2020

Nathaniel's Lodge

Nuñez St., Brgy. Kaychanarianan, Ihubok II, Basco, Philippines, 3900 - See map
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Nathaniel's Lodge

"The place near where we want to go and the kids love the pool very much!"

Rosemarie - January 2, 2019

Double Nathaniel's Lodge
Lobby Nathaniel's Lodge
Lobby Nathaniel's Lodge
See all 18 photos
See map
Nearby landmarks
Landbank of the Philippines 290 m
Batanes Provincial Capitol 330 m
Batanes General Hospital 390 m
Batanes Pier 410 m
Santo Domingo Parish Church 450 m
Basco Central School 460 m
Basco Airport 610 m
San Carlos Borromeo Church 4.24 km
Mt Iraya 5.35 km
Lanyu Airport 181.62 km
9.2

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location
  • Free airport transfer

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

Cheaper than 92% of all properties in Basco in the last 24 hoursCompared to 36 Basco properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money8.9
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating9.2

Rooms available at Nathaniel's Lodge

Triple
Triple
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Double
Double
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Annex
Double Annex
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Annex
Triple Annex
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Room Assigned on Arrival
Room Assigned on Arrival
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment
    Apartment
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double bed room (no window)
      Double bed room (no window)
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Triple Room (No Window)
        Triple Room (No Window)
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          Frequently asked questions

          What time is check-in and check-out at Nathaniel's Lodge?

          Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee.

          How do I get to Nathaniel's Lodge?

          Nathaniel's Lodge is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind -- it's free! Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a complimentary ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Basco with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.

          What is the smoking policy at Nathaniel's Lodge?

          Nathaniel's Lodge does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

          See map
          Explore the neighborhood

          What people love about Nathaniel's Lodge

          • 10.0
            Exceptional

            "We had an excellent stay at Nathaniel’s lodge!"

            frederick

            |

            July 18, 2019

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "The people staff and the room are exquisite!"

            frederick

            |

            July 18, 2019

          • 10.0
            Exceptional

            "Their room is so much better than expected."

            Jenni

            |

            March 14, 2020

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          Overall rating:
          8.8
          Excellent
          380 reviews
          Cleanliness
          8.8
          Facilities
          7.8
          Location
          9.2
          Read all reviews >
          What travelers say they love:
          Thank you for making our stay in Batanes more memorable.
          Eurlyn from Philippines
          Group
          More about Nathaniel's Lodge

          More about Nathaniel's Lodge

          Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Nathaniel's Lodge is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Basco. Set 0 km from the excitement of the city, this 2-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

          At Nathaniel's Lodge, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like daily housekeeping, gift/souvenir shop, room service, airport transfer, concierge.

          All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including garden. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Nathaniel's Lodge.

          Show less

          Most talked about facilities

          Breakfast
          27 mentions
          Housekeeping
          22 mentions
          Internet
          5 mentions
          Food & Dining
          1 mention

          What they offer

          9.6
          Exceptional

          "Overall, I had a great stay at Nathaniel's Lodge."

          John

          |

          March 9, 2020

          View all reviews
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of Nathaniel's Lodge from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          8.8
          /
          10
          Cleanliness8.8
          Facilities7.8
          Location9.2
          Service9.1
          Value for money8.9
          High score for Basco
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (89)
          8-9 Excellent (26)
          7-8 Very Good (17)
          6-7 Good (7)
          <6 Below Expectation (8)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (35)
          Jun - Aug (28)
          Sep - Nov (37)
          Dec - Feb (47)
          All guests (380)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 147 verified guest comments
          12345
          9.6
          Exceptional
          John from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in March 2020

          Exceptional”

          Overall, I had a great stay at Nathaniel's Lodge. Breakfast was great while the staff were warm, accommodating, and were willing to lend the assistance they could. The location, too, was great as it was just along the heart of Basco. As for the facilities, please do fix the faucet in the bathroom as we all strive to conserve water and save the environment. Dios mamajes! 😊❤️

          Reviewed March 09, 2020

          Kapian ka pa nu dios, John! Thank you for leaving a review. We totally agree with you being ecofriendly because it is one of our goals as an accommodation. We appreciate that you share the same values as ours and we will fix the faucet as soon as possible. Dios mamajes, too! Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded April 01, 2020
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Jandale from Philippines
          Group
          Double
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

          Exceptional staff, nice rooms, excellent location, near airport”

          It was my birthday trip here in Batanes. I booked thru Agoda & mentioned I wanted room #8 or #10 which had a nice view of Iraya. They messaged me thru facebook saying that there was a mistake with the posted room in Agoda, their new rooms (8 & 10) with balcony was not supposed to be published yet in the said booking site. But since I booked with those expectations, they gladly accommodated my request and revised their profile thereafter. They even thanked me because they were made aware of their mistake. If you want to book those rooms, you can just message them first in FB and make the booking in Agoda after. Apart from our room which had the perfect view of Mt Iraya, the staff here really made the difference. They are polite and helpful in arranging tours and transfers for you. We stayed here from day1-3 and day4-5 (we did an overnight stay in Sabtang for day3-4). They offered us the missed breakfast on day 3 for our comeback on day 4. Kudos to Nathaniel's lodge team!

          Reviewed October 11, 2018

          Hello Jandale! Belated Happy Birthday! We are so honored to be a part of your Batanes Birthday Trip and we hope that your celebration was a blast. Consider the balcony room as our treat for you. Did you see Mt. Iraya completely? She always hid from the clouds :-) Again, Happy Birthday and we hope that you'll consider us again on your future birthday trips. See you soon! Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded October 18, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Gina from Philippines
          Family with young children
          Double
          Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

          The staff added to the charm of breathtaking Batanes”

          I highly recommend Nathaniel's Lodge. The staff are caring, respectful and friendly . We had a senior citizen (my mom) and a toddler (my granddaughter) in tow and we really felt well taken cared of. Thank you Nathaniel's Lodge staff and owner!

          Reviewed April 16, 2018

          Hi Gina, We are caring, respectful and friendly because we have wonderful guests like you! Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. It really means a lot to receive an awesome review from you. Please come back soon! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded April 16, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Carrie from Philippines
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

          Great value for the money”

          Its a simple lodge but what makes it great is its location, staff and cleanliness. The staff are very friendly, accommodating and responds promptly to your requests/inquiries. The location of the lodge is at the center of Basco. It is near a convience store and a souvenir shop. The church is about a 5-minute walk as well as the other important establishments such as hospital, restos and coffee houses. The lodge serves delicious breakfast. The room is well maintained and hot/cold shower is very functional. Superb lodge!

          Reviewed December 03, 2017

          Thank you for giving us a wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your kind words to us is very much appreciated and will be helpful to other guests and travelers. We are delighted to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded December 18, 2017
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          8.8
          Excellent
          wilfredo from Philippines
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

          Excellent”

          Enjoyed our stay at Nathaniel's Lodge. The staff are accommodating and helpful. One even checked if I'm feeling fine after a quick trip to the hospital. One can even ask for breakfast to be served earlier than usual, depending on the time of your tour pick-up. Thanks so much Nathaniel's Lodge.

          Reviewed November 02, 2018

          Kapian ka pa nu Dios, Wilfredo! We're glad that you appreciated our personalized service and we hope that your quick trip to the hospital did not spoil your overall Batanes getaway. We would also like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation in Batanes, you are always welcome to be stay with us again. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded November 15, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          8.8
          Excellent
          RACHEL from Philippines
          Group
          Triple
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

          Dios Mamajes!”

          It's like being "home" staying here at Nathaniel's Lodge. The staff are very respectful, polite, kind and accommodating to all are needs. The room, the linen and towels are neat and tidy. It really amazed me that all people we encountered most especially the staff here are all very honest. I really enjoyed my vacation here. I will definitely come back. Dios Mamajes!!! (cto JPC.)

          Reviewed May 25, 2018

          Hello Rachel, Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us. We also had a great experience serving you. Please do come back again soon, the door of Nathaniel's is always open for you :) Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge Batanes

          Responded May 29, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Christian from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

          Value for money! Highly recommended accomodation in Batanes😍”

          It was a fun and memorable experience I had at Nathaniel’s Lodge. The staff were so kind and accomodating. Location is perfect within Basco. Tours provided were all worth it especially the tour guide who were so patient in taking photos and telling a glimpse of history on each tourist spot. It is highly recommended! I guess the only thing they can improve on is to provide wifi connection. All in al, it was a great stay in this hotel! 😍😍😍

          Reviewed September 22, 2019

          Hi Christian, Let me start off by saying Dios Mamajes from the bottom of our hearts. We are happy that you availed both our accommodation + tour package. We hope that visiting Batanes was worthwhile. Until next time! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded October 02, 2019
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Fraulein from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

          Exceeds my expectation”

          Stayed for 6 nights and didnt regret it. Their logo is true.Its your happy nest in Batanes.It feels home away from home.Staff are very polite and accomodating.I wanted to stay for another night becoz i missed to booked for my extension stay but unfortunately they are fully booked might be because of their good review.I booked for other accomodation with 4 star and has compare Nathaniel Lodge.I can say Nathaniel is much better. If still continue with their current service and price I think this Lodge will be sought after accomodation in Batanes. Pros: Decent room.Very Polite and accomdating staff.Breakfast is OK.Location is good. Cons:Only serve breakfast.Saw some ants and 2 cokraches which is normal for a not 4 to 5 star accomodation Overall I will highly recommend this lodge in Batanes will definitely comeback if have chance. Travelling is my hobby and have stayed to different hotel worldwide. I decided to help other by giving an honest review.

