2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 108 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Friendly, decent and well managed.
Staff at the front desk and resturant are friendly and helpful. Room was reasonably cleaned thought it is aged. Breakfast was good and eggs to our choice was frenhly prepared. Lunch and dinner were served with good quality with right temperature and staff wrre very willing to serve. Location is 5 mins walk to Herold gate of the old city. I believe this hotel is serving customers with all their heart. One point needed to be noted if rooms are on the 3rd floor might hear noises from the top floor reaturant during the early morning or late at night when it was being under clearning.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Parvaiz from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent Location
staff, location and food
This is a well located hotel for access to the old city. Staff were very helpful, especially at the reception desk. We arrived before 12, the two receptionist Nirvana and Lamha both were very welcoming and understood that we had been through a long journey, they went out of their way to ensure rooms were prepared and available to us straight away. They were very good for providing guidance on how to get around the old city. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and accommodating
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jay from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in October 2015
Will definetly come back again
Staff are superb. Clean. Perfect location
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Thanks to Mirvana and Lama, they where so helpful, answered all questions. Great service.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tammy from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great breakfast
Breakfast, location, staff
I would only rate this a three star hotel due to lack of room amenities and cleanliness. However, the breakfast is fantastic and the staff is very friendly.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

randy from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
wonderful
room food clean
every thing is super great staff friendly everything super best place in Israel
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Singapore
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice Hotel
location, food, staff
Great place. Staff are very nice. Close to old city I would stay again next trip.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from United States
Group
Triple
Stayed one night in July 2015
Wonderful stay...
location, room, and staff
Made a quick overnight trip to Jerusalem from Amman with a small group and needed a hotel that was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Well, I got two out of three, as it was during Ramadan, the street out front gets pretty rowdy after 10pm and the celebrations continue past 1am. I had asked the desk clerk that the room be on the quiet side of the building. He assured me it was. We were so tired after a long and busy day of walking and seeing all we could see in a day of walking around Jerusalem, that didn't bother with changing rooms. Other than that, it is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are fairly spacious, clean, and modern. I found the bed pretty comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. Looking back, I probably should've had them switch rooms to the side of the building not facing the street. So be warned, if it's during Ramadan, prepare for a street party on the street out front.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

seng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
modest but pleasant
breakfast, proximity to the Old City
Taxi driver from Airport at Tel-aviv could not locate this hotel. Other than that, the stay was relatively pleasant. Breakfast is also good with a fairly wide selection. This hotel provides a water kettle but no drinking cup nor coffee and tea. will consider to use again in future.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ksenia from Russia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location & service, but old & untidy room
Service, location, food
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good for value
Location, Nice Staff, good breakfast
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: