Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Anna from Russia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
Piaceful place
great view from breakfast area, best wi-fi in Myanmar, good sleep
Clean room, a bit worn out but still nice. Really good wi-fi!
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Adam from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great choice in the mountains
View, location, staff.
We had one night in Kalaw before our trek to Inle Lake and we mostly stayed at Nature Land 2. They have a handful of sweet little cottages built on a hillside. We ended up in a multilevel cottage with beds upstairs, a sitting room downstairs, and a large bathroom in the middle. We were surprised to learn that the hotel was no more than two years old, as many of the faucets and fixtures looked like they'd been corroding for years. This was the only bathroom on our trip that smelled like a bathroom. However, the hotel is so moderately priced ($50) that we were happy to overlook this. At first I was worried that the hotel was too far from town to explore, but the market is just a 10 minute walk downhill and we easily used the hotel as a starting and ending point for a Lonely Planet walking tour that goes right past the hotel. The one major issue was that we didn't actually get to sleep at the hotel. As we were getting ready for bed and trying to shower, we discovered that we had no hot water. The nice staff tried to fix the tank, but ended up breaking a major pipe and shutting off the water completely. They brought out a plumber, but he said there was nothing that could be done that late at night. So, without any water and no free rooms, the manager found us another room in another hotel. He said he could cover the cost. We ended up at the Junction Rose, which while we were grateful for the room and the hot shower, was a far inferior hotel. We found out that it cost less than what we'd paid for Nature Land 2, so we asked for the difference from Nature Land's manager in the morning. They were happy to accommodate. Despite this major snafu, we were happy with the staff at Nature Land 2. They were kind and deeply apologetic and bent over backwards to make our late night shift easier. We decided to chalk this up to staying in a mountain town in a developing country. With this in mind, we would recommend Nature Land 2 as a good option in Kalaw.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Nadine from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Amazing stay before our trek to Inle lake
the lovely helpful staff, the sunset view in the morning and the beautiful garden
Would highly recommend this peaceful hostel. Took us a little while to find but well worth it. We should have stayed longer! The guy at the front desk was one of the nicest guys we met in Myanmar. That's saying something!
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Robert from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very nice hotel, large comfortable bungalows
Friendly owner and staff, big rooms, quiet location
This is an excellent place to stay. It's quite new, and has several separate bungalows on a hillside. Very private, and good views. We stayed in one of the large, deluxe bungalows, which has a separate sitting room, and would be ideal for a family with kids. The owner and staff are very accommodating and helpful. It's owned by the same family who owns Natureland I. The two are not very close together, and the mini-bus driver who dropped us off on the highway in Kalaw gave us directions to the wrong one. But the owner was quick to come over and give us a lift in his car. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk into downtown.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Marc from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location
Location, staff, rooms
Warm enough (temperature wise in January) and friendly staff. Professional with a family-run atmosphere.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Natalie from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nature Land II
Good service to help with mishaps, Lovely setting, not too far a walk from town.
The shower dripped all the time, making it difficult to sleep and the rooms were not cleaned daily or the beds remade.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Johan from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Ok hotel, a little far to walk
Staff, room, view
Just stayed one night so it was fine. Staff helpful and accomodating. Morning was quite cold so don't forget to bring warmer clothes.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

stefanie from Germany
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Relaxing atmosphere with a view
spacious rooms, friendly staff, tomato salad.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Michelle from Canada
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
Moved to Nature Land I
lovely service, beautiful setting, good location
I booked for Nature Land II but we were moved to Nature Land I because of a malfunctioning toilet in the last available room. The family who runs the place is extremely helpful and friendly. The villas are in a beautiful lush and quiet setting, but only a 10 minute walk to the centre. At night however, it gets really really cold and the rooms have no heating.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

jean from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quiet and comfortable rooms for low price
Quiet and big rooms / view for breakfast / valeur for money
Reviewed December 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: