Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

skyler from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Wifi and ABF have to pay extra
Staff attitudes were excellent, we arrived on a early flight and were given a room at 6.30am
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Erin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Decent hotel in Bangkok with great transport links
Transport links, friendly staff, good rooms for price
Good hotel right next to the Ramkahaeng train station for great transport links all over Bangkok. Got a free room upgrade during the first of our 4 nights, though found that both rooms were perfectly adequate, coming with a mini-bar fridge, bathtub/shower, queen bed and were generally clean. Almost all staff have a great command of English, making getting information and checking in very easy. Good selection of meals in their restaurant of both Western & Asian cuisine, though prices were quite expensive, around 140THB per main however they have a fair priced breakfast buffet for 140THB per person, with a lot of good options and variety. Another benefit is that there is a convenience store just across the street, great for all your bits like water, crisps etc. Negatives include the 1500THB or 50USD room key deposit, which can be annoying if you're low on cash, though this is returned when you check out. Beds were on the hard side, but typical of Asia. Again, the lunch/dinner menu is expensive and unfortunately there aren't any other restaurants nearby and the menu for vegetarians is pretty poor. They also do not have a laundry service, but there's a dry-cleaner across the road - okay for business people but for backpackers the dry-cleaning is too expensive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice room with good transport links throughout Bangkok and the new airport, though might be important to note that the money you save on a low price room here might just be spent on the few extra stops on the train you have to go to get into the tourist/shopping parts of Bangkok.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Komkrit from Thailand
Business traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
value for money and so easy to get to BTS
location
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Roger from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very good value and very busy, suited me
Value, location, efficient
Three day stay, very popular, clean, and efficient. Not luxury but great for stopover or just a few days in Bangkok. I was upgraded so the room was very good.It is a bit of a struggle to get from train station with the building work going on so if you are not so good on your feet you do have to cross a busy road and straddle stone and wires in places. They seem to be constructing a walkway from the station to the hotel. Great value for the money i paid. Don't be put off by the BHT1500 deposit, you get it back. I prefer that to swiping my credit card. Some people do nick things so theft is a big percentage markdown given the cheap rates they are currently charging. I will stay again
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ottmar from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
basic hotel but clean, can recommend
checkin,free upgrade,close to Airport link Skytrain
very pleasant, friendly staff at check-in, if one of the renovated deluxe rooms acceptable standard in comfort. Bed was fine, AC working well, basic but clean. With the price and location we were a little worried what to expect but I must say we were surprised, the hotel exceeded our expectation in a positive way. Can recommend for the budget traveller who needs a quick and simple access to the airport and still close enough to city centre. Ideal!
Reviewed October 10, 2013

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
terrible looks nothing like the pictures
the gym
terrible, the hotel smells the rooms are old cheap and dirty look nothing like the pictures the Jacuzzi were broken, the best thing about the hotel is the gym.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Jorgen from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value for money
Value for money, nice staff, easy connection to airport
I like this hotel because of the very high value for money and its nice staff.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

mark from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location, fast check in, value for money
check in/out, room size, location
I have stayed at the NASA vegas several times over the last few years and the only negative thing about the hotel was the terribly slow check in and out, extending your stay would be complicated and so on. This has greatly improved, checking in is very quick now and most of the staff speaks English surprisingly well. Rooms are large and convenient, no better value for money to be found in Bangkok I think. Two things NASA could improve: the 1500 baht deposit on check in seems a bit high and the wifi is priced at 120 baht per day which is also a bit on the high side.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Alan from Australia
Business traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
This is an ideal place to get to the airport
Shop across the road to buy needs. Comfortable room. Great price
We were there for the function of catching the place with out stress the next day and it was ideal. It was also fairly easy to find from Victory Monument although all advice asked for in Bangkok actually put us wrong. We decided to go by advice received back home and it worked.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Louise from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Cheap & great for the budget
Price, next to train station & great buffet breakfast :)
Overall it was good for budget accom, only thing i can complain about is the bed which was almost as hard as sleeping on the floor. but in saying that there are people who enjoy hard mattreses. & the housekeeping could bleach the bathroom for mould between tiles & bath could be cleaner, aswell as carpets need a good vacuum. housekeeping did in fact change my bedding everyday which was very nice of them, as most cheap hotels dont change bedding daily. I stayed in 2 different rooms here. 1 room on the 14th floor & the other was 18th floor. i felt safe whilst there & didnt have a single cercern for my belongings left in room. the room service is great, the food on offer is excellent, especially the buffet breakfast. It would be nice though if the hotel did have a smoking garden/seating area instead of having all guests sitting out smoking on the front steps. I would stay at this hotel again especially considering the short train ride to the airport. otherwise if im after a more comfortable stay ill pay extra for a more expensive hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: