Book Now: Nasa Vegas Hotel

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (28068)Booking.com Reviews (2494)
7.1
/
10
Very good
From 28068 reviews
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.0
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (28068)
All room types
Showing 25467 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Piyanan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Location ”
Location is right there with airport link! We stay there because we need to catch an early flight in the morning. Well...you get what you pay for, we get the good price so we didn't expect much about the hotel. The staff is kind! the room smell a bit and the shower is not that warm, but with 500 THB/night and SUPER location for us is acceptable.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
2.8
Daniel from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Aweful staff. untrained and rude.”
Terrible place to stay the hotel is too old and big for the staff on hand they have absolutely no clue how to run , maintain or manage a hotel this size. Very very disappointed dont let the name deceive you , having lived in Vegas it has ZERO percent resemblance of Las Vegas or NASA. will never return
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Maikel from Germany
Solo traveler
Executive Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent”
Alles in Ordnung. Gutes Hotel in guter Lage!
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very basic room but clean fantastic breakfast ”
Fantastic breakfast great rail link close by No swimming pool
Reviewed November 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
JONATHAN from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
convenient location”
Rooms need refurbishments. Breakfast can still be improved. Secured parking is spacious
Reviewed November 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
JONATHAN from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Convenient location ”
Rooms need refurbishments. Breakfast is good but still be improved
Reviewed November 29, 2018
2.4
Hartini from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Better you find another hotel”
I stayed here only one night with 5 rooms. In my mind when i booked this hotel i got clean room and good bed for sleeping as they said they are 3 stars hotel. When i opened the room i was shock because i got bad room, the room is dirty and there are cockroaches. I am very embarrassed with my guest and disappointed. I tried to upgrade my room and also the same there are many cockroaches there. the hotel receptionist is not friendly. They require that we have to pay room key deposit of 5000 baths per room, thats too expensive. Check in process and also check out process takes long time. You can find another cheaper hotel, clean room and good service with the same price. I REALLY NOT RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
6.8
Good
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Convenient location and a good price. ”
The location is the primary reason for choosing this hotel. The price is fair and the rooms are clean. Breakfast's used to be quite nice with a mix of Thai and Western selections. Recently, however, the selection has become quite poor.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leonard from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Its a bit rough and ready but you get what you pay for so fair deal.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
6.8
Good
ISAO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
エコノミーホテル”
Close to the station, near the airport, the room is small and dark. There is a room with no hot water in the shower. Shower facilities are bad, mosquitoes may come out in lower floor rooms.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Evan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great stay”
Reasonable price, easy to get around. Inky a few minutes walk to the airport link which for a dollar takes you to the BTS or MRT or the airport. Stayed here before, will stay here again. It's now my go-to place for a stop over or more in Thailand. Thanks to all the staff!
Reviewed October 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Johan from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Excelent transport locaton”
We stayed here many times. Best value for money in Bangkok. Skytrain connection nearly in hotel lobby. Makassan and Rathaprarop city center 1 and 2 stops away by skytrain. A bit difficult to find food after 9 pm in the area...but its getting better every time we pass in this hotel. Family markt across the road good for emergency food. The hotel is refurbishing some floors taking away the baths and changing them for showers. Booking basic rooms mostly gives you an upgrade to a recently upgraded room...i simply love it there, breakfast as much as you can eat. 24/7 roomservice at acceptable prices.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
jeremiah from United States
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
perfect hotel if catching a flight out of Don Mueang”
I have stayed at the Nasa Vegas two or three times in the last 4 years and it is my "go to" hotel when I need to catch flights elsewhere. breakfast buffet is tasty and economical and it is right under the Skytrain for easy access to the city. always happy with this place
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Evan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Wow”
Fantastic everything. From the door man to bath tub and comfortable bed. Just awesome. I have been traveling to Thailand for about 6 years this is the Cheapest and best hotel I have found in Bangkok. On the airport link especially. Family-Friendly is even a Family mart across the road...
Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
RAJ from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Best Hotel For Budget Travellers”
Best Hotel for budget travelers. Nice Clean Big rooms with lovely buffet breakfast . Metro Station to go any where in Bangkok on Doors of Hotel. Can take metro to airport 30 mints in day and during late night 45 mints by taxi to air port. Staff at Reception very nice and polite. Guest friendly. Familiy mart 25 metrs 7/11 100 mtrs from hotel. Taxi available 24 hours.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Our First Consideration”
Nasa Vegas is usually our first consideration for price, location when traveling in Bangkok. And it worked well for us again this time too. The new security for the car parking area is an extra incentive for us to chose Nasa Vegas this time.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Pit Stop Hotel”
Great place to start or finish your Thailand trip probably the easiest budget hotel to get to without employing the services of a taxi from the international airport by using the excellent airport to city train link .
Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Cheap, next to ARL which make travelling around easy”
I got the room at a super low rate. For the pruce I've paid, nothing much to complain as it's that close to airport rail link. There's family mart, 7-11 and Starbucks nearby. However, u ay need to travel to other parts of ramkamhaeng road or other mrt/bts station etc if u wanted more food choices. I'll still stay at this place if the low priced room are available, but will consider other places when the low priced rooms are all taken up
Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohammad from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
My 2nd time was good, have some tips for other travelers ”
First day my room number was 1716 and it was in 17 floor , they give me ordinary key for the room, that room was big but everything was so old and dirty except bed.. had lots of mosquitoes welcoming me.. anyway when I book 2nd time and I explained my last night experience and this time they give me 1046 , and it was smart card lock door, it means it’s upgraded compared with key based room. Anyway that room had 2 windows and had panaromic view .. but till 12 you have to suffer the sound of SkyTrain. Anyway I think with his price it’s not that bad for stay..
Reviewed September 04, 2018
4.4
Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Cheap hotel only”
It had no fitness or pool available even though it was, available on Agoda Web site. Carpets and wallpaper were dirt and stained. No WiFi in rooms unless you payed for it.. Overall it was cheap and that was it. Not use it again
Reviewed November 12, 2018
4.8
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Vomit, Mould, and dirt - and that's only in the room!”
This hotel is called the 'Nasty Vegas' by local expats, and after staying there for a couple nights, I now know why. There was massive amounts of mold in the bathroom, uncleaned vomit on the wall by the bed, the fridge was filthy, and there was dirt on the walls. Positives: Location is good, and the bed sheets were clean.
Reviewed November 10, 2018
6.0
Carolyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Near the Airport”
The only reason I booked this hotel is because it's close to the airport. It is located in a station where the Airport train would stop so it's very convenient if you have an early flight. But don't expect anything in terms of the room because the rooms and facilities are already showing signs of wear and tear. The hotel badly needs a renovation.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
4.8
Neeraj from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
YOU CAN GET BETTER DEALS ANY TIME”
The only thing good about this hotel is 1. It is right next to the Airport Link Station. Which in one way makes it easier to get to the hotel it you are travelling light. 2. Fairly nice reception And thats about it... Lets get down to what is not good. 1. If you have a complaint and want to speak with the manager. The staff will politely tell you write it down in the register. 2. The room size mentioned is 25 sq.mtr.. But i dont think so. I have been in hotels with that size. And the rooms are fairly comfortable. But here there is barely any space to open your bags. And if you are travelling as a couple you would not find space to keep your bags and move around the room. 3. There is only 1 plug point in the room. That is located on 1 side of the bed. You can use your own imagination how it can get inconvenient for you. But trust me it is very inconvenient havind all charging going on in 1 place. 3. I was on the 16th floor. But it was like i was sleeping on a train station platform. The noise from the passing trains, and the bells from the railway track crossing is just too much. Oh i forgot to tell you. The hotel is also situated next to the SRT Line Railway track. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THERE ARE OTHER HOTEL WITH BETTER DEALS
Reviewed November 02, 2018
5.6
LOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
by van”
have to improvement
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
alex from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
NOT TO STANDARD”
The room had some issues this trip. Air com was dripping into room. Door had a 25mm gap at the bottom. Bath room hot water was not adjustable as the tap was faulty. Maybe have to check out some other hotels next time..
