2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3382 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Adrian from Singapore
Families with older children
Nathan Grand
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nathan Hotel, Kowloon
Location, Re-furbished Rooms & Smartphone
Nathan Hotel has been around for some time now; the renovated and refurbished rooms on the Nathan & Platinum Floors being a much needed upgrade to keep up with neighbouring competition. Booked two rooms and one was upgraded to a Platinum Floor because of a lack of double beds on the Nathan Floor upon check-in. Surprisingly, the Platinum Floor room was smaller, with no views from the window and a surprisingly stuffy for a room that was renovated just 2-years ago. The Nathan Grand room was more spacious (for HK standards of course), but both rooms were well-appointed and beds were comfy. In-room smart phone was a convenient feature, and handy for first-timers exploring HK. Being quite familiar with HK, I've always made it a point to stay in Kowloon and personally feel the best stretch is still between Jordan and TST. Key plus point for Nathan would still be it's location - 2 min walk to a Tsui Wah restaurant (great for breakfast all through supper), 3 min walk to Temple Street, 3-5 min walk to famous eateries (Australian Dairy Company & Mak's noodles) and less than 5 mins to the MTR.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anand from Singapore
Business travelers
Nathan Grand
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
excellent front desk service n nice cool rooms
they have nice big rooms n great aircon. free handy phone comes with free int n local calls. also free 3g.
Excellent stay. Didnt spend a single cent on international calls or roaming with the handy phone. Of course not all rooms comes with the handy phone but its worth the extra cost of a bigger room that comes with this phone. Usually my data n phone bills will come to 100 sg dollars but its totatlly free now. Will definately come back here. The hotel is usually fully booked so book early to avoid disappointment. Great location as well.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Krystie from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Average hotel but good staff services
Bali Bar on top floor, local restaurants next door & close to Jordon MTR
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location hotel
Location, Clean and Friendly Staffs
Great location, clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Was pleased to be upgraded to the newly renovated 14th floor room. However room was rather small but most rooms are small in Hong Kong. Mtr is about 5minutes walk and Temple Street are just directly across the road.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
location not clear
location, staff performance, hotel condition
the only problem i face is official web site does not provide clear guideline from airport to hotel it make me carry my heavy luggage and walk nearly 30 minutes to reach hotel
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nathan hotel
Location , clean, well train staff.
Ok , acceptable with good price & location.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The free smartphone provided came in very useful
Comfort of beds, cleanliness of room. Service of receptionist
Excellent
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aun from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
excellent
affordable, convenient and clean
I have a pleasant stay
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peow from Singapore
Families with young children
Nathan Grand
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good Hotel to stay in
Good location being 5 minutes from Jordan MTR. Nathan room is spacious and comfortable, the Handy phone is indeed a plus point. Service staff at reception and dining hall were pleasant and helpful.
Our stay was very pleasant. Though renovations were ongoing, we were least affected by it. Room was very spacious. Still plenty of room despite opening our 2 luggages. Clean and tidy makes our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was good despite not b big variety. The location is also a plus point, being only 5 mins walk to Jordan MTR. Will definite stay there again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hui from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Awesome hotel with good location!
Location
Would definitely come again! Perfect for everyone! Located 5 minutes from jordan mtr station. Starbucks coffee inside hotel. A good dimsum restaurant, money changer beside hotel! Good service by hotel staff! I was impressed by the hotel room in Nathan. The room size was much bigger than other hotels. Enjoyed my stay alot! :)))
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: