the room before customer stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Muhammad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
strategic hotel.”
this hotel is near to prom phong bts. but don't expect too much since this hotel is seems already old, must be improve their cleanliness and should have more variaties for breakfast. overall is ok for budget traveller .
Reviewed January 01, 2018
4.0
marlina from Indonesia
Couple
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
got nightmare experience with this hotel”
Location is in heart of downtown a walk distance to shopping mall and BTS, but make sure you book the high type of room to avoid regret of getting nightmares as me who booked the lowest class because compare to other hotel the price isn’t soo cheap, guess what is got? a room with no ventilation which make the room damp smelly and I found a cockroach in damp smelly bathroom, and a small spider in the bed under the pillow, the pillows is also damp stinky i use towel to wrap up the pillows. i don’t take a shower because it’s smelly and i can’t breathe. so whole day i was spend time outside and comeback late night and sleep for a couple hours then check out earlier. the room i mention is in the 1st floor near lift and reception. i don’t know other room has a same problem or not because maybe that’s not a proper room somekind of an urgent room as i saw many guests are complaining they don’t get the room they had booked cause of full vacant or problem reason. all of this are tottaly insane.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
4.8
Monjur from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Language Problem of Bangkok”
Bangkok people can't speak in English. This is the main problem.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
3.6
vipinkumar from India
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Not clean hotel”
My room had already used bedsheets, pillow covers and blanket covers. Despite repeated complaints they were not changed, nor my room was changed. Very careless and rude staff. Will not recommend to anybody.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Getting tired”
Great location about 2 min walk to Sky train(BTS) about the same time to walk to 2 high end department stories. Great staff. Very simple breakfast . Typical thai the place is looking tired due to lack of maintainence especialy the toilet shower area. But I will be back.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Budget hotel near BTS station and new emporium”
Hotel is about 2 mins walk to BTS train station. Lots of eating places nearby. New emporium nearby selling branded items.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.4
Good
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Good”
room is quite old, need to upgrade, but i love this location, can reach hotel very eazyly and cheap from airport, hope can inprove room renovation
Reviewed December 08, 2017
5.6
jeewaranga from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Smallest room that I have ever stayed”
The rooms are awfully small. You can even touch the ceiling just by reaching. The sink is inside the room not in the bathroom. Very poor facilities. The breakfast provided was just bread, jam and butter. No tea, not even egg. In a positive note, the staff was friendly. Located in a busy but easily accessible area.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
3.2
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Avoid - go somewhere else”
I should have read the other reviews more thoroughly. I stayed 5 minutes and booked another hotel although I had already paid for 2 nights. This is the first time I have ever done that and I have travelled to Thailand many times and throughout the world for 40 years. The room was old, dirty and run down. There were no towels and when I asked was told they would come later. Didn't expect too much as reasonable price but obvious the staff and owner didn't care - as evidenced by other reviewers experience. Agoda should remove hotels like tis from their listings.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
2.8
Dhanny from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
no comment”
please read the negative review there is, it's all true, please stay at this hotel and get your disappointment, good luck
Reviewed December 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kunjesh from India
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good Stay”
Enjoyed my stay here.. good neat and clean room, nice location, comfort, and the staff was excellet, especially Alex was very nice and helpful.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kunjesh from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
excellent location,”
Stayed here for 3 nights, very good hotel, just 100 mtrs from BTS . good bars and happenning places around in 1 km, clean room and staff was excellent.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Worawit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Have to move hotel”
I arrived at 11 pm. and was informed the room was under maintenance and have to move the hotel and took almost 1 hour to get the new hotel and so tired
Reviewed November 28, 2017
3.2
Martin from Canada
Solo traveler
Economy With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Do you like mold?”
Paid on internet in advance.... left for another hotel after the first night.... If you like mold and the smell of mold, this is the place for you.... and millions of ants crawling all over your room will keep you busy wiping them off your computer and other belongings. Cockroaches in what they call a restaurant are big enough to have a saddle for riding... Breakfast is included in the price but don't expect more than cornflakes, toast and a selection of two different fruits... Coffee is your best bet. The only good thing about this place is the location which is only a few steps from the main street and BTS station. Avoid this place no matter what price they offer....
Reviewed November 27, 2017
6.0
Puttinee from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Ants were everywhere even on my bed”
Good location But it's very old and not so clean
Reviewed November 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Really close to everything....”
Best thing about this hotel is the location. Only steps away from malls and BTS. It's an older hotel that shows many signs of wear but for the price you can overlook the details. Upgrading to the outside entrance was being done while I was there but they could use more on the inside. Construction was right beside the hotel as they were building another condo next door but the noise only occurred during the daytime hours. Included breakfast with the price but the selection was poor. (cereal, fruit or toast) But for the money I really couldn't complain.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
5.2
Miss. from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Clean and internet”
This is not clean enough and the second floor could not connect WIFI
Reviewed November 21, 2017
4.8
David from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Acceptable”
The only good thing about this hotel is that it is near BTS. Have stay hear a few time but in the recent years, the rooms is run day and looks somewhat dirty. Basic breakfast. Don't mind pay a bit more for another hotel due to run down room. Staff is not attentive, loss my laundry..just passing the responsibility between day and nite team. Breakfast basic....just to to 7-11 for a quick bite would be much better
Reviewed November 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wesley from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Location is very convenient... everything else expect the least...”
Location is actually a 2 min walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station. Street foods are all around the area. Near malls. Staff in casual wear sometimes in shorts and slippers. Speak & understand simple & few English words only but courteous & accommodating. The rooms are supposed to be newly renovated but seemed not well maintained but quite clean. Always runs out of towel. Breakfast has nothing but fruits, bread-butter- jam , corn flakes-milk, powdered juice & water, and coffee. And that is really simple as what they advertised. Was expecting to have at least egg and a meat dish. So dont expect anything as to breakfast is concerned. If you are after convenience and budget rooms then this hotel can be considered. Clean Convenient Cheap.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
3.6
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Staff uneducated, rude, sloppy, lazy, and never concerned!!!”
Hotel is old, noisy, dirty and full of ants!!!
Reviewed November 09, 2017
2.8
Rattar from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Please do not come. Trust me!!”
Please don't pay for this. You will upset.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
4.8
Krishnan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Not bad choice!”
Good for short stay Krishnan- Malaysia
Reviewed November 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great location”
Hotel is now showing that it is wearing out! But still things work but it will soon need a refurbishment.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
6.8
Good
jesrin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great location!”
I stayed here because their location is perfect for me. Very close to the BTS station (and in the sukumvit line too, mostly my favorite destination is in this line so I dont need to do any line transfer). Emquartier mall is just 5 minutes walk. Great neighborhood. You can find convenient stores, restaurants, street food stalls, and interesting store just in the walking distance. So if you are a budget traveller who has a busy itinerary and doesn't really mind with small room and hotel facilities, this hotel is for you.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
2.8
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Bedbugs”
Between 18 and 25 bites on my arms and the ceiling leaked water on my suit jacket. I stayed two nights and asked for my money back for the second night, I was told NO way and I would need Bring it up with agoda as it was not their responsibility! I told them agoda was not responsible for cleaning rooms in building maintenance. Checked out and stayed at a different hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2017
2.0
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Acceptable”
The ceiling leaked and spoiled my suit hanging on the chair. My left and right arm had more than 15 bug bites from bedbugs. When I asked the hotel for my money back for the one night (I stayed 2) I was told me to contact agoda because it was not their responsibility, absolutely shocking
Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dung from Vietnam
Group
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good hotel”
Good price, friendly staff, recommended
Reviewed October 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tjiu from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
The best hotel at Bangkok”
You must try it
Reviewed October 01, 2017