          Reviewed June 26, 2019

          Hello Fraulein, Thank you very much for giving out an honest review, we're sure that future guests will find this helpful. First of all, we are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know that we have served you well and we're very sorry that we cannot accommodate you for another night. Our staff will be glad to know that you find them polite and accommodating. Since we are a small hotel, we are only serving breakfast but we are looking into serving other meals in the future. Thank you for pointing out pests, we'll make sure to get rid of them to make sure that sanitation is perfect. We do hope that you'll get the chance to visit us again. We will be waiting for your return. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded June 26, 2019
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Alvin from Philippines
          Family with teens
          Triple
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

          Affordable accommodation and friendly staff”

          Located in Basco town proper and just 2 minutes away from the airport. The lodge was generally clean. You can ask for extra blankets, towels, and borrow a hair dryer. You can also have your clothes washed and/or pressed for a small fee. The food during breakfast was good especially the flying fish as it was our first time to try it. The staff were really accommodating and friendly. The only cons are that the shower heater tends to shut off in the middle of bathing that we have to wait a few moments for the heat to come back, and we can hear from our room the people's chatter along the halls and the banging of the doors (as it is difficult to close when set to lock). Other than that, all was well.

          Reviewed January 15, 2018

          Hey Alvin, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and our local delicacy but we are also sorry that some of our facilities were faulty. We will look into the heater and we assure you that we are on our way to improve the soundproofing of our Lodge right after we finish our extension this year. We do hope that you'll come back soon to Batanes and you'll consider staying with us again. Again, thank you for your nice review and from the bottom of our hearts, Dios Mamajes! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded January 16, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Russell from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in February 2020

          Very Kind Staff”

          Close to the airport and a lot of shops, you can just walk (or bike) around. They can also assist you with tours and other recommendations. I left my jacket and they immediately shipped it. Thank you Nathaniel's Lodge!

          Reviewed February 09, 2020

          Hi Rusell, Thanks for booking with us! We hope that you get to enjoy the perks of Nathaniel's Lodge being located in the town proper. We are looking forward to offer our services to you again! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded February 25, 2020
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          8.4
          Excellent
          Karen from Philippines
          Group
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

          Superb”

          We are happy with our stay at Nathaniel's Lodge. The staff were very accommodating and they have shown us their flexibility when we requested for an early breakfast so as we could move out from the lodge at 4:30am to view the sunrise. We really commend their dedication to their work and their value for their guests. I highly recommend this place to stay in Batanes.

          Reviewed May 03, 2019

          Hi Karen, We are happy that you are happy with your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you like the service that our staff has provided. We hope that you were able to have a hearty breakfast before catching the sunrise. I'm sure it was an unforgettable moment during your trip. Thanks for the recommendation, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded May 05, 2019
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Jenni from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double Annex
          Stayed 1 night in March 2020

          Kindest receptionist”

          Thank you, Ate Badette for all the help! She even made sure I made it safely in Sabtang even though I did not book from the hotel tours. Their room is so much better than expected. Pretty much a new room and very clean. Their lodge location has a good mobile data compared to other places around the area/Basco.

          Reviewed March 14, 2020

          Hello Jenni, How are you? Hope you are well and healthy. On behalf of Badette and all our staff, thank you so much for appreciating our efforts to provide quality service to all of our guests. Staying true to being "your happy nest in Batanes", we strive to be a budget-friendly accommodation in Basco with comfort and cleanliness in mind. We are also glad that you got a good connection while you were here, we hope you were able to post good photos of Batanes in social media. Dios mamajes, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded April 01, 2020
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Katherine from Philippines
          Group
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

          Best value for money and great location”

          If you happen to schedule a travel to Basco, choose Nathaniel’s Lodge. The rooms and clean and tidy, place is at the center - near a store and restaurants. Staff are very accommodating and nice. Toilets and room in addition they have water heater. Best value for money. Would be staying here again when I go back to Batanes. I miss it already!

          Reviewed June 26, 2019

          Hello Katherine, Batanes misses you too and we hope that you'll come back soonest. Thank you very much for taking your time to review us and we do appreciate you appreciating the way we do things in our Lodge. We look forward to your return, we will gladly give you discount as our returning guest. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded July 02, 2019
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Pauline from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Double
          Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

          Best Lodge in Basco!”

          This lodging is centrally located and breakfast is awesome! Although if you don't have a sweet tooth..I suggest bringing your own coffee as most places in the town, serve the 3-in-1 coffee mix. The staff is fantastic...kudos to Abigail and Merlin for their kindness and hospitality in making sure my stay was comfortable. I look forward to my next trip back to Basco and will definitely be staying here again.

          Reviewed May 12, 2017

          Hello there! Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our lodge. We are glad to know that we have served you well. We are looking forward to welcoming you again likewise. Dios Mamajes, Nathaniel's Lodge Batanes

          Responded May 31, 2017
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          8.8
          Excellent
          catherine from Philippines
          Group
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

          Splendid”

          I only had two options when I was booking for Batanes and Nathaniel's was one of them. I was a bit worried about this place and I thought that maybe it was still available because the place is not nice. But I thought wrong. It is actually a nice place to stay at. It was not near any beaches but the location was central. Staff are very friendly and always ready to assist in whatever need we have. If ever I'm going back to Batanes, I would stay at this place again.

          Reviewed April 18, 2017

          Good day Catherine, We are relieved that you found our modest lodge nice. We are located at the center of the town which makes it a walking distance to top tourists sites in Basco. There's also a nearby beach where sunsets are breathtaking. Thank you for still choosing Nathaniel's when you return, we look forward to meet you again! Sincerely, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded May 03, 2017
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Kathleen from Philippines
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 1 night in October 2019

          Thumbs up”

          This is our second time to stay at Nathaniel's. Great staff. Good food. What made me uncomfortable was the loud voices of the guests next to our room.

          Reviewed October 10, 2019

          Thanks!

          Responded February 25, 2020
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Amelia from United States
          Family with teens
          Triple
          Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

          Exceptional”

          The lodge is easily accessible to and from the airport and also a walking distance to restaurants,groceries and the plaza.Amenities provided and the room a good sized for three adults.It is clean and staff very respectful and accommodating to our needs.My daughter and niece enjoyed the daily breakfast.Though the check out time was early compared to other hotels outside of Batanes,the waiting area provided enough space for us to wait for our departure.We all felt safe at this lodge.

          Reviewed April 01, 2018

          Hi Amelia, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you found our staff respectful and accommodating, we'll definitely relay your kind words to them. Also, we're so glad that you liked our room service and you felt safe in the lodge, it totally made our day. Please extend our thanks to your niece and daughter for appreciating our meal, we hope that we can cook again for you some other time or maybe introduce you to other Ivatan dishes. You're the best, Amelia! Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded April 02, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          7.6
          Very good
          Geliah from Philippines
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

          Senior Citizens in Batanes”

          Nathaniel's Lodge gives you great value for money. We booked two twin rooms. The rooms are fine and clean. No TV and no internet, but the latter is common in the whole province, due to telecommunication problems. The breakfast are decent as well. The staff are great and will help you with going around. We also booked our tours with them, and they did great.

          Reviewed June 18, 2018

          Hello Geliah, Thank you for taking your time review us. We are happy that you found our lodge a great value for money because we always strive hard to host our guests well. We hope that you had a comfortable stay in our lodge and would consider to go back. Hopefully upon your return, Batanes will have better communication services to serve you better. Thanks again and do come back again soon. We'll gladly give you room discounts. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded June 19, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          7.6
          Very good
          Jaryl from Philippines
          Couple
          Double
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

          Good Stay”

          Overall, Nathaniel's Lodge is a good place to stay in Batanes. It is very clean and staffs are friendly and accommodating. However, they only serve breakfast since they do not have a cook during our stay. And the TV in our room is not working but they let us watch freely in the lobby area.

          Reviewed June 18, 2018

          Hi Jaryl, Thanks for your review! We are only serving breakfast because we would like our guests to try nearby restaurants in the area that offers Ivatan cuisine. Since we are located in the town proper, we encourage our guests to head out and see what Basco has to offer. There are a lot of restaurants in the area and we hope that you got to try one of our dishes. Anyway, we're very sorry about the TV. We'll look into it and have it repaired. It is not our intention to equip your room with a defective TV but if given the opportunity, we'll make it up to you and offer better services. Don't hesitate to visit us again soon and we'll gladly give you room discounts. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded June 18, 2018
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          8.0
          Excellent
          Vanesa from Philippines
          Business traveler
          Double
          Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

          Very good”

          Pls upgrade your bike to a mountain bike and try to have a canteen or restaurant near the area. Other than this the experience is good. Thanks Nathaniel's lodge.

          Reviewed September 20, 2017

          Hi, Vanessa! We truly appreciate your suggestions. We only offer regular bikes because we encourage guests to take a leisurely trip around Basco area but some shops do offer mountain bikes if travelers wish to go on an offroad adventure. We are also situated in the middle of Basco so restaurants/canteens are near the vicinity and are just a walking distance away. Thank you very much for taking your time to review us and we'll take your comments into consideration. Kind regards, Nathaniel's Lodge

          Responded September 21, 2017
          Nathaniel's Lodge
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          null