Reviewed August 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
WILLEM from South Africa
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
We chose this hotel for its location near the Skytrain. You can walk undercover to the station, never get wet. From here any destination is possible. For the it of season price we paid definitive a bargain. Will stay again
Reviewed August 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Henricus from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
As good as ever.”
We always choose to stay in this hotel whenever we have to fly early from Suvarnabhumi airport. The location is superb as it is connected to the airport rail link. Opposite there's a shopping mall with Starbucks and 7-11 And a local market nearby which is awesome. The food from the hotel's restaurant are also very delicious (even with a bit higher price than outside) but they taste really good.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Denis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great location in City for transit ”
Escalators outside front doors up to railway station 30 baht to Suv. airport. Food at station and Starbucks with wi fi. Ramleang Pier for water taxis at end of station. Mo Chit bus stn 160 baht off peak (no tolls) Ekamai close. Not much of interest close by. Large busy hotel. Room, bath and linen good and clean. Basic. No water, tea or coffee in room Large Mart store across road.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yoshifumi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room - Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
No hassle with rain”
The reason to choose this hotel is no hassle with rain especially rainy season. I don't say best hotel in terms of facilities but they have basic. They suppose to start checkin from 3pm but they accepted early check-in even though 9am depending on availability. You need to prepare deposit 500 or 1000 baht.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Griengsak from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Should be better”
Room price is worthy. This time I got an upgraded room. The room seemed clean but there were two small cockroaches on the bed and three more in the bathroom. Anyway, it's not usual because I have stayed here many times.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Just ok ”
Room tired and needs update
Reviewed November 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Andreas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good hotel”
easy access to airport and airport link
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good location ”
The hotel is perfect location very easy to access to airport and go to the city Center by using airportlink. The staff are helpful.highly recommended.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marcos from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very good location ”
The hotel is perfect location very easy to access to airport and go to the city Center by using airportlink. The staff are helpful.highly recommended.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Andreas from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
Nice Location and friendly staff. Cleanliness acceptable but need upgrades if possible..
Reviewed November 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
The only reason to stay is easy Airport Link access”
The hotel room I stayed at was tired, smelly and noisy. There was a motor or aircon running near the room. I was able to get some relief from closing the bathroom door which muffled the noise a bit. Better to stay at another hotel. I would if I could turn back the clock.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great Location, however.....”
The location is great as it is within walking distance for the BTS. However, my room is next to the rail track and can be quite noisy. The is also the issue of wi-fi free only at the lobby and need to pay ThB 150 per day for room use of wi-fi.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
6.8
Good
AARON from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Kind Staff @ Reception Desk”
Having stayed in Nasa Vegas on many occasions, I wasn't expecting much given the price. I requested for a small but "new" room and the staff gladly obliged. I was assigned a corner unit on level 5 with a big window and the usual small window. I can't thank her enough for that. The room was relatively new with a flat screen LED TV and new wallpaper. Nonetheless, it's the other big window that made my stay extremely pleasing. The breakfast was good and cost 180 baht. My only grouse is WiFi is chargeable. This is something that the management might want to reconsider.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
6.4
Good
DAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Value For Money”
Hotel is next to the Airport Link MRT very convenience for guest if you rushing to Suvarnabhumi Airport. For the price is reasonable but don't expect more. Hote l is very old and lack maintenance , especially the toilet. Lobby is still clean and presentable. Staff is helpful.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Eddie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 10 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
I have lived in and around Bangkok for over 8 years. I am here on a short stay of less than 6 weeks. NASA VEGAS Hotel is a good choice for a base location and you have the ability to travel about town via Airport Link, Water Taxi, buses, train, etc. Very easy to do from this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kieran from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location if you transit bangkok”
Short, quick and cheap train ride direct from airport to front of hotel (15 mins). Best value for money.. you will be half way between airport and city so if you decide to hit the town in transit cab rides are cheap and not far. Restaurant is pricy though and you have to pay for wifi if you don’t book properly.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
4.4
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Overview ”
The reception told us that we were given a better room than the one we booked. The room we were given there were infested with cockroaches. It was horrible. They managed to change the room for us. This hotel picture taken were very Long ago. Very old deco and moldy smell. We won’t come back again.
Reviewed October 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Timmy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good”
hotel is close to train station. there's a convenient store just opposite the hotel. hotel is quite old and needs some renovation. toilet is not very clean and perhaps this is caused by the stains that can no longer be washed. the safety box in my room is not working.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
a hidden gem??! ”
a little bit out of the way and a tad bit noisy because its directly across from the train tracks but conviently connected to the ARL airport raillink , so that just makes it super easy to access directly from your BKK flight (no need for taxi! just follow the signs to ARL) and link into any of bangkok’s many skytrain or underground train options available! for the location and price i would already highly recommend but also the room was very clean (all smoke free rooms) and the staff was super friendly and helpful! i will stay here from now on when i come to visit bangkok for sure!! thank you Nasa Vegas!!!
Reviewed October 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mario from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good value, crappy location but conveniently next to the Airport Link”
I always stay here when I fly out of or into Bangkok. The location is complete shite, but it's right next to an Airport link which takes you both into town or to the airport and that is gold, so it compensates for the location itself. The building is old and in need of updating, but clean. Staff is nice and helpful. No free WIFI, but at this price you can't have everything. I DO recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
4.4
Ntsako from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Cockroaches in the rooms”
The last time I booked, I never spent the night. Came only to shower n head back to the airport. I thought the hotel was quite cheap, little did I know that it was because each room had multiple bookings in it. In my case, I shared my room with a lot of roaches. As I review this place, I’m finding it very difficult to sleep. I will not return nor recommend anybody book here. A few more dollars will get u a much better hotel as opposed to loosing sleep.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
5.6
mike from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Scceptable”
I have stayed here many times, and will stay again simply because it is next to the A link making it easy to get to and from the airport for 30baht. It is basic and clean. No free wi fi but there is water in room. The walls have a faded and worn look. Rooms have bathtub and refrigerator. One side has train noise. The breakfast is mostly Thai but ok. There 7 11 across the street.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
4.8
amy from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Wifi NOT free, excellent location, gross stains on sheets and carpet”
Positive: Excellent location for a layover from BKK, super easy to arrive from metro with luggage via covered walkway. AC and hot water both worked well. Negative: Stains on sheets, carpets, and wallpaper. Wifi NOT free - I paid one f!fty baht for a 24hr pass but it was very slow and prone to disconnect itself. I've stayed in cheaper hotels in Bangkok with much higher standards. Wouldn't stay here again despite the convenient location.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
5.6
Karick from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
its convenient”
the place is convenient. it's close to airport it's close to the sky train. the room on the 14th floor was musky, shower cold and they still charge for terrible wifi. as usual though the people were nice that work there
Reviewed September 22, 2018
2.4
Tetiana from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Bad experience ”
Very old hotel with shady dirty rooms. Very outdated, need renovation. Cheap price but not worth it. The location -east to get from the airport, but lil far from Sukhumvit. Not much things near by. For Transit much better options closer to the airport
Reviewed September 21, 2018
5.2
Wen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
get as what you paid”
Booked deluxe room. Advantage : big room, 2 mineral water provided, mini shower foam and shampoo provided Disadvantage : Wifi need to pay (free wifi mentioned when i booked in agoda), hair dryer have to see luck, room is old and dark, hot water pressure is unstable, no toothbrush provided, noisy in the morning due to traffic, no shop/restaurants nearby the hotel especially night time (got 1 family mart and 7-11 nearby)
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
John from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Decent stay for the price”
Booked Nasa Vegas for a really really cheap price. Hotel was decent to say the least, though some improvements could be made to the room itself. It was rather dark and gloomy and had a slight stench. But once the a/c was turned on, it was fine. Shower hose was old and bathroom tiles some broken. But the a/c was powerful and there was hot water. Overall, just a decent stay for the really affordable price i paid for 2 nights.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
6.4
Good
Sherelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good”
I did not get any help bringing my luggage up to my room. There was a very musty smell and the carpet is really old. The water temp control was not working very well so it was either too hot or too cold
Reviewed September 12, 2018
2.8
Dominik from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
the Worst accommodation In Thailand”
Well, first of all I would like to say that this is my first negative feedback and I have traveled a lot around the world and I 've been in many different kind of accommodations like B&B, guesthouse, hotels, hostels and so on. I have been in different accommodations in Bangkok as well, but this one...I have almost no words for describing it..They ask you 1000bht as deposit for a room with a old tv, very old carpet and sofa, I wouls say the worth of the room if you break everything wouldn't be even 500bht...the building os very old and they didn't make improvements since probably the second world war...then this is the first place in my life where the wifi it s not free for Clients but you have to pay 150bht every 24hours...even in the cheapest hostel of bangkok they have free wifi.....the room smeel very Strong of smoke and my girlfriend found two small cockroach near the old carpet..the size of the room was ok and it was a superior so I cannot immagine how terrible are the normal ones. The location is ver good because it s next to the bts station but for all the rooms that are under 8th floor they can hear train coming in the early morning. They should put new innovative windows for avoiding this problem.You don't have a keetle for tea/cofee in the room even in the superior one, we asked them a hairdryer but they said they don't have it at that moment..English ok,even if they are ver cold and unprofessional, it s seems everything normal for them like paying 150bht per24wifi...I really don't recommend this place we changed it after our three days reservation... even if the price seems good at the end you gonna spend a lot more and the quality is miserable... they have a restaurant but of course we didn't try it so I don't know but Prices are for tourist...Tourist come to thailabd just because ot s cheap but if you give them the same price like in Europe they will start to go elsewhere..It s a pity because they are making profits without investments...and I think t
Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TRAN from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good”
The hotel is huge, but old. The location is a bit far from the center, but it is near Airport rail link so the transportation is not a problem. There is a local market nearby, the food is delicous and cheap.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
6.4
Good
Andrey from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Old hotel out of control”
Extremely cheap for the area. Location is very good. 5 meters away from the entrance to Airport Link station. Good if you stay out of Bangkok and got a morning flight. But only if you dont mind to spend a night in a shelter otherwise take a more expensive option around the airport itself with a free transfer. Old building. Looks decent on the outside, but dead inside. Feels like it has been built in 60's or 70's and never renovated. Pieces of mood from shoes on the floor in the room means no cleaning of any sort. AC remote didnt work properly, but was changed pretty fast, thanks to the really helpful staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thanaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Close and Easy to access to Airport Rail Link Ramkhamhaeng Station”
The hotel is close and easy to access to Airport Rail Link Ramkhamhaeng Station. Once I arrived at Airport Rail Link Ramkhamhaeng Station by skytrain, I could walk on Skywalker to go to the hotel. It was convenient when I had to carry heavy luggage. There are also escalators. I would recommend this hotel, especially for people who are looking for a hotel to stay before going to Suvarnabhumi Airport. This hotel provides free and secure luggage storage service. The staff gave me tags to affix to each of my luggage. It would be more perfect if I could use wifi in my room. Wifi is available only at Lobby.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good”
Decent spot for the price. The hotel is showing its age. Location is a 1 minute walk from the train. It’s far from the bar areas and malls. I wouldn’t stay here again because of that but it’s an okay hotel. Just needs a lot of updating. Breakfast buffet is also an option which was decent.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yoshifumi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good location ”
No need to worry about rain as Hotel is connected with Airport link station. Price is cheap. This time I had cleanness issues which I found cockroaches in room but Hotel responded to upgrade bigger room where is no issues for cockroaches. You need deposit 1000 baht when check in.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Fantastic location and great value”
Hard to find a hotel of this standard for the price you pay that is so accessible to the central Bangkok. On first view it my seem that this is a long way form the central areas of BKK but the fact that the A-Link station exit practically takes you into reception means that not only are you just minutes way from Sukumwit, Asok, Paragon etc but it's cheaper than a taxi and no traffic! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and accomodating of some needs we had regarding our kids and this was much appreciated. If you're on a budget and want to be near central BKK this is the olace for you.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Henricus from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
As good as ever.”
This is our uncountable time staying in Nasa Vegas and we like the place because it is easy for the transportation back to the airport. The rooms arw clean and with reasonable price. The food at the restaurant were tasty. Only that sometimes there are many Chinese/Asian tourists which are very very noisy and usually packed up at the reception area.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Value for Money”
Good value hotel, but don't expect "The Ritz".. it is an old Hotel and the rooms are functional but showing their age a little. Generally, the staff are friendly and courteous. for the price, after all we are just after a bed and a shower, I would recommend this hotel for anyone not looking for extreme luxury.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yoshifumi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value for money”
Very good access to airport link. Room has just good as aircon shower works well. TV is old and remote does not work some function. I saw cockroach in my room. Internet is not free. but overall this hotel is value for money compared to other hotel price. You can stay hotel at hostel price. I will come back again.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nick from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good and Peaceful Location ”
This hotel is very accessible. If you are from Suvarnabhumi Airport just take the airport link to Rhamkamhaeng Station. If you want to go to Pratunam area it is just one station away. The room is at a reasonable price but expect to pay for breakfast and wifi seperately. There is also a small Market nearby and Starbucks, 7 Eleven, Family Mart.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nilan from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Top location, noisy building”
Located at the airport rail link stop Ramkhamhaeng the NASA Vegas Hotel provides an affordable opportunity to sleep. The food quality of the room service used to be excellent, but dropped to good over the years. The personnel is generally pretty incompetent and disrespectful towards their guests. Only the cleaning staff does an awesome job (which is important, too). The single-pane windows keep the mosquitoes out but not the noise from one of the highest frequented roads in Thailand. The room doors are designed in a way they can only be closed by banging them hard. Sleep is a precious value you won't find much in this hotel. The airport as well as the city center can easily be reached for a few Baht by sky train from here.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Easy to get to good value.”
A good place to stop for one night if you don't want fuss with taxies or buses , just a hop off the mono rail before moving on to your holiday or heading out or from the international airport . The rooms are a little old but value for money if you book early , nothing to do outside except for weekend mini night market , but a great place for a for a pit stop . Remember to have some ca$h for the key deposit returned at check out which is a little slow . The 24 hour shop outside stops selling alcohol at midnight , sleep well.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
2.0
sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Disgusting awful hotel ”
Do not stay in this hotel!!! It was awful we checked straight out. So rude rooms were awful
Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Kian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Requires more refurbishment”
The stay was quite ok but the walls seems so hollow as I can hear footsteps and people closing doors. The floor trap of the toilet was a bit turn off for me and the setting of the room seems old but still comfortable to sleep in.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
2.0
Sajjad
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Horrendous (Not at all recommended)”
It was an horrendous experience staying here. I initially booked it for four nights but than had to request Agoda to bail me out and they helped me to cancel remaining three nights . Than i shifted to studio apartments for remaining stay. There were couple of issues: Staff behaviour was so insulting. Rooms were untidy and smelly. Stains on bedsheets and blankets. No muslimshower in washroom. Pathetic condition of room. Smell inside room which made it very difficult to sleep at night. BTS line crosses right under the nose of hotel making it impossible to sleep due to noise. It was no way worth the money u spent. They even charge for wifi which was included in package. Poor attitude and behaviour of receptionist as we are living free of cost. Inshort if u dnt wana make ur stay hectic in bangkok it is recommended not to stay at nasa vegas at all.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Shanaka from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good for a night transit”
At $20 or lower budget, it's worth to the money,. This is so convenient to travel between the airport and the city. I booked this hotel a few times during my stay in Bangkok. Like others said it's an old hotel, the mould can be little smell once you step in. I stayed a few different rooms and notice that the hotel has renovated some rooms. If you stay in a renovated room, you may give a good score, if not your satisfy score will be very low, especially for the brightness, carpet, TV, bed, etc. For me, the main warm light in the room is not bright enough. Nevertheless, when you look at the structure of the building and hotel management, the cleanliness is acceptable and all standards are there. The trick is ask for a renovated room that located away from train railway.
Reviewed November 02, 2018