Book Now: Nasa Vegas Hotel

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (26954)Booking.com Reviews (2777)
7.1
Very good
From 26954 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.0
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Executive Deluxe
Super Deluxe Double
Deluxe Premium
Executive Super Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 25012 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
This hotel always be my beloved hotel.. Every time i'm in bangkok, always stay here
Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
This hotel always be my beloved hotel... Always make me satisfy.. Every time i'm in bangkok, always stay here..
Reviewed June 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
GREGORY from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Good value, conveniently located”
Nasa Vegas is located directly across the street from the Ramkhamhaeng Station (Airport Rail Link) which means you can get from Suvarnabhum Airport to Nasa Vegas in 20 minutes (for 60 baht!) While there is not much in the immediate area, Nasa Vegas is located near a train line (AirLink), a bus route (#71) and a khlong boat (Saen Saep) that make it easy to go anywhere in Bangkok.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
6.4
Good
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Not as shown in pictures by Agoda or Hotel”
Pro - near Airport Link station, easily accessible, explore vicinity areas with local daily life. Con - stated has wireless WiFi in Super Deluxe Double but was told have to pay by front office staff, no seating sofa which has a large area catered for, hot water difficult to control, requested for extra pillows but eventually not provided and no reply from Hotel staff, requested for more cloth hangers which I have to request them to reply within 5 minutes, reply is a big "NO", almost every hour real train passing by with whistle blowing and sound from closing of barriers is rather quite irritating, I have requested room away from train track but not acceded.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
stuart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
retired”
Good and quiet location especially for air travelers due mainly to location of Airport Rail link, 30 Baht to Suvarnabhumi Airport and even an escalator to access Ramkhamhaeng Station . My room was a bit dated, the bed comfortable and at the bargain price of just 640 Baht per night all one could/should expect. Friendly efficient staff who provided easy steps all along the way from check-in to check-out. Have stayed before and will stay again.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ken from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
good stay”
near bts. infront hotel got Mini Mart. convenience easy.overall a gd couple stay.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
2.0
Nannapat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Acceptable”
Very bad service.room very old.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
2.4
maheran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Acceptable”
Very old room- even the shower n toilet so bad... so old... not clean because too old. No more feeling n energy
Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.0
Tawee from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Above average”
- ห้องมีขนาดเล็ก และค่อนข้างอับ - ห้องน้ำเล็ก - ของใช้ภายในห้องไม่มีอะไรเลยนอกจากสบุ่ 2 ก้อน อย่างอื่นไม่มีเลย - ทีวีเก่ามาก
Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.8
Good
RAHUL from India
Business traveler
Executive Super Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Stay connected....”
Same hotel again and found similar services. Being another room type this time, was good and value for money. Thanks for sharing WIFI free, as a special treat. (Honestly, it should be free for everyone). Bathroom shower was just plug fit type and could came down at any of the time. Bath with care please. WIFI was strong enough. Would like to recommend to the travelers, however decide at your own please. Stay connected to Bangkok... See you again.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
2.0
Frances from United States
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Acceptable”
Front desk people argued a lot with us. We were placed at the last room of the floor. The bed had bed bugs. Needs improvement in customer service and facilities.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
4.8
Umapathy from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very worst Room atmospher,no wifi,No Breakfast,It's a old Hotel very old atmospher.”
Very worst Room atmosphere,Bad smell Because of old Matt floor.Even WiFi They are charging extra.No Breakfast,It's a old Hotel very old atmosphere. But staffs are good . worthless
Reviewed May 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yoshifumi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good location ”
No need to worry about rain as Hotel is connected with Airport link station. Price is cheap. This time I had cleanness issues which I found cockroaches in room but Hotel responded to upgrade bigger room where is no issues for cockroaches. You need deposit 1000 baht when check in.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Fantastic location and great value”
Hard to find a hotel of this standard for the price you pay that is so accessible to the central Bangkok. On first view it my seem that this is a long way form the central areas of BKK but the fact that the A-Link station exit practically takes you into reception means that not only are you just minutes way from Sukumwit, Asok, Paragon etc but it's cheaper than a taxi and no traffic! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and accomodating of some needs we had regarding our kids and this was much appreciated. If you're on a budget and want to be near central BKK this is the olace for you.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rhea from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Excellent location”
Great location, but you can hear EVERYTHING people are doing from the adjacent room. Bathroom needs rennovation, water leaking from sinks.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sandeep from India
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
good hotel ”
this hotel near to ramkhambang. metro stations pick metro train from airport to reach there its good hotel nd the staff is very helpful too overall its good for stay
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
somboon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
save more money ”
only 1000 bath per night near Airportlink to anywhere in bangkok
Reviewed May 20, 2018
5.2
Rachel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Shabby tatty”
Not updated or renewed since it was built.. Bed was comfortable!
Reviewed May 20, 2018
5.2
Chan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Hotel Very senior, and no up grade”
Worse part that No free WiFi, Need to charge. Now's day every where is WiFi expeciall in restaurant or hot spot area
Reviewed May 20, 2018
4.4
bogdan from Belgium
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Acceptable”
The hotel is dirty abd smeling,the only positive is closed to airport train
Reviewed May 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yoshifumi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
old hotel but enough to stay ”
It's enough to stay for private room at this price although old hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Zhong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Cheap hotel for overnight stay in bkk”
stayed here many times. it's near the airport,convenient traveling to the airport via the airport link.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
4.8
Archel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
The room is so dirty.”
N/A
Reviewed May 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yongsuk from Thailand
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Hotel is quite old but it's OK.”
There were people making lound noise in the 12th floor hallway at night. Not sure they are hotel staffs or other guests. Also in very early morning there was Chinese old lady and her family shouted in the hallway and tried to open my room. When I opened my door and asked her what's happen she told me that she cannot use her key card to open the door. So I asked her to go to lobby and contact hotel staff instead of knocking the door randomly. Not hotel fault but it's weird.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Yongsuk from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good hotel”
Hotel is quite old but it's OK.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Henricus from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
As good as ever.”
This is our uncountable time staying in Nasa Vegas and we like the place because it is easy for the transportation back to the airport. The rooms arw clean and with reasonable price. The food at the restaurant were tasty. Only that sometimes there are many Chinese/Asian tourists which are very very noisy and usually packed up at the reception area.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
3.6
Jeremiah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Old and smelly”
Not sure if the whole floor was for discounted websites. The pics don't match the room. I have stayed in cleaner and nicer hostels for cheaper. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are dated and not that well kept or cleaned. Close to airport link ramkamhaeng and ramnueang peir. I guess this would be one of few reasons to stay in this hotel. Overpriced restaurant / roomservice for thai hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good value for money”
Cheap place to stay if you book online and easy access to airport via airport express
Reviewed May 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Close to MRT and best value in BKK”
This large hotel is right next to the the MRT and easy to get to. It has large rooms and good facilities, however WiFi is not complimentary, which is odd in this day and age. Not to worry, the Family Mark across the road can help you purchase or top-up a local sim, There is also a cheap laundromat across the road and several coffee choices near by. Surprisingly the Family Mark was my coffee place of choice lol cheap and value, where as Starbucks over the other side of the foot bridge also has their typical offer, for me, over priced when you can get a standard small coffer, a 10th of the price and a local red bull while your after your caffeine hit for the day, Family Mart for me. Only thing you need to see past in is this hotel, it is old and as such is a bit grubby, which happens over time. I see right past it and think this place a excellent value for money. In fact, unless I want to be in the heart of party town, this will be my new primary choice when I stay in BKK as best value.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
5.6
Marlon from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Above average”
I asked a NON smoking room but they gave me tiny, smelly, and rubbish room and I tried to upgrade my room and they charged me triple of the normal price. Internet was not working so I ended up Iwas not able to check in online for my flights.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
farhad from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 12 nights in September 2017
Best hotel for me ”
Highly recommended......... Best location and clean rooms, 2 minutes from skyline Nice and pro staff. I always stay here feels like my second home
Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
farhad from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
My second home”
Very nice and pro stuffs and value for money and very modern and also 2min from skyline. Highly recommended
Reviewed May 10, 2018
5.6
Ramon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Dirty room and bad smell”
The room was old and dirty and there was a smell coming from the bathroom. Complained and they moved us to a different room that was slightly better however it had no outlets to plug our belongings.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Peters from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room - Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
convenient and cheap”
The location is good with plenty of choices for local transportation while the room price is reasonable !
