Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Leeanne from Australia
Family with teens
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Convenient
Location (although noisy at night), Excellent language skills, helpful staff
Disappointed that we had to pay for the internet. Location very convenient and Geneva's transport easy to use, free transport for tourists excellent. Too much to see in Geneva! Felt the cost of the breakfast was expensive for what was on offer.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Christopher from Malta
Couple
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Worst Hotel Experience to Date
Checking out, leaving, closing the bill
Location is surrounded by unpleasant people on every corner on the opposite block of our hotel room. My girlfriend was not at all comfortable to all outside to the shops during the evening. The windows did nothing to block out the noise. We needed to change rooms halfway in the night due to the noise from all the drunks outside being completely overwhelming for hours. We were told by an unfriendly staff member at reception we could not change rooms until the next day so we had to deal with the noise right up till sunrise. They did change us to the top floor on the other side of the hotel, but this was too late, as our first night in Geneva was terrible due to lack of sleep and frustration. Now for the rooms themselves, these are not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel, but more a 2 star hotel. The crappy looking wood laminate was peeling from most areas in both the bathroom and even in the bedroom. The heating was cranked all the way up without any user settings. The wi-fi system they have is useless, only one user can sign-on at anyone time, but even if you do manage to get online, it doesn't last long before you need to attempt to connect again. We paid extra for parking in the garage which was also a mess. Drunks use the driveway as a toilet and rubbish bin, so the garage itself smells of urine and on both mornings, I needed to kick away broken bottles covered in urine from the driveway to save puncturing any of the cars tires(this was preferred than to stay in the area any longer). Overall, I would not recommend staying in this area unless you are into living in the red light district but even if that's what you're into, I would definitely look for one of the many other hotels to stay in as this one is really just a 2 star hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Narongkod from Thailand
Business traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great location easy to transort
location price and transport
great location but old room and some ting in room like A/C was broke
Reviewed December 21, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, central and clean
Location, clean, price (for Geneva)
Curtains in room did not close fully. Quite noisy from activities on the street. But made up for by easy location for shopping, food and walking to lake Geneva
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Jozefa from Belgium
Business traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nash Ville Hotel
near station,
only one time experience, very bad hotel for 4* geneva standards.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Suttatinan from Thailand
Business traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice room in center
good area close by evything
my frist 2 day i stay in this hotel before i fly away to Nice the hotel was nice and location but i dont really spend much times in hotel what i dont like is you have to pay extra for internet if u need it if u dont then ok coz the hotel is vary good area close by evything so after Nice i fly back here and i design to stay again in this hotel and all the room was full i get upgrade in big suit room, am so lucky and the room so big and big bacony
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Value for money
Comfortable bed and clean room
The hotel is located at red light district, yet feel safe at the hotel. Some noise from the street but not disturbing. Price vs quality is above average. Good for overnight stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rena from Japan
Solo traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very noisy around at night
None
since it was Saturday night, outside was a lot nosy almost all night long.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

AHMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Affordable for most travellers
Affordable, central location, plenty of diners around hotel
Receptionist on arrival was very strict, i felt like an outcast. Thankfully the guy on next day was more friendly & approachable. Room was clean & spacious for the price i've paid. Need extra money for internet & breakfast- but that's ok because there wewre places elsewhere to have them.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hon from Malaysia
Couple
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
comfortable
location near main bus and tram station
Good location. Expensive internet if one needs it. Small lifts.
Reviewed September 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: