2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Roshan from India
Solo traveler
Heritage Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very Compact but comfortable & very central
It was a boutique hotel that I had been wanting to stay at for a while & I must say I wasn't disappointed. I am also not a very fussy traveler but the fussy people could find the hotel a bit noisy as the walls are pretty thin & if people talk loudly or have the TV/music on in the adjoining rooms, one could get disturbed. I had a very tiny room, thankfully had a window & the bed was super comfortable. Was ok for a single traveler. The hotel does not have any breakfast in the hotel but they have arrangements made close by @ SGD 12.00 per person, however basic snacks are on the house. The location is beautiful & in the heart of the restaurant world on Keong Saik.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanti from Australia
Couple
Quaint
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Location & cleanliness
We usually stay at another place on the same street but have always liked the look of this place from the outside although it's always been too expensive. Got a good price on a "Quaint" windowless double room. For a couple of nights, windowless was not an issue. Sufficiently comfortable. Shower space could have benefited from having a shower curtain or door to prevent the whole space,floor and towels getting soaked. Also would have been nice to have been able to a simple breakfast at the hotel lobby rather than going out to one of the local eateries for breakfast. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahim from Singapore
Couple
Porch
Stayed one night in August 2016
no comments
No comments
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
friendliness & comfort & location
clean & comfy. closed to chinatown shopping area & activities. Amazing staff.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Singapore
Family with older children
Porch
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lovely Room albeit small in size
Recep staff are quite awesome - they anticipate our needs for a bigger room, and offered to turn around a room so that my family and I can have more space without paying additional. Nearby awesome cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ASARA from Thailand
Family with older children
Quaint
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nothing to complain
My family sastified with this hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Netherlands
Couple
Heritage Double
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great location
We just stayed a night when we passed through Singapore. The location is right in the middle of Chinatown which has great food and is close to subway station. Also lots of trendy new cafes nearvy. Hotel was pretty to good but room quite small. The gym is pathetic and not really usable.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Made from Indonesia
Couple
Porch
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Love this heritage hotel
Beautiful heritage hotel in perfect location.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jizeng from Singapore
Couple
Heritage Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location.
Walls are very thin. Staff forgetful.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Heritage Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Sufficient for a couple of days.
The location was excellent. It was walking distance from inexpensive local food at the food center at level 2 of Chinatown. Furthermore, there were cafes and bakeries around the same street. At night, it transform into a drinking haven with plenty of options available. This time, you don't have to worry about staying late and missing your last transport with you staying near the hotel. Though near bars and pubs, it was not noisy as it was situated further away. You might hear the occasional sound from those drunk and happy people passing by the hotel. For us, it was not an issue and not one that would wake you up from your slumber, unless you are a sensitive sleeper. The room was sufficient but small. It will take some getting used to the limited space you have. It was clean and stocked with the necessities. However, you may have to request for more toiletries such as toothbrush which are only provided on request. The room was cleaned daily giving us a comfortable solace after a long day out. The television is small by today's standard but there was not much room anyway. HDMI ports are available which makes for excellent movie screening from your laptop. Anyway, you might rather watch content from your own devices as there are not many channels available. Other than a dead pixel, the television function just as well as any other television. For visiting travelers from around the world, you will be pleased to know that the power sockets in the room are universal. Coffee, tea and some nibbles are provided at the front lobby. Unfortunately, the coffee machine was not function for the first two days we were there. Additionally, though hot water is provided for tea, it was not sufficiently hot enough. If that is a concern, you can always head back to your own room and boil to your heart's content with the provided electrical kettle. The nibbles feature three jars of biscuits which never changed in variety at all throughout our stay. In fact, it did not even seem to
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: