Very good 7.0
Based on 281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Unhelpful, Rude Staff. Decent pool
We were shown around the hotel by a member of staff, we were 2 adults and 1 child. We didn't have much time so we went to finish our business in Surat thani, booked via agoda and returned a few hours later to check in. Upon check in the staff informed us we would have to pay an extra 300Thb if the child wanted to swim in the pool, reluctantly we paid the extra fee (having really only booked this hotel for use of the pool). I felt they should have informed us of this while we all viewed the pool together or discussed the price, not after we booked. We then sat beside the pool for a few hours, bought a couple of cold soft drinks from the bar next to the pool and 2 mins later a member of staff approached my Thai partner and rudely pointed to a list of rules which she had carried over with her, snarled at us and walked away without explaining anything. So not only do they charge extra to use the hotel pool, but they also allow you to buy drinks from the fridge next to the pool and then make a scene when you have the nerve to drink them at the poolside seating area. There are so many hotels to choose from in this area, and these people may wonder why their hotel is less than half full during high season. I review every hotel I stay in over the last 4-5 years and love to give good reviews, however when you are made to feel unwelcome, and like you are being ripped off I also feel the need to let people know about it. I do not like to pay for this treatment. Other than that the rooms are clean and decent, with bare concrete walls, no view, and a list of expensive taxi services which you should definitely NOT use. Luckily we had a car so didn't have to, however the charges to Tesco lotus and Central world were just scandalous! These type of establishments are what give Thailand a bad name, shameful! Unless you have your own transport and no other option then i would suggest staying somewhere else. If you are desperate then at least the rooms are clean.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

SIRIPORN from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice river view but poor maintenance
Below average, polite house keeping
I booked the river view (superior) room but the condition of bathroom is poor. I dare not to sit on toilet, the seat needs replacement. So I asked to move to standard room which is in another building and have better condition. No offer of refund for the difference in price. But the house keeping is nice by allowing me to see couple rooms for me to move.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

jariya from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
No breakfast
Reviewed October 04, 2015

nichara from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Is ok
near city people's and view
The place have kids room, then sometime i hear kids cry all the time
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Urs from Switzerland
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good value for a few nights
Very friendly and efficient staff, good location in the center of Surat Thani and overall clean facility.
It is just to regret that there is no option for dining / breakfast, especially when you arrive late and don't want to go out again for dinner...
Reviewed September 24, 2015

steve from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Value Hotel !
Swimming Pool is perfect, Great Value Central Location
This Hotel is Basic, it has no kitchen and is down a little track, but for its cost it was perfect and the Gem has to be the Swimming Pool which was also a perfect tempreture. The Room is Basic but Clean no frills, if you are out and about all day then it is perfect
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Urs from Switzerland
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice quiet place
Good location, good value for money, staff very friendly and helpful
It was not our first stay at Naraya Riverside Resort and we really enjoyed returning there for a few nights.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

laura from Spain
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
nice pool, dishonest receptionist
swimming pool
The hotel is ok for the price we paid, it has a nice pool, the staff were very nice and would help. BUT DO NOT TRUST them, do not ask for a taxi or they will try to charge you 3 times the price ,you will find tuk tuk drivers at the end of the car pack park quite willing to take you for a fraction of the price BUT the receptionist will tell you that it is IMPOSSIBLE to find any other way away from the hotel apart from her cousins tuk tuk charging ridiculous prices. pool was really good though , makes up for the wicked lady on reception.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Thomas from United States
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Resort? Hardly
Location, Swimming Pool, Location
The "Resort" had no eating facility!! My room had some sort of insect problem which left bits of sawdust all over the counters. They do have ample vehicle parking!! Will stay at another hotel if I am ever in this city again!
Reviewed August 02, 2015

unchitha from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
convenient room but no meal service
convenient room, fitness with pool, privatcy
very good
Reviewed July 31, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: