Book Now: Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel

Excellent
From 944 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (944)Booking.com Reviews (420)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 944 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.6
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (944)
All room types
Showing 650 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Tommy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nap Boutique ”
This was the second hotel I stayed during my week in Chiang Mai. My first didn't have a room for my last two days so I looked for something close by that was reasonable. I was very happy with my little room. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The room was very small but it was only me so I didn't mind. It is close to all the action and clean which is a pre requisite. Overall it was a great place to stay for a few nights.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
Dear Tommy, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
kongmong from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Great Location”
Clean rooms with nice staff especially Paul who works as bell man. Location is 2 min walk to Night Bazaar, 7-11 downstairs, and massage shop 2 doors down. I would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ernest from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good Location!”
Good location, Very helpful and friendly English speaking staff. Car parking may be an issue, not sure as I had my Scooter. The man in front helped me to park my bike in front and promised me it would be safe as they have a person always there watching the bikes. The room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel is Guest friendly and there is free fast wifi, and a few computers in the lobby for guest use.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear Ernest, Thank you for your amazing review. We are super happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay here with us! We are looking forward to be welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 22, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Best staff”
First time travel to Chiangmai and this hotel definitely one of the best hotel I ever stay. Budget hotel with 6* stars service. Definitely will come back this hotel the next time I visit Chiangmai again. Just 1min walk to Night Bazzer and take a Rot Daang in the city of 30bahts was so cheap. 10min to Saturday & Sunday walking street. what a wonderful and fruitful trip. Thank you all the staff in Nap In especially the staff that in charge of our luaggage check in.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Lim, We are glad to read that you loved your stay with us here at Nap. We are pleased you loved our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back! Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ben from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
First time in CM”
Nothing to complain about on this hotel, it looks news, great location (walking distance to the old city, 15min from the airport), great pricing, friendly staff, I would definitely book again if I go CM again
Reviewed August 30, 2018
Dear Ben, Thank you very much for posting your review and for giving us the feedback on your stay experience. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Incredible Value With Top Notch Service”
Nap gets a five star rating for the terrific value and the wonderful employees who work there. We return year after year, every time we visit Chiang Mai. Paul is our favorite, because he is such a genuinely nice person who is excellent at his job, friendly, warm and funny. He always takes great care of us! The showers are hot, the room comfortable and reliable. The location is ideal for the night market, laundry, good coffee, convenience store, ATM, money exchange, strong Wi-Fi and any kind of food you desire. Check-in is 2:00pm and check-out is 12:00pm, which makes it a great hotel to pivot/regroup from excursions and travel. Thank you, Paul and team for another great experience!
Reviewed August 25, 2018
Dear Mr.Thomas, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Pokky from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Reasonable Price”
Hotel is located near night plaza market and walkable distance (10-15 mins) to Sunday Walking Street. 7/11 is just below the hotel so you can get everything you need. Room size is OK for couple traveler. Staff is very polite, kind and helpful. I definitely stay again in my next visit.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
Dear Pokky, We are glad to read that you loved your stay with us here at Nap. We are pleased you loved our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back! Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ajay from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Excellent little hotel !”
I was a solo traveler that rented a “Superior” room for almost two weeks. This hotel is in the perfect location and the staff was polite, friendly and provided excellent customer service. I would definitely stay in this hotel again !
Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Location is great”
Room is big and clean. Just within 5 minutes walk to the night bazaar. Lots of restaurants for you to choose. Within 15 minutes walk to the Ping River side. Staff is helpful and polite with plenty of smile. Although tooth brush and tooth paste is not provided, they can be bought at the 7-11 store just next to the hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Dear Mr. Hoo Wing Lo, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Nap in Chiangmai and giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comments will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We’re very pleased to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guests and looking forward to your return soon. Best regards, Nap In Chiangmai Staff
Responded June 05, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
7.6
Very good
Jason from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Good, but ...”
Good location, modern hotel close and convenient to nightlife and amenities. However, my room was directly above the 7-Eleven at the front of the hotel, I could hear the door bell going off all night and all morning plus road noise from early so needed ear plugs. If you can, get a room back from the road and away from the noise.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Jason, Many thanks for posting your review and for giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comment will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 22, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
6.4
Good
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Nice, modern and clean”
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel is in the middle of the red light district. Room was quiet but walking down the street at night you will have to fight off many ladies trying to pull you in their bars to buy them drinks.No breakfast at this hotel but many places close by.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Brian, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Radtaban from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
great location”
great location in night bazaar. good value for money.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
Dear Khun Radtaban, Thank you for your amazing review. We are super happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay here with us! We are looking forward to be welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jacky from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Friendly hotel with a perfect location”
A small modern and friendly hotel with a perfect location for nightlife
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Convenient location. Good value. Better value with early booking. I look forward to my next stay here.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
Dear Scott, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
LU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good and clean hotel”
The hotel was only two minutes work to the night market, nice and clean hotel. Value for money. Room facilities also quite new
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear LU, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good location ”
Good location, 2 minutes away from night bazaar. McDonald’s, Starbucks a short walk away too. Around 15-20 min walk to old city. Lacking in facilities though. No breakfast provided
Reviewed November 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good location ”
Good location, 2 minutes away from night bazaar. McDonald’s, Starbucks a short walk away too. Around 15-20 min walk to old city. Lacking in facilities though. No breakfast provided
Reviewed November 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good location ”
Good location, 2 minutes away from night bazaar. McDonald’s, Starbucks a short walk away too. Around 15-20 min walk to old city. Lacking in facilities though. No breakfast provided
Reviewed November 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good location ”
Good location, 2 minutes away from night bazaar. McDonald’s, Starbucks a short walk away too. Around 15-20 min walk to old city. Lacking in facilities though. No breakfast provided
Reviewed November 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good location ”
Good location, 2 minutes away from night bazaar. McDonald’s, Starbucks a short walk away too. Around 15-20 min walk to old city. Lacking in facilities though. No breakfast provided
Reviewed November 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice hotel”
When I’m walk up to check in, the staff are friendly and faster take my bags for me. And they show me where’s the place I should go, and I spend a nice new year eve in the town. Room is clean and nice design, bed is comfortable. It’s very convenient to stay here, downstairs with a 7 eleven, and massage shop. 5-10 minutes walking distance to the old city. There’s a parking lot behind the building for parking your car.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hasan from Bahrain
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
great hotel to stay my 2nd time at nap”
Great hotel to stay it was my 2nd stay here for sure next year I will come back again for the 3rd stay, clean hotel, great staff and very good location at night Bazar.. But they are not serving breakfast any way no problem for me because every thing near by
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lionel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
1st time at this place and I love it”
A big room with an industrial decor from the lights to the cement floors. You even get an enclosed balcony with 2 chairs and table that can be opened to the outside air or closed and cooled by the AC. Location is Excellent. A 7-11 is located below or under the property. Laundry service is just 50 meters around the corner and you're located within walking distance to the night bazaar market and eateries and bars. I would definitely stay here again. One recommendation is that a luggage stand be included in the room.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good location, clean room and nice staff”
The hotel is located next to the night market with only few minutes walk. 24 hours convenience store is just located downstairs as well, very convenience! Room is clean and staff is nice! Local food could be found easily down the street, cheap and delicious. I will definitely book this hotel again whenever I go to Chiangmai! Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Troy from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great Location and Price for what you get!”
The Nap in was in the perfect location to enjoy the nightlife of Chiang Mai! Basically next door to the night bazaar, and then also located directly above a 7-11 and down the street from a great little cafe and coffee shop. The only issue we had was there was a missing small towel from the room when we checked out. We did not take it, but the cleaning staff was trying to make a big deal about a 20 Baht towel, after they had replaced the towels in the room already, so there was no proof that it was missing. This made the check out annoying as hell, but other than that, this is a great hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LESHU from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Super love!!!!!”
First,The hotel front desk staff is very nice, every day has the good smile.Secondly,below the hotel is 7-11,Shopping is really very convenient.I just want to move 7-11 back to China hhhhh~Last,My boyfriend had a sudden midnight Gastroenteritis.The front desk is friendly enough to tell me where the nearest hospital is and help me intercept the Tutu Thank you very much It was a good trip
Reviewed March 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
2 minutes to the Night Bazaar”
The hotel location just beside Le Meridien and Night Bazaar, Anusarn Night Market and Kalare Night Market open daily every night. 7 Eleven under the hotel make easy for guest to buy food and drink. The room size is standard. Will stay here again.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shi from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Fantastic stay in a fabulous area!”
I couldn't ask for more for the price i've paid! This hotel is really cool, clean & very convenient! Walking distance to the night bazaar & markets where there are so many varieties of stuff to buy! The 7-11 below has also given us gd deals & gave us quick breakfast & snack options! The staff are also friendly which made our stay pleasant. Will stay here again!
Reviewed July 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Arvindeep from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
very cozy and nice places to stay.”
Staff are very friendly, very good service, perfect location. Stayed at the 4th floor so could not hear any noise from the night bazaar. Check in time was less than 5 minutes. Value for money. No deposit required.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Stay , Value for money”
Convenient to all the markets around . Best thing about the hotel is the bed and pillows , as it was really cozy to sleep in . Overall happy about the cost involved for a room that seems better than most 4 star hotels .Will return again !
Reviewed February 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Sue from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
location, comfort stay”
comfort bed, convenient location, nice staffs
We stayed for one night. comfortable bed and room. 7-E is below the hotel - Superb! The location is a minute walk to night bazaar and fast food chain stores. The only thing to improve is plenty of mosquito at the corridor and inside the room. Security is not that tight though.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel”
Location, cleanliness, modern
Excellent hotel with a great location. I have stayed at many many hotels in Chiang Mai over the last 25 years, from now on this will be my hotel of choice. Can't say more than that. Even the mini bar items were included, a first in any hotel I have stayed in Thailand.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KAN from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best location”
Good Location, Cleaniness, Friendly
Newly opened with cozy designed. We have 3 adults plus a baby, the size of the room is good enough for 4 of us (which i was a bit worried it's too packed in the beginning). Night bazaar, massage shops, bars, money exchange, car rental company, startbucks, macdonalds, etc, just few minutes walk from Napin... plus a 7-11 downstairs makes everything perfect. Staff are nice and helpful. A hotel i will be returning in the near future!
Reviewed December 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
ideal short stay Hotel”
room size , location , cleanliness
thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at the Nap Inn ,its only a 150 baht 20 minute taxi from Chiang Mai airport and walking distance to all the main Markets , bars ,restaurants ..I stayed in a standard room which was perfect for my 3 night stay room was cleaned with fresh towels and bedding everyday.... in room safe....and the staff where friendly and helping speaking good English .... would highly recommend it
Reviewed December 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sarayutt from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great Location”
First, I love how modern it is; minimalist design both inside and outside. The staff are amazing, even the chamber maid is real polite and helpful. Finally, its close proximity to Mac Donalds! Yay!
My stay there was brilliant... I never expected such a simple yet cosy hotel to exist in Chiangmai. Rooms, furniture, showers... everything... Clean and simple. However, the hallways are quite stuffy. I'd like to suggest that you install ventilators or do not seal your openings at the top of the enclosure. Located in Loi Kroh, amazingly packed with massage parlors and cozy bars. Never short of entertainment. Starbucks, Mac Donalds, Häagan-dazs and Burger King is only 5mins away. Satisfy your Big Mac craving at 2AM, pop by their well-stocked 7-11 for some drinks, sit in front of Meridien Hotel for a while, appreciate the surroundings. Sights and sounds, and have local vendors stare at you because they'll be wondering why you're seated among them. (Its like their chill-out place when there aren't any customers). Any tuk-tuks hounding you? Just say "khon thai khap".
Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chu from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good for the price”
Location, Friendly n helpful staff, New and clean
3 night stay overall very good, except 1st day water pressure is low, after complain was being told their pump got issue n fixed in 2nd day. LOCATION is the best selling point of this hotel, staff is friendly n helpful too. Rooms are new and clean.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good staff service”
Great location, nice room, reasonable price
Staff was very helpful, service with a smile. Pleasant stay for 3 nights. Located just 10 steps from the night bazaar. But this night bazaar is almost the same as many street bazaar we see in Thailand. Try going to another night market near the Maya shopping centre (about 15 mins by tuk tuk / songtaew (their local small pickups).
Reviewed July 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Close to the night life.”
Staff amazing, clean clean clean, close to good drinking and food.
From start to finish the Nap In Chiang Mai looked after us with great care. We checked in a night early and it was no problem. The security guard was so attentive, walking us to transport options and opening the door for us and providing chairs to sit on when it was raining. The hotel is in a bar Soi, so if you get upset in this environment you may like to walk left out of the hotel rather than right. You can walk to the night markets without issue. There are travel agents close by. Most of all the room was comfortable and the bedding was excellent. The hotel is super clean (May 2015). I can recommend the hotel if you are comfortable with Western standard 3 star. Bedding was probably higher than 3 star.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Annita from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Funky new little hotel in night market area”
Location, fresh, comfortable
We only stayed one night in Chiang Mai and Nap In was perfect. It is a 50m walk down the soi to the main night market. The hotel is brand new and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. There are eating options galore nearby as well as a 7eleven and ATM's in the same building. Because the hotel is new songtaew/taxi drivers may not know where to find it but it is almost adjacent to the LeMeridian, just down the soi in the opposite direction from McDonalds and it's on the right. We recommend a great little restaurant called MoMo about 50m the other side of the main road on the left.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Convenient location, modernise & comfortable room”
1. Great location. 2. Clean, secure and comfortable room. 3. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nap in CM is a good choice for short stay, closest to night walking street, Night Bazzar, Burger King, McD. 7-11 is just right below the property, Modernised, simple yet functional design and facilities in room. Adequate power points for electronic devices. Strong recommendation for your stay in CM.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Central location and clean hotel”
Location, clean, new
Very nice hotel and friendly staffs. Giving us to check in around 12 pm, and the hotel is very clean. Close to the night Bazaar, few min walking and 7-11 is just downstair of the hotel. Convenient to get everything. Definitely will go back to this hotel!
Reviewed February 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Qian from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
great new hotel”
staff location price
Booked for 5 nights cos it's new and located conveniently. Pros: new great price good staff who speak English perfect location can be improved: perhaps the safe box shouldn't be exposed some ants at times bathroom has glass wall but has a screen in the room for privacy so not much of an issue should be rated at least 3 stars hotel. overall a good stay and I would stay again. recommended!
Reviewed December 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfortable Stay in a Good location”
Clean, Comfortable and Friendly staff
Excellent stay. New hotel with a modern design. Very clean room. Location is near Night Bazaar and also walkable to Warorot market & Tapae Gate for the Sunday Night market. It is just opposite Centara Hotel. Very nice and friendly staff with great service. Will recommend to friends visiting Chiang Mai.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Near night bazaar and old city”
Friendly staff. Good location - walking distance to Night Bazaar and the Old City.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Dear Lim, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
5.2
Deon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
What you see is NOT what you get.”
I’ve never been to another hotel that has shown me to a room that looked completely different from their pictures in the Agoda website. This hotel is one that had done so. When I sought to check with the reception, I was told that the pictures shown were solely for commercial purpose. According to the staff at the counter, ALL the pictures that I had seen in Agoda, at the time of bookIng, were that of ONE exclusive room in the hotel. Hence, you will need to make a very special request to be given that exclusive rooom with the balcony. I was brought to a poorly lit one with half-length window for the Deluxe Double room. Also, my request for another room key was declined. The bathroom is spacious with powerful shower BUT you may not want to send your kids into the shower themselves because the hot/cold water runs on a mixer system - the hot can be scaling. Lastly, consider bringing a pair of rubber slippers in the room because the floor in the washer area can be dangerously slippery.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Dear Ms Deon Goh, We are sorry you were disappointed with your room. Please apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Best regards, Nap in Chiangmai staff
Responded June 12, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
5.6
Swan from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
extra charge”
why charged extra $5 when stated in booking is $85.50. It should not be due to currency exchange rate as it did not happen in another booking. Feel cheated by agoda as i book for my sister. Giving gift on one hand of discount of few dollars and on the other hand charge extra
Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
Great small hotel close to night activities, ie. nightmarket, walking st. bars, eating venues, massage shops etc. room was reasonable size and clean. plenty of hot water and good pressure with choice of rain shower or hand held. staff good with guests, no problems and security took care of motor cycle overnight. Located above a 7/11 shop but outside noise in my room was non-existant. I booked only a few days before arrival and paid abit more than you can get it for by booking earlier. Will probably stay again, but just plan a bit further ahead. No breakfast is a bit of a let down but not a major problem either, I suspect that there is nowhere to have a breakfast area.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Dear Mr. David Galloway, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Nap in Chiangmai and giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comments will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We’re very pleased to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guests and looking forward to your return soon. Best regards, Nap In Chiangmai Staff
Responded February 27, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ying from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good service. Great location!”
It's right in the center of the town. Next to the night bazzar, loads of choices for restaurants, bars... Service is very good! All the staffs are very helpful! Great experience!
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Dear Ying, We are glad to read that you loved your stay with us here at Nap. We are pleased you loved our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back! Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
great hotel”
great hotel, great location
Reviewed October 05, 2018
Dear Criag, Thank you for your amazing review. We are super happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay here with us! We are looking forward to be welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 22, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
8.8
Excellent
johana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Staff are super nice, friendly and helpful!
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Dear Johana, We are glad to read that you loved your stay with us here at Nap. We are pleased you loved our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back! Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 22, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good hotel, great staff”
Good hotel, great staff. Very close to the night market
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Dear Mr.Craig, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Frederic from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 18 nights in August 2018
A good spot to stay . Definitely.”
Nice place with NICE PEOPLE 💫
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Dear Frederic, Many thanks for posting your review and for giving us the feedback on your stay experience. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Darryl
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
Room is clean, excellent location, good service.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Comfortable bed!”
Large room, very comfortable bed (which is almost impossible to find in CM), friendly staff and great location. AC was the best I've had in Thailand. Overall a very nice place to stay.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
Dear Sean, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nice stay!”
Thank you for the hospitality!
Reviewed November 11, 2018
Dear Hui, We are glad to read that you loved your stay with us here at Nap. We are pleased you loved our hospitality and services. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back! Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ziqin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Nice Hotel, Very Clean, Very Friendly Staff”
Highly recommended! The Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice and cosy room!
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Dear Ziqin, Thank you for your amazing review. We are super happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay here with us! We are looking forward to be welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded January 07, 2019
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Value for money and good location ”
Everything is good.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Andy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Location near markets ”
Location near restaurants, shopping and night markets if those are your main interests while visiting Chiang Mai.
Reviewed October 20, 2018
Dear Mr.Andy, Many thanks for posting your review and for giving us the feedback on your stay experience. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 22, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
7.2
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Good central location. Good for backpackers and solo traveller. No dedicated car or motorcycle parking area.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
Dear Mohd, We are so happy to hear you had such a good stay with us and really enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank for taking the time to write your review. We would be very grateful if we would get the change to welcome you back. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Nap in Chiangmai Staff
Responded October 22, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Yann from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent staff, staff service is good!!”
Staff recommended good places to visit, always smiling too! Will definitely visit this place again
Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Outstanding!”
Modern, updated, sparkling clean, quiet, great location. I booked great tours next door for cheap.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Near night bazaar! Nice staff , clean and comfotable”
Worth for money! Airport around 15-20mins
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Dear Ms. Wan Kyun Voo, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Nap in Chiangmai and giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comments will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We’re very pleased to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guests and looking forward to your return soon. Best regards, Nap In Chiangmai Staff
Responded May 30, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Spartan but good enough”
Located close to markets and food. Room is spartan and clean. Shower pressure could have been better.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Ms. Smantha Lee, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Nap in Chiangmai and giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comments will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We’re very pleased to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guests and looking forward to your return soon. Best regards, Nap In Chiangmai Staff
Responded April 09, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Amazing location, super comfortable stay, you have everything you need to be comfortable. Budget friendly. Will 100% stay again!
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Dear Ms. Amy Tiller, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Nap in Chiangmai and giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comments will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We’re very pleased to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guests and looking forward to your return soon. Best regards, Nap In Chiangmai Staff
Responded March 28, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rogelio from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly ”
They always pointed me in the right direction. They made sure I was happy with my stay. Even after I checked out they offer to hold my luggage if I needed it.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Dear Mr. Rogelio Dominguez, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Nap in Chiangmai and giving us the feedback on your stay experience. Your valuable comments will be brought into our action for the further improvement. We’re very pleased to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guests and looking forward to your return soon. Best regards, Nap In Chiangmai Staff
Responded February 09, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Nay from Cambodia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
This is good hotel.”
Very clean hotel with helpful professional staff.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tio from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Nice and Clean Hotel
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Dear Tio, Thank you very much for your good review. We're so great to hear you have a wonderful time with us at Nap in Chiangmai. I'm sure I will discuss your feedback with team. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay. Best regards, Nap in Chiangmai staff
Responded January 29, 2018
Nap In Chiang Mai Hotel
7.2
Very good
Joelle from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Everything was good except....”
We have requested for 2 single bed. 1. The room lightings were slightly dark. We stayed for 3 days but couldn’t figure which switches connect with which light. It will be good if they could just indicate the switches. The furnishing were dark brown and a bit old. Not much upkeep i guess. 2. The basin is outside the bathroom. Bathroom was tiled in grey. Lighting is insufficient. 3. Safe box is a bit too small. can hardly put in a mini ipad. 4. Hotel should trained the receptionist to be more interactive or more approachable. Will be good if you have a little handy map which could help us find out where’s the nearest cafe, malls, other night market etc. 5. the porter was really kind and helpful. had regretted not tipping him, so guys, please tip him. he helps us to get transport if u wan to travel to Central Festival or airport. 6. 7-11 is just downstairs. so is very convenient. Night bazaar is just round the junction. there’s is starbucks, macdonald, burger king nearby.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Cheeng from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Clean, comfortable and good location”
The room is quite big, clean and comfortable with all necessities provided. The staff responded fast to requests and the staff who helps with luggage and taxi request is very dependable. Only con is this hotel does not provide breakfast and there are limited options nearby within walking We also notice the emergency exit is always blocked by the trolleys used for room make up. The management should look into this.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Samuel from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
All was great except the bed”
The location is superb - 7 Eleven literally right beneath your doorstep. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel at home. However, I'm not sure if it was the bed but I woke up feeling itchy and had to scratch the itch off little red bumps over several parts of my body every night. Even my wife experienced some itchiness the moment she went onto the bed. However, her sleep was not disrupted and she had no red bumps. So, I'm not sure if there was sth wrong with the bed or it was just a hate relationship beteeen the bugs and me.
Reviewed December 13, 2017