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Highly recommend ”
Good location easy to access to the city and airport thru airportlink. The rooms is normal.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.0
Todd from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Seen better days, but it works as a cheap airport option ”
The hotel is old and poorly maintained and charges for WiFi, but I knew that going in. It serves it’s purpose in that it’s a cheap place to sleep near the airport. There is sky bridge from the hotel directly to the airport railroad, so that was convenient. I don’t understand why they don’t allow smoking, as stale smoke could only improve the natural odor of the room.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Niabdulghafar from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great hotel in Bangkok ”
Very cheap and good hotel
Reviewed May 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sean from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Basic hotel booked for Mrs and children”
Ronseal. Basic hotel good value for Bangkok. Location is not so central. Have booked for the wife and kids before. Its good value no question.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Pedro from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Would no recommend”
This was a hotel I would have strongly recommended up until today (I have recommended to many).. many of those have negative views of hotel, which I wouldn’t believe. I booked a room for one night. The room was highly deteriorated. Woodwork all chipped and not painted; rug stained, room lamps rusted, closet had a bad smell, dresser in bad condition; tub metal rusted, toilet in bad condition; last but not least Roches in room. Suggestmanagement invest in infrastructure on the inside as they do on the inside. Also has internet working for maybe 1/2 hour during my stay. I hate to say these things but U have to be truthful, hoping management will take positive steps and I can book again
Reviewed May 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kriz from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Value for money”
The room decor is old. For that price is still ok. The hotel is quite near to Sky train.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Rafiqur from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nice location ”
Excellent
Reviewed May 03, 2018
5.2
Soeuth from United States
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
Convenient to use the airport link sky train. Old hotel, didn't feel clean. Only stayed 1 night, 7/11 across the street and it is next to RR tracks. Nothing to do around there, would need to taxi or BTS out to more lively locations.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
5.6
Christopher from United States
Family with young children
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Rooms and hallways need serious remodel”
Hallways smell of smoke and dirty carpets. Rooms have old outdoor carpets with cigarette burns everywhere. Brown stain on headboard of who knows what. When we were packing to leave we found black panties on the floor. We thought with the new access to the airport link they would have remodeled. Nope!!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
FAISAL from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Was a nice stay”
Close to Airport link station, shopping malls nearby, affordable rooms price, thanks
Reviewed May 01, 2018
4.8
Leigh from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Its old, its tired, its understaffed.”
I have been a customer for this hotel for about 18 years, basically since it opened. It has been great. It is now very very ordinary. Well located is about all it has going for it. 1. As I have mentioned before, the absence of a "bum gun" in the toilet means that customers will use the shower head to wash. Not exacly something I feel comfortable with. They had them in the past, but choose not to replace them. I do not like that at all. 2. There are insufficient staff to deal with the volume of traffic. There is no duty manager at night or weekends. Very poor on behalf of the owners. 3. The room I paid 1000 baht for had mould coming off the ceiling down the walls. The carpet was soiled. The wall paper was damaged. It was appalling. I demanded a new room and was given a slightly better room that had been "upgraded." The upgraded room had no carpet, no power points that were accessible from the bed, no power point in the bath room,no bum gun ( I complain about that a lot). I have more.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
6.0
Suchudanundan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
no free wi fi”
staff good but no free wi fi
Reviewed April 28, 2018
2.8
martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Old dirty rooms ”
The location is good only for the sky train The rooms are old and dirty This hotel needs a facelift
Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Denis from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Need to improve security”
Excellent service, good room at reasonable price. I droped the key at reception ( key drop) I came back several hours later and asked for the key number for my room. I was given the room key without being asked my name or for proof of my ID! Anyone could have been given my key!
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Value for Money”
Good value hotel, but don't expect "The Ritz".. it is an old Hotel and the rooms are functional but showing their age a little. Generally, the staff are friendly and courteous. for the price, after all we are just after a bed and a shower, I would recommend this hotel for anyone not looking for extreme luxury.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yoshifumi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value for money”
Very good access to airport link. Room has just good as aircon shower works well. TV is old and remote does not work some function. I saw cockroach in my room. Internet is not free. but overall this hotel is value for money compared to other hotel price. You can stay hotel at hostel price. I will come back again.
Reviewed April 26, 2018